Customer Reviews for LimeLight Gleam

Gleam

LimeLight Gleam

  • 8 adults
  • 7’ 7” x 9’ 2” x 38”H / 2.31m x 2.79m x .97mH
  • 550 gallons / 2,082 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.425 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(40 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
28
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer Reviews for Gleam
Review 1 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far we love it!

Customer avatar
Kgray1106
from Winterset,IA
Age:45-54
PostedSeptember 12, 2017
We have just had our "tub" for a little over a week and love it! Very relaxing, to sit with the jets on my achey back and look at the beautiful stars in the sky!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Customer avatar
Rob
from Nj
Age:35-44
PostedAugust 8, 2017
Never had a hot tub before so glad I bought this helps my back and all other sore muscles trying to get in it everyday now
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cleaning system needs work

Customer avatar
KB
from DALLAS, TX
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 18, 2017
The spa is comfortable and the massage is awesome. Would be nice if the cleaning system would work as advertised. They are still working to fix it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring BenJuly 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback - sorry to hear about the 'cleaning system' you referenced; I'd like to look into this further, to see where we can help get this resolved. Keep an eye out for an email, thanks! - Ben, Customer Service hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Gleam

Customer avatar
JPW
from Baton Rouge, La
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 14, 2017
We really enjoy our Gleam hot tub. It's spacious has many options for the jets you want to use depending on how many folks are in the tub. My wife loves the lounger/motomassage.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are loving the jets on the Gleam. Welcome to the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgraded - Happy I did

Customer avatar
Mike
from Castaic, CA
Age:45-54
PostedApril 1, 2017
Upgraded to the Gleam from my Vista. The spa is huge and with 3 jets it has plenty of jet power. I don't think it could get any better than this one.
This is my 4th Hotspring spa upgrade over the past 25 years. Hotspring quality and energy efficiency is by far the best.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 3, 2017
Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring family for the past 25 years! We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you are loving your new Limelight Gleam. Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Gleam

Customer avatar
Bala11701
from Long Island N.Y.
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 13, 2017
This is our second tub, we should have bought this one first and we would still be on our first tub. This tub is so spacious and comfortable it is hard to put into word's. I purchased the ACE salt water package, which has made water care a breeze. The water is soft, no smells and crystal clear. Great job. Hotspring.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
We are happy to hear you love your new Gleam with the ACE Salt Water System. Thank you so much for your review. Happy hot-tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gleaming

Customer avatar
Cara
from Mt Airy, MD
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 9, 2017
very happy with the purchase!! Have had it for 2 years- no problems.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you are loving your Gleam. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best home investment.

Customer avatar
Happy
from RI
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 27, 2017
We love our Hot Tub.
My wife has arthritis but is very active. We both take Karate and Krav Maga. She is 50 and I am 57.
There is nothing better to soak in the hot water after a workout.
This is our first spa. Much easier to take care of than I would have thought.
I the NE winter it uses about $1 per day electric.
We think that is well worth it to have and use a hot tub every day.
Added a privacy fence around it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceApril 7, 2017
Hello Best home investment!

Thank you for your review and the beautiful pictures. Your spa set up looks relaxing and privet. Love that you are both active and that your wife doesn't let arthritis slow her down. I am sure your hot tub allows her to keep doing the things she enjoys.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First hot tub

Customer avatar
GT
from Portland, OR
Age:Over 65
PostedDecember 27, 2016
We installed our Hotspring Gleam hot tub this summer and have been enjoying it immensely. We had our family in town for the holidays and used it extensively--we were so glad we got the larger model as we had it filled with grandkids and adults frequently. Everyone loved it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Spa Ever Purchased

Customer avatar
DrOfSmiles
from Brookside, NJ
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 2, 2016
I have never owned a Spa. I shopped around several brands and sizes and found the Gleam Spa. It was the perfect Spa for our family. I was worried about care and maintenance of water quality and durability. I have owned the Spa for over a year and I must say it is so easy to operate and maintain. Once a week I test the water and add the appropriate chemicals and it is always crystal clear. I have changed the water two times per year with the use of the garden hose filter and have never had a problem. It is so easy! I am thinking of buying the same Spa for my Shore House. Its a little pricey but I feel it is worth the money as far as quality and ease of use. We are very happy!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise at home

Customer avatar
Only1sha
from Long Island, NY
Age:35-44
PostedOctober 27, 2016
We have had our Gleam for a few months now and it has been wonderful!!! We look forward to coming home after work each day to relax in our beautiful hot tub. After months of thorough research and shopping we couldn't be more pleased with our decision. If your looking for the best in hot tubs, look no further
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our new Gleam Hot Tub

Customer avatar
CarolynS
from Spring
Age:55-65
PostedSeptember 29, 2016
Just got our Gleam set up on Monday and whole family LOVES it! ACE Salt system is great and we are enjoying the tub immensely.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Salt Water Tub is Great!

