Customer Reviews for LimeLight Flair

Flair

LimeLight Flair

  • 5 adults
  • 7’ x 7’ x 36”H / 2.13m x 2.13m x .91mH
  • 310 gallons / 1,173 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.463 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(240 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 240 reviews
5 Stars
171
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
9
2 Stars
12
1 Star
9
103 out of 127(81%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Flair
Review 1 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate in Relaxation

Customer avatar
TLO
from Chicago
Age:45-54
PostedMay 26, 2017
Its like a vacation in my backyard. The amount of time I spend in my hot tub increases every week. I love the ease of use and care. I have always wanted a spa, and now I have one. Thank you Hot Spring!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience

Customer avatar
Jason
from Beavercreek
Age:25-34
PostedMay 22, 2017
My wife and I went to the Centerville, OH location just to check out the options of Hot Tubs that were out there. My wife has suffered for many years with RA and Fibromyalgia and I felt it was time to look into Hydrotherapy to bring her comfort. From the moment we walked in we knew we were going to buy from Hot Springs. We were approached by Fred McGhee and explained what we needing out of a Hot Tub and he showed all the features of the Tubs that would beneficial to our needs. He gave us all the info that we needed and explained the answers to the questions that we had not even asked yet. Thank you Fred for all of your Help
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 23, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are so happy to hear that your new Flair provides comfort to you and your family. It sounds like you had a wonderful experience with your dealer. Thank you very much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flair Spa

Customer avatar
B
from Puyallup, Wa
PostedMay 7, 2017
I love it! So easy to care for and still like new after 9 years!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are loving your Limelight Flair after 9 years - we know your hot tub will provide many great memories for years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best

Customer avatar
kenneth21
from rotterdam n.y.
Age:45-54
PostedMay 7, 2017
All I can say is that Hot Springs make the best hot tubs in the industry. Best value, best jets, Easiest to maintain.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your review and for the compliment! We are happy that you are a part of our Hot Spring family. Happy hot-tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Limelight series flair

Customer avatar
Cass
from North Tonawanda
Age:45-54
PostedMay 4, 2017
Great tub! Very comfortable! Love the salt water, water feel so much better on my skin! The wireless sound system isn't too shabby either! I've received nothing but compliments from my guests. Hot Springs technical service over the phone is also excellent!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 8, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. We're glad that you are loving your new spa! We are happy to hear that you have had a great experience with our team over the phone as well. It sounds like your new spa is the perfect place to spend time with friends and family. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Really nice, too soon to know if it's great or not

Customer avatar
EdA
from Myrtle Beach, SC
PostedMay 4, 2017
I'm confident it's a good quality product but haven't had it long enough to really know. It seems like a couple of the diverters don't really do anything but not an issue. Keeping it clean and clear seems to take a lot of chlorine and shock compared to my previous spa where I used bromine. Waiting on the next couple electric bills to gauge efficiency.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 12, 2017
Thank you for your review! It is great to hear you are happy with the quality of your spa, and I do hope you continue to enjoy it for many years to come. Water sanitizer needs can vary depending on your water source and spa usage. We are happy to discuss your water needs further to find if keeping it clean and clear can be simplified. Please call us at 800-999-4688 ext 8432, or email at custsvc@watkinsmfg.com. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Home Oasis*

Customer avatar
Kyle
from Watertown, SD
Age:25-34
PostedMay 1, 2017
Bought this tub to replace an old tub that froze in an extreme cold snap we had. We use it every night. With the 5 different seats that each have a unique jet configuration, every muscle can relax. We also have speakers in the corners. Music, jets and heat provide the perfect home getaway every night. We went with the ozone instead of Ace salt system. If I had to do it over, I would do salt water, but the water is still easy to treat. We also added the Connextion system. Love everything about our tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 9, 2017
Hello, Perfect Home Oasis! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your own at home getaway. Keep in mind if you should want to add the ACE system down the road your dealer can assist you in doing so. Thank you for your review, and happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really happy with my Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Nestyco81
from Cape Coral, Fl
Age:35-44
PostedApril 21, 2017
I've had this Hot Tub for only a few months but I can not ask for more. I really enjoy the massage and the hot water after a long day of work. The Ace Salt system makes it really easy to mantain. I've learnt a couple things like being really careful double rinsing my clothes so no foaming up in the spa !
In general I am happy and pleased with my purshase !
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamApril 28, 2017
I am happy to hear you are enjoying your new Flair spa! Thank you for sharing your insight. Thoroughly rinsing out swimsuits is a good practice for all bathers to have. The ACE system is an excellent addition, making water maintenance easier than ever while providing a soft, luxurious feel. Thank you for your review! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our new spa

Customer avatar
Tom
from Roscommon, MI
Age:55-65
PostedApril 14, 2017
Jets are many and in all the right places. Maintains to temperature, even when in it for half an hour. My last tub couldn't do that.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are loving the jets in your new Limelight Flair! Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

First time owners

Customer avatar
Arjjj
from Colorado Springs, Co
Age:45-54
PostedApril 2, 2017
This is a good entry level hot tub but often the hot tub fills with foam. Also the ph balance needs constant adjusting.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 7, 2017
Thank you for your review. The Limelight Flair is a great spa. Foam in your water can be a result of water care. I will email you and see how I can help. There are a few things that can be done to manage the PH and other levels. I look forward to working with you soon. hotspring_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Springs Flair

Customer avatar
theory2
from Bangor, Maine
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 23, 2017
Great tub, no issues, easy water care. Comfortable with 3-4 people max.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 27, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like your Limelight Flair is the perfect spa for you. We're happy to hear you are loving it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hottub

Customer avatar
Ellie
from Vallet city, ND
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 22, 2017
It is a very nice high quality hottub. The jets make it very relaxing. The only problem I have is putting chemicals in the water often becomes a lot of work.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 3, 2017
Thank you for your review.

