Customer Reviews for HotSpot SX

SX

HotSpot SX

  • 3 adults
  • 6' x 6' x 33"H/1.83m x 1.83m x .84mH
  • 285 gallons/1,078 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.632 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 125 reviews
5 Stars
92
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
61 out of 64(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for SX
Review 1 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub

Customer avatar
GDB
from Arlington TX
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 26, 2017
Small 3 person hot tub, but great for 2 people. each person can move around easily. There is a forth seat with no jets. The jets and massager are perfect in the other seats. The jetted seat are a slight different heights.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thank you for your review. It sounds like the SX is the perfect spa for you. We wish you many years of happiness in your new spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

excited about our purchase

Customer avatar
Kim
from Boise, Id
Age:55-65
PostedJune 25, 2017
After thoroughly reviewing spas and dealers, we were excited to purchase a Hot Spot Spa from Snake River Pool and Spa. Now I am hoping for another cold, snowy winter.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are glad you made the decision to go with a Hot Spring spa. It will surely keep you warm during the next snowy winter. Thank you for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing we ever bought

Customer avatar
Coll9
from Oxford, MI
Age:45-54
PostedJune 24, 2017
I give this hot tub 5 stars.....It helps with my back problems.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
We are happy to hear that your new spa provides you comfort. Welcome to the Hot Spring family and thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fits Our Needs

Customer avatar
PaulG
from Davis, WV
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 19, 2017
We had to replace our 15 year old Jetsetter tub. The SX was the tube that fit our needs the best. Is is easy to operate and a great place to relax after a hard day.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thanks so much for being a part of the Hot Spring family for so many years! It sounds like the SX is the perfect spa for you and your family. Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should of bought this years ago!

Customer avatar
GerryB
from Belchertown, MA
Age:55-65
PostedJune 18, 2017
This was the best purchase my wife and I made. Our only regret is we waited too many years before doing it. Spa is great (smaller size but it suits us fine and fits on our deck with plenty of room to spare) The installation was a breeze and since day one we have had no issues with maintaining the proper water temperature and chemicals.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! Many of our customers feel the same way as you - they feel like waited to long before purchasing. We are so happy to hear you are loving your new SX.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision ever made !

Customer avatar
Mom
from Sarasota , florida
Age:45-54
PostedJune 15, 2017
I wonder what I did without this hot tub!!
I used to have a built in spa that flowed into my ingrained pool but this is sooo much better! It's always the right temp and we don't need to plan ahead
Very efficient- haven't noticed much difference on my electric bill!!
We are in it every night- it's so relaxing and we have our best talks at that time.
The best part is the moto-massage -it's like getting a well-needed back massage while you relax in the comfort of your own home
I recommend this company too - top notch install and follow up
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! It means so much to us for you to feel that purchasing your spa is the best decision you ever made. We strive to have all customers feel this way. Enjoy the wellness and happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it - Best Buy

Customer avatar
caroline1965
from Columbia, MO
Age:45-54
PostedJune 12, 2017
It has made a huge difference in taking care of sore muscle from very intense workouts. Plus I sleep like a baby.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 12, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy that you spa provides you with relief and helps you sleep better. Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I absolutely love my spa! I look forward to getting into it almost daily. My aches are gone.

Customer avatar
Karen
from Tennessee
Age:45-54
PostedMay 13, 2017
Love it! After a hard day of work it is so relaxing! I highly recommend it!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 15, 2017
We are so happy to hear that your new spa brings you so much comfort. Thank you for your review and happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owner for 30 yrs

Customer avatar
Ziggy
from Fargo, ND
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 24, 2017
I (we) have enjoyed​ the benefits of a hot tub spa for 30 years. Today we took delivery of our first Hot Spring. Knowing what I know about spas after so much timeI am thourghly impressed with Hot Spring.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to welcome you to the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time around

