Customer Reviews for LimeLight Flair

Flair

LimeLight Flair

  • 6 adults
  • 7’ x 7’ x 36”H / 2.13m x 2.13m x .91mH
  • 335 gallons / 1,270 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.558 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(328 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 328 reviews
5 Stars
247
4 Stars
49
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
12
1 Star
10
103 out of 127(81%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Flair
Review 1 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Funchester KY

Customer avatar
Fred
from Kentucky
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 2, 2019
Very much enjoy our hot tub! If I had it to do over, I'd buy one smaller. Just two live in my household.
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love love love it!!

Customer avatar
diane45769
from Pomeroy, OH
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 27, 2018
I'm very pleased with my hot tub! It's so easy to care for and it is the best relaxation after a busy day.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot tub!

Customer avatar
Jo
from Park City
Age:55-65
PostedNovember 28, 2018
Great hot tub! Would buy this again & will also tell everyone we love it!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely Great

Customer avatar
Chad
from Boynton, Fl
Age:35-44
PostedNovember 19, 2018
My wife and I contemplated getting a spa for our pool area. We were a bit hesitant due to the cost and actual use of the spa. I'm happy to say we love our decision. We use the spa at least 4 times a week. It has helped us relieve aches and pains. With the quality and warranty hot springs offers, it hard to believe we waited so long to purchase one. Hopefully this will help anyone that is on the fence, we were. Go for it. You will not regret it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally found quality

Customer avatar
emtscott54
from West Chester PA
Age:45-54
PostedNovember 18, 2018
This is the third time I have purchased a hot tub. The difference in quality is amazing. The other two hot tubs were good name brand tubs with great reputations. Now this was also before the invention of salt systems. The salt system in out HotSpring spa make maintaining it very easy.
The logo light that serves as a diagnostic is a brilliant idea. I've only ever had it indicate the 30 day salt system check. The Flair has been a care free ownership experience.
One not to people on well water. If you have a water softener, use it when filling the tub. You will only get the water softer using the Vanishing Act if your water is slightly high. Mine was so high I went through multiple Vanishing Acts with little change in hardness. I finally explained my issue to my HotSpring dealer and they said run the softener. That fixed everything and had me up and running.
I don't often write reviews but this product deserves it.
Scott
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

great tub!

Customer avatar
just4bs
from augusta, ga
Age:45-54
PostedNovember 9, 2018
I had an old hot tub that was many many years old. It never was this nice! Plus the auto chemical (ACE) detection system really helps. The great sound system was surprisingly nice too!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

New limelight Flair

Customer avatar
Mike
from Berryville, Arkansas
Age:45-54
PostedNovember 1, 2018
We just got our new limelight flair hot tub. It exceeded our expectations. The whole buying experience all the way through the installation of the tub was a great experience. The tub well it speaks for itself. Very well built all the way through and the features are unbelievable. We got the audio system which has great sound. We also got the salt water system which means less time adding chemical and more time enjoying our new tub
Thank Hot Springs.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamNovember 15, 2018
Thank you for your review! It sounds like you have the perfect place to relax and enjoy some family time. I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2018 Flair :-)

Customer avatar
Texasrancher
from Oakhurst, TX
Age:45-54
PostedOctober 31, 2018
This was the best purchase I have ever made. We never thought we would enjoy a spa as much as we do. ** Just one note to others who may be considering a spa...The lounge seats are made for taller persons. If you are short you might want to choose a different seating configuration. Or you may have to get a booster seat (yes, that is a real thing-and not a joke)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best relaxation

Customer avatar
Redneckhottubber
from Lowell, IN
Age:25-34
PostedOctober 22, 2018
Easy start up. Best hot tub I’ve ever been in! Pay for what you get! Sore body? Not no more!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

Customer avatar
john
from murray, ky
Age:45-54
PostedOctober 16, 2018
love it !! Have been in it every night so far ...how relaxing
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Flair - Model

Customer avatar
Dave
from Vacaville
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 15, 2018
We took delivery of our spa 2 days ago, we’re very much pleased after the first use. But, the only issue that we have had has been with the audio system, two of the speakers quit working after the first use of our spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely fantastic experience and customer service

