Customer Reviews for HotSpot Relay

Relay

HotSpot Relay

  • 6 adults
  • 7’ x 7’ x 36”H/2.13m x 2.13m x .91mH
  • 360 gallons/1,363 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.668 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(235 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 235 reviews
5 Stars
187
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
136 out of 143(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relay
Review 1 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy First Time Hot Tub Owners

Customer avatar
MarieB
from Williamsburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
My husband and I had the rare opportunity to have friends who had this spa at their beach house. We were so impressed with the size, water feature, quality and lounge area that when we were ready to purchase we bought the same spa design. We use it on average 3 times a week and enjoy it day and night. It is easy to keep clean, is very energy efficient and a pleasure to own. We recommend it highly to others.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Great review of the HotSpot, Marie. Most of our spa sales are due to referrals by satisfied spa owners. As you described, the Hot Spot is the ideal size and shape; a great place to reconnect with loved ones. Enjoy!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Relay
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Relay

Customer avatar
RichS
from Boston
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 26, 2017
Have had this spa for three years. Did not realize when purchased that you can not adjust jets to low on lounge section. Crazing is terrible after just two years. Have been told this does not affect performance, but it looks horrible, like someone rubbed sand paper all over finish. Also, 2' cracks have developed around screws on both left and right side panels. The price and installation were pretty good, but why pay to have a tub with these issues?
Comfort:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 27, 2017
I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the performance of your spa. We strive to produce a spa that will fit most bathers wants and needs. Many of our spa models have different features and benefits. "Crazing” or “micro-crazing”, can occur in certain situations due to a combination of factors related to the thermoplastic shell material. In general terms, this condition arises when stress is relieved in localized areas of the shell material, leading to microscopic gaps with minimal thickness and depth. Because of the material finish, these gaps can be seen when light reflects off the surfaces of these gaps, which explains why they are usually more noticeable when viewed from certain angles.
This condition does not affect the long-term durability or reliability of the spa shell. Crazing is different from a crack in that it cannot be felt, and it can continue to support the intended load. However, I am concerned about the cracks that have developed around the screws. I will email you to gather more information. I look forward in working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Relay
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Some problems

Customer avatar
Dianne2639
from Canton, oh
Age:55-65
PostedApril 11, 2017
Control panel has been replaced once and need a new one again and I have had it less than 3 years. I think this is excessive
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 17, 2017
I am sorry to hear that your spa has been in need of repeated service. I am curious in knowing if the techs have been able to determine the main issue. If you are in need of Customer Service assistance we can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext 8432.
Thank you for your post. hotspring_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE our Hot Tub for time to relax and enjoy life

Customer avatar
chrsta3
from Mascoutah, IL
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 16, 2017
We absolutely love the time we spend in our hot tub whether it be a chilly winter night with snow falling around us to early spring of a late summer evening when our muscles ache or we just want to enjoy a glass of wine. This was a great investment, and we have thoroughly enjoyed our time with it!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
Thanks so much for your review! We agree, spending time in your hot tub is great in any type of weather. We are happy to hear you are loving your Relay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with it

Customer avatar
Mo
from Germany
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 16, 2017
I am very happy with my Hot Spot Mallorca, I use it about three times a week.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you are using your spa so frequently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sure about water temp

Customer avatar
dpetersen
from Reno, NV
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 2, 2017
Not a bad tub, but I'm not sure about the water temp. We have had tech come out twice because water temp (manual measurement) does not match LCD display. Still not sure if it is 100% correct. Or if it will break in the future. Also has had a hard time keeping its temperature once you remove the cover.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Your spa temperature may range within two degrees, that is an acceptable range. If your spa is fluctuating more than that, you can check your filters. Make sure they are clean and not aged. Your filters have a 1-2 years life span before needing to be replaced. The spa is insulated to hold in the heat. However, with the cover open the spa will begin to lower in temperature. Depending on how long you have the cover open, have the jets running, and the ambient temperature, is how fast you will lose heat. Once your spa drops 3 degrees from the set temperature the heater will turn back on. I will contact you to make sure all of your concerns are being addressed.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Go 2 Days Without It!!!

