Customer Reviews for LimeLight Pulse pre 2018

Pulse pre 2018

LimeLight Pulse pre 2018

  • 6 adults
  • 7’5” x 7’5” x 38”H / 2.26m x 2.26m x .97mH
  • 380 gallons / 1,438 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.309 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(165 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 165 reviews
5 Stars
109
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
14
1 Star
8
50 out of 69(72%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer Reviews for Pulse pre 2018
Review 1 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are you kidding me???

Customer avatar
Happytubbers
from Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
PostedNovember 10, 2015
This spa is the best investment my wife and I have made in a LONG, LONG time!!! I know there are no claims by Hot Springs that there are medicinal benefits to the ACE Salt System, but you won't convince us otherwise!
WE LOVE THIS SPA!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 11, 2015
Hello WE LOVE THIS SPA!!!!

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your wife are enjoying the spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value, spacious and comfortable but confusing controls

Customer avatar
Felipe
from Mountain View, CA
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 14, 2018
I just started using my Pulse spa and I am very pleased overall. The installation went smoothly and start-up was very straight forward. The spa is very comfortable, spacious, good looking and overall a very good value. Several usability issues kept me from giving it a 5 star rating. The pulse has two jet pumps, a diverter valve and several flow control knobs, none of which make any sense whatsoever. The manual has one page showing the diverter positions, but it's not helpful because the diagrams are not clear at all. Things also change when you adjust the other knobs, which they don't tell you about so you can't tell which one does what. No logic whatsoever. The flow control knobs sometimes don't seem to work at all. Also, the diverter knob feels wiggly when you turn it, almost as if it were coming loose or broken and there are no markings on the shell to show the correct set positions. You can leave it in the middle and think that it's doing something. It may or may not engage which whatever plumbing is inside until you turn it to the right position (it rotates 360 degrees). Pure guesswork. It's frustrating. It also only works with the jet pump 2, so if that's not running you think the valve stopped working all together -as it already feels like it's broken. The actual control panel is nice and easy to use. The next issue is that the water care instructions I received from Hot Springs do not match what it says in the manual, especially if you are using the silver ion cartridge, so it's caused me some confusion regarding the use of MPS for example, which the manual tells you to use with the cartridge but MPS was not included in my kit, vs. enhanced shock, which WAS included in my kit. So I have to call Hot Springs again to get clarification. Regarding the design, there is a step inside the spa on the control panel side that is convenient to access the spa but inevitably people sit on the control panel as they are coming in and out and sometimes sit or lean on the buttons or the display turning things on or off accidentally. We'll see how long the display lasts if that's the abuse it gets when using the spa. Lastly, the lights. They are cheesy but still fun. The color wheel is dumb. The colors cycle and they turn off when they complete the cycle and then on again. It's annoying because it blinks when it cycles. The water feature is really nice and relaxing. The energy efficiency is only given in standby mode. It's pretty useless information since most of the power is consumed when it's heating and pumps are running. I don't know how efficient it really is but I can see 5kW spikes when the heater turns on! Ease of water care is TBD since it's new, and so is long term reliability. Everything else is top notch quality (so far), including the cover..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMarch 26, 2018
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your spa. With the number of jets in the hot tub, there can be a bit of a learning curve to find the right valve configuration for you. We want to ensure you are comfortable and confident in controlling your jets and water. Please feel free to give us a call with any questions you may have at 800-999-4688 ext 8432.

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Water Issues from beginning

Customer avatar
Bucketlist3
from Fraser CO
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 23, 2018
Installed in November 2016. Purchased from Bear Dance Spas in Fraser Colorado. We are first time owners of any hot tub so we were beyond excited to have this at our vacation home in the mountains. Started noticing white flakes in water. Thought the fix was to drain and refill numerous times at our cost. Nope! In August 2017 it was decided by Bear Dance and you all that their were issues with these pipes that was causing this. The solution was to drain again and treat with a cleanser and let sit for 10 days unused. Still having the same issue now! Bear Dance has informed us they are having this same issue with many of your tubs out here! We are not out here very often so it is maddening to have to deal with this on our vacations. Bear Dance has been fabulous throughout this but you all have admitted that this is an issue and we expect some sort of resolution! Not happy campers (or hot tub users!)!!!
Comfort:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 1, 2018
I am sorry to hear that your spa is not operating as it should. I will contact your dealer and see what I can do to help. I will also email you to learn more about this issue. Thank you for your post. I look forward in working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best choice we made

