Customer Reviews for HotSpot Relay

Relay

HotSpot Relay

  • 6 adults
  • 7’ x 7’ x 36”H/2.13m x 2.13m x .91mH
  • 360 gallons/1,363 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.686 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(248 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 248 reviews
5 Stars
200
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
136 out of 143(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relay
Review 1 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy First Time Hot Tub Owners

Customer avatar
MarieB
from Williamsburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
My husband and I had the rare opportunity to have friends who had this spa at their beach house. We were so impressed with the size, water feature, quality and lounge area that when we were ready to purchase we bought the same spa design. We use it on average 3 times a week and enjoy it day and night. It is easy to keep clean, is very energy efficient and a pleasure to own. We recommend it highly to others.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Great review of the HotSpot, Marie. Most of our spa sales are due to referrals by satisfied spa owners. As you described, the Hot Spot is the ideal size and shape; a great place to reconnect with loved ones. Enjoy!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

In Love with Our Hot Tub!

Customer avatar
mrsgrozin
from Middletown, Ohio
PostedJune 22, 2017
We bought the Relay hot tub and absolutely love love love it! We have been in it every night since it was installed! Fred McGhee was our sales person and he was most helpful. There wasn't a question he could not answer. I would highly recommend Fred and Hot Springs Spas at Wilmington Pike...don't waste your time or gas checking other places out!
Garret & Heather Rozin
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 28, 2017
Thanks so much for your review and recommendation for your local dealer! It sounds like they did a fantastic job of providing you with all of the information you needed. Welcome to the Hot Spring family. We wish you many years of enjoyment and relaxation in your new Relay hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Spa

Customer avatar
Happy
from Pinckney, Mich
Age:55-65
PostedJune 17, 2017
No issues at all, I have owned other Spas and this out performs them all, I'm very pleased.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Thanks so much for your review and happy hot-tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

Customer avatar
SDR
from Moorhead MN
Age:45-54
PostedJune 12, 2017
Use it everyday (almost). I am becoming a hot tub person.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 12, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Thanks so much for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

back in business

Customer avatar
dave
from illinois
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 2, 2017
traded my 20 year old great lakes hot tub in on a new hot springs relay and i love it. easier maintenance and chemical upkeep.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 7, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy to hear you are loving your new Relay. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great experience

Customer avatar
Debby23
from Marquette Heights, IL
Age:55-65
PostedJune 2, 2017
We had never owned a hot tub before. But the ease of owning the Hot Springs hot tub has made this a great experience!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 7, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We wish you many years of relaxation in your new spa. Thanks for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really Happy with Purchase

Customer avatar
keefer112
from Santa Cruz, CA
Age:25-34
PostedJune 2, 2017
We originally purchased a Costco model which ended up needing three repairs in the first eight months. After returning that we decided to go for a nicer model, and picked the HotSprings over other models since the product seemed higher quality. We've been thrilled in the several months since. No issues, the thing just runs, and much more efficiently than our previous tub. No Regrets.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJune 14, 2017
Thank you for your review and for choosing Hot Spring Spas. The Relay Hot Spot is a great Spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Customer avatar
Curtis3
from Poplar Bluff
Age:45-54
PostedMay 30, 2017
My husband and I love our spa and use it very frequently!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 31, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are loving your new Relay spa. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

perfect

Customer avatar
Anne
from Lancaster, NY
Age:45-54
PostedMay 29, 2017
We are in the tub several evenings a week. It is so easy to maintain and so relaxing. Our friends love coming over and relaxing. We has a tub for years and it finally died. Am so glad we decided to replace it!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 31, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy to hear your friends and family love your new spa. Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spa ever

Customer avatar
Stell66
from Somerset, NJ
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
PostedMay 21, 2017
We are enjoying our new spa. It has plenty of room , comfort, does what it supposed to. Makes you feel rejuvenated when you are done. Love it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 23, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy to hear you are loving your new Relay. What a beautiful photo, your spa looks perfect in your backyard. Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time owner

Customer avatar
mariojas
from Cleveland. OH
Age:18-24
PostedMay 10, 2017
This is my first hot tub. I was afraid of the cost and and maitenance but once you get used to it its not hard at all. Got a steal on last year's model. I am very satisfied with the spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 15, 2017
Thank you for your review. Welcome to the Hot Spring family! We are happy to hear that you are loving your new spa.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spa ever

Customer avatar
Whitmar
from Killeen, TX
Age:35-44
PostedMay 4, 2017
This is the best quality of spa ever. Live this place. If it was possible, I would buy another one. Well deserved 5 star
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 8, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you are loving your new Relay. It sounds like the perfect place to relax. We wish you many more years of enjoyment in your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great relaxation

