Customer Reviews for HotSpot Tempo

HotSpot Tempo

  • 6 adults
  • 7’5” x 7’5” x 38”H/2.26m x 2.26m x .97mH
  • 400 gallons/1,514 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.588 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 34 reviews
5 Stars
26
4 Stars
4
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
31 out of 34(91%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tempo
Review 1 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Same pump problem

Customer avatar
J Stuckey
from Kilgore, TX
Age:45-54
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedNovember 26, 2013
We purchased our hot tub in December 2010. Since that time they've had to replace both the pumps for a total of 4 times. And here we are now in November 2013, and a pump is not working again. I've emailed the manufactor and I am waiting to hear back (it's been a week). It's rather annoying we aren't able to use our hot tub.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceDecember 4, 2013
Thanks for providing feedback. I'm concerned about both the spa's performance and that you're waiting for a response from our team. I will write to you directly for more details and will be glad to work with you to resolve all outstanding issues.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
J Stuckey
Kilgore, TX
Problem solved
Posted December 16, 2013
With the Thanksgiving holiday it took all of us some time to come together to correct the hot tubs problem. Thank you to Peggy, Steve, and Keith for taking care of the pump problems. Also, thank you to the staff at the Hot Springs Spa store in Longview, TX.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 2 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

a company that backs their product

Customer avatar
mismary
from Mishawaka,IN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 12, 2013
I purchased my spa 6/24/10. I use it on the average of 4 days a week yearround. After a long day of a standing profession and a middle aged body, this spa has done wonders for my foot pain, leg pain, and overall relaxation.
This June right after my warrenty expired one of the motors went bad. Hot springs backed their product and replaced the motor, i just paid fof installation. I bought it from Evergreen spas and Wendy the sales rep and Brian the service associate have always been understanding, compassionate and have helped me thru this big concern of the motor going bad. This did end up happening again, the company still backed their product and have been understanding and helpful.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceDecember 10, 2013
Thanks for the feedback. You've discovered what Watkins has known for years...the team at Evergreen Spas in MIshawaka are top-notch! Dennis, Wendy, Bryan and others are to be commended for their exceptional product knowledge and customer care.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
J Stuckey
Kilgore, TX
Same pump problem
Posted November 25, 2013
We purchased our hot tub in December 2010. Since that time they've had to replace both the pumps for a total of 4 times. And here we are not in November 2013, and a pump is not working again. I've emailed the manufactor and I am waiting to hear back. It's rather annoying we aren't able to use our hot tub.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 3 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good solid spa

Customer avatar
Kell43
from Long Beach, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 7, 2013
Bought the 2012 floor model from the local dealer. Large spa for just my boyfriend and I but we love the size and have the yard space for it even living in So Cal.
I'm the type of person who wants all the bells and whistles on my gadgets and really wanted more when buying a spa but I agreed on the Tempo because it was in our price range. I definitely don't regret the decision. We were able to get the largest tub of the Hot Spot line and it's deeper than the others. My boyfriend is 6' and I'm 5'4" and it works well for both of us.
We've had it for 10 months with no problems. We check it once a week and all we've had to do is add chlorine once a week. Our electric bill is an extra $40-45 each month and we keep it at max temp year round. We use it at least 5-6 times each week and changed the water at 6 months. We've had 6 parties with 6 people in at a time with no problems.
I enjoy deep tissue massages regularly and think that the jets are plenty strong on this spa. The biggest gripe like everyone else is not enough cup holders.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to hear that you and your boyfriend are enjoying the Hot Spot Tempo. You have a good point about the strength of the jets and the spa’s spaciousness. There are many wonderful features to enjoy. I appreciate your comments about the cup holders. It’s feedback like yours that will continue to help us create spa’s that meet our customer’s needs.
Welcome to the Hot Spring Family and Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

So far, so good

Customer avatar
Sue49
from Catskills, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 31, 2013
I'm enjoying the tub! It's only been up and running for two weeks, so I can't really talk about energy efficiency yet. However, it is maintaining temperature within a few degrees as they promise. The only negative so far- I do not like the waterfall- It is annoying and I am glad it can be turned off.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer Service November 1, 2013
Glad to hear you're enjoying your new Tempo spa. You've pointed out a great feature - that the jets and water features are adjustable. Set it where it's pleasing to you, kick back and enjoy! Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

truly an oasis!