Customer avatar
Cs96
from Southern Maryland
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 19, 2018
Deciding to purchase the HotSpring Pulse was the perfect choice for us after comparing other brands. The ACE system and Audio package has made our hot tub experience even more enjoyable. I would highly recommend both
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 19, 2018
Thank you for your review. The ACE is a great way to keep your water clean and healthy. Along with the tunes of your choice while relaxing in your Pulse spa...sounds like a great spa experience.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Nice Pulse- sides are poorly designed.

Customer avatar
TO
from Warren, Michigan
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 8, 2018
We have owned the pulse tub for just over 5 years- with mostly good experience. The side panels all started to warp soon after it was installed according to the repair guy they were designed badly and almost all similar tubs do the same thing eventually. Replacement panels were installed from Watkins under warranty- they came out of the shipping box slightly warped - what can you do? They warp enough that critters came come and go as they please. I believe the fastener design to maintain the "clean" look of no fasteners showing that allows the panels to warp in my opinion. Just after the warranty expired 5 years 3 months the jets started to shut off- had service come out, and diagnosed it to be a pump- a replacement was installed on an extremely cold day, tech left before I could refill the tub, left the tub until weather got better the next week and have the SAME problem- tub just shuts off after the second push of the "jets" button.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 10, 2018
Hello Hot Tubber. Thank you for your review. I am truly sorry to hear that your spa is in need of service. I spoke to your dealer and a new pump is being sent for replacement. I also talked to them about the side panels. It is not normal to have panels warping. I will email you to learn more about this issue so we can work on the next steps in getting your spa in working order. I look forward in working with you soon. hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easiest Spa to Care For

Customer avatar
MrBillGA
from Marietta, GA
Age:Over 65
PostedNovember 27, 2017
We love our Hot Springs Pulse Spa. We've owned three spas over the last 25 years. You can't always take them with you when you move! This is our first Hot Springs Spa. It is the easiest spa to care for we've ever owned. The Ace Salt Water System is worth every penny we paid for it. The water quality and feel of the water is unbelievable, far superior to chlorine or bromide. Being seniors, this spa really helps to soothe those aches and pains brought about age and things you should not have done when you were much younger. Gotta go, time for a quick soak before I tackle some yard work!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our Pulse

Customer avatar
Ray
from Avon, CT
Age:55-65
PostedNovember 19, 2017
We've had our Pulse for a little over a year now. New England winters get nasty, however last winter was much more tolerable with our Pulse. Hot tubbing in a snowstorm is amazing. Winter still sucks here in CT, but it sucks a little less now!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great investment

Customer avatar
job29
from New York, NY
Age:45-54
PostedOctober 31, 2017
My wife and my kids and i love going into the spa each night. The amount of room, and the quality of the spa are great.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Purchase

Customer avatar
PinkyD76
from Millbury, MA
Age:35-44
PostedOctober 14, 2017
After wanting to purchase a hot tub for couple years, we finally started our search. The Pulse was the tub for us! The variety of jet positions is excellent. Coming from a person who has lower back issues, I found two seating positions that offering the massage my body needs. Plenty of room and excellent atmosphere. I highly recommend this type and manufacture.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

you need to get one

Customer avatar
skier4alps
from marshfield
PostedOctober 8, 2017
Relaxing and soothing. I find myself looking forward to my daily plunge
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Choice

Customer avatar
BWandKW
from Snellville, GA
Age:55-65
PostedSeptember 22, 2017
Looked at many tubs and models before choosing the Pulse. Glad I made the choice. Little bit of trouble getting the Ace System to function correctly, but it was 99% user error. Other than that, loving every minute of it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Awesome buy!!

Customer avatar
K3rmitcz
from Winona, Mn
Age:55-65
PostedSeptember 16, 2017
Awesome investment. Very relaxing, we are looking forward to the cold winter Minnesota nights to sit in. We have been looking at hot tubs for some time now and decided now is the time. The store we went to was very friendly, and very informative about the tubs. It was an easy buy. Thank you
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaSeptember 27, 2017
Hello Awesome buy!

