Customer Reviews for HotSpot Tempo

Tempo

HotSpot Tempo

  • 6 adults
  • 7’5” x 7’5” x 38”H/2.26m x 2.26m x .97mH
  • 400 gallons/1,514 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.702 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(94 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 94 reviews
5 Stars
75
4 Stars
14
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
56 out of 60(93%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tempo
Review 1 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Customer avatar
lowG
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
PostedMay 7, 2018
Loving my new Hot Spot Tempo hot tub! My favorite thing is the huge size. It is nice & roomy and has extra depth compared to my last one. Nothing too fancy, just large, comfortable, good # of jets at the right positions. What more can you ask for?
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
Jmc12345
from Michigan
Age:35-44
PostedMay 5, 2018
Our spa is a great place for family time, and it’s good muscle therapy at the same time.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it!

Customer avatar
Jp
from Lakeville, MN
Age:35-44
PostedApril 28, 2018
Comfortable, good jet speed and easy to drain! Love it!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 4, 2018
Thank you for your review. I love that you love your hot tub! Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

very pleased with the overall start to install and use experience

Customer avatar
TD
from Mount Vernon TX
Age:55-65
PostedApril 20, 2018
Our first above ground spa and very pleased with the experience from show room to install to now use of it. We use it all the time and is very easy to maintain. highly recommend Hot Springs Spas!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamMay 3, 2018
We strive to provide the best from shopping to soaking, and it is great to hear you have enjoyed your experience thus far! Thank you for your review. Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

TEMPO

Customer avatar
ANGIE
from GEORGIA
PostedFebruary 19, 2018
MY HUSBAND AND I ARE SO THRILLED TO HAVE THE OPPORTUNITY TO OWN SUCH AN ELITE HOT TUB.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring Chelsea ElamFebruary 26, 2018
Hi Angie! I am happy to hear you and your husband are enjoying your new hot tub. We are thrilled you joined the Hot Spring family! Happy hot tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Value

Customer avatar
Ravine
from Mississauga, ON
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 6, 2018
Good value hot spring with contemporary look. Attractive and easy to care for.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaFebruary 6, 2018
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear you are happy with your spa.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

It's Okay but Pricy

Customer avatar
Mark
from Fayetteville NC
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 25, 2018
I have had tub since OCT 17
PROs:
- large deep Hot Tub
- a lot of jets
- very good power from Jets almost too strong
CONs:
- A lot noisier then it sounded in the store
- The head rests really are not that comfortable
- The recliner is not so good__ back jets really don't hit the right spots if you are over 6" and if your short you just wont fit in the recliner right. The head rest is in a poor position
- The hot tub comes on a lot to keep the water warm so I'm thinking its not so energy efficient or that well insulated (waiting to see my power bill). with it coming on a lot it goes back to it's noisy.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaFebruary 5, 2018
I am sorry that you are experiencing some extra run time on your spa. I have contacted your dealer and they will reach out to you to make sure your spa is running properly. I know your area has been going through the coldest winter ever and the spa will work to make sure it maintains the set temperature. Your dealer will be able to verify that your spa is set for the optimal setting for the weather. We appreciate your feedback and take all spa configuration comments into consideration when designing our spas. Having over 20 different models we work to accommodate most sizes and seating/ jet configurations. Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

Customer avatar
learningtofly79
from CHilliwack
Age:35-44
PostedDecember 26, 2017
This hot tub is perfect for my family of 6 people.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this spa

Customer avatar
Sanders2010
from Joplin, MO
Age:25-34
PostedNovember 22, 2017
We got this spa as a therapy tub for my daughter who has CP and it has changed our lives dramatically. We love it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding

Customer avatar
Alohasully
from Deep Creek Lake ,MD
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 12, 2017
This Hot Tub is in our Vacation Rental Property. We always get comments about the size and comfort of the Hot Tub. The guests look forward to a steamy relaxing experience in the Hot Tub after a day of skiing or boating.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tremendous purchase

Customer avatar
Mary
from Cool Ridge, WV
Age:45-54
PostedAugust 26, 2017
We get in this multiple times per week and it is wonderful. This is a great item and we are more than happy with our hot tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dream come true!