Customer avatar
Gaz
from Phoenix,AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedOctober 30, 2013
Tempo more than met my expectations! For a mid range spa....our first one...it is just what I was looking for. Powerful dual pumps, many jets, a 6 seater, a lounger designed where you you actually sit rather than float on full jets, with waterfall and lighting features, not to mention the high efficiency of this model! Of course a good reputation brand name was important.
It has enhanced our family life and our 2 young girls love it! though we try restrict it so wife and me can share more relaxing moments!
Water maintenance is very simple after you figure out the usage in a week or so. After owning now for 2 months, I'm using it around 5 days per week from 30 mins to an hour..And with the cooler weather setting in, the heated water costs a lot less than a heated pool and my usage will increase. This really is a great investment and I can see myself staying in my home many more years getting my moneys worth on this by redesiging my patio into an oasis! By connecting my cell phone to a Bose speaker for my entertainment, its an added bonus!!
Dealer was great and getting a family and friends promotion pricing on this was just the icing on the cake!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Cusotmer ServiceNovember 1, 2013
Thanks for a great review and photo of your HOT SPOT Tempo model spa. You have discovered the joys, savings and over all satisfaction that keep our hot tubbers in hot water! Happy Holidays!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy

Customer avatar
DK
from Columbia MO
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 29, 2013
We are extremely happy with our decision and would recommend Hot Springs to anyone wishing to purchase a hot tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring TeamMarketingOctober 29, 2013
Thank you for the excellent feedback! I am so happy to hear you are enjoying your Hot Spring spa. We would love to see photos :) Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

issue

Customer avatar
MRTITAN
from TERRE HAUTE INDIANA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 26, 2013
I LOVE THE TUB ITSELF THE ONLY PROBLEM WE KEEP HAVING WITH IT IS THE LIGHTS FLICKER FROM TIME TO TIME WHEN YOU ADJUST THE JETS .THE LOCAL DEALER HAS DONE THERE BEST TO FIX THE MATTER BUT IT SEEM TO BE A INTERNAL ISSUE WITH THE PRODUCT . OTHER THAN THAT NEEDS CUP HOLDERS THE ONE THAT ON THERE IS OVER THE FILTER NOT EVEN CLOSE TO ANY OF THE LOUNGER S
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 28, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am happy to know you love the tub! We would like to further help you; please look in your inbox for your personal message from our Customer Service team.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good buy

Customer avatar
pnelson638
from Burleson Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 5, 2013
Good product, nice options and easy of maintaining the spa. I only wish they had considered cup holders around the spa.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMarketingOctober 7, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

Thank you for your review and product feedback. I am pleased to hear you are enjoying your spa, and that you've found your Hot Spring easy to maintain. I will certainly pass along your product feedback to our team. We are always looking for ways to improve models to better fit our customer's needs.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Hot Tub Team
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

cheap piece of junk

Customer avatar
catbestland
from Montrose Colorado
Age:55-65
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 17, 2013
My husband and I purchased a Hot Spot spa about 3 yrs ago. We spent a lot of money. We had trouble with it from the biginning and had to replace major parts including an ozonator and new pump.. Fortunately these parts were still under warranty. 18 months after replacing the pump, the new one went out. This part is very expensive to replace. It had never worked properly and we were unable to use our spa for most of the time we had it. Technicians told us it was the filter or that it needed some sort of chemical or another. We purchased everything that was suggested to us and the water stayed green. Finally, yesterday a technician told us it was indeed the pump. I contacted Watkins and they had the dealer contact me and basically told me "too bad" your 6 months out of warranty. The first rewiew I posted was denied because I mentioned where the parts for this spa were produced. I cannot mention that country but it was not the USA. Upon inspection, I noticed the entire spa was built there.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Customer ServiceSeptember 17, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. I am disappointed to hear about your experience, but assure you that our team is doing all we can to assist you with this matter. The customer service team has been in contact with you regarding your Hot Spot La Palma Spa. We stand by our products, and our goal is to turn your experience in to something more positive. Please check your e-mail for follow-up from the team.
Thank you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Complete satisfaction with Tempo spa

