Customer Reviews for LimeLight Pulse

Pulse

LimeLight Pulse

  • 7 adults
  • 7’5” x 7’5” x 38”H / 2.26m x 2.26m x .97mH
  • 445 gallons / 1,685 liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.359 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(184 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 184 reviews
5 Stars
125
4 Stars
30
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
14
1 Star
8
50 out of 69(72%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer Reviews for Pulse
Review 1 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Are you kidding me???

Customer avatar
Happytubbers
from Spokane, WA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
PostedNovember 10, 2015
This spa is the best investment my wife and I have made in a LONG, LONG time!!! I know there are no claims by Hot Springs that there are medicinal benefits to the ACE Salt System, but you won't convince us otherwise!
WE LOVE THIS SPA!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 11, 2015
Hello WE LOVE THIS SPA!!!!

Thank you for your fantastic review. I am thrilled to hear that you and your wife are enjoying the spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Spa!

Customer avatar
Tack
from Ohio
Age:45-54
PostedOctober 20, 2018
Our Hot Spring Limelight is a great spa! We really enjoy our time in it.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

loving it

Customer avatar
kenny
from Kaysville, UT
Age:45-54
PostedOctober 18, 2018
very happy with my spa. wished I would have purchased one sooner.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision ever!

Customer avatar
LT2012
from Braintree MA
Age:35-44
PostedSeptember 1, 2018
I thought about getting a hot tub for a solid 10 years but it was never the right time, never seemed realistic, never seemed reasonable, never seemed possible- the list goes on. What I never actually did was my research. In just a few short days of comparing brands and models, this was a very easy decision. I can’t believe I waited this long. Truly the best decision ever. We are in the tub nightly. Beyond easy to run and maintain. Your body and mind will thank you! Prepare to have not only an amazing experience in your tub, but also the best nights sleep of your life after. 5 stars.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamSeptember 4, 2018
Wow, welcome to the Hot Spring family! Buying a hot tub can seem like an overwhelming task, but it truly is worth while to speak with your local dealer and learn more about the options available to you. I am delighted you took the plunge and found your own back yard oasis to relax each night before bed. I hope you continue to enjoy for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Owner

Customer avatar
dewittomorrow
from Standish, ME
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 24, 2018
This is our first time owning a hot tub and so far we are very happy. I'm a migraine sufferer so this was a dual purpose purchase - pleasure and therapeutic. It was been great! Still too new to comment on efficiency and electrical use. The one complaint I have, and it's minimal, is about the headrests. I'm tall (6' 2") and the headrests are more of a high shoulder rest and really not the most comfortable. It would be nice to have an option for either adjustable headrests or taller headrests.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ahhhhh....Now, That's what I needed!!!!

Customer avatar
Gary
from Holden, MA
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 20, 2018
Been a few months now. I am building a room around the tub. It was too big to come through the door. Almost finished with the room. Nothing like pulling back the cover and soaking in the 102' water. Learn the jets, because you can really tailor them to what you need. My back some nights need a beating, and my Hot Springs Pulse can deliver. Crank up the #2 jets on High, open the air mix valve, and feel the pounding. Other nights, I just want a gentle soak, and it is easy to dial in. I like 102-104', but my wife likes 101-102'. Either way, it is just GOOD. What a feeling. I love it. Love my dealer too. (I know you guys will read this.) They really helped me get used to the chemicals balanced while the ACE system came up to play. I love getting out and not smelling like chlorine. Go right from the tub to bed. No shower in the middle. Thanks Hot Springs for building a great American made tub, built here in the U.S.A. Huge plus!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am so happy with this spa!

Customer avatar
LauraDCL
from McHenry, maryland
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 29, 2018
So comfortable. Works out all the kinks. Fun to hang out with the family. Easy to use. I love this hot tub!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment ever

Customer avatar
Redneckwannabe78
from Mountain Grove, Mo
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
PostedJuly 21, 2018
I use this hot tub daily. Helps with muscle and body aches . Very relaxing. Big enough for 7 large adults . Jets are very relaxing. LED lights add a bit of ambiance. Easy water care.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Kudos

Customer avatar
Kathy
from 14700 Bowers Dr. NW
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 12, 2018
Just want to give Kudos to / for Randal at your Plymouth location. I can call him with the dumbest questions and am treated with extreme patience! Thank you,
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and performance

Customer avatar
gslpro
from Holden, MA
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 6, 2018
Like a fine automobile, the fit, finish, and feel of the Hot Springs Spa is quality through and through. If you are going to spend the money, get something that will last you for years to come.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our Pulse

Customer avatar
bskj123
from Napa CA
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 2, 2018
we are really enjoying our new Pulse spa, we are using it every day and it is always clean and clear. We have had other types of spas in the past so we are thrilled with the ease of use with the HotSprings spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamSeptember 6, 2018
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! It feels so great when you can jump into clean, clear, and hot water every day. I hope you continue to enjoy your Pulse spa for many years to come!

