Customer Reviews for HotSpot TX

TX

HotSpot TX

  • 2 adults
  • 5'8.5" x 5'8.5" x 29"H/1.74m x 1.74m x .74mH
  • 140 gallons/530 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.578 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(161 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 161 reviews
5 Stars
120
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
4
1 Star
4
78 out of 86(91%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for TX
Review 1 for TX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

MY TX

Customer avatar
lrmiller
from Jacksonville, FL
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
PostedMay 21, 2018
I am so happy to have a spa again. For 20 years I had a Hot Spot which was a round model with the even seat that went all the way around - no "cut out positions". I really liked it because you could spread out on all sides. It took some getting used to the TX because it has defined sitting areas. Now that I am used to it, I love it. Lots of jets to ease my feet, knee and overall joint comfort! The size is perfect for me and the area I put it! It is wonderful and I would tell anyone to get one, sit back and relax!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for TX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Entry Level Spa

Customer avatar
Bobeaze
from Palm Harbor, Fl
Age:45-54
PostedMay 20, 2018
Works great. Perfect size for two very soothing. Excellent pressure on jets. I would add molded drink holders and Jets to hit leg and calf muscles. Overall perfect for starting out!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Downsized to the perfect hot tub

Customer avatar
Kitty
from Iowa
Age:45-54
PostedMay 14, 2018
I so love my TX! I was looking for a smaller tub than my previous one and the TX fits great on my screened in deck with lots of room to spare. This small tub has powerful jets and ample room for two. It is an amazing tub that I enjoy using every day,
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 18, 2018
The TX Hot Spot is a great compact spa. I am glad to know you are enjoying it. Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best!

Customer avatar
Slprcg
from Sturgis, SD
Age:55-65
PostedApril 26, 2018
We love our new hot tub! We had an older one for many years and needed to upgrade and are so happy with everything about the tub and the purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 4, 2018
Thank you for your review! it is fantastic to hear you are happy with your new hot tub. I hope you continue to enjoy the updated features and design for many years to come! Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Small tub big results

Customer avatar
Coop
from Aurora, Co
Age:45-54
PostedApril 25, 2018
I cant say enough about how wonderful this tub is. Best part is when limited on space it fits.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 4, 2018
The TX is the perfect hot tub when you have big dreams of comfort and a small space to work with. Thank you for your review! Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 2nd Solana TX / Hot Spot TX

Customer avatar
NTM941
from Sarasota, FL
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 25, 2018
My first Solana TX was purchased new in 2004 and ran basically repair free until 2018 when I replaced it with a 2017 (leftover) Hot Spot TX.
These tubs are easy to maintain, use very little energy and are built to last.
I use my tub at least 2 times per day year round and after having a 14 year old tub that hardly needed any repairs I wouldn’t dream of owning any other brand!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMarch 28, 2018
Thank you for being a loyal member of the Hot Spring family! I am glad your first spa provided 14 years of daily relaxation! Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot tub

Customer avatar
Mrssanta
from Twain Harte, Ca
PostedMarch 10, 2018
Wonderful tub would recommend this brand to anyone
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 10, 2018
Hello Great Hot Tub!

Thank you for your review. The TX is a fantastic spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

What a dream!

Customer avatar
Peggysgc
from southwest florida
Age:Over 65
PostedFebruary 14, 2018
I've a hot tub owner for over 30 years this is my 3rd one and this one is just for me. I can invite my hubby of 46 years ..sometimes. but meanwhile, I absolutely love it. I get in every morning and every night before bed. So much for arthritis this is the best thing I could ever have done for myself.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMarch 5, 2018
Thank you for your review! Soaking in a hot tub can be very beneficial for those aches and pains, and two dips a day sounds simply perfect. What a dream indeed! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gift Ever!

Customer avatar
DebbieQuinn201
from Laurel Springs, NC
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 11, 2018
This will be our 4th & smallest Watkins tub (our previous tubs were Prodigy models). Due to back, hip, neck, etc issues on the part of both my husband & I, we felt that this might be beneficial to us. And guess what? It is beneficial! Very relaxing and soothing. We have only used it once so far but we are counting down to when we have time to get back in again!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamFebruary 26, 2018
Hello Best Gift Ever! Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. I am happy to hear you and your husband are enjoying your new TX model. Even the smallest tub can bring big benefits!