Customer avatar
GB27
from Caledonia ON
Age:35-44
PostedMay 1, 2017
Easy to use, warms up super quick. Sooo relaxing!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 3, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you are loving your new HotSpot Relay!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Backyard Oasis

Customer avatar
Mandy
from Pekin, il
Age:45-54
PostedApril 28, 2017
I used my sister hot tub which is older and not real happy with the lounge. I was not sure I wanted a lounge because of that but so glad I did. There was a big difference in the comfort of our model and her older hot tub.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 3, 2017
Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you are loving your new Relay. It sounds like it is the perfect fit for you. Happy hot-tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Relay
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Relay

Customer avatar
RichS
from Boston
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 26, 2017
Have had this spa for three years. Did not realize when purchased that you can not adjust jets to low on lounge section. Crazing is terrible after just two years. Have been told this does not affect performance, but it looks horrible, like someone rubbed sand paper all over finish. Also, 2' cracks have developed around screws on both left and right side panels. The price and installation were pretty good, but why pay to have a tub with these issues?
Comfort:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 27, 2017
I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the performance of your spa. We strive to produce a spa that will fit most bathers wants and needs. Many of our spa models have different features and benefits. "Crazing” or “micro-crazing”, can occur in certain situations due to a combination of factors related to the thermoplastic shell material. In general terms, this condition arises when stress is relieved in localized areas of the shell material, leading to microscopic gaps with minimal thickness and depth. Because of the material finish, these gaps can be seen when light reflects off the surfaces of these gaps, which explains why they are usually more noticeable when viewed from certain angles.
This condition does not affect the long-term durability or reliability of the spa shell. Crazing is different from a crack in that it cannot be felt, and it can continue to support the intended load. However, I am concerned about the cracks that have developed around the screws. I will email you to gather more information. I look forward in working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Relay
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Some problems

Customer avatar
Dianne2639
from Canton, oh
Age:55-65
PostedApril 11, 2017
Control panel has been replaced once and need a new one again and I have had it less than 3 years. I think this is excessive
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 17, 2017
I am sorry to hear that your spa has been in need of repeated service. I am curious in knowing if the techs have been able to determine the main issue. If you are in need of Customer Service assistance we can be reached at 800-999-4688 ext 8432.
Thank you for your post. hotspring_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

LOVE our Hot Tub for time to relax and enjoy life

Customer avatar
chrsta3
from Mascoutah, IL
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 16, 2017
We absolutely love the time we spend in our hot tub whether it be a chilly winter night with snow falling around us to early spring of a late summer evening when our muscles ache or we just want to enjoy a glass of wine. This was a great investment, and we have thoroughly enjoyed our time with it!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
Thanks so much for your review! We agree, spending time in your hot tub is great in any type of weather. We are happy to hear you are loving your Relay.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very happy with it

Customer avatar
Mo
from Germany
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 16, 2017
I am very happy with my Hot Spot Mallorca, I use it about three times a week.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 16, 2017
Thank you very much for your review! We are happy that you are using your spa so frequently.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Not sure about water temp

Customer avatar
dpetersen
from Reno, NV
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 2, 2017
Not a bad tub, but I'm not sure about the water temp. We have had tech come out twice because water temp (manual measurement) does not match LCD display. Still not sure if it is 100% correct. Or if it will break in the future. Also has had a hard time keeping its temperature once you remove the cover.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Your spa temperature may range within two degrees, that is an acceptable range. If your spa is fluctuating more than that, you can check your filters. Make sure they are clean and not aged. Your filters have a 1-2 years life span before needing to be replaced. The spa is insulated to hold in the heat. However, with the cover open the spa will begin to lower in temperature. Depending on how long you have the cover open, have the jets running, and the ambient temperature, is how fast you will lose heat. Once your spa drops 3 degrees from the set temperature the heater will turn back on. I will contact you to make sure all of your concerns are being addressed.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Can't Go 2 Days Without It!!!

Customer avatar
bittersweet02865
from Lincoln, RI
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 1, 2017
I survived a broken neck C4 thru C6 with no paralysis and Winters are getting tougher every year. Two years and 5 months ago, my wife bought the Relay for me because she felt it would help my neck. Wow! She was right, I'm sure she'd love to read this. Every night after 8:30 whether I exercise or not, I find my way out back and soaking for a good 20 minutes. I seriously know clearly the days that I miss the soak. I figure why not make the back yard like a resort! It's where I want to spend the most time anyhow. I HIGHLY recommend getting yourself one ;)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMarch 7, 2017
Thank you so much for your amazing review! We're so happy that your Relay brings you relief. We love hearing about your daily spa ritual, it sounds so relaxing. Enjoy your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>