Customer Reviews for LimeLight Pulse

Pulse

LimeLight Pulse

  • 6 adults
  • 7’5” x 7’5” x 38”H / 2.26m x 2.26m x .97mH
  • 380 gallons / 1,438 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.275 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(142 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 142 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
12
1 Star
8
50 out of 69(72%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer Reviews for Pulse
Review 1 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are you kidding me???

Customer avatar
Happytubbers
from Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
PostedNovember 10, 2015
This spa is the best investment my wife and I have made in a LONG, LONG time!!! I know there are no claims by Hot Springs that there are medicinal benefits to the ACE Salt System, but you won't convince us otherwise!
WE LOVE THIS SPA!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 11, 2015
Hello WE LOVE THIS SPA!!!!

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your wife are enjoying the spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily treat

Customer avatar
Ginny
from Rhode island
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 26, 2017
Cannot resist going into my hot springs tub every afternoon. I am retired and I stay in my hot tub an hour at least! I am sure it will add to the value of my home.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Treated ourselves to some relaxation on demand

Customer avatar
richardgmail
from annapolis, MD
Age:45-54
PostedApril 17, 2017
Have been talking about getting one for sometime now
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 25, 2017
Thank you for joining the Hot Spring Spa family. Soaking in a Limelight Pulse Spa is a great way to relax.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our new spa!!!

Customer avatar
Carol05
from Bridgton, ME
Age:55-65
PostedApril 14, 2017
The jets are powerful and the spa is quite comfortable. We couldn't be happier with our purchase and the support we get from Mainely Tubs in Scarborough, ME!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you had a wonderful experience with Mainely Tubs! We know your new Pulse will give you many years of happy hot-tubbing. Thanks for being a part of the Hot Spring family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Enjoyable Experience

Customer avatar
Joe65
from Langhorne, PA
Age:45-54
PostedApril 2, 2017
I had a spa before and it broke. I did not realize how great having spa is.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 3, 2017
Thanks for your review! Welcome to the Hot Spring family. We're happy that you've discovered how great life is with your Limelight Pulse. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Buy

Customer avatar
Brentonchad
from Topeka,Ks
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 22, 2017
We are very pleased with the Pulse. The variety of jets at each sitting position provide the perfect experience every time. Our dealer has made the purchase, installation and maintenance very stress free and ejoyable.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 27, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy you decided to go with the Limelight Pulse. We're glad you are enjoying the variety of jets. Thank you very much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Terrible hot tub experience

Customer avatar
kdog
from Langham,Saskatchewan
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 6, 2017
The hot tub we purchased has had leaking issues since the first 2 weeks after they installed it. They've come out to our place 4 times within the first year to keep replacing fittings that crack and leak. Since we live on an acreage a 1/2 hr away they wanted to start charging mileage. Due to this I started the repairs on my own. Basically it starts a new leak within a couple weeks to a month after a repair. Our water tests are always good. I even installed an extra blanket of insulation to help protect it from the cold in the winter. I really don't know what it would be like to own a hot tub that I wouldn't have to add 50 gal of water every week! I can chalk this one up as the worst investment I've ever had!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 14, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. I will reach out to you and your dealer and see what I can do to help. I appreciate your time and I look forward in working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for the Family

Customer avatar
FamilyinGAisForever
from Cumming Georgia
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 5, 2017
We just had our Pulse Installed by the fantastic team at Georgia Spa. It has given our family time to connect without our electronics getting in the way. I am amazed at how long we can keep our teens away from their phones as we soak in the tub together. The Pulse is Big enough for all of us, everyone has already found their favorite spot. We added the ACE water system and I am surprised with how little involvement I need to have with the chemicals. Our favorite part has been sitting outside in a warm tub on a cool night looking up at the stars and just enjoying being a family.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! Hot tub time is the best family time. We are happy to hear you are loving your Limelight Pulse.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Beautiful and well designed when it works right.

