Customer Reviews for HotSpot SX

SX

HotSpot SX

  • 3 adults
  • 6' x 6' x 33"H/1.83m x 1.83m x .84mH
  • 285 gallons/1,078 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 139 reviews
5 Stars
103
4 Stars
26
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
61 out of 64(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for SX
Review 1 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Hot tub for Great Price

Customer avatar
Northwest41
from Port Angeles, WA
Age:35-44
PostedNovember 18, 2017
Very comfortable for a small space and small family.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

How do you spell relief????? A new HotSpring hot tub !!!!

Customer avatar
BH
from Erie, Pa
PostedNovember 14, 2017
Great dealership ( Presque Isle Hot Tubs, Erie, Pa. )
Great people, great hot tub !!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

sO gLAD wE INVESTED IN A SPA

Customer avatar
HAPPYCAMPER5
from NEW YORK
Age:55-65
PostedNovember 14, 2017
JUST LOVE OUR NEW HOTSPRING SPA - OUR SON WAS JUST DIAGNOSED WITH A SERIOUS HEALTH CONDITION - THIS WAS JUST WHAT THE FAMILY NEEDED TO HELP REDUCE STRESS AND BRIGHTEN OUR SPIRITS - LOVE TO JUST SIT IN IT EARLY MORNING
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tub

Customer avatar
David82
from Canton,GA
Age:25-34
PostedNovember 5, 2017
Really enjoy our SX, simple, efficient and easy to care for!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spot SX

Customer avatar
Tubman50
from Enfield Ct
Age:45-54
PostedNovember 5, 2017
I have Hot Spot SX.I love the tub powerful jets comfortable and looks great.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SX
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

rating

Customer avatar
susiek
from Florida
Age:Over 65
PostedOctober 31, 2017
this spa is hard to get in and out of and when three people are in it its very hard to maneuver
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaNovember 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your spa. The SX is a compact 3 seater spa. You can add a hand rail. It may assist you in getting in and out of the spa even when all the seats are occupied. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your spa time with others. Hot Tub soaking with friends and family is a great way to pass the time. Your local dealer can help you with obtaining a hand rail. Customer Service is also available and can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext 8432. hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spring SX Hot tub

Customer avatar
KarlK
from Pasco, WA
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 29, 2017
We have had our hot tub for 10 days. It is our 3rd hot tub. The seats fit us perfectly and the jets are great. They each hit a different spot on our back and is very relaxing. We think it is by far the best hot tub we have ever owned.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Hotspring hot tub owner

Customer avatar
dylan
from Fairfield, OH
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 21, 2017
Our Grandee lasted over 20 years with little or no problems.. When we built a new deck there was only one brand of hot tub to purchase. The SX Hotspring hot tub was just what we were looking for. Comfort and relaxing benefits are simply wonderful. Easy to take care and low maintenance. Thank you Hotsprings for another excellent product. We tell all of our friends and family to purchase Hotsprings if your looking for a high quality hot tub..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soothes my bad back

Customer avatar
Spaman
from Enfield Ct
Age:45-54
PostedOctober 16, 2017
I love all the jets especially the moto massage jet. SX looks great. I have pearl shell and grey cover and grey panels. No complaints mines a 2016 model. Teddy Bear pools and spas in Chicopee Ma great customer service.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our SX spa

Customer avatar
Cfont58
from Augusta, ME
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 7, 2017
Love our spa! Using it every night and our quality of life has increased 100%
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic Hot Tub: Far exceeds our expectations.

Customer avatar
NEB
from Santa Rosa, Ca
Age:Over 65
PostedOctober 2, 2017
My wife and I are totally satisfied with our Hot Springs Hot Tub. From the day we purchased it, to its delivery and installation and now DAILY use, it has proven to be everything advertised. Two happy campers.
Nick and Eileen
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaOctober 11, 2017
Hello Fantastic Hot Tub!