Customer avatar
Jay
from Roaring Spring,Pa
Age:25-34
PostedJuly 24, 2017
My wife and I have always wanted a hot tub. This is our first and we will be spending as much time as we can in our Tempo unit! Our 5 year old son also enjoys it as much as we do! Highly recommended!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase

Customer avatar
msbvoone1955
from gary, in
Age:55-65
PostedJune 17, 2017
it work great, we are very happy with our purchase
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 19, 2017
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Enjoy the wellness. Thanks for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

Customer avatar
Jonzee
from Mount Juliet, TN
Age:45-54
PostedJune 6, 2017
Love it. We use it everyday. Would recommend to friends and family.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffJune 7, 2017
Thank you for your review and welcome to the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

first spa but we couldn;t be so very pleased

Customer avatar
edward45
from Altoona pa
Age:55-65
PostedMay 6, 2017
we use this spa one to two times weekly very comforting during cold boring days
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy CatherineHot Spring Spa StaffMay 8, 2017
Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that your Tempo provides you warmth and comfort! Enjoy the wellness.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

love our new tempo

Customer avatar
GrandSport10
from Maine
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 10, 2017
We have had our tempo set up now for about 6 weeks. We go in it almost every night before bed. It has been very cold and snowy here in Maine. water has been very easy to maintain so far. Our electric bill only went up maybe $20 the first month . Very happy with our purchase !
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent hot tub

Customer avatar
Chris
from Oklahoma City
Age:25-34
PostedOctober 12, 2016
From the jets to the lighting every detail of this spa is perfect. The spa is well constructed and feels sturdy. I have been in quite a few spas over the years and this is by far my favorite. The dealer Emerald spas was excellent and made the entire experience easy and pain free.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I would have PURCHASED IT SOONER!!!

Customer avatar
limoles
from Hutchinson, Ks.
Age:55-65
PostedOctober 7, 2016
I would have never thought I should have bought one 10 years ago!!! It is and will continue to be the best I have made for my health, Phyisical and Mental Health. After a long day driving for my Medical Transport business, my girlfriend and I spend 20 minutes every night relaxing and loosening our muscle in back and neck. It likes relaxes our minds because of no tension in our body.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First Time Tub Owner

Customer avatar
Dustin
from Atlanta, GA
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 29, 2016
My wife and I purchased the Tempo model back on April 30, 2016 and received it on June 13, 2016. I wanted to really use the tub for couple months before I did the review. Honestly this is the best purchase we have ever done beyond buying our home. We have been using it daily every chance we can get. The jets are very strong and perfect to me at full power with all on and you can really just zone out and feel very relaxed. You can change per chair using the air adjust valves I believe they are as my wife will usually turn hers down some as she feels she is getting beat up with max power :) We kept going back and forth before buying between the Tempo and the Flair model which gives the saltwater option. We went back multiple times to sit in them and we are not large people by any means and felt the Tempo really gives you the space feel in each chair versus the Flair as we felt very confined with sitting next to each other. You also get quite a bit of foot room in the Tempo. We also like how every chair really gives a different style of jets and also having the lounger option.
I was a little worried with researching prior to buying was to manage the chemicals and had it dialed in within 2 days and have had my chemicals spot on where they should be with no issues at all. It really is seamless to me and have no regrets on the Tempo model at all as it truly does have everything we wanted for our first hot tub we bought. This is gimmicky but I do wish they did add maybe a couple more LED lights in the Tempo model but you still get a good amount to have the water color change depending on which color option you choose.
Only issue which is why I have deducted Quality by 1 point is for the 2 months we have owned the tub we have had to contact the warranty people twice now as once per month as the same issue has happened where the Ozone system filter stopper (which is a little white valve) in the clear tube has allowed water to pass back through and start leaking in the cabinet. I asked and they said its not an issue they see happen a lot with the Ozonator system yet it's happened twice within 2 months for me. It is a hassle as you then have to wait a couple of days before a technician can come out. Hopefully this time it will be fixed as the tech after replacing the valve and black box which the water was leaking back through looped the tube higher than the water level so it shouldn't allow it to leak if the valve gets stuck as it can get sticky due to the Ozonator system they stated.
Overall if you want a lot of space, excellent selection of jets and seat layout and a very deep tub feel I would definitely recommend the Tempo as it is an outstanding hot tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great for my health!

Customer avatar
Sheila
from Arcanum, OHIO
Age:55-65
PostedAugust 26, 2016
I have Rheumatoid Arthritis and spinal stenosis. I love my hot tub for my health issues. I get in every day and do exercises and relax. It's my saving grace........ Couldn't live without it !
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>