Customer Reviews for LimeLight Flair

Flair

LimeLight Flair

  • 5 adults
  • 7’ x 7’ x 36”H / 2.13m x 2.13m x .91mH
  • 310 gallons / 1,173 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.487 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
189
4 Stars
43
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
12
1 Star
9
103 out of 127(81%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Flair
Review 1 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Flair

Customer avatar
Mouse
from Olney, Md
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 19, 2017
Use it often after work but the best is Sunday morning coffee and chat with the Hubby in the Hot Springs Hottub!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid investment for relaxation

Customer avatar
Chicago
from Texas
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJuly 15, 2017
Takes a little getting used to the jets in the lounger keep pushing you out of position but once you find your adjustment it is very relaxing. We use it in the morning with coffee and in the evening to relieve the stress of the day. There is no buyers regret with the purchase of our hot tub. If you take the time and do your research you will find that Hot Spring hot tubs are in the top 3 out there. then when you compare price to options and size Hot Spring is #1.........Thank You for making a great product that we will enjoy for many years to come....Jon W
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 19, 2017
We love these photos! Your spa looks perfect in your backyard. Thank you very much for sharing. We wish you many years of relaxation in your Hot Spring spa. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing under the Stards

Customer avatar
Hollywood
from Cherry Log, GA
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 10, 2017
After looking at numerous tubs both in the store and online, I decided not to mess around and went with the best quality and service I could find. I chose the Flair from the Limelight collection from Hotspring. The delivery and installation began at 9 AM as planned and water was running in the tub by 10 AM and the jets running by noon (I used my electrician and he did a great job). We put in the ACE Salt System and maintenance has been minimal. I now sit in the lounge chair side of the tub and count the stars.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy you decided to go with a Hot Spring spa. It sounds like the delivery and installation were incredibly smooth. We're happy you are enjoying the ACE Salt Water System as well. We wish you many years of happiness in your new hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

new owner

Customer avatar
yogispa
from moreland hills
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 10, 2017
just got it a little tight for a tall guy like me and to early for a comprehensive report.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

True Bliss!!

Customer avatar
John
from North Smithfield R.I.
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 8, 2017
From the time I first test soaked a Hot Spring spa 15 years ago.Ive always said I have to get one.Now with the job I do everyday, delivering for UPS.The Flair not only soothes my aching body every day,but now I'm ready to take on the job with ease everyday..My family loves to get in every night when I get home to spend quality time together..Thank you Hot Springs for my dream come true.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 11, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are so happy to hear that your new Flair provides you with so much comfort and that your spa is a dream come true! Thank you for becoming a member of our Hot Spring family. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving it!

Customer avatar
Sbl
from Prescott, Arizona
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 8, 2017
This is our first spa and we are thrilled with our purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 11, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy to hear you are loving your new spa. We wish you many years of happiness in your new hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

A spa that knows better.

Customer avatar
lafishead
from Central , Louisiana.
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 6, 2017
The shopping experience was the best part. After that I can't say anything positive about the dealer where the spa was purchased. The Hotsprings technical support & customer service centers have been a huge help on any issues that we have come across & they have even contacted the dealer that we have purchased the spa from. The owner of the spa business from whom we purchased the spa has just about ruined anything that was positive about the spa by his attitude, lack of customer knowledge, lack of product knowledge, & his refusal to call us back, & then his lack of trust, he has lied about the entire cost of the cool zone that we have.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJuly 18, 2017
I am sorry to hear that you have not had a pleasant spa experience. I am glad that you are working with Customer Service and that your spa is up and running. Thank you for taking the time to contact us. Knowing about this helps us to work better for all of our customers. We have put your dealer in contact with another dealer who is installing many CoolZone's. He's made himself available for support and real out in the field know how. We hope to gain back your trust and we hope you enjoy your spa as you should.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flair
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

2nd time owner

Customer avatar
Bill69
from Ormond Beach, Florida
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 5, 2017
No review yet. I do not want to write something without history of present use. The electrician part of this process is a nightmare. Sales consultant not very educated on product
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJuly 12, 2017
Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring Spa owner. I am sorry to hear that your initial set up did not go well. I would like to know more about this issue so I can work with the dealer. I will email you. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa!

Customer avatar
Firemonkey
from Anacortes, WA
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
PostedJune 29, 2017
Finally replaced our old 6 jet hot tub, a lot of memories over the years but now we can start over in our new Flair!
Marcus and Kyle were great with the setup, start up and explanation of system use and chemicals. super courteous too!
Looking forward to many years of happy muscles!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 5, 2017
What a beautiful photo! Your new spa looks fabulous in your backyard. We wish you many more years of happiness in your new spa. Thank you very much for your review!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub ever

Customer avatar
Dan98765
from Pittsburgh Pa
Age:35-44
PostedJune 20, 2017
We really love or new hot tub. The jets are perfectly placed and it has been extremely easy to keep the water clean.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that your hot tub ownership experience has been fantastic. Welcome to the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub!

Customer avatar
Richardsz
from Garden Valley, California
Age:55-65
PostedJune 17, 2017
We really love our new Flair hot tub. The lounge seat is amazing and the lighting looks great at night.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like your new Flair is the perfect spa for you. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

awesome, my prize possession

Customer avatar
tigerinatrance
from alpine, nj
Age:55-65
PostedJune 15, 2017
best ever mental and physical relaxation. great for helping to get a great night sleep, sore muscles, boost brain serotonin, etc. gorgeous lighting and water features, water care a breeze. salt system keeps chlorine demand low. energy efficiency means can leave it at set temperature all the time, so its always ready for a soak !
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Thanks so much for your review! We are thrilled to hear that you are loving your spa and that it provides you with so much comfort. There are so many wellness benefits of hot-tubbing and we are happy you are experiencing them.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

As east as 1-2-3

Customer avatar
Tommy
from Bronx New York
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 14, 2017
Purchased and delivered next day enjoying my hot tub! Previous hot tub lasted 22 years!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy that the purchasing process was so smooth! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun outdoor addition

Customer avatar
Zac
from Smyrna,GA
Age:25-34
PostedJune 12, 2017
Great size and a lot of fun for my new deck. The jets are perfect.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 12, 2017
Thank you for your review. We bet the new spa looks great on your deck! We are also happy to hear you are enjoying the jets.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa!

