Customer Reviews for HotSpot SX

SX

HotSpot SX

  • 3 adults
  • 6' x 6' x 33"H/1.83m x 1.83m x .84mH
  • 285 gallons/1,078 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.651 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 149 reviews
5 Stars
111
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
61 out of 64(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for SX
Review 1 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with they Spa

Customer avatar
Richard
from Modesto, CA
Age:Over 65
PostedMay 14, 2018
This is our third spa over a 40 year period. It is the nicest one yet. We love it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tub

Customer avatar
Cardsfan1960
from Omaha Nebraska
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 20, 2018
Best purchase ever I love this hot tub. Very relaxing
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMarch 27, 2018
That is what we love to hear! Thank you for your review, and happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Down Sizing

Customer avatar
Dave62
from Fremont Ca
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 16, 2018
Had a Grande for 17 years .mouse damaged it beyond repair. Down Sizing to a SX
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 17, 2018
Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. 17 years of hot tub bliss! You bring up a good point about pest control. They can also create havoc with hot tubs too.
I know you will enjoy your new SX Hot Spot for many years to come.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE Love LoVe IT!!!!!

Customer avatar
TIffany78
from WV
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 16, 2018
Absolutely Love it is so relaxing after along day of being on your feet.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 17, 2018
Hello LOVE IT!!!!

Thank you for your review. So excited to hear how happy you are enjoying your SX Hot Spot. Being on your feet all day sounds exhausting. Glad that soaking in your spa helps you to relax.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

HOT SPRINGS SMART APP

Customer avatar
Syntronic
from Ft. Myers Fl.
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 16, 2018
My fiancé and I have recently purchased the SX 3-seater. We are very happy. However, sometimes we forget to turn it up in the morning so it can be hot by the time we get home from work. With our experience with the SX it takes a little bit to heat up. But when its ready to go in we love. So, my questions to the Hot Spring Company is.. Is this system some how capable of having Wi-Fi using a smart app? I would love to be able to raise the temperature from my iphone while I am at work...
That would be awesome!
Sincerely,
Jason
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 17, 2018
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear that you and your husband are enjoying your spa. Your recommendation is great. We do have an app like that however, it is not compatible with the Hot Spots models.
Because your spa is so well insulated it is recommend that you maintain the spa at the desired temperature. This will actually save you energy. The spa has to work harder to bring the water up to temperature then it does to maintain it. This way your spa will always be ready for you when you are.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our new spa life

Customer avatar
bevie60
from Alsager
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 4, 2018
Great purchase we are enjoying a new lifestyle! We enjoy the relaxing time we have created with our spa. Thank you to the team at Crewe for their help and installing our tub in time for Christmas. Yahoo!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaFebruary 6, 2018
Hello Our new spa life!

Having a hot tub in your own backyard makes for an at home paradise. Glad your spa was up and running for Christmas. It's a true gift.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Happy & Frustrated !!!!!!!!!!

Customer avatar
bruce51
from Port Perry
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 24, 2018
Have had my tub since Nov. 2017. After using it for about 3 weeks I developed a skin rash, it is now late Jan.and I have drained and cleaned the tub 4 times, each time trying different products as advised by a friend at a local spa company.Each time waiting till rash cleared. I am now trying a product called Mineraluxe.If this does"nt work I'm not sure what I will do. MY SKIN CAN'T TAKE MUCH MORE.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 30, 2018
Oh no! I am sorry that you have had itchy skin. That can be frustrating. Water care maintenance can take some getting use to. I will contact you to see how I can help.
Thank you for your post. hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

EASYGOING

Customer avatar
lovemytub
from Florida
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 19, 2018
Bought our spa August 2017. They delivered spa, set it up, showed us what to do and left a simple list to follow on caring for our spa.
We survived the worst hurricane to hit Central Florida. No damage to tub or cover.
Waited to write review until we emptied spa after 4 months for routine water change and wipe down. Everything went smoothly, no problems whatsoever! Tub up and running in no time.
First time spa owner and very glad we selected HotSpring spas as it is truly easy to care for and feels so great every evening.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS COMPANY!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 19, 2018
Hello First time spa owner,

WOW!
Happy to hear that you and your spa fared well through a horrible hurricane.
Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Customer avatar
Ellen52
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 18, 2018
We just got our Spa yesterday and got it set up. Been in twice today and going to get in one more time tonight before bed. It is so relaxing and very comfortable. Looking forward to using it every day for the 30 day challenge. Also thinking this will help with joint pain and being able to get a good nights sleep.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 19, 2018
Hello Best Purchase Ever!