Customer avatar
Spatime
from San Jose, CA
PostedFebruary 27, 2017
This is a beautiful powerful and well designed spa. As far as the quality goes, it's been nothing but trouble. This is our third spa, first Hot Spring, and we've had it for about 10 months. It's been one problem after the other. Right out of the box the pumps didn't work correctly. We had to drain it and the dealer replaced one pump, still didn't work. After a month or so they found a broken internal part, drain it again. Other problems include the new electrical breakers kept triggering so they had to replace the new style breakers with the old style. By far the most frustrating has been the difficulty of keeping the water clear. It's cloudy, always. We've tried several different products and techniques suggested by our dealer, cleaned the filter every few days and nothing has worked. Now we have a tub that is gummed up with all kinds of white sludge. We had decided to go with a local dealer, paid the premium for a brand name and regret it now. The cheap little Hot Spring decal even fell off within two months. Without that one little glue on decal, you wouldn't even know this is a Hot Spring spa. I definitely wouldn't buy another Hot Spring spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 28, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. I am sorry to hear that your spa is not delivering the same great operation as your previous spas. I would like to help. I will contact your dealer and email you. We appreciate you choosing Hot Spring and I will do my best to help get your spa in working order. I look forward in working with you soon.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our spa

Customer avatar
Honeycutt
from Whitney, Texas
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 27, 2017
It has been almost one year since purchasing our spa, we love it. We also purchased the Covana cover, absolutely love it as well.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Thanks for your review! We are so glad you are loving your Limelight spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

great investment

Customer avatar
Kspa
from Kennesaw, Ga
PostedFebruary 16, 2017
I wish i would have purchased a long time ago. It is a great jacuzzi.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We are happy to hear you are loving your Hot Spring spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving my Pulse!!

Customer avatar
swilli
from Mount Vernon, WA
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 10, 2017
This was a purchase I'd been dreaming of for years....ever since we sold our old home that had a Hot Spring tub. We moved to a new home and for 14 years dreamed of owning another tub. The time finally came and we are now only wishing we hadn't waited 14 years! We are enjoying it everyday!! Thanks Hot Spring Spa's for making a great product!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your hot tub dreams have come true!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pulse Hot Tub is very good!

Customer avatar
Jug
from Bozeman, MT
Age:35-44
PostedFebruary 7, 2017
It's our first hot tub. The pulse is big and spacious and clean. We *really* are happy with it. It's very intuitive to use. My only complaints are #1: being 5 feet 3 inches tall, I have to say, it's really made for taller people. It's not all that comfortable to lean against the pillows and have my feet well planted on the floor of the tub. My 5 foot 8 inch husband does not have this complaint. Another thing to note is to be sure to be clear on the chemical care from the beginning. I find the hot tub to be a bit finicky and specific. For example, we had to drain the tub after a month and a half because the lotions and oils and laundry detergent in our bathing suits caused it to overfoam. Oh! I must mention that we LOVE our cover. You can actually open and close half of the cover from INSIDE the tub-- which is very useful on cold, snowy nights.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Corrie
from Springboro
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
We are very happy with our new hot tub! It is so much easier to keep balanced!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot tub for first one owned

Customer avatar
shamis95
from Abilene,TX
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 3, 2017
This is our first hot tub ever to purchase. We researched several of the brands in Abilene and online. We decided to purchase the Hot Springs because of the appearance and features. We used West Texas Pools here in Abilene because of their customer service and friendly and family oriented business.I will recommend the Hot Springs brand to everyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing!!

Customer avatar
HotTubber
from Maine
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 24, 2017
We are very happy with the purchase of our new hot tub!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great spa

Customer avatar
Butter
from Baxter springs Kansas
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 16, 2017
You get what you pay for ! This is just what I have been waiting on for ever ! We love it !
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Service/Quality Hot Tub

Customer avatar
CL
from Tampa, Fl
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 4, 2017
Didn't plan on spending as much but in all fairness as they say..."You get what you pay for." This hot tub is definitely high quality, efficient and no comparison to some other companies we looked at. I did spend more but in the end I also purchased a larger tub than originally planned. The owner & service we've had since has been outstanding. Make sure you hire an electrician that knows what he's doing. Ours was licensed and said he had installed many others including Hots Spring but that was not the case. The Hot Tub store owner went above all and came out to make sure all was hooked up properly.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our first hot tub

Customer avatar
GretchenAnn
from Roseville, CA
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 27, 2016
This is the first hot tub we have owned and we LOVE it. We have gotten so much enjoyment from it and the staff at the hot tub store has been great with any questions we may have. Thankfully this is a pretty easy system to use and maintain so we haven't had too many questions. We would recommend a hot spring spa to anyone!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our pulse

Customer avatar
Gman
from Strafford, MO
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 24, 2016
We have been looking at tubs for over a year and finally decided on the pulse. It is a beautiful tub that is very easy to operate and maintain. It is quiet, spacious and very high quality on the jets, exterior and top. Highly recommend.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>