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

pulse hot tub love it.

Customer avatar
islandbound
from Franklin Maine
Age:55-65
PostedJune 28, 2018
The tub is more then we could ever hope for , very enjoyable.
Thank you
Willis Paine Jr.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamJuly 30, 2018
Thank you for your review! I hope you continue to enjoy your hot tub for many years.

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Lots of leg room

Customer avatar
hubbnj56
from Kennewick, WA
Age:55-65
PostedJune 25, 2018
We love the spa, the jets and the leg room. We have had nothing but trouble maintaining the water. We had had the spa 7 weeks. We've had to take samples to the dealer 9 times. It's cloudy. There are 6 employees there. I've had 6 different sets of instructions. We were told to empty the water at the 5 week mark and start over. We only use Spa Guard chemicals. I did speak with the manufacturer this morning and am going to try something new. AGAIN!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamJuly 30, 2018
Yikes, I am sorry to hear of your water struggles! With so much variation between water sources, and spa usage, it is possible to come across a variety of water care methods. I know it can sometimes be a bit of a bear to find the right method for your usage, but I am sure we can help in finding the right balance of chemicals for your spa water. If you are still having difficulties, please give us a call! 1-800-999-4688 ext 8432 hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase

Customer avatar
Keechie
from Windsor,On
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
PostedJune 9, 2018
Glad I purchased this hot tub Shopped around a lot and couldn't be more happier I love the Ace Salt System so much easier to maintain.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamJuly 11, 2018
Thank you for your review! So glad to hear you are enjoying your hot tub and Ace salt system.

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality and Comfort - All year long

Customer avatar
Willbo1965
from Mukilteo, WA
Age:45-54
PostedJune 1, 2018
We have owned our spa since August 2017 and have used it several days a week every since, even over the winter months. It replaced an older spa of a different brand that quit working right after we moved in back in 2011. It is easy to maintain and it really helps when we are tired and sore. My daughter had a hip injury that required physical therapy. She would come home and relax in the spa for 30 minutes and it helped her a lot.
We are very pleased with the quality, comfort, and reliability of our spa and the excellent support from Jon and his team at our local store.
Thank you!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamJuly 11, 2018
It sounds like you have the perfect place to rest and recoup! I am glad to hear you are enjoying your new spa and it was able to bring some relief after your daughters injury. I am sure you will continue to enjoy hot tubbing year round for many years to come! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

So far so not...

Customer avatar
BrianAndChristine
from Eagle, Idaho
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedMay 18, 2018
The day they brought our spa was very exciting. We felt like we paid a premium price, but we were getting a premium product and there were lots of encouraging promises about support and service after the sale.
While the install team was amazing, unfortunately, no one ever showed up to teach us how to establish and maintain the water quality, so one month later, our hot tub looks, feels, and smells pretty much like any other. The install ;team took a water sample back with them, but we never heard anything about it after that.
We tried to follow the video instructions and product labels, however there are certain conditions that don't seem to be addressed by any instructions. Plus, our starter kit contains things that aren't mentioned anywhere, and things the video says we need weren't included, and of course, we're not sure what to do.
Sales people at the store are very helpful, but when I go there, I don't know what questions to ask and I keep coming home with the wrong stuff.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 25, 2018
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear you have not had a full teaching opportunity to learn how to manage your hot tub water. I know when first starting out, water chemistry can feel like a bit of a bear, but I am sure we can get your water fresh and clean to match your beautiful surroundings. I appreciate your honest feedback, and I will contact you directly to discuss your water care further. Please also feel free to call us here at Customer Service with any questions, 1-800-999-4688 ext. 8432. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

25th Anniversary Present!!