Customer avatar
EmmaDrew
from Derbyshire
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 14, 2018
Simon at Derby Garden Centre has been absolutely fantastic from the start he put us under no pressure to purchase the spa as we were not 100% sure to start with. Hot Tub Assist came out to assess the access, which put our mind at rest that the spa could be installed with ease. The spa was delivered on Friday by Dave and Chris from Hot Tub Assist who were equally as helpful and very friendly. It was ready to use the following morning. Since delivery we were a little concerned about the chemicals and testing the water but after visiting Simon again he explained everything clearly and even demonstrated, also sent us very helpful emails. We are very happy with our purchase and using the different chemicals. Would highly recommend.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

Customer avatar
Dave
from Boyatt wood
Age:35-44
PostedSeptember 9, 2018
Happy hot tubs were excellent
Very efficient and great product
Installers were great and explained everything really well
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamSeptember 11, 2018
I am so glad you are enjoying your new hot tub and had a great installation. Thank you for your review!

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

New hot tub owners, very happy

Customer avatar
Joe27
from Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
PostedSeptember 8, 2018
Have never owned a pool or hot tub. Very happy with everything so far. Quality built, and intuitive controls. Love the lighting.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamSeptember 11, 2018
I am glad to hear you are loving your new hot tub! The lighting is a fantastic feature to make your soak even more enjoyable. I hope you continue to enjoy you spa for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Flair Spa

Customer avatar
RickLB
from Billings, Montana
PostedSeptember 4, 2018
Love the spa, wish we would have gotten it sooner.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamSeptember 4, 2018
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! The Flair is a fantastic choice. I hope you continue to love your spa for many years to come.

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot tub

Customer avatar
Billy
from ND
Age:25-34
PostedSeptember 1, 2018
Very nice hot tub, but was never told we still needed to add chemicals
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamSeptember 4, 2018
There are multiple ways to manage your hot tub water, and the number of chemicals needed will depend on your water source, your hot tub usage, and the sanitizing system you've chosen. While some sanitizing systems require very little to be added to keep your water clean, you may need additional chemicals to keep you pH and Hardness levels balanced. I find it is typically helpful to bring a water sample to your hot tub dealer to find what chemicals you will need to keep your spa water clean and clear. Thank you for your review, I hope you continue to enjoy your new spa! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Dream Spa Come True

Customer avatar
KellyAnnSunshine
from Sarasota, Florida
Age:25-34
PostedAugust 17, 2018
My boyfriend and I are in our 30's and I have always loved the health benefits of hot tubs. There is nothing better than having hot water all over your body!!! My boyfriend suffers from low back issues and we decided now was the time to invest in our health. I knew I wanted a Hot Springs because I have only heard the best about them and I think they just have so much curb appeal. We chose HotSpring Spa of Sarasota because of the reviews and the closeness. What a pleasure to deal with. I just love Paul!!! He is the bestest!!! We tested out a couple different spas and the Flair was our fave!! It is the perfect spa and let me tell you, you do not need to be half way in the grave to own a hot tub... invest in your health early to have a great life all the time. I am so excited to get in that tub every day. I especially can not wait till January in Florida!!! I will be in heaven... life is too short to live without a hottub ;)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

Customer avatar
Cowboy
from Fairfield, Iowa
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 10, 2018
We are really enjoying our new hot tub! We sit in it nearly everyday, it has really helped with my back pain.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Flair
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

limelight flair

Customer avatar
DA
from new jersey
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 8, 2018
After owning this hot tub for a few years i have had to replace the control panel. a jet pump, numerous salt water cells only to find out the ace controller was bad, a bad jet that had to be repaired at my dealers location so i had to remove a portion of my deck to get it out . I do not have alot of faith in this tub lasting the thirty years like they claim. That being said their customer service is great all repairs were covered under their warranty and my local dealer has been outstanding through it all. I guess time will tell if it was worth the money.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Flair
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

A pool or a hot tub - the hot tub won!

Customer avatar
PandK648
from Myrtle Beach, SC
Age:Over 65
PostedAugust 6, 2018
It seems a little awkward trying to climb into it and onto the interior step. We purchased the hand rail & steps that were offered, the hand rail base slides under the hot tub to hold it in place, but the step inside the tub is on the side of the hot tub that needs to be removed to work on the units electrical, plumbing, etc. The unit would have to be raised up somehow to get the handrail out from under it, in order to get the door panel off. Still trying to figure out how I can do it! It's a great looking unit, but still too early to comment on anything else!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>