Customer Reviews for HotSpot Relay

Relay

HotSpot Relay

  • 6 adults
  • 7’ x 7’ x 36”H/2.13m x 2.13m x .91mH
  • 360 gallons/1,363 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.685 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(273 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 273 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
136 out of 143(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relay
Review 1 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy First Time Hot Tub Owners

Customer avatar
MarieB
from Williamsburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
My husband and I had the rare opportunity to have friends who had this spa at their beach house. We were so impressed with the size, water feature, quality and lounge area that when we were ready to purchase we bought the same spa design. We use it on average 3 times a week and enjoy it day and night. It is easy to keep clean, is very energy efficient and a pleasure to own. We recommend it highly to others.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Great review of the HotSpot, Marie. Most of our spa sales are due to referrals by satisfied spa owners. As you described, the Hot Spot is the ideal size and shape; a great place to reconnect with loved ones. Enjoy!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub- Great Price !!

Customer avatar
hlywd59
from Depew NY
Age:25-34
PostedNovember 29, 2017
Hello shopped several stores and online. This was best deal. Even got the blue tooth with my hot tub. Guys installing were great and helpful.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

HAPPY DAYS!!!

Customer avatar
Fozzjess
from NJ
Age:45-54
PostedNovember 22, 2017
Wonderful Hot tube wish I didn't wait so long to get one. So happy with it.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Extremely Enjoyable

Customer avatar
Annie
from Erie
Age:35-44
PostedNovember 16, 2017
We looked around for a while searching for the perfect sales person, value, and hot tub. Both the salesperson and installer were helpful. The installation tech explained everything about the chemicals, filter, and general maintenance. It is so nice to come home at the end of the day and relax in my perfect hot tub.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaNovember 28, 2017
Having the support of knowledgeable service professionals and a quality spa, makes all the difference. I am delighted to know that you are enjoying your spa and find it relaxing.
Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love our Relay

Customer avatar
JAndPBR
from Bristol, CT
Age:25-34
PostedNovember 10, 2017
We bought our Relay instead of going on a honeymoon. Our honeymoon is every day that we want to come home to relax together. It’s a honeymoon that will last years to come. We love relaxing in it together or socializing with our family or friends. Our relay has quickly become the favorite part of our home. It is great for relaxing or soaking our stress away. We are very satisfied with Hotspring and with our dealer. It’s a very good product and a great value! Buying a Hotspring spa was a great decision.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pleased with the purchase

Customer avatar
LanierLady
from Lake Lanier
Age:55-65
PostedNovember 6, 2017
Replaced a 20-year old inground hot tub with the 6-person HotSpring Relay. Couldn't be happier; am enjoying the experience.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Bought our first hot tub this summer!

Customer avatar
Boone44
from Altoona, PA
Age:25-34
PostedOctober 16, 2017
We purchased our first hot tub this summer at Greenwood pools and spas. We use it several times a week. Our 3 year old is obsessed! We have friends over to use it all the time. It's super easy to use and very energy efficient! We love our relay!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Spa

Customer avatar
dante
from FL
Age:55-65
PostedSeptember 28, 2017
Just moved to FL and a spa was on my wish list. We checked out a few different brands 9BullFrog), but liked the HotSprings the best.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa Oasis in your backyard

Customer avatar
Silberback
from Atlanta
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 28, 2017
If you want a Oasis of Relaxation on your Spa Deck or backyard install a Relay HotSpring spa tub. I Installed a Relay hot tub in August 2017, and it is a outstanding performer. Key control features at your finger tips and the night light show is amazing. I would rate the HotSpring, Hot Spot Relay a five star product for quality and performance. I have been a Spa Hot tub owner for 25 years and the Relay is a great product.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relay, best model for us.

Customer avatar
DocSab
from Prescott valley
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 23, 2017
We traded in our Caldera Martinique for the Relay. Wow! What an improvement. Easy to care for, waaaaaay more jets, and quite a bit more energy efficient. Wish we would have done this sooner.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value - Affordable, and perfect for relaxation from a long day at work!

