Customer Reviews for HotSpot SX

SX

HotSpot SX

  • 3 adults
  • 6' x 6' x 33"H/1.83m x 1.83m x .84mH
  • 285 gallons/1,078 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.607 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(117 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 117 reviews
5 Stars
84
4 Stars
24
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
2
1 Star
1
61 out of 64(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for SX
Review 1 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Owner for 30 yrs

Customer avatar
Ziggy
from Fargo, ND
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 24, 2017
I (we) have enjoyed​ the benefits of a hot tub spa for 30 years. Today we took delivery of our first Hot Spring. Knowing what I know about spas after so much timeI am thourghly impressed with Hot Spring.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffApril 26, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to welcome you to the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second time around

Customer avatar
Moe
from San Bernardino CA
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 4, 2017
After 33 years with your 1982 Classic, it finally pooped out. No problem knowing where to go to buy again. Haven't had it long enough to judge energy efficiency but pretty sure it will deserve the excellent rating also. I know this one will out live us.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 7, 2017
Wow 33 years! Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner.
Happy Hot Tubbing!! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First one

Customer avatar
Tommyhank
from Long Island, Va
Age:Over 65
PostedMarch 17, 2017
After years of loving my sisters spa, we purchased our SX in Feb.2017. Our dealer, Water by Design in Roanoke, Va. was at the annual Home and Garden Show, and had one on display. They did everything right, delivered and set up when promised, and voila, 2 nights later, 104degree water, 35 degree air, was wonderful! My wife has back problems, and since we started using our Hot Spot SX, she hasn't needed a chiropractic visit or massage visit once. This thing is wonderful! I only wish we hadn't waited so many years!!!! Thank you Hot Springs and Water by Design!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 22, 2017
Congratulations on your new Hot Spring spa! We are happy to welcome you to the Hot Spring family. Thank you so much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never knew what we were missing

Customer avatar
RoyBoy
from Hermitage
Age:Over 65
PostedMarch 2, 2017
After years of talking about it, we finally made the decision to purchase a hot tub. We chose the SX model as it fit our need perfectly. We use it almost every night to relax, and take away the stress. We wish we had made the decision years ago. Having had both knees replaced and major back surgery, I find it helps to easy the stiffness and pains.
Adrienne did a outstanding job explaining everything about hot tubs to us, and helped guide us to what we felt was the correct decision. My wife and I felt that it has been one of our best investments made, and completes our patio.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy you chose your Hot Spot SX. Enjoy the wellness!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving our new SX

Customer avatar
golfr1
from Lake Norman. NC
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 21, 2017
As there is only two of the SX is perfect. Thanks to the guys at Fun Outdoor Living in helping with our decision, purchase and installation.
We are loving it.
Gary and Susan
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Gary and Susan, thanks so much for being a part of the Hot Spring family. We are happy to hear you are enjoying your new spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tub

Customer avatar
Jessejj
from Terrebonne, or
Age:25-34
PostedFebruary 4, 2017
The tub has been a great addition to our new house. It's easily big enough for two of us and can even fit 4 in a pinch, though it is crowded.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Cindy
from Salida, CO
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 28, 2017
We love our new HotSpring hot tub. It's a joy to get intpo everyday!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Tub Owners

Customer avatar
Jay60
from Prod me
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 22, 2017
Happy with mainly tubs sales and delivery crew, would recommend them to any one thank you.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Hot Tub Owner

Customer avatar
Dawn30
from Grand Forks, ND
Age:25-34
PostedJanuary 22, 2017
Great hot tub, perfect size for a smaller patio. I'm very happy with my purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Spa

Customer avatar
yona
from Annapolis, Md
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 5, 2017
Love love love my hot tub - I use it every night. Bought it to help with sciatic nerve issues that were keeping me awake at night but after using the hot tub for 15 minutes a night the relief is fantastic - that you Chesapeake Spas for the best customer service and assistance. Your knowledge was beyond invaluable.
Yona
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my new hot tub!

Customer avatar
Tissy
from Richmond VA
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 30, 2016
Best purchase idea we have had, we love it! Fairly easy to care for and is great on these cold nights we have been having.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Happy with my Hot Tub!

Customer avatar
SandA2016
from Vancouver, WA
Age:Over 65
PostedDecember 24, 2016
This is the second hot tub that I've purchased from Oregon Hot Tub - and I've loved them both. Tara, the woman who sold us (my wife and me) our hot tub gets an A+. She was extremely knowledgable and friendly. She was able to solve all my concerns in a timely manner.
I love the back massager jet and the seats are comfortable. I'd like the foot jets to be stronger. The deliver people need to remember to ask if it is a 110 or 220 and set it up for that - Electricians are not allowed to do that. I couldn't get it to work until the service guy, (Terry?) figured it out. My first soak was postponed several days because of it. Other than that I am extremely happy with the process and I enjoy my daily soaks.
Thanks.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SX
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

You get what you pay for.