Customer avatar
Sparge
from Central Illinois
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 24, 2013
Couldn't be happier with the Tempo spa. This tub is set up outdoors in the Midwest and it's clear it is built to take it. Care and maintenance are a snap. There are plenty of features without it being over loaded. I prefer to spend time 'in' the tub rather than adjusting things constantly : ) Jets are powerful and effective. Plenty of foot jets for everyone. The tub is well insulated. Holding a steady temp within a single degree is not difficult, even in the Summer. The quality and features for the price couldn't be beat. A tremendous value !
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMarketingAugust 26, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,
I am so happy to hear you are enjoying your Tempo! It sounds like the perfect fit for your needs, and your Midwest backyard. We wish you many happy years with your Hot Spring.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Hot Tub Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Eases Back Pain

Customer avatar
chemkim1414
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 16, 2013
Eases back pain from degenerative disks. Feels so great after using every day. Don't regret my decision to buy.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMarketingAugust 19, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,
Thank you for your review, and the great picture! We are happy to hear you are enjoying your Hot Spring, and that it has helped ease back pain. What a great end to your day! Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family. We wish you many happy years in your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Hot Tub Team
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very happy except for exterior panels.

Customer avatar
Don
from Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJune 3, 2013
For a fair assessment, I waited one year before submitting this review. I love the various seat/jet arrangements. I think it is a simple but elegant looking spa. I continue to have problems with the outer shell (vibration noise due to front panels being poorly constructed.) Additionally, the panels do not align very well concerning me I am loosing energy in the winter. (Panels are the only reason I gave a lower quality and energy ranking.) The spa is easy to maintain and very comfortable to use. I appreciated the reasonable pricing with many features not found in some higher priced spas.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy SteveCustomer ServiceJune 5, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback! Your spa looks great in the yard! We are sorry to hear about the performance of your spa's cabinet and have reached out to you directly via email to learn more about your situation to see how we can assist. Thank you for your business!
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

great purchase for the whole family

Customer avatar
rachelle
from Michigan
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 21, 2013
We use our hot tub all year! In the summer we turn off the heat and soak in the cool water with a drink and a good book. The hot tub is large enough to fit two spring floats side by side, so we even float in our summer "pool." In our Michigan winter, we run out onto the patio and soak in the in bubbling water, remembering what it feels like to be warm. We keep the tub at around 100 degrees in winter and it takes only and hour or so to heat up to around 105 with the cover on. It costs less than monthly trips to Florida! It also serves as a gathering place for our teenage children and their friends so we always know where they are! And, there have been many Homecoming/Prom pictures taken with our hot tub as a backdrop.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy SteveThe Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMay 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your feedback! We love that your Hotspot Tempo is the backdrop for so many wonderful family moments!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy to have my hot tub

Customer avatar
Rob
from Yardley, PA
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 2, 2013
I had a hot tub for almost 9 years that began to breakdown. I was able to trade that in for the new hot tub and haven't regretted the decision for a minute.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMarketingMay 2, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

Thank you for the review. I am so pleased you are enjoying your new hot tub. I encourage you to share more experiences with us and with other hot tub owners and friends. Thank you for being a Hot Spring customer. I look forward to hearing more about your experience soon.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Hot Tub Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Great Spa !!

