Customer Reviews for LimeLight Gleam

Gleam

LimeLight Gleam

  • 8 adults
  • 7’ 7” x 9’ 2” x 38”H / 2.31m x 2.79m x .97mH
  • 550 gallons / 2,082 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
34
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
2
1 Star
2
19 out of 22(86%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer Reviews for Gleam
Review 1 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hot tub

Customer avatar
Huber005
from Casper
Age:35-44
PostedMay 5, 2018
We recently purchased our hot springs gleam tub and we love it!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamJune 19, 2018
So glad to hear you are loving your new Gleam spa. I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Got this for Christmas and very happ so far

Customer avatar
Dougp
from Rockville MD
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 11, 2018
We got the hot tub for Christmas and really enjoy it. The company we purchased from had excellent customer service. The spa jets work well and the lighting is great.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMarch 5, 2018
What a great Christmas gift! I am glad to hear you are enjoying your new hot tub. Thank you for your review! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Family Fun

Customer avatar
Dave
from Idaho
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 16, 2018
We've had our Gleam since July and we love it. My wife and I use it nearly daily taking a relaxing soak after a long day of work and on the weekends our grandchildren come over and the whole family enjoy hours of fun together soaking and splashing in the tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 19, 2018
Hello Great Family Fun!

I competently agree with you. Soaking and relaxing in your spa is a great way to spend your time. Splashing around with family creates some fun memories. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase we ever made

Customer avatar
Fatcow
from St Francisville, LA
Age:35-44
PostedNovember 6, 2017
Just like the title says this has been the best thing we ever bought. The water Care is super simple and there’s plenty of space for all the kids and the whole family. Thanks Hot Springs!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am not to old for a Hot Tub/Spa

Customer avatar
Granny
from Plain City Utah
Age:Over 65
PostedOctober 23, 2017
I love getting in the water after dark looking up at the stars and just relaxing and getting my tired old muscles much need attention. Never thought I'd get in the spa when it was below 40 degrees but I did and it is wonderful. I love getting in the water in the hot summer (I keep the temp around 89 in the summer) and just relax to the point of taking a nap several times. Now about James and his staff...they are fantastic and very patient when responding to a lot of questions (same question more often than not...getting old thing), From I'm just looking to the completed install we could not be happier. This store well deserves recommending and I've done so often.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaNovember 3, 2017
You are correct! Glad to hear you are enjoying your spa during all seasons. I like hot tub soaking in cold weather too, truly relaxing. Having a supportive and knowledgeable dealer makes your hot tub experience that much better. I will be sure to pass your review on to them.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Springs Lover for Life

Customer avatar
Suzzyd
from Los Angeles California
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 16, 2017
Simply the best!!! We retired our 20 year old Hot Springs Prodigy ever though it was still working PERFECT!!!! (Gift from my Husband) Our new spa is the Gleam and that is exactly the look on my face when we get in each night!
Everything about the Hot Tub Brand is RIGHT! The valve and comfort and years of constant reliability.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Hot Tub Searching
Denver, CO
Any Floating in the Gleam?
Posted November 13, 2017
I have a hard time staying locked in place and relaxing. I tend to float up. I found with the Flair, I was able to lock in very comfortably. I understand from the sales reps. that women tend to float a little more than men. Please tell me your experience with the Gleam.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 7 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far we love it!

Customer avatar
Kgray1106
from Winterset,IA
Age:45-54
PostedSeptember 12, 2017
We have just had our "tub" for a little over a week and love it! Very relaxing, to sit with the jets on my achey back and look at the beautiful stars in the sky!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome

Customer avatar
Rob
from Nj
Age:35-44
PostedAugust 8, 2017
Never had a hot tub before so glad I bought this helps my back and all other sore muscles trying to get in it everyday now
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cleaning system needs work

Customer avatar
KB
from DALLAS, TX
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 18, 2017
The spa is comfortable and the massage is awesome. Would be nice if the cleaning system would work as advertised. They are still working to fix it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring BenJuly 25, 2017
Thank you so much for your feedback - sorry to hear about the 'cleaning system' you referenced; I'd like to look into this further, to see where we can help get this resolved. Keep an eye out for an email, thanks! - Ben, Customer Service hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Gleam

Customer avatar
JPW
from Baton Rouge, La
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 14, 2017
We really enjoy our Gleam hot tub. It's spacious has many options for the jets you want to use depending on how many folks are in the tub. My wife loves the lounger/motomassage.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are loving the jets on the Gleam. Welcome to the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Upgraded - Happy I did