Customer avatar
Bob1011
from Ca
Age:Over 65
PostedDecember 19, 2016
Disappointed after owning other Hot Springs spas. Takes forever to heat up after changing water and then has trouble maintaining temperature. Live in Ca. so not the coldest temperature. Not what I expected from Hot Springs and sorry I didn't spend the money to buy the better model.
Comfort:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaDecember 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with your spa. The SX will heat the water a degree or two every hour. Even if your water comes out of the tap at 55 degrees it will take the better part of a day to heat up. Additionally, if you are enjoying your spa at night and the cover is open you are losing more heat faster than it can create it. This is known as recovery time.
Something else to consider is ambient temperature. If your outside temp at night is 50 degrees it will cool down your spa. Your spa has an option to upgrade the hook up. If you run your spa at a higher voltage it will be able to recover faster and your spa will heat up faster at startup. An electrician can help you configuring your spa to support a higher voltage. I hope this helps and if there is anything that Customer Service can do to help please let us know, 800-999-4688 Ext. 8432. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tub

Customer avatar
RSteve
from Demorest GA
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 18, 2016
We really love our Hot Springs Tub. Looks great, easy to care for, very efficient. The Hot Springs dealer we purchased it from was very knowledgeable, and even contacted us several weeks after the install to make sure everything was good. Can't ask for more!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

ALSOME

Customer avatar
charlie58
from williamstown nj
Age:55-65
PostedDecember 13, 2016
this is our second hot tub and by far this one is so much better then our first.
from the superior craftsmanship to ease of maintaining I could not be more happier.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get a Hot Tub. Just do it!

Customer avatar
Judy
from Grand Junction, Colorado
Age:Over 65
User submitted photo
PostedDecember 6, 2016
This little hot tub is perfect for me. I am usually alone and read while relaxing. I have no desire for anything bigger. I really haven't noticed an increase in electricity. I am using a 110 rather than 220 connection and am perfectly happy with that. The chemicals haven't been a noticeable added cost, either, but I wish there was only one chemical that would keep everything in balance.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SX
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

SX--Never Again!

Customer avatar
mreed7264
from Minerva, Ohio
Age:Over 65
PostedNovember 13, 2016
This is my fourth Hot Springs Spa, and I like it the least. It is not comfortable. The seating is too high and I am very short. It costs more to run than my Sovereign. It is not comfortable for 3 people. Worst jet arrangement on any of my 3 previous Hot Springs Spas. The lighting system has only 3 positions, all of which are too bright. It is the noisiest spa I have ever owned in the parked mode. I will be shopping for something else.
The dealer is great! Fabulous service!
Comfort:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaNovember 15, 2016
Thank you for your feedback. Switching from Highlife to Hot Spot can take some getting use to. The Highlife models have continuous circulation and more bells and whistles, such as added light features. I can understand your dismay about the differences. However, please know that the quality and craftsmanship is the same. We manufacture many different models to accommodate size, shape, seating configurations and price. I am glad to hear that your dealer is great. If there is anything that we can help you with, Customer Service at 800-999-4688 ext.8432. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SX
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

'LOVE OUR LITTLE "TUB"...

Customer avatar
Golfmaven
from WELLINGTON, FL
Age:55-65
PostedNovember 11, 2016
Our SX is just the perfect size for our personal use. What a luxury to wake up and soak in the morning before getting these "old bones" in motion out in the garden or on the first tee. Then, another soak ... just before bedtime... contributes to the best sleep we've had in a long, long time.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Hot Springs ~ Hot Spot!!

Customer avatar
Newells
from Hudson Florida
Age:Over 65
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 6, 2016
We just love our new HotSpring , Hot Spot SX model. It is so relaxing and so easy to operate. We love to use it in the early morning or late evening. Now that we have our own spa in the back yard we would not be with out one !
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SX
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase this year

Customer avatar
Marty
from Point Pleasant, NJ
Age:Over 65
PostedNovember 4, 2016
After shopping around for a hot tub that would fit my budget and the space I had available, I chose the Sx. The local support people as well as the knowledge of the technicians, made my choice a no brainer. As the cool weather arrives, I find myself using the tub more and more. It is a great aid to my arthritis treatment.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>