Customer Reviews for HotSpot Tempo

HotSpot Tempo

  • 6 adults
  • 7’5” x 7’5” x 38”H/2.26m x 2.26m x .97mH
  • 400 gallons/1,514 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.64 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 50 reviews
5 Stars
38
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
46 out of 50(92%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tempo
Review 1 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

What can I say, it is the best money spent

Customer avatar
Boris
from Dover, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 1, 2015
This is my second Hot Tub. Love this thing. Easy to clean and maintain. The jets are fab and I cant say enough about how much I love my tub. May I have a free hot tub towel, I think I deserve one. thanks
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Going on 4 years...no issues!

Customer avatar
Matt454
from Chesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
This has been a great spa and still runs like new. 5 Stars overall. Being completely honest, here is why I only rated 4 out of 5 for some of the areas:
Quality: If you live in a humid environment, the wood panels around the spa will begin to warp a little. Watch the gap on the bottom, if it gets big enough, mice will find their way in during the cold months. One of the LEDs is going out (blue element flickers). All of the LED covers are cracked. It came that way but has never leaked.
Ease of Water Care: This is all up to the dealer and the buyer. I got suckered into fancy expensive chemical options (Silk, BacquaSpa, etc.) but over the years have figured out that the cheap chlorine stuff with the Silver-ion stick is the best way to go.
Value: It was expensive...but I think you get what you pay for.
I would buy another one if we move and leave this one on the property.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very useful

Customer avatar
Mick
from South New Jaersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
The Hot Springs Tempo has been a lot of fun and also very useful for therapeutic value, It is easy to care for the water. However we hjave had a motor break and some swtiches break, necessatating expensive service calls.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I've made!

Customer avatar
Huskermatt
from Omaha, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
This tub has been nothing but great for the last 3 years. The only issue I've had is that one of the LEDs lost one of its colors (they are comprised of red, green, and blue LEDs). I would suggest this for anyone. Maintain the tub and it will maintain you!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
Maggie
from Il.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We love our hot tub. Makes ours old bones feel good.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loads of Fun

Customer avatar
Larbear
from Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We have really enjoyed our new HotSpring spa. I have a bad back and use the spa every other day so that I can continue to play competitive
golf. Thanks for our new fund addition to our outdoor living!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 29, 2015
The spas really can be 'Loads of Fun' - thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! So glad you find much use out of it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Dollar

Customer avatar
Jm91775
from Bonsall, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
We have a family of five and this tub is perfect for all of us. It is really easy to use and the water quality has been easy to maintain, especially with weekly testing and filter cleaning. I have friends come over all the time and I highly recommend it to them.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!!

Customer avatar
Kelli
from New Carlisle, Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
Had trouble deciding to spend the money for it but worth every penny. Wish I hadn't waited so long to decide.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tempo review

Customer avatar
Tucker16
from OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
Have had for 5 years. Meet my expectations, have had no issues.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's How I Start Every Day

Customer avatar
Cindy34
from Upstate New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 15, 2015
If I had any idea how much I would love my Tempo spa, I would have purchased it long ago! This is my 5th season, and I rarely miss a morning in Upstate New York. The mechanics have been maintenance free even with the harsh winters the past two years. It's such a peaceful way to wake up with my morning coffee and the sounds of nature. Then a mini spa workout followed by a great massage in all the right places on my back, legs, feet, shoulders and neck. It's also a great size to have friends over après ski or the girls over for some wine and chit chat.
My mom has the Relay, but there are not as many jets, so hers is always a bit disappointing when I visit her. Hers has been trouble free as well.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

Customer avatar
Bram
from Newburgh, In
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 15, 2015
Very energy efficient. Excellent jet selection. Very easy to maintain.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tempo Delivers...great product, awesome power

Customer avatar
Pditz74
from Coal Township, Pa.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 29, 2014
We bought our Tempo in October, it's been a relief for my back and legs... Not to mention I love the foot messages I get every time!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 4, 2014
Thank you for your review!

I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your Hot Spot Tempo. The massage jets on the feet are may favorite. It’s a great way to relax!

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indiana Spa Owner

Customer avatar
Claims
from South Bend
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 2, 2014
I've had this spa for a year now and it is extremely comfortable and reliable. We haven't had to call with any issues. Its definitely an oasis for the entire family, from small children to adults. The marketing and knowledge at Evergreen Spas was amazing.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2014
Thank-you for the feedback! I’m happy to hear of the positive experience with your Hot Spring Tempo model spa, and that family and friends of all ages are able to enjoy it.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot Springs Tempo

Customer avatar
gagirl1
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJune 2, 2014
Great, relaxing spa! The beauty and comfort are unsurpassed. The only downside is that there is only one drink holder in for the entire 6 seater tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Its comments like yours that help us know what Hot Tubbers are looking for.
I am happy to hear that you find your Hot Spring Tempo relaxing and beautiful.
The benefits of soaking in a hot tub is truly therapeutic.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

