Customer Reviews for LimeLight Bolt

Bolt

LimeLight Bolt

  • 4 adults
  • 6’ 4” x 7’ x 33”H / 1.93m x 2.13m x .84mH
  • 270 gallons / 1,022 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.652 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(46 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 46 reviews
5 Stars
33
4 Stars
11
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
0
17 out of 18(94%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer Reviews for Bolt
Review 1 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Provided with an Excellent Service

Customer avatar
ETfromJersey
from Lincroft, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 26, 2015
I owned a Hot Spring Hot Tub for over 20 yrs. I recently replaced it with another Hot Spring Tub. I'm happy I made that decision to purchase a Hot Spring Hot Tub. After doing some comparison shopping, I went to their Eatontown Dealership and they provided me with a complete service. They recommended a hot tub that fit my requirements; they removed & disposed of my old hot tub; they recommended an electrician, Michael Salvage, to connect my new tub, and they opened the new one and showed me how to maintain it plus gave me a start-up kit free. Everything was done in a professional and in a timely manner. They delivered it on the date they promised to do, and scheduled Michael Salvage to be here the same day, literally, an hour after the delivery. Best of all, No hassles. Now I am enjoying my Hot Tub. I highly recommend them based on the service they provided me with.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 27, 2015
Wow! you have owned a Hot Spring for over 20 years!. That's fantastic.

I am pleased to hear that you love your spa and that you received excellent service.

Thank you for your review. I will be sure to share your comments.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size and Price

Customer avatar
CaddyDaddy
from Ohio
Age:35-44
PostedAugust 22, 2017
Fit perfectly in our desired area, cost was acceptable for the features and warranty.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Replacement of spa

Customer avatar
Collins
from Fairborn Ohio
Age:Over 65
PostedAugust 18, 2017
Well after 18 years of excellent service from our purchase of the Sumatra spa we decided to replace it with a bolt from hot springs spa. Our service and spa has been greatest but we wanted an upgrade and advanced spa that was great for us. We are seniors now and require more jets for our arthritis and relaxation and so we couldn't think of going anywhere else but hot springs spa on Wilmington ave in Dayton they have service our old one and it looked great when we got the new bolt. But like a car sometimes you need a new improvement and this is the place to go. What good is a sale price if service and warranty isn't good. This is why we stay hot springs they are everything value
,price and service. We recommend them to all our family and friends. Collins
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spa at the perfect size

Customer avatar
RJChico
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:45-54
PostedJune 22, 2017
Although there are models with many more bells and whistles, and much bigger for seating and such, this is the perfect spa for a 2 person household and has enough space to fit a couple friends when they come to visit.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like the Bolt is the perfect spa for your family and friends! Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Cracked LED lights

Customer avatar
Grant
from Eugene OR
Age:45-54
PostedMay 11, 2017
I bought my Bolt in October of 2013, runs well, in my opinion the seats could be just a bit higher, but I have gotten used to it. My main concern is there are 13 LED lights in this tub and the majority of the lenses have cracks in them. I am not sure if the cracks are in the outer portion of the lens or on the internal portion. I was told by the dealer the warranty on the lights is only for one year and it is a huge job to replace the LED lights. It is difficult to know if the cracks are in the outer portion of the light lens or if there is an inner portion. The dealer told me this has happened before with some others. So far I do not think there are any leaks, but with 13 lights in this tub if these cracks get worse, the Tub would probably be worthless. Buyer beware.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamJuly 11, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your spa experience. I am sorry to hear some of your spa lights are cracked. I would like to see if there is something that I can do to help. I will email you directly. I look forward to working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

glad we got it!

Customer avatar
rubberduckie
from mt
Age:45-54
PostedMay 7, 2017
We have always wanted a hot tub, finally got around to getting one and couldn't be happier.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We know your new Limelight Bolt will provide many years of happy hot-tubbing to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

4 person hot tub

Customer avatar
Jill56
from Missouri
Age:55-65
PostedMay 1, 2017
I'm only 5 foot 3 inches tall. I sink a bit and with the jets full blast I float off the seat!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 9, 2017
Thank you for your review! The jet pressure can be adjusted through the air control valve on your Bolt spa; though, many customers find a weighted divers belt worn around their waist helps them to stay in their seat while the jets run at full pressure. I hope this may help you more thoroughly enjoy your Hot Spring spa! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid perfect sized Spa for family of 4