Customer avatar
Mike
from Castaic, CA
Age:45-54
PostedApril 1, 2017
Upgraded to the Gleam from my Vista. The spa is huge and with 3 jets it has plenty of jet power. I don't think it could get any better than this one.
This is my 4th Hotspring spa upgrade over the past 25 years. Hotspring quality and energy efficiency is by far the best.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 3, 2017
Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring family for the past 25 years! We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear that you are loving your new Limelight Gleam. Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Gleam

Customer avatar
Bala11701
from Long Island N.Y.
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 13, 2017
This is our second tub, we should have bought this one first and we would still be on our first tub. This tub is so spacious and comfortable it is hard to put into word's. I purchased the ACE salt water package, which has made water care a breeze. The water is soft, no smells and crystal clear. Great job. Hotspring.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
We are happy to hear you love your new Gleam with the ACE Salt Water System. Thank you so much for your review. Happy hot-tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Gleaming

Customer avatar
Cara
from Mt Airy, MD
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 9, 2017
very happy with the purchase!! Have had it for 2 years- no problems.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear that you are loving your Gleam. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best home investment.

Customer avatar
Happy
from RI
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 27, 2017
We love our Hot Tub.
My wife has arthritis but is very active. We both take Karate and Krav Maga. She is 50 and I am 57.
There is nothing better to soak in the hot water after a workout.
This is our first spa. Much easier to take care of than I would have thought.
I the NE winter it uses about $1 per day electric.
We think that is well worth it to have and use a hot tub every day.
Added a privacy fence around it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceApril 7, 2017
Hello Best home investment!

Thank you for your review and the beautiful pictures. Your spa set up looks relaxing and privet. Love that you are both active and that your wife doesn't let arthritis slow her down. I am sure your hot tub allows her to keep doing the things she enjoys.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First hot tub

Customer avatar
GT
from Portland, OR
Age:Over 65
PostedDecember 27, 2016
We installed our Hotspring Gleam hot tub this summer and have been enjoying it immensely. We had our family in town for the holidays and used it extensively--we were so glad we got the larger model as we had it filled with grandkids and adults frequently. Everyone loved it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Spa Ever Purchased

Customer avatar
DrOfSmiles
from Brookside, NJ
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 2, 2016
I have never owned a Spa. I shopped around several brands and sizes and found the Gleam Spa. It was the perfect Spa for our family. I was worried about care and maintenance of water quality and durability. I have owned the Spa for over a year and I must say it is so easy to operate and maintain. Once a week I test the water and add the appropriate chemicals and it is always crystal clear. I have changed the water two times per year with the use of the garden hose filter and have never had a problem. It is so easy! I am thinking of buying the same Spa for my Shore House. Its a little pricey but I feel it is worth the money as far as quality and ease of use. We are very happy!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Paradise at home

Customer avatar
Only1sha
from Long Island, NY
Age:35-44
PostedOctober 27, 2016
We have had our Gleam for a few months now and it has been wonderful!!! We look forward to coming home after work each day to relax in our beautiful hot tub. After months of thorough research and shopping we couldn't be more pleased with our decision. If your looking for the best in hot tubs, look no further
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our new Gleam Hot Tub

Customer avatar
CarolynS
from Spring
Age:55-65
PostedSeptember 29, 2016
Just got our Gleam set up on Monday and whole family LOVES it! ACE Salt system is great and we are enjoying the tub immensely.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Salt Water Tub is Great!

Customer avatar
Toggy
from Chicago, IL
Age:35-44
PostedAugust 22, 2016
I love this tub! It looks beautiful and I love the high pressure that you can get out of the jets. The only thing I can find to complain about is that I think Hot Springs needs to offer a larger Slat Water Generator for the Gleam model since it is such a large tub. I find that I need to keep mine running at level 10 (max) at all times even thought I habitually shock the tub weekly and after heavy use.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gleam
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Not worth it

Customer avatar
CaptKarl
from Marco Island,FL
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 15, 2016
I purchased a Gleam spa and have had issues with the Ace chlorinator since day 1. It has been replaced once already and needs to be replaced again. It does not last more then 6-9 months max. The chlorine generator is way too small for larger spas. A larger more suitable unit should be installed. The chlorinator needs to be placed on 8 or 9 to have any impact on the chlorine levels and even at that setting the spa needs to be closed as much as possible to maintain a decent chemical level. It is redicilous!! I would expect a full refund for the Ace system or a replacement of the unit with a more compatible chlorinator that can keep up with the Gleams demand.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJuly 18, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are having issues with the ACE System. We are working with your dealer to make sure that you have the best option available for your water care needs. While water care can take some getting use to the ACE system should be running longer than 9 months. I look forward in working with you and your dealer to find a resolution. hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>