Water chemistry can take some getting use to. Please let us know if we can help. Customer Service can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext 8432.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flair
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Lights can't be fixed!

Customer avatar
Michelle
from Phoenix
Age:25-34
PostedMarch 19, 2017
We have had our spa for almost a year. Lights do not work and they have to remove the spa from our backyard to fix the lights? Really, we just put a fence around our pool and there is no way to get the spa out unless we remove the fence? Also, spa will be gone for weeks to repair.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that your spa is in need of service. Having access to the spa for services and repairs is important. Thank you for bringing up this good point.

How a customer decides to set their spa is up to them. However, access and whatever it takes to gain that access is needed. Some people will use a crane instead of removing fences.

Ideally, services or repairs will not be needed but that is why we have an extensive warranty. We back our spas just in case something like this should happen. I am sure your dealer will take good care of you and have your spa's lights addressed as soon as possible.

Thank you for your patience. hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ultimate relaxation

Customer avatar
MatJen
from North Wilkesboro, NC
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 14, 2017
It's been almost 2 months since we purchased our spa and we love it!!! We love to unwind and discuss our day - truly one of the best purchases we've made. We look forward to many years of enjoyment in our HotSpring spa!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We're happy to hear you are enjoying your new Flair and know you will love it for years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My body thanks me every night

Customer avatar
Matt336
from NC
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 12, 2017
I work heavy labor construction and have just turned 40. I'm starting to feel the effects of 20 years of physically taxing work. This tub is not just relaxing but extremely therapeutic as well. The price is not cheap, but I would absolutely do it again. I have nothing negative to say. Totally satisfied!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are happy to hear that your spa gives you relief. Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really enjoying our new spa!

Customer avatar
mc454
from Reno Nevada
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 7, 2017
We recently bought this spa- first one that we have owned at home. Delivery was easy. After the necessary electrical work, filled it up and we jumped in. The features- jets and lights are wonderful and while I was nervous about the water chemistry, I am pleased to see how easy it is using the test strips.
It's the highlight of the day now to soak in the tub and enjoy the warm water. While it's not cheap, it's a wonderful addition to our house.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
We are thrilled to hear about how much you are loving your Limelight Flair. Thank you so much for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best tub on the market

Customer avatar
PhastGT21
from Rotterdam N.Y.
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 27, 2017
By far this is the best tub ever. Easiest water maintenance and best led lighting. Very comfortable and a great value too. Owned other comparable tubs none as good as Hot Springs. Would recommend to everyone. Got to go my tub is waiting.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are thrilled to hear that you would recommend your spa. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving Life

Customer avatar
Skip50
from Florida
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 23, 2017
We our proud owners of the hot springs spa my husband especially loves the spa for his back issues he has it helps relieve a lot of the pain issue he has, great investment for our health and lively hood.
We our extremely happy..
Thank you hot springs
The Bentleys of Florida
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
We are happy to hear that your spa is improving your health and wellness! Thanks for your fantastic review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Newer is Better!

Customer avatar
portchm
from Mendon, MA
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 10, 2017
We recently purchased a new HotSprings spa for our new home in MA. We had a HotSprings spa at our home in NY, purchasing it about 11 years ago.
While we really enjoyed our original spa, the difference in what is available today with the improved technology and efficiency is tremendous.
We used to say that our original spa was the best purchase we had ever made, but not that has been surpassed by this purchase. We couldn't be happier.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your fantastic review! We are happy to hear that you are loving your new spa. Thanks so much for being a member of our Hot Spring family. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Welcomed Escape

Customer avatar
Hottubfamily
from St. Paul, MN
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 30, 2017
We are on our second hot tub because we love it so much. We were fortunate enough to have acquired our first tub from a family member, a Tiger River Bengal, about 5 years ago. The tub was already 11 years old at the time and so when this fall came along (16 year old tub), we decided to upgrade. We ended up with the mid-range Limelight Flair and its light years ahead of the old tub. We have 3 girls, 5,7,13 years old, and what we didn't realize when getting into "hot-tubing" was the magnificent benefits to our family. Everyone loves it and it gives us a space to go where we don't have distractions from electronics, internet, toys....etc. We're there together, laughing, telling stories, relaxing, and resetting our family. These are great memories with them and its worth every penny for us to have this escape from our busy lives. Even late night when the kids have gone to bed, its a great way for my wife and I to unwind together and relax. Times when kids have friends over they always bring swim suits to take a soak, or even family in town wanting to sit in the falling snow during a Minnesota winter. Its amazing, we couldn't be happier with being a hot tub family.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>