Customer Reviews for HotSpot Tempo

HotSpot Tempo

  • 6 adults
  • 7’5” x 7’5” x 38”H/2.26m x 2.26m x .97mH
  • 400 gallons/1,514 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.613 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 62 reviews
5 Stars
47
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
2
56 out of 60(93%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tempo
Review 1 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Money Pit

Customer avatar
from Texas
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 18, 2016
We've had our tub for 3 years and 2.5 years into it, it started leaking and one of the pumps quit working. After spending 8k+ on this thing, now we have to put at least 1k+ into it to get it working again. Should have bought a boat. Should have taken several cruises for what we've spent and now forced to spend on this "relaxing" tub. Not feeling real relaxed now.
In addition, the leak has quiet possibly ruined the wood decking under the tub and the beams sunk into concrete underneath. We had extra support since the tub is on an upper deck. There's more bucks this spa has cost us.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 21, 2016
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear that you are experiencing spa issues. I have reached out to your dealer to see if there is anything we can do to help.

Please look for an email from me, I would like to work with you directly.

Thank you for your time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Dream come true

Customer avatar
from Robbinsville, NJ
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Every time we get into our new spa, we say the same thing - "This is the best decision we ever made!" The quantity and variety of jets along with the amazing power really make this spa. As well, we never thought owning a spa could be so easy. It's been nothing but a pleasure since the day it arrived. Love the seats and the lounge, love the lights. Extremely satisfied.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2016
Hello Dream come true.

Thank you for your review and for joining the Hot Spring Family. Glad to hear that you are enjoying your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Crystal Clean

Customer avatar
from Yardville, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 28, 2015
I love how easy my tempo has has been to take care of. The water is always clear and ready to go in. I have several systems to keep water clean and just love it. Nothing like relaxing in the tub and watching my 40" flat screen with Bose surround sound speakers. The way life was meant to be.... Simple...
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 4, 2016
Hello Crystal Clean.

Wow! Sounds like you have a fantastic spa set up. Relaxing spa, big screen TV, and surround sound. You are set!

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Thing for a Stressful Day

Customer avatar
from KY
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 18, 2015
We are first time spa owners and absolutely love our Tempo Spa. It was easy to set up, simple to take care of and sooo wonderful to use!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 24, 2015
Spa soaking is a great way to ease the stress away. I am happy to hear that you love your Hot Spot Tempo spa.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Spa

Customer avatar
from Walkersville, MD
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 13, 2015
We purchased this spa to replace our original spa bought for my 40th birthday present. This spa is spectacular! Beautiful natural colors blend seemlessly with the outdoors...The spa almost cares for itself. It has been a dream. The massaging jets are theraputic for this 55+ couple! Would recommend it to anyone and everyone!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 16, 2015
Hello Wonderful Spa.

Thank you for your review and recommendation. I am happy that you are enjoying the spa and that it fits so well with your home and outdoors. I have to say the massage jets are the best and provide an amazing spa experience. Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring Family. We know you will enjoy your Hot Spot for many years to come.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very good...but, not great

Customer avatar
from Melville, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 13, 2015
Two changes I would make:
1. Have an "OFF" button, so that if you have the first setting on, you can shut off the jets without having to cycle through all of the settings.
2. Have Jets in the deep corner seats that will hit your hamstrings and calf.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 16, 2015
Thank you for your review.

Your feedback is great I will be sure to pass on your suggestions. We are always looking for way to innovate.

Glad to know your overall experience is a good one.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relaxation at it's best!!!!

Customer avatar
from Santa Clarita, Ca.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 29, 2015
I bought the Tempo for its style and excellent on line ratings.
I did my due diligence before buying my spa. After hours of reading reviews both professional and by consumers I felt the choice was easy.
I couldn't be happier with my purchase. maintenance is apiece of cake.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceSeptember 30, 2015
Thank you for your review. We are happy to provide you with an easy to use spa that you can relax in.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy Wife and Great Life

Customer avatar
from Matagorda Bay, TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 6, 2015
My wife stated that this was the second best investment in our marriage. The first a great mattress and now an Awesome Hot Tub. We never imagined we would ever have a hot tub. We do not party, are not very social and have a tendency to stay at home. As we get older we find the hot tub is an awesome place to relax in the evening and communicate. Our communication has greatly increased and this has enhanced our marriage even more so. We sleep better and wake up feeling more rested. I get in every morning just to loosen up and it's much better than standing in a shower and adjusting water and turning. Just lay back and soak in the warmth. Rain, Snow, Heat never stops our time in the Hot Tub. It's great every day. The cats even enjoy the cover from time to time.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 8, 2015
What a great review and photo, too! Yes, rain or shine, soaking in a spa is a multisensory experience that can ease you into a new day or help you unwind from a hectic one. Here's to continued happiness for you both!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub!!