Customer avatar
pjax
from Sacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 2, 2014
The little chrome rings around the jets fall off way too easily. Kind of embarrassing when I have guests over and they keep asking why they're floating around the spa. Seems like a dumb problem to have and something that should have been fixed in R&D.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJune 4, 2014
Thanks for writing. Let's work together to resolve this so you can be proud of your spa purchase and the envy of the neighborhood! I will write to your email address directly for more details and look forward to hearing from you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Best Purchase

Customer avatar
Greg50
from Lancaster,Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 8, 2014
I purchased the Tempo Spa this has been amazing for my family the feeling you get when getting in is like heaven.i haven't been to heaven yet but if it feels like this I can't wait.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceMay 16, 2014
Hi there! What an awesome feeling indeed, so happy to hear you are enjoying your new Hot Spot Tempo! Happy 'heaven' Hot-Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Same pump problem

Customer avatar
J Stuckey
from Kilgore, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedNovember 26, 2013
We purchased our hot tub in December 2010. Since that time they've had to replace both the pumps for a total of 4 times. And here we are now in November 2013, and a pump is not working again. I've emailed the manufactor and I am waiting to hear back (it's been a week). It's rather annoying we aren't able to use our hot tub.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceDecember 4, 2013
Thanks for providing feedback. I'm concerned about both the spa's performance and that you're waiting for a response from our team. I will write to you directly for more details and will be glad to work with you to resolve all outstanding issues.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
J Stuckey
Kilgore, TX
Problem solved
Posted December 16, 2013
With the Thanksgiving holiday it took all of us some time to come together to correct the hot tubs problem. Thank you to Peggy, Steve, and Keith for taking care of the pump problems. Also, thank you to the staff at the Hot Springs Spa store in Longview, TX.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 18 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

a company that backs their product

Customer avatar
mismary
from Mishawaka,IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 12, 2013
I purchased my spa 6/24/10. I use it on the average of 4 days a week yearround. After a long day of a standing profession and a middle aged body, this spa has done wonders for my foot pain, leg pain, and overall relaxation.
This June right after my warrenty expired one of the motors went bad. Hot springs backed their product and replaced the motor, i just paid fof installation. I bought it from Evergreen spas and Wendy the sales rep and Brian the service associate have always been understanding, compassionate and have helped me thru this big concern of the motor going bad. This did end up happening again, the company still backed their product and have been understanding and helpful.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceDecember 10, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. You've discovered what Watkins has known for years...the team at Evergreen Spas in MIshawaka are top-notch! Dennis, Wendy, Bryan and others are to be commended for their exceptional product knowledge and customer care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
J Stuckey
Kilgore, TX
Same pump problem
Posted November 25, 2013
We purchased our hot tub in December 2010. Since that time they've had to replace both the pumps for a total of 4 times. And here we are not in November 2013, and a pump is not working again. I've emailed the manufactor and I am waiting to hear back. It's rather annoying we aren't able to use our hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 19 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good solid spa

Customer avatar
Kell43
from Long Beach, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Bought the 2012 floor model from the local dealer. Large spa for just my boyfriend and I but we love the size and have the yard space for it even living in So Cal.
I'm the type of person who wants all the bells and whistles on my gadgets and really wanted more when buying a spa but I agreed on the Tempo because it was in our price range. I definitely don't regret the decision. We were able to get the largest tub of the Hot Spot line and it's deeper than the others. My boyfriend is 6' and I'm 5'4" and it works well for both of us.
We've had it for 10 months with no problems. We check it once a week and all we've had to do is add chlorine once a week. Our electric bill is an extra $40-45 each month and we keep it at max temp year round. We use it at least 5-6 times each week and changed the water at 6 months. We've had 6 parties with 6 people in at a time with no problems.
I enjoy deep tissue massages regularly and think that the jets are plenty strong on this spa. The biggest gripe like everyone else is not enough cup holders.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your boyfriend are enjoying the Hot Spot Tempo. You have a good point about the strength of the jets and the spa’s spaciousness. There are many wonderful features to enjoy. I appreciate your comments about the cup holders. It’s feedback like yours that will continue to help us create spa’s that meet our customer’s needs.
Welcome to the Hot Spring Family and Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

Customer avatar
Sue49
from Catskills, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 31, 2013
I'm enjoying the tub! It's only been up and running for two weeks, so I can't really talk about energy efficiency yet. However, it is maintaining temperature within a few degrees as they promise. The only negative so far- I do not like the waterfall- It is annoying and I am glad it can be turned off.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer Service November 1, 2013
Glad to hear you're enjoying your new Tempo spa. You've pointed out a great feature - that the jets and water features are adjustable. Set it where it's pleasing to you, kick back and enjoy! Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>