Customer avatar
Jen
from Cedar Park, TX
Age:35-44
PostedJune 9, 2017
So far, we've loved our spa! The people at Hot Springs have been great to help us get everything set up. It's comfortable and easy to use!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 12, 2017
Thanks so much for your review. We are happy to hear that you've had a great experience with your new spa! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Now tub

Customer avatar
Mbbi3015
from Washington Il
Age:45-54
PostedJune 8, 2017
I've always had Bull Frog ribs but really like the San Juan crew so I took a chance on my hotspring. I did find a factory flaw but San Juan is great and I am awaiting a new tub covered under warranty. The water in the new tub is higher maintenance then i am used too it seems I have to have it open the majority of the time to keep it from getting to cloudy. I also hate the fact the the thermostat only shows the set temperature not the actual water temp. We had a problem initially and the water was 107 even hough the gauge showed 100. I also have to really keep this filter rinsed out twice a week. I'm sure it's a learning curve.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJune 13, 2017
Water care can take some getting use to. If your water is cloudy you might want to check that your filters are clean. They should be cleaned once a month and replaced every couple of years. The water can have excessive oils, organic matter, improper sensitization, or suspended particles. It could also be a result of overused or old water. Customer Service is available to help with all of your water care questions. We can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext 8432.
Once the spa says 'Ready' that is telling you the spa water is at the set temperature. It should only range within 2 degrees of the set temperature. If you spa is not heating properly please contact your dealer for service. I am sure with some guidance you will find the best way to operate your spa.
Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxation Plus

Customer avatar
rj70
from Stover, MO
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 5, 2017
Am enjoying this wonderful gift from our son and daughter in law. It is more relaxing than I ever imagined and given my husband and I some quality time to share. Am a little leery of the upkeep and maintenance of the chemicals, but the staff did their best to explain it in simple terms.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!!!

Customer avatar
Alleycatt4
from Minerva, Ohio
Age:35-44
PostedJune 4, 2017
For someone who would never make this elaborate of a purchase, I did! And though it is very new to us and have only used it the past week, the benefits are mounting! First thing we noticed is that using it in the evening, has totally effected my families sleep! We all sleep so much better! Probably because we are massaged, relaxed and everything else that soaking in a hot tub benefits. Having a child with a mental disability, we were concerned about use, etc. I have to share that this has been amazing for her and is also a reward and treat for her! She relaxes and is in such a better mood. It also has helped with her anxiety twitching and as noted earlier..her sleep patterns! Soaking in the hot tub will surly be part of our routine! Bonus, I have a very happy hubby who works hard climbing and trimming trees who keeps asking why we did not buy one sooner! We are all in love with our new Hot Spring Flare Spa! We also found out it fits 4 full size adults comfortably! And water care has been a breeze!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 7, 2017
Thanks so much for your fantastic review. We are so happy to hear that your new Flair brings comfort to you and your family. We wish you many more years of relaxation in your Hot Spring spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best lounger! No floating on this perfect lounger!!

Customer avatar
Misha
from Orlando Fl
Age:55-65
PostedJune 2, 2017
Easy to maintain, strong powerful jets that hit the exact places on the body: neck, back, feet and calves. I bought this tub with a lounger and as a female, I don't float all over or need to hang onto the tub edge when the jets are on. I shopped around for Other spas with loungers and I floated and moved around too much in the hot tub, thought I needed a weight belt, but this hot tub is perfect! I stay still, my arms float and I'm so relaxed, especially in the lounger. Each seat has powerful jets so I can rotate to each seat to get the jets to massage a different part of my body as needed. Buy this spa! You won't regret it and I've had friends who bought Hot Springs Spas and they love theirs and they last for years.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy to hear that you are loving your new Flair. It sounds like the perfect spa for you. We wish you many more years of relaxation and happiness in your spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flair is all it is built up to be plus some.

Customer avatar
Phatandhappy
from Northern California
Age:55-65
PostedJune 2, 2017
We spend three years researching hot tubs. We ran into Andy Rhoades at the state fair one year. He was a wealth of knowledge, tell us all about what made Hot Springs Spas different from the other manufactures. Going out and seeing the other spas you could see the difference that Andy was talking about. We never buy anything without researching the heck out of it. A year later we ran into Andy again at another event and talked some more about the different models Hot Springs offers. After an additional year of checking out spas we decided to contact Andy one more time to have him answer a few more questions. We decided on the Flair. It was delivered a couple of weeks ago and the delivery crew was very professional. They even removed the gate to the backyard and replaced it to get t he spa installed. We have used the spa everyday so far and love it. The lounge seat is fantastic, What is really nice is the different jet nozzle set ups at the different seat locations. We move around to the different seats to get different areas of our bodies relaxed. We got the ozone feature and the water maintenance is very easy. This is a well built spa and we are looking forward to years of enjoyment from it. Thanks for all the help Andy!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! We are thrilled to welcome you to the Hot Spring family. We are happy that Andy provided so much information regarding your new spa. It sounds like your new Flair is the perfect fit for your and your family. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>