Customer avatar
Ryebread
from Northern Virginia
Age:25-34
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 23, 2017
I'm new to the hot tub world. We moved into a house that had an old tub; and frankly, I had intended to get it up and running. As I'm cleaning the tub, I see a small bubble at the bottom, and just being curious, I decide to poke at it. My finger goes right through the bottom of the tub. So, I then entered the market for a hot tub.
I'm also an analytical guy. Data analysis is my thing. I spent plenty of time researching options, reviews, specifications, requirements (e.g., energy, infrastructure - i.e., deck capacity and capability), and of course - pricing! I wanted a balance. I wanted an affordable tub minus the really fancy stuff; but a beautiful, quality, energy-efficient, and spacious tub for several folks.
We viewed a number of tubs at the dealer location, and ultimately decided on the Hot Spot Relay in Tuscan Sun. It's gorgeous - have you seen it?! Anyway, we've really enjoyed soaking in this tub, and look forward to years of relaxation after that long, hard day of work. Oh, the other great thing - cooling off in the summer at a lower temperature is freaking amazing! It's hot in Virginia...that tub makes me forget about it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retirement splurge

Customer avatar
Cindy
from Newark, Ohio
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 22, 2017
We love our new spa. Since we have retired we find ourselves busier than ever helping others with projects. This was a special purchase that allows us to relax and enjoy our evenings. Love it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaSeptember 1, 2017
Hello Cindy!

Congratulations on your retirement and new spa. I hear from many retired people how there is so much to do that their days fly by. Taking a moment to relax and enjoy each others company while soaking in your spa is a reward for many years in the work force.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

So happy

Customer avatar
Bobpease
from Mid-coast Maine
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 21, 2017
The tub only took a couple hours to warm up and we got in it the first day! Have been in several times now, love, love love this, feel so much better, the stiff muscles are easily relaxed and I come out in a better mood!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaSeptember 1, 2017
Hot Tub soaking it truly wonderful. I agree with you. I always feel better after hot water jets massaging my worries away. Thank you for your review. Excited to know you love love love your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be more pleased

Customer avatar
DT
from Lake Arrowhead, GA.
PostedAugust 18, 2017
A great product with a great support staff! Exceptional quality and so satisfying.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great 50th Birthday present from my wife

Customer avatar
twinsdad03
from sunbury ohio
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 16, 2017
My wife got me my spa for my 50th Birthday.I love coming home from a 24 hr shift at the firehouse and relaxing in it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaAugust 17, 2017
Happy Birthday!!

Congratulations on a fabulous gift. Wow 24 hour shifts...I can imagine soaking in your spa after must feel amazing.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Spa people

Customer avatar
Eli
from Ahwahnee, CA
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 9, 2017
This is our first spa and we love it. Still working on my "spa-chemical-maintenance-habit" We have only had it about a month. I have no idea if it is efficient or not as no idea how to compare it. But it is working great. We got the steps and umbrella at the same time. Should have got the railing too....
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Hot

Customer avatar
Greg24
from Seneca,IL
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 31, 2017
It is fantastic!!! It was easily installed, very easy to work and very very relaxing. Great Buy!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it!

Customer avatar
Matt
from Sarasota, Fl
Age:35-44
PostedJuly 30, 2017
This is by far the best investment I have ever made. I haven't slept well in months because of injuries from the military. This spa will make you sleep like a baby.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
Agamble
from Rio Blanco, VT
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 26, 2017
We have wanted a tub for years and we finally did it. We Could not be happier. Since we have only had it for a day, we cannot rate its energy efficiency. Nevertheless, the tub feels great, it's easy to maintain and the lounge seat is amazing.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaAugust 7, 2017
Hello Love it!

Hot Tub soaking is great! Your first day of many relaxing hot tub time.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Customer avatar
Betsy514
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 24, 2017
We really love our new hot tub. The whole family is enjoying it! Sorry we waited so long to get one.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>