I think soaking in your spa before bed time is the best. It not only can help with relaxing sleep but it can make your joints feel a little better too. I'd like to hear how your 30 day challenge goes. Keep us posted :)

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Finally...

Customer avatar
2oldladies
from Midwest
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 1, 2018
... the perfect hot tub. The SX is just the right size for the two of us. It is easy to get in and out of, is quiet, and easy to maintain. The size is small enough to fit on the patio yet large enough to be comfortable, allowing us to stretch out.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 2, 2018
Hello Finally...

The SX is a great compact spa. Glad to know you are enjoying it.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Hot tub for Great Price

Customer avatar
Northwest41
from Port Angeles, WA
Age:35-44
PostedNovember 18, 2017
Very comfortable for a small space and small family.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

How do you spell relief????? A new HotSpring hot tub !!!!

Customer avatar
BH
from Erie, Pa
PostedNovember 14, 2017
Great dealership ( Presque Isle Hot Tubs, Erie, Pa. )
Great people, great hot tub !!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

sO gLAD wE INVESTED IN A SPA

Customer avatar
HAPPYCAMPER5
from NEW YORK
Age:55-65
PostedNovember 14, 2017
JUST LOVE OUR NEW HOTSPRING SPA - OUR SON WAS JUST DIAGNOSED WITH A SERIOUS HEALTH CONDITION - THIS WAS JUST WHAT THE FAMILY NEEDED TO HELP REDUCE STRESS AND BRIGHTEN OUR SPIRITS - LOVE TO JUST SIT IN IT EARLY MORNING
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tub

Customer avatar
David82
from Canton,GA
Age:25-34
PostedNovember 5, 2017
Really enjoy our SX, simple, efficient and easy to care for!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spot SX

Customer avatar
Tubman50
from Enfield Ct
Age:45-54
PostedNovember 5, 2017
I have Hot Spot SX.I love the tub powerful jets comfortable and looks great.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SX
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

rating

Customer avatar
susiek
from Florida
Age:Over 65
PostedOctober 31, 2017
this spa is hard to get in and out of and when three people are in it its very hard to maneuver
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaNovember 2, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review your spa. The SX is a compact 3 seater spa. You can add a hand rail. It may assist you in getting in and out of the spa even when all the seats are occupied. I am glad to hear you are enjoying your spa time with others. Hot Tub soaking with friends and family is a great way to pass the time. Your local dealer can help you with obtaining a hand rail. Customer Service is also available and can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext 8432. hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spring SX Hot tub

Customer avatar
KarlK
from Pasco, WA
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 29, 2017
We have had our hot tub for 10 days. It is our 3rd hot tub. The seats fit us perfectly and the jets are great. They each hit a different spot on our back and is very relaxing. We think it is by far the best hot tub we have ever owned.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Hotspring hot tub owner

Customer avatar
dylan
from Fairfield, OH
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 21, 2017
Our Grandee lasted over 20 years with little or no problems.. When we built a new deck there was only one brand of hot tub to purchase. The SX Hotspring hot tub was just what we were looking for. Comfort and relaxing benefits are simply wonderful. Easy to take care and low maintenance. Thank you Hotsprings for another excellent product. We tell all of our friends and family to purchase Hotsprings if your looking for a high quality hot tub..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Soothes my bad back

Customer avatar
Spaman
from Enfield Ct
Age:45-54
PostedOctober 16, 2017
I love all the jets especially the moto massage jet. SX looks great. I have pearl shell and grey cover and grey panels. No complaints mines a 2016 model. Teddy Bear pools and spas in Chicopee Ma great customer service.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our SX spa

Customer avatar
Cfont58
from Augusta, ME
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 7, 2017
Love our spa! Using it every night and our quality of life has increased 100%
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>