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My first spa

Customer avatar
Robert
from Brandon
Age:35-44
PostedFebruary 5, 2018
The customer service was excellent! Tampa Bay Spas dealer was very knowledgeable. The delivery time was within a week of purchase. We were very impressed with the overall service. The TX model is perfect for the two of us. Initially we were concerned that our electric bill would be much higher, to our surprise it did not go up much at all. I like the versatile options to upgrade. We are currently using the 110V on a 15Amp breaker, and are impressed with the powerful jets and performance! The spa holds temperature well, it may drop 1-2 degrees after an hour of use. The dealer took time to write directions for chemical use which is very helpful. The value exceeds the cost. Thank you Jerry Raga!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 6, 2018
Hi Robert!

Thank you for your review and welcome to the Hot Spring Spa family. Glad to know you are being well taken care of by your dealer. That kind of service can make your spa experience that much more enjoyable.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Gary
from Yuma
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 14, 2018
We put the spa right outside our back door for easy access and I use it to relax every night! Love this spa!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 19, 2018
Hello Outstanding Hot Tub!

Night time soaking is fantastic. Under the night sky relaxing in your TX spa sounds like a great way to end the day.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for TX
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Won’t keep warm on 110

Customer avatar
Joe
from Abq NM
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 9, 2018
Our second spa this size. Using it outdoor in high desert 6200 ft NM. Just can’t keep up with temp if outdoors is 40 f or below, resulting in shortened soaks and less enjoyment. Otherwise happy with it. And this is without the jets running - on 110 you can’t use heater and jets together.
Considering conversion to 220v but it should be able to keep up for this size. Our last one did.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 10, 2018
Hello Joe,

The way the TX is set up you do have two options on how it is connected. You are correct that in 110v heats and runs jets separately. While the 220v allows both to be ran together. How much heat you will lose while the spa is open just depends on how long you are in it, what the ambient temperature is and if the jets are running. I am not sure how your other spa was set up. However, if you would like to add a circulation pump kit, that will help maintain the heat in your spa. Your dealer will be able to help you with that if you are interested. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+5points
6of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for TX
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

warm springs

Customer avatar
pgabear
from florida
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 9, 2018
I've had a Dimensions One for 12 years and a Hot Springs, at another location for 5 years. Both have always been maintained at 104 degrees with no problems based on the spa read out and another temperature gage in the water. This product has a 4 degree difference. I've now got it set at 106 and it holds steady at 102, which is VERY disappointing.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 10, 2018
Hello warm springs

Thank you for your review. 104 degrees is an industry wide max for hot tubs. However we have been able to provide a 2 degree override. All of our spas are set up to be within a two degree variance of set temperature before the heater turns back on. To accurately measure the spa water temp you would want to use an oral or food thermometer. I will reach out to you to send you one if you like. If your spa is still not within range we can work with your dealer to make sure your spa is working as it should. I look forward in working with you soon.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very enjoyable hot tub.

Customer avatar
Mike420
from Roseville, CA
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 8, 2018
We've owned our TX for four months and have had a great experience. The sales staff - especially Marsha Carter - were helpful and knowledgeable; they even helped to shave several weeks off of the delivery date. The 0% financing they offered made our decision easy.
When reading these reviews before our purchase I found that details on the intended installation were useful. We placed ours outdoors, fifteen yards from the house on a brick patio at grade level. We were specifically looking for a small hot tub for three reasons; 1. When we previously owned larger hot tubs there were rarely more than two people enjoying it at a time, 2. We hoped for something that would run on a dedicated 115V/20A circuit so we wouldn't endure a wiring fiasco, and 3. Energy efficiency.
The TX has fit the bill nicely. It was easy to install, comfortable, powerful and water care is a cinch. It's equipped with ozone and silver which contribute significantly to ease of care. I strongly suggest those options; keeps the water as clear and clean as I've ever experienced.
Our electricity bill decreased about $30-40 compared to the old heat-recapture tub we had before.
This is a small tub, so the water level changes quite a bit. I weigh about 175 and encounter no issues with displacement when the tub is filled to an inch or two above the highest jet and I'm in it alone. My wife and I are about 300 lbs combined; so when we're both in it I usually take out a five gallon bucket of water. When we're both finished, I just pour it back in.
It's true that - when no people are in, it's filled as directed and with jets on - some water may spray out of the far side of the tub. But just a splash. When activated, there's a reasonable amount of sound from the blower motor - certainly what I had expected for the force of the jets.
I would certainly recommend this tub to a friends of similar sizes and home logistics. If you're really tall or really wide it may not be the tub for you. It's a mini. For us, we've found a very nice two-seater with great performance.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 18, 2018
Hello Very enjoyable hot tub!
Thank you for taking the time to give a detailed review. I appreciate your comments on what to expect with some splashing and water level. I am glad to hear that you and your wife are enjoying the spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits our needs perfectly