Customer avatar
Moe
from San Bernardino CA
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 4, 2017
After 33 years with your 1982 Classic, it finally pooped out. No problem knowing where to go to buy again. Haven't had it long enough to judge energy efficiency but pretty sure it will deserve the excellent rating also. I know this one will out live us.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 7, 2017
Wow 33 years! Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner.
Happy Hot Tubbing!! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First one

Customer avatar
Tommyhank
from Long Island, Va
Age:Over 65
PostedMarch 17, 2017
After years of loving my sisters spa, we purchased our SX in Feb.2017. Our dealer, Water by Design in Roanoke, Va. was at the annual Home and Garden Show, and had one on display. They did everything right, delivered and set up when promised, and voila, 2 nights later, 104degree water, 35 degree air, was wonderful! My wife has back problems, and since we started using our Hot Spot SX, she hasn't needed a chiropractic visit or massage visit once. This thing is wonderful! I only wish we hadn't waited so many years!!!! Thank you Hot Springs and Water by Design!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 22, 2017
Congratulations on your new Hot Spring spa! We are happy to welcome you to the Hot Spring family. Thank you so much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never knew what we were missing

Customer avatar
RoyBoy
from Hermitage
Age:Over 65
PostedMarch 2, 2017
After years of talking about it, we finally made the decision to purchase a hot tub. We chose the SX model as it fit our need perfectly. We use it almost every night to relax, and take away the stress. We wish we had made the decision years ago. Having had both knees replaced and major back surgery, I find it helps to easy the stiffness and pains.
Adrienne did a outstanding job explaining everything about hot tubs to us, and helped guide us to what we felt was the correct decision. My wife and I felt that it has been one of our best investments made, and completes our patio.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy you chose your Hot Spot SX. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving our new SX

Customer avatar
golfr1
from Lake Norman. NC
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 21, 2017
As there is only two of the SX is perfect. Thanks to the guys at Fun Outdoor Living in helping with our decision, purchase and installation.
We are loving it.
Gary and Susan
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Gary and Susan, thanks so much for being a part of the Hot Spring family. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tub

Customer avatar
Jessejj
from Terrebonne, or
Age:25-34
PostedFebruary 4, 2017
The tub has been a great addition to our new house. It's easily big enough for two of us and can even fit 4 in a pinch, though it is crowded.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Cindy
from Salida, CO
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 28, 2017
We love our new HotSpring hot tub. It's a joy to get intpo everyday!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Tub Owners

Customer avatar
Jay60
from Prod me
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 22, 2017
Happy with mainly tubs sales and delivery crew, would recommend them to any one thank you.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Hot Tub Owner

Customer avatar
Dawn30
from Grand Forks, ND
Age:25-34
PostedJanuary 22, 2017
Great hot tub, perfect size for a smaller patio. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Spa

Customer avatar
yona
from Annapolis, Md
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Love love love my hot tub - I use it every night. Bought it to help with sciatic nerve issues that were keeping me awake at night but after using the hot tub for 15 minutes a night the relief is fantastic - that you Chesapeake Spas for the best customer service and assistance. Your knowledge was beyond invaluable.
Yona
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new hot tub!

Customer avatar
Tissy
from Richmond VA
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 30, 2016
Best purchase idea we have had, we love it! Fairly easy to care for and is great on these cold nights we have been having.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Happy with my Hot Tub!

Customer avatar
SandA2016
from Vancouver, WA
Age:Over 65
PostedDecember 24, 2016
This is the second hot tub that I've purchased from Oregon Hot Tub - and I've loved them both. Tara, the woman who sold us (my wife and me) our hot tub gets an A+. She was extremely knowledgable and friendly. She was able to solve all my concerns in a timely manner.
I love the back massager jet and the seats are comfortable. I'd like the foot jets to be stronger. The deliver people need to remember to ask if it is a 110 or 220 and set it up for that - Electricians are not allowed to do that. I couldn't get it to work until the service guy, (Terry?) figured it out. My first soak was postponed several days because of it. Other than that I am extremely happy with the process and I enjoy my daily soaks.
Thanks.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>