Customer Reviews for HotSpot TX

TX

HotSpot TX

  • 2 adults
  • 5'8.5" x 5'8.5" x 29"H/1.74m x 1.74m x .74mH
  • 140 gallons/530 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.55 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(129 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 129 reviews
5 Stars
96
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
78 out of 86(91%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for TX
Review 1 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent First Tub

Customer avatar
Incognito123
from Murdock, FL
Age:45-54
PostedApril 14, 2017
This is our first hot tub that we have owed, and it has been a great addition to our life, we have only missed a couple of days only because we were out of town! We are always counting down the hours until we get to go in, it helps put us to sleep, wish we had bought it much sooner!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 26, 2017
Congratulations on your new HotSpot TX! We are happy to hear you are loving your new spa. Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Thank you for your review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TX
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

great but

Customer avatar
artw
from cobleskill ny
Age:55-65
PostedApril 11, 2017
this is a very nice spa but I do not like not having a circulation pump. my cost for heating less water has gone up and I don't feel the consistency
of the temperature is as good as my spa with the circulation pump was.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 17, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Having a circulation pump is a nice feature to have and is available on the majority of the spas. It can be added to your spa. Your local dealer will be able to assist you with that.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my spa!

Customer avatar
starmaker
from Sarasota fl
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 9, 2017
My spa is perfect for my space. Andy and his helper worked very hard to get the spa in to my courtyard. I was concerned they would not be able to get it through the door but they made it happen. I use it every night after a stressful day at work. I am sleeping better than ever and going for less massages, saving me a lot of time.
My salesman, Paul, was very informative and helpful when I was trying to make a decision. Also the follow-up to make sure I knew how to care for my spa.
Overall a great experience!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 10, 2017
Thank you very much for your review. It sounds like your Hot Spot TX is perfect for you. We are happy to hear you are sleeping better and that your spa is a valuable addition to your life.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Still keeps working

Customer avatar
tetg00a
from Scottsdale,AZ.
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 2, 2017
I have had my spa since 2003 . I still works like the first day I started it up.
Very easy to care for.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 3, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are glad that you are loving your Hot Spot TX after 14 years. Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring family.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love Our Hot Tub!

Customer avatar
Phillike
from Wilsonville, OR
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 4, 2017
Awesome tub! Big tub features in a small package, just what we needed/wanted. Fit through a door way onto our elevated deck perfectly. Purchase is up there with one of our best ever.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
We're happy that your spa is the perfect fit for you! Thanks so much for your review.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just purchased a 2 person TX spa

Customer avatar
Mjgrunden
from Celina, OH
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 1, 2017
We absolutely love it!! I have back problems and it has worked wonders!! Best purchase we've made!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are loving your new spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

My 2nd hotspring tub

Customer avatar
Robin
from Salem, Or.
Age:Over 65
PostedFebruary 18, 2017
I have had the opportunity to use other tubs and I don't feel there is any comparison. Quality wise they are the best, for durability,efficiency .
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
We are so thrilled to hear that you are a 2nd-time Hot Spring owner! We're honored. Thanks so much for your fantastic review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

ooohh it feels sooooo good!

Customer avatar
Swede71
from Homewood Il
Age:Over 65
PostedFebruary 14, 2017
Having wanted a hottub for 25 years, I finally got one. Decided on my Hot Spot TX and absolutely love it. Would recommend it highly to anyone! My aches and pains are gone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
We're happy to welcome you to the Hot Spring family! We are thrilled to hear about how much you are loving your Hot Spot. Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Downsized

Customer avatar
Jane
from Longmont, Colorado
Age:Over 65
PostedFebruary 6, 2017
We downsized from a six person tub to a two person tub and have been very pleased with our choice. The tub is easy to maintain and holds the temperature setting better than the LA Spa we previously had. The motor is quiet and the jets hit all the right places. This was one of the best choices we could have ever done. Customer service was excellent and we are very relaxed, happy campers.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

alaska hottubbing

Customer avatar
hp
from sitka alaska
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 21, 2017
This small spa is great after a day in the cold or bad weather, easy to care for and lower price of purchase makes it a good value
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Solana TX

Customer avatar
Smokey
from Harrisonburg ,va
Age:25-34
PostedJanuary 12, 2017
I purchased my 2008 solana tx , and have been happier ever since. Its a 2 man tub just perfect for my wife and I. The moto massage is amazing, its extremely cheap to heat in winter and the single pump is more then enough power to melt my muscles! Hot spring portable tubs are the best. Thanks hot spring!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Item is fine

Customer avatar
daRick47
from Fairfield CA
Age:Over 65
PostedDecember 1, 2016
On the down side, at 6 foot 2 inches I can only sit comfortably in the robo seat.
On the up side, in this seat I can stretch out and be completely submerged. This was a concern with the smaller size tub.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good nights sleep

Customer avatar
Mel
from Alcudia
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 21, 2016
Since getting our spa and using every night before going to bed we have been sleeping the whole night.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

TX. Spa

Customer avatar
Rick
from Union Ky
Age:Over 65
PostedSeptember 2, 2016
First time purchaser, Very pleased with quality of product and reputation of Hot Spring brand. only negative is the tub sides should be 1 inch higher to prevent water from splashing over side of tub. We love the way our bodies feel and how relaxed our heart rate and breathing become.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy

Customer avatar
Terry0429
from Modesto, Ca
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 31, 2016
I am very happy with my Spa and very help with Spa Doctor. They were great
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the wait

Customer avatar
Spb35
from Missouri
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 23, 2016
Have been wanting tx hotspring hot tub for 10 years, finally got one love it ! So relaxing . Use it everyday, thanks so much for making such a great hot tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily Grind

Customer avatar
Raiderguy
from Greenville
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 19, 2016
This hot tub is great for my aching back and fits perfect on my screened in porch!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best spa we have ever owned

Customer avatar
SCcouple
from Myrtle Beach, NY
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 8, 2016
So much spa in so little space. With just the 2 of us we no longer need a large spa. Everything from the powerful jets to the quality construction says this spa is magic.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd One I've Owned

Customer avatar
Teresa
from Sioux Falls, SD
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 2, 2016
I got my first Hot Spring Spa in 2007 and used it 2-3 times a day for seven years. I regretting leaving it behind when I sold my house and moved. I have finally purchased a new house after two years without a spa. Within three months of moving in, I purchased a new Hot Spring Spa and can't be happier.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

Customer avatar
Avt12882
from Davie,Fl
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 28, 2016
my wife and I love our new tub and we use it every day
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>