Thank you for taking the time to post your review. Soaking in your new Pulse spa on a Minnesota snowy night sounds like the perfect way to end the day. I am glad to know that Hot Spring Spas and Pools took great care of you.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pulse

Customer avatar
Neshyk9
from Nashville TN
Age:55-65
PostedSeptember 15, 2017
The 1st day was already in it! love the look of it. Have had another Hotspring spa in the past when I lived in New Hampshire and was missing something here in TN. not any more! Got my Hotspring!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

So Happy With Our Decision

Customer avatar
TotesMaGotes
from Waterford, PA
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 6, 2017
My wife and I are so happy we decided to purchase a HotSprings Pulse hot tub with integrated ACE Salt Water Sanitizing System. The water care is super simple and clean. We are so looking forward to experiencing our outdoor patio like never before. Thank you HotSprings!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Hot Tub ever - HotSpring LimeLight Pulse - No Regrets

Customer avatar
PopcornTators
from East Helena, MT
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 3, 2017
This is the first hot tub I have ever owned. We did the ACE water treatment system. We are a family of 5. We run the ACE system on level 4 and we help the ACE system with a little chlorine after a full tub of bathers. If it is just my wife and I we don't have to worry about any chlorine. We check the ph and alkalinity levels once a week. Seems like the ph levels are repeatedly a little high as we keep adding ph decreaser each week. The other levels on the test strip all seem normal. We have only had the tub for 3 weeks now so maybe we just haven't stabilized out yet. Absolutely love how relaxed I feel after sitting in it each night. It really helps with de-stressing after work. I sleep so much better on the nights that I sit in the tub before bed too. We'll see how much I use it through the winter and how much it raises my power bill this winter but so far I would have to say this has been the best purchase I have made in the past 10 years. The only thing I wish I had added was the built in Bluetooth speakers. I have dropped my cell phone in twice. Good thing my cell phone is in a lifeproof waterproof case. I also wish it had better cup holder or shelves for setting a beer or cup on too. I think I will look for a floating beverage holder to float in the center now.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaSeptember 12, 2017
Thank you for your review and suggestions. I will be sure to pass them on to the appropriate department.
I'm glad that you have a lifeproof case for your phone. I sure can use one of those :)

There are some great aftermarket hot tub items that might serve you well. Sounds like overall you and your family are enjoying your spa. Relaxing time together is the best.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy, but I wish jets did more

Customer avatar
Jef
from Austin, TX
Age:35-44
PostedAugust 11, 2017
I had 4 bad jet heads upon delivery. I wish there were more variety of jets too.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaAugust 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Jets location, pressure and function can very from model to model. Wet testing the spa before you make your final decision can help you pick the right spa for you. Some the jets can be changed out. I will email you options.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

love it!

Customer avatar
gloria
from havre,mt
Age:Over 65
PostedAugust 4, 2017
Very easy to use. Love the easy to open lid! Would highly recommend this hot tub.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never a Second Thought

Customer avatar
stpasc
from Rosemount, MN
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 1, 2017
Purchasing a Hot Tub is a major investment. In addition to the tube itself, I had to pour a concrete patio large enough to hold the unit with room around the outside for guests. I had to have an electrician run power to the unit, then to finish it off we had to landscape around the patio to merge the concrete with the lawn. Lots of time, money and effort have gone in to this purchase and I haven't had a single second thought about the whole process. My wife and I use the tube 3 to 4 times a week to just relax after work and it does wonders. Should have bought one years ago.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome tub

Customer avatar
SuperDave1
from Lincoln, NE
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJuly 5, 2017
Set up crew Fast. Every one very friendly. Awesome!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 11, 2017
Thank you for sharing your beautiful photos! We appreciate your review. We're glad the setup process was such a breeze. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pulse pre 2018
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hottub

Customer avatar
grettasmom
from minnesota
Age:55-65
PostedJune 22, 2017
this is our third tub from hot springs . we enjoy it year round in minnesota. excited to have the new salt system and get back in the water. sales people were helpful, delivery awesome and our one experience with service very professional
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thank you for being a member of the Hot Spring family for so long! We are happy to hear that you are a 3-time owner. We appreciate your loyalty! We wish you many more years of happiness and relaxation in your hot tub.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
kiki
grants pass or
3rd hot tub
Posted June 25, 2017
Im curious why you would buy 3 hot tubs?
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>