Customer avatar
DrPepper2003
from Eau Claire WI
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 5, 2018
My wife suffers from fibromyalgia & have arthritis. We use our Hot Springs spa a LOT! We needed a spa that would fit easily on the patio of our condo without taking up too much room. This model is just perfect! The hydrotherapy it provides has saved us hundreds of dollars every month in chiropractic and massage therapy costs.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 15, 2018
Thank you for your review.

I think it's wonderful to hear how soaking in a hot tub can help give some physical relief. Hot water therapy is fantastic. The TX it a great compact spa. It will fit just about anywhere.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

If it works in the Spring!

Customer avatar
Sue
from Tawas City, MI
Age:55-65
PostedNovember 28, 2017
I love my hot tub and it really helps my arthritis. It is easy to operate, cover and uncover, and keep clean. My only problem has been leaks.
Winter seems to cause leaks even with winterizing. If this one doesn't leak in the spring, then we will continue to have a hot tub for years. Otherwise, I will probably have to give it up.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaDecember 29, 2017
Thank you Sue for your review. The TX is a great hot tub. I am glad to know that your dealer has been working with you to help make sure your spa does not freeze in the future. Spa care and maintenance can take some getting use to. However, if there is anything that we can do to help Customer Service can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext 8432
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy WITH PURCHASE

Customer avatar
Bella3700
from Carson city, nv
Age:Over 65
PostedNovember 23, 2017
KNOWLEDGEABLE AND FRIENDLY SALESMAN. GAVE US PROS AND CONS OF using 110 vs 220 plug ins..
EXPLAINED ALL FEATURES AND BENEFITS OF OUR NEW HOT TUB..
SMALL GLITCH IN THE DELIVERY DATE BUT ALL TURNED OUT FINE..DELIVERY CREW WAS GREAT..PUT IN PLACE WITH EASE..STILL LEARNING THE CHEMICALS BUT GOOD INSTRUCTIONS..
OVERALL GREAT EXPERIENCE..I WOULD RECOMMEND HOT SPRING HOT TUBS AND OUR DEALER IN RENO, NV..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Size

Customer avatar
DGG
from St. Augustine
PostedNovember 21, 2017
Quality is superior. We live in a condo & it fits perfectly on our patio!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for TX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great little spa and great big spa

Customer avatar
Deb
from Cleveland, OH
PostedNovember 20, 2017
Darryl was fabulous helping us to find just the right spas for us. Our TX is just what we needed to be able to relax at the end of the day.
We also bought the Swim Cross Exercise system. It's wonderful to be able to swim outdoors in the snow - and then get out and jump in the TX to relax muscles and warm up nicely.
High quality equipment that's easy to care for - the one complaint I have about the TX is the seat that has the massager that goes up and down; it is on my spine instead of muscles and it takes some moving around to get in a good place.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaDecember 1, 2017
Thank you for your review.
We would love to see the Swim Spa in action surrounded by fluffy white snow. Please feel free to send us pictures, we would love to see them. We also appreciate your feed back on the TX. I will make sure our team hears about it.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for TX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should have done it sooner

Customer avatar
Barb
from Stafford
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 15, 2017
I have Fibromyalgia, chronic fatigue, and insomnia. This purchase allows me to feel whole again, finding reasons to smile because of the relief my TX has given me.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>