Customer Reviews for HotSpot Relay

Relay

HotSpot Relay

  • 6 adults
  • 7’ x 7’ x 36”H/2.13m x 2.13m x .91mH
  • 360 gallons/1,363 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(263 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 263 reviews
5 Stars
211
4 Stars
38
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
136 out of 143(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relay
Review 1 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy First Time Hot Tub Owners

Customer avatar
MarieB
from Williamsburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
My husband and I had the rare opportunity to have friends who had this spa at their beach house. We were so impressed with the size, water feature, quality and lounge area that when we were ready to purchase we bought the same spa design. We use it on average 3 times a week and enjoy it day and night. It is easy to keep clean, is very energy efficient and a pleasure to own. We recommend it highly to others.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Great review of the HotSpot, Marie. Most of our spa sales are due to referrals by satisfied spa owners. As you described, the Hot Spot is the ideal size and shape; a great place to reconnect with loved ones. Enjoy!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Retirement splurge

Customer avatar
Cindy
from Newark, Ohio
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 22, 2017
We love our new spa. Since we have retired we find ourselves busier than ever helping others with projects. This was a special purchase that allows us to relax and enjoy our evenings. Love it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

So happy

Customer avatar
Bobpease
from Mid-coast Maine
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 21, 2017
The tub only took a couple hours to warm up and we got in it the first day! Have been in several times now, love, love love this, feel so much better, the stiff muscles are easily relaxed and I come out in a better mood!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be more pleased

Customer avatar
DT
from Lake Arrowhead, GA.
PostedAugust 18, 2017
A great product with a great support staff! Exceptional quality and so satisfying.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great 50th Birthday present from my wife

Customer avatar
twinsdad03
from sunbury ohio
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 16, 2017
My wife got me my spa for my 50th Birthday.I love coming home from a 24 hr shift at the firehouse and relaxing in it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaAugust 17, 2017
Happy Birthday!!

Congratulations on a fabulous gift. Wow 24 hour shifts...I can imagine soaking in your spa after must feel amazing.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Spa people

Customer avatar
Eli
from Ahwahnee, CA
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 9, 2017
This is our first spa and we love it. Still working on my "spa-chemical-maintenance-habit" We have only had it about a month. I have no idea if it is efficient or not as no idea how to compare it. But it is working great. We got the steps and umbrella at the same time. Should have got the railing too....
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Hot

Customer avatar
Greg24
from Seneca,IL
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 31, 2017
It is fantastic!!! It was easily installed, very easy to work and very very relaxing. Great Buy!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love it!

Customer avatar
Matt
from Sarasota, Fl
Age:35-44
PostedJuly 30, 2017
This is by far the best investment I have ever made. I haven't slept well in months because of injuries from the military. This spa will make you sleep like a baby.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
Agamble
from Rio Blanco, VT
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 26, 2017
We have wanted a tub for years and we finally did it. We Could not be happier. Since we have only had it for a day, we cannot rate its energy efficiency. Nevertheless, the tub feels great, it's easy to maintain and the lounge seat is amazing.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaAugust 7, 2017
Hello Love it!

Hot Tub soaking is great! Your first day of many relaxing hot tub time.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Customer avatar
Betsy514
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 24, 2017
We really love our new hot tub. The whole family is enjoying it! Sorry we waited so long to get one.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT!

Customer avatar
Kevin
from SAVANNA, IL
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 16, 2017
My husband was convinced we would love a hot tub, I was unsure. He was right! We have enjoyed and appreciated it's benefits greatly. We are very happy with our Hot Springs purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 19, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are so happy you came around and are loving your new spa. Welcome to the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

enjoying every minute

Customer avatar
Karen
from Florida
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 14, 2017
we have enjoyed every minute since we purchased our spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 19, 2017
We hope you continue to enjoy every minute in your spa! Thank you for your review. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Economy Tub

Customer avatar
Rob22
from Waxhaw, NC
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 14, 2017
This tub fit our budget but we feel like it is lacking some basic details that could have been added for not a lot of money. It does not have any lights on the outside shell which would prevent some safety issues in the dark and could have been added to the light package pretty easily.
We were concerned because it didn't have as many jets as some other tubs, but after using it I can tell you that it's not the number of jets that matter. In fact, we found that after a few minutes of full jet massage we were turning down the pressure to relax more. I do think that the Relay model could use a few more of the hydromassage jets in place of the standard precision jets.
The foot jets are what sold us on this model and they don't disappoint.
Overall, very happy with the purchase.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJuly 27, 2017
Hello Great Economy Tub.

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. I understand your concern about lighting. Some of our spa models come with exterior lights. However, you can also add lighting with Clarion® Lighting System.

http://www.hotspring.com/hot-tub-accessories/spa-steps-hot-tub-pillows-hot-tub-lighting-spa-accessories

You are correct about the jets, more is not always better. Quality of the spa and how it operates is important to us. We know bathers will be able to enjoy the spa for years to come.

A couple of the jets are interchangeable. I will email you some information about the jets and how they can be changed out.

Thank you for choosing Hot Spring Spa and Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

first time owner

Customer avatar
MC
from Cumming GA
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 4, 2017
Just had my Relay Hot tub delivered a few days ago. Looks beautiful! Still learning about water care. Love it so far!
Comfort:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 11, 2017
Thanks so much for your review! You can learn more about water care in our FAQ section of our website: http://www.hotspring.com/hot-tub-ow... Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Customer!

Customer avatar
Kimberly
from Borger, Tx
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 3, 2017
Very happy with the spa including the delivery & set up. Staff was very professional and delivered as promised.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 5, 2017
Congratulations on your new spa! Thank you so much for your review and welcome to the Hot Spring family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Should of made this purchase 15 years ago

Customer avatar
Crossingbridges
from Valley City, ND
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 2, 2017
My family is very happy with our hot tub. Great service and efficient fast delivery!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJuly 5, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Thank you for your review. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love with Our Hot Tub!

Customer avatar
mrsgrozin
from Middletown, Ohio
PostedJune 22, 2017
We bought the Relay hot tub and absolutely love love love it! We have been in it every night since it was installed! Fred McGhee was our sales person and he was most helpful. There wasn't a question he could not answer. I would highly recommend Fred and Hot Springs Spas at Wilmington Pike...don't waste your time or gas checking other places out!
Garret & Heather Rozin
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thanks so much for your review and recommendation for your local dealer! It sounds like they did a fantastic job of providing you with all of the information you needed. Welcome to the Hot Spring family. We wish you many years of enjoyment and relaxation in your new Relay hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Spa

Customer avatar
Happy
from Pinckney, Mich
Age:55-65
PostedJune 17, 2017
No issues at all, I have owned other Spas and this out performs them all, I'm very pleased.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Thanks so much for your review and happy hot-tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

Customer avatar
SDR
from Moorhead MN
Age:45-54
PostedJune 12, 2017
Use it everyday (almost). I am becoming a hot tub person.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 12, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Thanks so much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

back in business

Customer avatar
dave
from illinois
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 2, 2017
traded my 20 year old great lakes hot tub in on a new hot springs relay and i love it. easier maintenance and chemical upkeep.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 7, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy to hear you are loving your new Relay. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>