Customer avatar
from Nevada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 20, 2015
We love to sit in our hot tub every evening after a long day at work! So relaxing! We would recommend getting a hot tub to everyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2015
You got the right idea. Relaxing in your spa is a great way to rejuvenate after a long day. Thank you for your recommendation.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spot Tempo Spa

Customer avatar
from South Bend, Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 13, 2015
The Hot Spot Tempo spa is the best for us.
Very easy to keep the water sparkling clean.
The chemicals needed are most economical.
The surface is very easy to keep clean.
Brings us year long enjoyment even in the winter.. when we have to shovel a path in the snow to get to it on the patio..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceAugust 6, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Hot Spot Tempo model spa, Juday! I'm thrilled to read of the enjoyment your spa provides, regardless of season. Shoveling snow sounds a bit more appealing when you know a warm soak is the reward. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hot tub!!

Customer avatar
from Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Easy to care for and big enough for the whole family!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 13, 2015
Hello Hot Tubber! Thank you for the review and happy to hear how much you enjoy the spa with your family! Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

Customer avatar
from Asheville NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 4, 2015
We love our hot tub! It is used day and night, winter & summer. Nice for family.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Great review! Short, sweet and to the point. Here's to many happy hours in your HotSpot spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

What can I say, it is the best money spent

Customer avatar
from Dover, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 1, 2015
This is my second Hot Tub. Love this thing. Easy to clean and maintain. The jets are fab and I cant say enough about how much I love my tub. May I have a free hot tub towel, I think I deserve one. thanks
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Going on 4 years...no issues!

Customer avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
This has been a great spa and still runs like new. 5 Stars overall. Being completely honest, here is why I only rated 4 out of 5 for some of the areas:
Quality: If you live in a humid environment, the wood panels around the spa will begin to warp a little. Watch the gap on the bottom, if it gets big enough, mice will find their way in during the cold months. One of the LEDs is going out (blue element flickers). All of the LED covers are cracked. It came that way but has never leaked.
Ease of Water Care: This is all up to the dealer and the buyer. I got suckered into fancy expensive chemical options (Silk, BacquaSpa, etc.) but over the years have figured out that the cheap chlorine stuff with the Silver-ion stick is the best way to go.
Value: It was expensive...but I think you get what you pay for.
I would buy another one if we move and leave this one on the property.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2015
Hi Matt454! Thank you for taking the time to provide great feedback on your hot tub ownership experience! Sorry to hear about your cabinet and LED light issue - please keep an eye out for a follow up email by one of our customer service representatives, so we can address any concerns you may have. Glad you found a simpler application for your water care management! So glad you are enjoying the spa after 4 years of ownership!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very useful

Customer avatar
from South New Jaersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
The Hot Springs Tempo has been a lot of fun and also very useful for therapeutic value, It is easy to care for the water. However we hjave had a motor break and some swtiches break, necessatating expensive service calls.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
Thank you for your review. The benefits from Hot Tub therapy can be rewarding. Along with an easy to care for and use tub can make all the difference. I am sorry to hear that you have had some hot tub issues. Glad to know that they are resolved.
If, I or the Customer Service team can be of service we can be reached at 800-999-4688 x8432.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I've made!

Customer avatar
from Omaha, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
This tub has been nothing but great for the last 3 years. The only issue I've had is that one of the LEDs lost one of its colors (they are comprised of red, green, and blue LEDs). I would suggest this for anyone. Maintain the tub and it will maintain you!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2015
Hi Huskermatt - Great to hear about your 'Best purchase you've made!' with your HotSpot Tempo spa - thank you so much for sharing your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
from Il.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We love our hot tub. Makes ours old bones feel good.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loads of Fun

Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We have really enjoyed our new HotSpring spa. I have a bad back and use the spa every other day so that I can continue to play competitive
golf. Thanks for our new fund addition to our outdoor living!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 29, 2015
The spas really can be 'Loads of Fun' - thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! So glad you find much use out of it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Dollar

Customer avatar
from Bonsall, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
We have a family of five and this tub is perfect for all of us. It is really easy to use and the water quality has been easy to maintain, especially with weekly testing and filter cleaning. I have friends come over all the time and I highly recommend it to them.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!!

Customer avatar
from New Carlisle, Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
Had trouble deciding to spend the money for it but worth every penny. Wish I hadn't waited so long to decide.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>