Thank you for your review. Soaking in the SX spa a great way to relax. I am glad to hear that you and your wife are enjoying daily tub time.

Happy Hot Tubbing!! hotspring_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Hot Spot SX is perfect for us!

Customer avatar
Bud2350
from Saranac Lake, NY
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 17, 2017
After ten months of almost daily use, we've found the SX to be our perfect hot tub! High quality and very attractive, it accommodates two or three folks very comfortably, four if you know (and like) each other well! Ease and cost of maintenance are also a plus. We have been very pleased with all aspects of our Hot Spot ownership!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great hot tub for us

Customer avatar
Russ128
from Canton, GA
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 29, 2017
We selected the SX based on the size and great value for the money.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

So pleased and satisfied

Customer avatar
Nat
from New York
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 22, 2017
My wife and I took the time to research different spa manufactures and it all came down to Hot Spring. We chose the Hot Spot SX model 3 seat because of the limited space in our home. We live in a Town Home and we were not sure it would fit. The delivery personal made it happen! We are so pleased with our Hot Tube we could hardly contain ourselves. So quite, so easy to operate, so soothing, so comfortable. We highly recommend this Hot Tube to anyone looking for comfort and quality at a good price! The benefits your body will feel, "Priceless"!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaAugust 7, 2017
Thank you for your glowing review. We appreciate your time to let us know about your spa experience. The SX is a great compact spa. Glad to know you and your wife are enjoying it.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

Customer avatar
GDB
from Arlington TX
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 26, 2017
Small 3 person hot tub, but great for 2 people. each person can move around easily. There is a forth seat with no jets. The jets and massager are perfect in the other seats. The jetted seat are a slight different heights.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like the SX is the perfect spa for you. We wish you many years of happiness in your new spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

excited about our purchase

Customer avatar
Kim
from Boise, Id
Age:55-65
PostedJune 25, 2017
After thoroughly reviewing spas and dealers, we were excited to purchase a Hot Spot Spa from Snake River Pool and Spa. Now I am hoping for another cold, snowy winter.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are glad you made the decision to go with a Hot Spring spa. It will surely keep you warm during the next snowy winter. Thank you for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing we ever bought

Customer avatar
Coll9
from Oxford, MI
Age:45-54
PostedJune 24, 2017
I give this hot tub 5 stars.....It helps with my back problems.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
We are happy to hear that your new spa provides you comfort. Welcome to the Hot Spring family and thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Our Needs

Customer avatar
PaulG
from Davis, WV
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 19, 2017
We had to replace our 15 year old Jetsetter tub. The SX was the tube that fit our needs the best. Is is easy to operate and a great place to relax after a hard day.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thanks so much for being a part of the Hot Spring family for so many years! It sounds like the SX is the perfect spa for you and your family. Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should of bought this years ago!

Customer avatar
GerryB
from Belchertown, MA
Age:55-65
PostedJune 18, 2017
This was the best purchase my wife and I made. Our only regret is we waited too many years before doing it. Spa is great (smaller size but it suits us fine and fits on our deck with plenty of room to spare) The installation was a breeze and since day one we have had no issues with maintaining the proper water temperature and chemicals.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! Many of our customers feel the same way as you - they feel like waited to long before purchasing. We are so happy to hear you are loving your new SX.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision ever made !

Customer avatar
Mom
from Sarasota , florida
Age:45-54
PostedJune 15, 2017
I wonder what I did without this hot tub!!
I used to have a built in spa that flowed into my ingrained pool but this is sooo much better! It's always the right temp and we don't need to plan ahead
Very efficient- haven't noticed much difference on my electric bill!!
We are in it every night- it's so relaxing and we have our best talks at that time.
The best part is the moto-massage -it's like getting a well-needed back massage while you relax in the comfort of your own home
I recommend this company too - top notch install and follow up
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It means so much to us for you to feel that purchasing your spa is the best decision you ever made. We strive to have all customers feel this way. Enjoy the wellness and happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>