Customer avatar
HammerTime
from Spokane
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 15, 2017
We owned a HotSpring Vanguard "previously" which stayed with our "previous" house. So when it came time to purchase another spa we turned to Hot Spring. Many new models with many new bells and whistles so we were glad we could still find a basic spa = "The Bolt." Perfect size for the 4 of us (2 adults, 8 & 9 year old)...roomy yet not heating extra water. Four adults would fit fine but careful where you place your feet. The seat depth is great as it allows your shoulders under water without being too deep either for a 6'0 male or a 5'3" female. The footwell is not deep so your knees ride pretty high, higher than our old Vanguard, but nothing you can't learn to adjust and generally just extend your legs. We ran 220V so it heats in 4 hours from a refill and holds temp well with the jets on or off. About the only thing it lacks would be a foot jet. We also find the new LED lights while cool in display and function to be quite bright on any of the three setiings......but agin a minor issue. Perfect amount of jets, simple operation, very few items that could break, holds temp, plenty of spots for a cup, glass or bottle, just uncover soak and close..... repeat. Hot Spring still makes very high quality spas and we are very content with our purchase. Get a Bolt, it is all a person really ever needs in a spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 21, 2017
Thank you for your review. We appreciate the detail of your spa experience. Glad to hear that you and your family are able to enjoy your spa together. Quality family time is important and precious.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great quality spa

Customer avatar
Sparky
from Northern Virginia
Age:Over 65
PostedMarch 5, 2017
The jets are well designed, each seat provides a truly different massage. The only complaint is if you spend over 20 minutes or so the water temp drops pretty significantly. The water cant be heated when the sa is running apparently
I've had the spa fr over two years. It has worked flawlessly since day one. In hindsight I wish I would have gotten one with a tow stage motor
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 29, 2017
Hello Great quality spa - Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your spa and jets. There is the possibility to run your spa as a 230 volt 50 amp and that will allow your spa to heat while the jets are on. Contact an electrician for the conversion.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hottub so far@

Customer avatar
Devious
from Molalla, or
Age:35-44
PostedFebruary 21, 2017
This is our first hot tub and so far it has been awesome. Purchasing from the Hotspring dealer was easy and straightforward. The bolt had very Detailed instructions and a fairly painless set up. This model is pretty basic, which is what we wanted. The jets are plenty powerful and you can change power easily. The lighting is bright and has numerous color settings(which is a cool touch). The cover is very easy to operate. The control panel is easy to understand and use.
If you are looking for a good no frills tub this is the one for you!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you are loving your new Limelight Bolt. Enjoy the wellness!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

A a piece of Heaven!

Customer avatar
Johnzkz
from Cape Cod, MA
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 22, 2017
It's the best in every aspect. Easiest to maintain. No matter what, sun. With clouds, moon with stars, birds chirping away...whatever!
Hot Spring Spas deliver!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

GREAT JETS

Customer avatar
BEN
from MARBLE COLORADO
Age:55-65
PostedDecember 18, 2016
Even though this spa was a high price we are very happy with it and would recommend it highly.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

Customer avatar
Penelope
from Sebastopol, Ca
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 13, 2016
Love my Bolt Spa. it is so comfortable and enjoyable. so glad we bought a hotsprings!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spa

Customer avatar
Donna131
from 131 Ledgestone Ln W
Age:45-54
PostedNovember 23, 2016
I am a first time user and owner. It took us 3 years to save for this luxury but It was well worth the saving for it. The simple basic use of the spa buttons were self explanatory. My husband and I enjoy every moment in our spa. He really likes it since it helps with his tennis elbow.
Wished Robes would have came with it. In the fall and winter it is a bit chilly when you get out from the spa. That is the only negative about the spa itself.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 3rd Hotsprings Tub

Customer avatar
Giji
from 3570 Cantelow Road
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 21, 2016
I have been buying Hotspring Tubs since 1990. I am always extremely pleased with the ease of use the efficiency of energy use, reliability, comfort, ease of cleaning, service ...absolutely everything.
I have had 3 tubs because I moved and left my tub behind for the following owner. I have owned the grande, prodigy and now the bolt.
Owning a hotspring hot tub is one of the best things I have done for myself... .so relaxing and nurturing...
Many thanks to all those that have perfected this product...
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great replacement

Customer avatar
JohnnyB
from Seattle, WA
PostedOctober 3, 2016
Got this tub as a replacement for a Tiger Springs Sumatran, which gave me a good twelve years of relaxation before developing a slow shell leak. I've had the Bolt for four months and find it really comfortable and easy to maintain.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Big learning curve for me.

Customer avatar
Wes
from Atascadero
Age:Over 65
PostedSeptember 15, 2016
Went for ozone to ace, it is a learning curve. Took about a month for it to work as I felt like it should.. Looks like it will be great when I get dialed in!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bolt -Where have you been all of my life?

Customer avatar
Camisue
from Prescott, AZ
Age:45-54
PostedSeptember 3, 2016
Hot tub with the ability to take me away. I'm on a mini vacation every time I step in. My own private oasis, no need to travel far and stress just rolls off into the water. I wished I had purchased it sooner! My bolt is a lil piece of heaven.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Bolt Review

Customer avatar
FozzyCasper
from Boston
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 22, 2016
I find the bolt very relaxing & roomy. Perfect size for a small family. It is easy to maintain. Very enjoyable.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bolt
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoy it very much, in it every night

Customer avatar
JMBM
from WYndmere, ND
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 8, 2016
Have enjoyed the tub so far - waiting to see how it is in the winter months
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>