Customer Reviews for HotSpot Tempo

HotSpot Tempo

  • 6 adults
  • 7’5” x 7’5” x 38”H/2.26m x 2.26m x .97mH
  • 400 gallons/1,514 Liters
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 54 reviews
5 Stars
42
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
0
1 Star
1
50 out of 54(93%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tempo
Review 1 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub!!

Customer avatar
from Nevada
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 20, 2015
We love to sit in our hot tub every evening after a long day at work! So relaxing! We would recommend getting a hot tub to everyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2015
You got the right idea. Relaxing in your spa is a great way to rejuvenate after a long day. Thank you for your recommendation.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spot Tempo Spa

Customer avatar
from South Bend, Indiana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 13, 2015
The Hot Spot Tempo spa is the best for us.
Very easy to keep the water sparkling clean.
The chemicals needed are most economical.
The surface is very easy to keep clean.
Brings us year long enjoyment even in the winter.. when we have to shovel a path in the snow to get to it on the patio..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceAugust 6, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Hot Spot Tempo model spa, Juday! I'm thrilled to read of the enjoyment your spa provides, regardless of season. Shoveling snow sounds a bit more appealing when you know a warm soak is the reward. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my hot tub!!

Customer avatar
from Arkansas
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 11, 2015
Easy to care for and big enough for the whole family!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 13, 2015
Hello Hot Tubber! Thank you for the review and happy to hear how much you enjoy the spa with your family! Enjoy!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

Customer avatar
from Asheville NC
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 4, 2015
We love our hot tub! It is used day and night, winter & summer. Nice for family.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Great review! Short, sweet and to the point. Here's to many happy hours in your HotSpot spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

What can I say, it is the best money spent

Customer avatar
from Dover, DE
Age:Over 65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 1, 2015
This is my second Hot Tub. Love this thing. Easy to clean and maintain. The jets are fab and I cant say enough about how much I love my tub. May I have a free hot tub towel, I think I deserve one. thanks
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Going on 4 years...no issues!

Customer avatar
from Chesapeake, VA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
This has been a great spa and still runs like new. 5 Stars overall. Being completely honest, here is why I only rated 4 out of 5 for some of the areas:
Quality: If you live in a humid environment, the wood panels around the spa will begin to warp a little. Watch the gap on the bottom, if it gets big enough, mice will find their way in during the cold months. One of the LEDs is going out (blue element flickers). All of the LED covers are cracked. It came that way but has never leaked.
Ease of Water Care: This is all up to the dealer and the buyer. I got suckered into fancy expensive chemical options (Silk, BacquaSpa, etc.) but over the years have figured out that the cheap chlorine stuff with the Silver-ion stick is the best way to go.
Value: It was expensive...but I think you get what you pay for.
I would buy another one if we move and leave this one on the property.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2015
Hi Matt454! Thank you for taking the time to provide great feedback on your hot tub ownership experience! Sorry to hear about your cabinet and LED light issue - please keep an eye out for a follow up email by one of our customer service representatives, so we can address any concerns you may have. Glad you found a simpler application for your water care management! So glad you are enjoying the spa after 4 years of ownership!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very useful

Customer avatar
from South New Jaersey
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
The Hot Springs Tempo has been a lot of fun and also very useful for therapeutic value, It is easy to care for the water. However we hjave had a motor break and some swtiches break, necessatating expensive service calls.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
Thank you for your review. The benefits from Hot Tub therapy can be rewarding. Along with an easy to care for and use tub can make all the difference. I am sorry to hear that you have had some hot tub issues. Glad to know that they are resolved.
If, I or the Customer Service team can be of service we can be reached at 800-999-4688 x8432.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I've made!