Customer avatar
JimK
from Papillion
Age:45-54
PostedMay 12, 2018
CJ and the team at Continental Pool and Spa were awesome! We decided to invest in a Hot Spring Spa instead of taking a vacation, best decision ever! Thanks for making our anniversary the best ever as we plan to celebrate it every time we step foot in our new Pulse!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJune 24, 2018
WOW!! What a fabulous anniversary present.

The Hot Spring Pulse is beautiful spa. Thank you for your review and for letting us know about the great service you received from Continental Pool and Spa.

Happy Anniversary and Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Enjoying our new Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Scott
from Atlanta, GA
Age:45-54
PostedMay 9, 2018
We just had our Lime Light Pulse SPA deliver last week. We have been in it every day. This is our second Hot Tub and choose a Hot Spring product because of it quality and best warranty in the market. The Hot tub was very easy to learn to operate and really did not even have to reference the owner's manual. We added the Bluetooth system which syncs up with our smartphones/ IPad. It works well and the sound is better than I expected. The water features are very well thought out and the operation is very easy to figure out. As I stated earlier this is our second hot tub purchase and we had our last one for 13 years so when you do the math and amortize the cost of ownership per year it is very cost effective.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 18, 2018
Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. You are correct most Hot Spring owners have their spas for many years. Giving hot tubbers fun out door hot water therapy. Happy to hear that you are enjoying your new Pulse.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We Love our new spa!

Customer avatar
Annlud
from Clive, Ia
Age:25-34
PostedApril 28, 2018
WE have used our tub at least every other day if not every day since we have gotten it. It is a great way to relax at the end of a long day and enjoy the outdoors. We are so happy we bought this when we did
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 11, 2018
Hot water, jets, and fresh air is an awesome combination, and a great way to wind down and relax at the end of your day. I am glad you're enjoying your new hot tub. Thank you for your review!

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pulse
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good value, spacious and comfortable but confusing controls

Customer avatar
Felipe
from Mountain View, CA
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 14, 2018
I just started using my Pulse spa and I am very pleased overall. The installation went smoothly and start-up was very straight forward. The spa is very comfortable, spacious, good looking and overall a very good value. Several usability issues kept me from giving it a 5 star rating. The pulse has two jet pumps, a diverter valve and several flow control knobs, none of which make any sense whatsoever. The manual has one page showing the diverter positions, but it's not helpful because the diagrams are not clear at all. Things also change when you adjust the other knobs, which they don't tell you about so you can't tell which one does what. No logic whatsoever. The flow control knobs sometimes don't seem to work at all. Also, the diverter knob feels wiggly when you turn it, almost as if it were coming loose or broken and there are no markings on the shell to show the correct set positions. You can leave it in the middle and think that it's doing something. It may or may not engage which whatever plumbing is inside until you turn it to the right position (it rotates 360 degrees). Pure guesswork. It's frustrating. It also only works with the jet pump 2, so if that's not running you think the valve stopped working all together -as it already feels like it's broken. The actual control panel is nice and easy to use. The next issue is that the water care instructions I received from Hot Springs do not match what it says in the manual, especially if you are using the silver ion cartridge, so it's caused me some confusion regarding the use of MPS for example, which the manual tells you to use with the cartridge but MPS was not included in my kit, vs. enhanced shock, which WAS included in my kit. So I have to call Hot Springs again to get clarification. Regarding the design, there is a step inside the spa on the control panel side that is convenient to access the spa but inevitably people sit on the control panel as they are coming in and out and sometimes sit or lean on the buttons or the display turning things on or off accidentally. We'll see how long the display lasts if that's the abuse it gets when using the spa. Lastly, the lights. They are cheesy but still fun. The color wheel is dumb. The colors cycle and they turn off when they complete the cycle and then on again. It's annoying because it blinks when it cycles. The water feature is really nice and relaxing. The energy efficiency is only given in standby mode. It's pretty useless information since most of the power is consumed when it's heating and pumps are running. I don't know how efficient it really is but I can see 5kW spikes when the heater turns on! Ease of water care is TBD since it's new, and so is long term reliability. Everything else is top notch quality (so far), including the cover..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMarch 26, 2018
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear you are enjoying your spa. With the number of jets in the hot tub, there can be a bit of a learning curve to find the right valve configuration for you. We want to ensure you are comfortable and confident in controlling your jets and water. Please feel free to give us a call with any questions you may have at 800-999-4688 ext 8432.

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>