Customer avatar
Toggy
from Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
PostedAugust 22, 2016
I love this tub! It looks beautiful and I love the high pressure that you can get out of the jets. The only thing I can find to complain about is that I think Hot Springs needs to offer a larger Slat Water Generator for the Gleam model since it is such a large tub. I find that I need to keep mine running at level 10 (max) at all times even thought I habitually shock the tub weekly and after heavy use.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it

Customer avatar
CaptKarl
from Marco Island,FL
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 15, 2016
I purchased a Gleam spa and have had issues with the Ace chlorinator since day 1. It has been replaced once already and needs to be replaced again. It does not last more then 6-9 months max. The chlorine generator is way too small for larger spas. A larger more suitable unit should be installed. The chlorinator needs to be placed on 8 or 9 to have any impact on the chlorine levels and even at that setting the spa needs to be closed as much as possible to maintain a decent chemical level. It is redicilous!! I would expect a full refund for the Ace system or a replacement of the unit with a more compatible chlorinator that can keep up with the Gleams demand.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJuly 18, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with the ACE System. We are working with your dealer to make sure that you have the best option available for your water care needs. While water care can take some getting use to the ACE system should be running longer than 9 months. I look forward in working with you and your dealer to find a resolution. hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice Tub. Ace Questionable. QC needs to be better

Customer avatar
Ryan
from Indiana
Age:25-34
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedMay 15, 2016
We got the Gleam tub at the end of March 16. Its a nice big Tub. Sofar we like it.
There have been a few issues however that would have been avoided with better Quality control from Hot Springs.
The lefts side lights on the outside of the tub didn't work. Turns out the cord wasn't plugged in at the back of the tub. The dealership fixed it.
The display screen had a spot right in the middle of the screen. Dealership replaced that.
The front diverter knob is screwy. It doesn't do anything unless you really crank on it (feels like your going to break it) then it Hisses where as the other diverted knob works fine and doesn't hiss.
The Ace system is questionable. Not sure it does anything. There is never any Chlorine in the water like the manual says should be. No matter what its set at or if its boosted.
Other than those problems we enjoy and like it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 17, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have experienced a number of issues with your spa. I have some information that will help in regards to the ACE system. It requires a more detailed conversation, please look for an email from me. I look forward to working with you soon. Glad to hear overall you are enjoying your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Really Do Use it!

Customer avatar
danman
from Springdale, AR
Age:45-54
PostedMay 11, 2016
We've had our Gleam hot tub for 4 years now. We had worried that we might buy it and not get our money's worth. Not the case! We usually find ourselves in the hot tub 2 or 3 times a week. We like to soak, relax and TALK. Much more social than tv - and you'll sleep like a baby after a nice soak. In fairness I have no experience with other hot tub brands but we have not had a minute's trouble from this hot tub. Four years and even the ACE salt cell continues to function(we do our monthly descale). Water (at least w/the salt system) is a breeze to keep clean and fresh with minimal intervention. We love it!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Buy

Customer avatar
Ric33
from Ely, Cambridge
Age:25-34
PostedMarch 23, 2016
We have been happy owners of the gleam model for 3 years now.
Initially friends who owned other hot tubs, informed us the novelty of having a hot tub would wear off and told us not to buy one.

They did not own a gleam! We use it 3 times a week, every week after our work outs or when we host dinner parties.
We are very pleased with the quality, the sound/music settings and the ambient lighting. The water jet pressure is superior to most hot tubs.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 28, 2016
Happy to hear that you use your spa often. Hot tub soaking is a great way to rejuvenate after working out. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gleam Review

Customer avatar
Geo
from Atlanta area
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 12, 2016
I have enjoyed this spa. I have had it a little over a year and have not regretted once. The care (salt water) is extremely easy. I use the hot tub alone, with wife, or with guests (up to 7 total) and have always enjoyed relaxing in this hot tub. The more the merrier is an old saying but moving around from jet to jet is worth buying something this large even for two.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your Gleam Spa. The ACE system is a great way to manage your spa water and easy to use. Enjoying your spa with loved ones is truly a fantastic.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hot tub on the market

Customer avatar
DanO
from Hot tub at my ski house in Angel Fire, NM
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 1, 2015
This 8 person hot tub is very comfortable, blue tooth music, changing lights make this hot tub the best value for me and my guests.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 6, 2015
Hello Best Hot Tub on the Market. Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you and your guest are enjoying the Hot Spring, Limelight, Gleam. The lights and music make for a great Hot Tub Experience.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family Paradise

Customer avatar
Tim68
from Atlanta
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 29, 2015
Probably, the best purchase I’ve made all year! We use it every day…together as a family…star gazing nightly, priceless!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceSeptember 30, 2015
Hi Family Paradise. I can see it now, a beautiful clear night, with star constellations filling the skies. Priceless is right. We are happy to be a part of a reason precious family time is spent together.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>