Customer avatar
from Omaha, NE
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
This tub has been nothing but great for the last 3 years. The only issue I've had is that one of the LEDs lost one of its colors (they are comprised of red, green, and blue LEDs). I would suggest this for anyone. Maintain the tub and it will maintain you!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2015
Hi Huskermatt - Great to hear about your 'Best purchase you've made!' with your HotSpot Tempo spa - thank you so much for sharing your feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
from Il.
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We love our hot tub. Makes ours old bones feel good.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Loads of Fun

Customer avatar
from Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We have really enjoyed our new HotSpring spa. I have a bad back and use the spa every other day so that I can continue to play competitive
golf. Thanks for our new fund addition to our outdoor living!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 29, 2015
The spas really can be 'Loads of Fun' - thank you so much for sharing your positive feedback! So glad you find much use out of it!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Dollar

Customer avatar
from Bonsall, Ca
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
We have a family of five and this tub is perfect for all of us. It is really easy to use and the water quality has been easy to maintain, especially with weekly testing and filter cleaning. I have friends come over all the time and I highly recommend it to them.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth it!!!

Customer avatar
from New Carlisle, Indiana
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
Had trouble deciding to spend the money for it but worth every penny. Wish I hadn't waited so long to decide.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Tempo review

Customer avatar
from OH
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
Have had for 5 years. Meet my expectations, have had no issues.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

It's How I Start Every Day

Customer avatar
from Upstate New York
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 15, 2015
If I had any idea how much I would love my Tempo spa, I would have purchased it long ago! This is my 5th season, and I rarely miss a morning in Upstate New York. The mechanics have been maintenance free even with the harsh winters the past two years. It's such a peaceful way to wake up with my morning coffee and the sounds of nature. Then a mini spa workout followed by a great massage in all the right places on my back, legs, feet, shoulders and neck. It's also a great size to have friends over après ski or the girls over for some wine and chit chat.
My mom has the Relay, but there are not as many jets, so hers is always a bit disappointing when I visit her. Hers has been trouble free as well.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa

Customer avatar
from Newburgh, In
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 15, 2015
Very energy efficient. Excellent jet selection. Very easy to maintain.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Tempo Delivers...great product, awesome power

Customer avatar
from Coal Township, Pa.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 29, 2014
We bought our Tempo in October, it's been a relief for my back and legs... Not to mention I love the foot messages I get every time!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 4, 2014
Thank you for your review!

I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your Hot Spot Tempo. The massage jets on the feet are may favorite. It’s a great way to relax!

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Indiana Spa Owner

Customer avatar
from South Bend
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 2, 2014
I've had this spa for a year now and it is extremely comfortable and reliable. We haven't had to call with any issues. Its definitely an oasis for the entire family, from small children to adults. The marketing and knowledge at Evergreen Spas was amazing.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2014
Thank-you for the feedback! I’m happy to hear of the positive experience with your Hot Spring Tempo model spa, and that family and friends of all ages are able to enjoy it.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot Springs Tempo

Customer avatar
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJune 2, 2014
Great, relaxing spa! The beauty and comfort are unsurpassed. The only downside is that there is only one drink holder in for the entire 6 seater tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 4, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.
Its comments like yours that help us know what Hot Tubbers are looking for.
I am happy to hear that you find your Hot Spring Tempo relaxing and beautiful.
The benefits of soaking in a hot tub is truly therapeutic.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Pretty good

Customer avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 2, 2014
The little chrome rings around the jets fall off way too easily. Kind of embarrassing when I have guests over and they keep asking why they're floating around the spa. Seems like a dumb problem to have and something that should have been fixed in R&D.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJune 4, 2014
Thanks for writing. Let's work together to resolve this so you can be proud of your spa purchase and the envy of the neighborhood! I will write to your email address directly for more details and look forward to hearing from you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tempo
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Best Purchase

Customer avatar
from Lancaster,Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 8, 2014
I purchased the Tempo Spa this has been amazing for my family the feeling you get when getting in is like heaven.i haven't been to heaven yet but if it feels like this I can't wait.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceMay 16, 2014
Hi there! What an awesome feeling indeed, so happy to hear you are enjoying your new Hot Spot Tempo! Happy 'heaven' Hot-Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>