Customer Reviews for HotSpot Relay

Relay

HotSpot Relay

  • 6 adults
  • 7’ x 7’ x 36”H/2.13m x 2.13m x .91mH
  • 360 gallons/1,363 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.699 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(292 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 292 reviews
5 Stars
234
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
4
2 Stars
4
1 Star
6
136 out of 143(95%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for Relay
Review 1 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy First Time Hot Tub Owners

Customer avatar
MarieB
from Williamsburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
My husband and I had the rare opportunity to have friends who had this spa at their beach house. We were so impressed with the size, water feature, quality and lounge area that when we were ready to purchase we bought the same spa design. We use it on average 3 times a week and enjoy it day and night. It is easy to keep clean, is very energy efficient and a pleasure to own. We recommend it highly to others.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Great review of the HotSpot, Marie. Most of our spa sales are due to referrals by satisfied spa owners. As you described, the Hot Spot is the ideal size and shape; a great place to reconnect with loved ones. Enjoy!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Review for relay hot tub

Customer avatar
Nickyc
from Swanwick
Age:35-44
PostedMay 13, 2018
Excellent value for money and great addition to the garden. Great for relaxing after a stressful day and extremely energy efficient. Very helpful staff who kept me well informed
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase for entire family

Customer avatar
MIke09
from Brooklyn , NY
Age:35-44
PostedMay 5, 2018
I did a lot of research and determined Hot Springs to be the only real option given brand name recommendation, peer reviews and in store review of item quality. My entire family, including young children, love the hot tub and we use it regularly. Highly satisfied customer.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Experience

Customer avatar
Misstazz
from Mohave AZ
PostedApril 14, 2018
WE love getting in the tub first things in the morning, and it's like getting a great massage!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2018
Hello Great Experience!

Soaking in your spa first thing in the morning sounds like a great way to start the day. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy-Long overdue

Customer avatar
BobR
from Punta Gorda,Fl
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 12, 2018
Our first spa. We always enjoyed spas when we were on vacations but never owned one. We now use it very night and find it really enjoyable but also therapeutic. Temp stays right on all the time. A great Spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I know what you mean. Having a spa in your own backyard is the best and you can use it anytime you want. It's like a vacation on demand.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Family time

Customer avatar
bbbmom
from New Plymouth, ID
Age:35-44
PostedApril 6, 2018
Great investment for the family! With three teenage boys it has been a joy to have the new hot tub to make sure we make time for each other.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2018
Hello Family Time.

Thank you for your review. Spending quality time with your family while soaking and relaxing in your spa, sounds like time well spent.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2 months now

Customer avatar
200xxx
from arkansas
Age:45-54
PostedApril 6, 2018
enjoying daily. will probably change some of the jets for more variety.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2018
Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

worth every penny

Customer avatar
steve66
from port orange ,fl
PostedApril 4, 2018
creates a backyard oasis. we are happy with our purchase.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2018
Hot tub relaxing in your own back yard sounds amazing.
Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Such a great tub!!

Customer avatar
GoBison
from Fargo, ND
Age:25-34
PostedMarch 29, 2018
My family and I are new to the spa game. When we talked to the team here in town they put us in the Relay and we couldn’t be happier! Easy to maintain, not many bells and whistles to learn - great entry level, up-scale mode for us!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 15, 2018
Thank you for your review. I think it's great that you hot tub as a family.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome Spa!!

Customer avatar
Cabo
from Massachusetts
PostedMarch 16, 2018
This is our second spa. We had a Sweet Water for 15 years. Wanted to buy the same but were talked into the Hot Spring. We love it. So easy to use and the jets are super powerful.Great investment that's for sure!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMarch 27, 2018
I am happy to hear you are enjoying your new hot tub. Welcome to the Hot Spring family, and thank you for your review! hotspring_brand
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Mandy Pekin Il

Customer avatar
Mandy
from Pekin Ilinois
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 10, 2018
I love my HOT TUB!! Its comfortable and relaxing. We originally bought a portable unit to see if we would use it enough to purchase something that could be used year round. Worth the investment!! We first built a deck for it but later partially enclosed it and it looks like a tiny house. This helps break the wind in the winter and give some personal space. Jets are different in every spot when helps in different pressure points.
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 10, 2018
Hello Love my HOT TUB!

It sounds like you have a great hot tub set up in your backyard. We are always excited to see how our customers make their hot tub paradise. Thank you for your post.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Tub plenty of jets and powerfull

Customer avatar
Cmtatsch
from Cape COral Florida
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 7, 2018
Great tub, Very powerful, with the jets on high my wife sometimes gets pushed off the seat. Very comfortable.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMarch 20, 2018
Thank you for your review! I am happy to hear your and your wife are enjoying your new hot tub. If she would like to use the high jets, but needs some help to stay in place, many customers find a weighted diving belt does the trick!

Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy hot tubber

Customer avatar
Mel60
from Central, Pa
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 7, 2018
This is one of our best purchases ever. So very relaxing after a long day at work. When we decide to upgrade, it will definitely be a hot tub from HotSpring.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaFebruary 19, 2018
Hello Happy Hot Tubber.

Thank you for your glowing review. We are privileged to provide you with relaxing hot tub therapy.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Bliss's Relay spa

Customer avatar
Bliss5
from Brownsburg Indiana
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 4, 2018
We have had our relay hot tub for a few months now and we love it. So far we had no problems with it and our dealer has been great with product support. This is our second Hot Springs hot tub, we got great service with our previous hot springs hot tub and we expect to get great service with this one as well.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaFebruary 6, 2018
Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. I am glad to hear that you are enjoying your Hot Spot Relay. Your local dealer is a great resource for all of your hot tub needs.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy customer

Customer avatar
Anya
from Sedro-Woolley, WA
Age:35-44
PostedFebruary 1, 2018
We couldn't be more pleased with our purchase! The customer service has been excellent and the spa itself is really comfortable and a great addition to our yard!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaFebruary 5, 2018
Hello Happy Customer!

Love, Love <3, hearing how much you are enjoying your Relay Spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Relay
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my relay hot tub

Customer avatar
Trish
from Barkhamsted, CT
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 5, 2018
Nice quality and comfort tub for the price! Highly recommended especially on cold snowy nights!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 12, 2018
Hello Love my Relay Hot Tub.

I agree with you. Soaking and relaxing in your spa on cold snowy night is the best. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision ever made

Customer avatar
Gratefulmama
from NH
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 5, 2018
Our family of 8 is loving our relay. My husband benefits from the hydrotherapy and the rest of us benefit from all the fun!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 12, 2018
Hello Family of 8 :)

Spending time together relaxing and rejuvenating is a perfect way to Hot Tub. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Customer avatar
GJ
from UK
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 5, 2018
My Relay is so powerful! My family love the spa and the mood lighting and sound system just finish it off. Highly recommend
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 11, 2018
Hello Love it!

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Relaxing family time in the spa is the best.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why didn't we do this sooner!

Customer avatar
JKMCG402
from Omaha, NE
Age:45-54
PostedDecember 29, 2017
We decided to do one big family gift this year instead of just a bunch of individual gifts our boys will forget about next month - that gift was a spa and we are the best parents ever! That is not the only reason I titled this "why didn't we do this sooner" - but that is one reason, it has been great for family time but also us time for my wife and I. We were just in it last night and she said "why didn't we do this sooner" that is the other reason why I titled this the way I did - happy wife - happy life :)
We couldn't be happier with our HotSpring HotSpot Relay - it seats our entire family comfortably and for our first spa it has just the right amount of features. We couldn't decide if we wanted a lounger or not and ended up with one and can't imagine it without it. You lose a seat but you really don't the Relay is spacious enough that you can use the lounger as a regular seat and the leg portion can also be a seat and work as a "cool off" zone.
As for my ratings above: ease of water care - it is still early and I am learning as I go but it doesn't appear to be an issue. Energy Efficiency - again, it is early and we have yet to get a power bill - but if everything CJ Green at Continental Pool and Spa told us about how energy efficient HotSpring makes their spas I am sure we won't be surprised. Value - HotSpring - they have superior product for sure - I just wish that price difference between the HotSpot and Limelight lines wasn't so big and therefor I rated it as a good value.
I just want to end my rambling review with one statement that says it all: WE LOVE OUR HOTSPRING HOTSPOT RELAY!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJanuary 2, 2018
Hello Happy Hot Spot Relay Owner!
Thank you for your review. I love hearing when hot tub time brings families together. It's a great way to put the cell phone down and spend some quality time. I am familiar with CJ and he is very knowledgeable in all things Hot Tubs, you are in good hands. Water care maintenance can take some getting use to. I know CJ can help if you should have any questions. Customer Service is also available at 800-999-4688 ext 8432 if you should need us.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Relay
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Pure Relaxation

Customer avatar
Cathy57
from Virginia Beach
Age:55-65
PostedDecember 18, 2017
We purchased this hot tub to help us relax and relieve some aches and pains.
We have really enjoyed the spa. It's a great time to enjoy some quiet time and also to spend some quality time with family.
Would definitely recommend this spa to everyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>