Customer avatar
Zee
from South Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedApril 16, 2013
My wife and I were visiting family on the west coast and thats when we were introduced to the Hot Springs Spa. My sister and brother in law had recently purchased the "Tempo" model. My wife and I were VERY impressed with the Spa. My brother in law had researched spas and he felt for the money, the Hot Springs line was a very good value. He felt that the Hot Springs line had very impressive equipment, and the spas also had a very good warranty. When my wife and I got back home ( on the east coast ) we researched dealers in our state and found two companies that carried this line. Well, the rest is history. We purchesed the "Tempo" Spa, we use it every day and enjoy it very much. Spas have really improved over the years. We would recommend this spa without any hesitation.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMarketingApril 17, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

I am so happy you are enjoying your Tempo Model, and that your sister and brother in law introduced you to Hot Spring. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great tub!

Customer avatar
chuck
from Katy, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedApril 3, 2013
This is an upgrade from a custom made tub constructed in 1992. I bought the top of the line in 1992, but the Tempo out does the custom made model. There are better placed jets, more jets, better lighting, and a real cool water fall in the Tempo. I would recommend buying this tub to anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMarketingApril 16, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

Thank you for submitting your review! I am so pleased to hear you are enjoying your hot tub. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance in the future.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Awesome Hottub

Customer avatar
nthawk68
from Colorado Springs, CO
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 2, 2013
this Hottub was easy to set up, and get going. the people at Hanson Hot tubs in Colorado Springs were awesome when we were shopping and acted more like a consultant than a salesman.
The tub is easy to maintain and the jets are great, Each seat has jets that massage a different area. The lounge seat is very comfortable and appears to be designed to keep you from floating out of the seat.
This tub has spoiled me and I won't be happy with any others in the future. Hot Springs did a great job on this. The only thing I would change on it is to put a light under the waterfall, it would increase the ambiance at night.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Hot Spring Hot TubberMarketingMarch 6, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

We are thrilled you are enjoying your new hot tub and appreciate you taking the time to tell us about your experience.

A light under the waterfall...sounds like a great feature. I'll pass that idea on to our product management team.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
Hot Spring Hot Tubber, Marketing
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the spa with a few problems

Customer avatar
Pops
from Eatonton,ga.
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 23, 2013
Dealer was supposed to replace the screws for the panels because they would not tighten up.
Did not get that.
As for the hot tub love it.
The easy chemical program is a fantasy. That will not happen.
If you are concerned about your health keep a good check on your water balance. If you are concerned about your electric bill don't trust that 25.00 dollar a month line. Double it.
If you understand salesman ship you will know that.
However, if you are going to buy a hot tub knowing all this I found no better value or quality than the Tempo. I just wish it had been a few months later and had the salt system.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy SteveCustomer ServiceJuly 1, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are excited you've found great value and quality with your HotSpot Tempo. Please give us a ring at anytime if we can assist you with the maintenance of your spa's water chemistry to ensure you're getting maximum lifespan and efficiency. We are here to help! 800-999-4688
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Tempo

Customer avatar
Charlie13
from Silverlakes, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 20, 2013
I find that the energy efficiency is not what they claim. My bill is much higher then expected. I find that the cleaning cycle is not as efficient as it should be.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Hot Spring Hot TubberMarketingFebruary 20, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

We are committed to delivering the Absolute Best Hot Tub Ownership Experience. We appreciate that you have taken the time to review your hot tub and provide us with feedback, though we are sorry you are not entirely satisfied. Our customer service team reaches out directly to owners when we receive negative feedback to determine what we can do to improve the situation and better meet your expectations. If there is something more that we can do, please feel free to contact us directly at 800-999-4688 X 8432

Sincerely,
Hot Spring Hot Tubber, Marketing
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the wait!

Customer avatar
happy hot tubbers
from bixby, ok
Age:45-54
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 15, 2013
We have wanted to buy a hot tub for over 10 yrs and just couldn't justify the cost....this year we went for it and boy oh boy, was it ever worth the wait!!! We are in our mid-late 40's and now have common aches and pains and tired bodies, plus the stress of life and work, so now we come home and look forward to our hot tub time!! Plus, every saturday a.m. you can find us out there relaxing before we start our hectic weekend activities as well. We love our hot tub and are so happy with this product and service we get from our dealer.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>