Customer avatar
bittersweet02865
from Lincoln, RI
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 1, 2017
I survived a broken neck C4 thru C6 with no paralysis and Winters are getting tougher every year. Two years and 5 months ago, my wife bought the Relay for me because she felt it would help my neck. Wow! She was right, I'm sure she'd love to read this. Every night after 8:30 whether I exercise or not, I find my way out back and soaking for a good 20 minutes. I seriously know clearly the days that I miss the soak. I figure why not make the back yard like a resort! It's where I want to spend the most time anyhow. I HIGHLY recommend getting yourself one ;)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're so happy that your Relay brings you relief. We love hearing about your daily spa ritual, it sounds so relaxing. Enjoy your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
MikeSprak
from Dallas
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 22, 2017
We have had the spa installed for over 3 months and couldn't be happier and more satisfied with our purchase. We bought the tub to help ease minor aches and pains that most all of us deal with daily, as well as to have something to enjoy outside. It's become mine and my wife's nightly meeting spot. Soaking has remedied a number of the back aches and minor leg pains associated with being on our feet for the majority of the day and provides a sense of relaxation that you can't get anywhere else. Overall, I would rate the ease of ownership at a 2, with 5 being the most difficult.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
We are so happy to hear you are loving your Relay! Thanks for your review and for sharing your photo. Welcome to the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
RJ
from Parker, Co
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 22, 2017
We love our relay Spa. We're in it every day and couldn't be happier with our purchase
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffFebruary 27, 2017
Thank you for your review! We're glad that you are using your spa daily and loving it.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good starter

Customer avatar
Rk
from Flasher, ND
Age:35-44
PostedFebruary 12, 2017
Good starter tub. However, the jet covers seem to always fall off. The lounger chair pushes you out and is hard to stay in.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 20, 2017
Hello Good Starter,

The Relay spa is a great spa and I am glad to know you are enjoying it. The jet covers falling off is not ok and I would like make sure they are fixed. I will contact your dealer and get you new covers. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our tub time

Customer avatar
Gojo446
from Paducah Ky
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 30, 2017
We really enjoy our tub, especially on cold nights with an ice cold beer. It's amazing how quickly you warm up and it's so relaxing to be out there in the peaceful still night. Waiting for our first snowfall that will be so romantic
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy

Customer avatar
Wolf2880
from Wilmington NC
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 22, 2017
Easy to use and easy to keep water clean. Very comfortable for me and my family
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

love the hot tub

Customer avatar
snoop
from Wisconsin
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 22, 2017
I really enjoy this tub the winter. It is very beneficial in the winter. very pleasant to sit in after a long day walking in the woods. love the fact that there are essential oils that can go in it. This tub is very easy to keep clean and to balance the chemicals. Wouldn't have picked a different any other tub. Love it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 31, 2017
Hello Love the Hot Tub.

Winter hot tub soaking is the best. Happy to know that you are enjoying your spa. Being able to maintain the water and keep it healthy is important. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Greatest Christmas present!

Customer avatar
crut45
from Knoxville, TN
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 21, 2017
We use our hot tub multiple times per week. It's become a great time to bond with our family!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Every Day User!!!

Customer avatar
loveourrelay
from Galloway, Ohio
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 15, 2017
Love our Hot Spring Spa! Prior to our HotSpring Spa, I couldn't function most days till afternoon...I suffer from a variety of neurological conditions and wake with a lot of pain each day. My half an hour or so in the spa each day makes a world of difference for me. I have not regretted this purchase for a second :)
LOVE OUR HOTSPRING RELAY SPA
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loving our Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Tracey
from Grandin ND
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 10, 2017
We have had a tub now for 3 weeks and I am loving it. It is so easy to take care of and such a joy to sit in and relax. I have used it everyday and about 1/2 the time, twice a day.
It did take a bit of time to get the water balanced out, but now it is very clear and very relaxing. The store and salesman were great, as well as the other staff who helped me with my water balancing.
Highly recommend getting the Hot Springs Relay. Very Very awesome!!!!
DID I SAY I LOVE LOVE LOVE MY HOT TUB!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Tulsa, OK
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 1, 2017
What a wonderful thing to have! We could not be happier!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great tub

Customer avatar
Lee
from Norwalk, CT
Age:25-34
PostedJanuary 1, 2017
For the money, this was the best tub we looked at.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the money spent

Customer avatar
N6lstew
from Ashland,Ohio
Age:35-44
PostedDecember 19, 2016
This is our very first hot tub. We love it so much. I have fibromyalgia and it gives me so much relief from my everyday aches and pain. It has certainly been money well spent.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Spa

Customer avatar
kima
from oregon
Age:55-65
PostedDecember 12, 2016
After figuring out the water care requirements I now have crystal clear water! Love the jet placement. We are very satisfied with the purchase and are tremendously enjoying the new spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>