Customer Reviews for Highlife® Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub

  • 3 adults
  • 7' x 5' 5 " x 29"H/2.13m x 1.65m x .74m H
  • 225 gallons/852 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.663 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(252 Reviews) 252
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 252 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
10
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
234 out of 251(93%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Jettsetter is super comfy

Customer avatar
Rudy
from missoula mt
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 30, 2011
This is our second hotsprings spa. The first was a 1992 "dog dish" style. It is still working and has really given us no problems in 20 years of service. Because of the reliability we went with Hotsprings. Our friends who bought different brands, ended up getting rid of them within 5 to 10 years. The Hotsprings dealer let us try the different sizes and the jetsetter was the perfect spa for two. My wife is 5'5' and I am 6' yet the jetsetter was the perfect fit for both of us. All of the seats are very comfortable and it has an incredible shoulder massage. You can sit in any position and be totally comfortable (including sideways with feet out which I prefer as our view is to the side). I highly recommend the spa for the couple who enjoy relaxing with each other after a long day. If there is two of you using the spa, then the jetsetter is the spa to own.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love the hot tub, our 3rd Hotsprings spa in 24 years

Customer avatar
hottubtherapy2
from Oregon
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 12, 2012
We love everything about our new hot tub except that we live in country and are on well water and salt system did not function properly with our water chemistry. Our dealer removed it and put Ozonater back in and we went back to Chlorine or bromine. It's been a little more difficult to get the amount to add regulated on this one than in the past, possibly because of the ozonator as it is the first time we have had that. Otherwise, great service and great product once again. Quality seems to improve rather than decline with each model unlike some other things these days.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy SteveCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and 24 years of loyalty to Hot Spring! Wow! This is truly special and means a lot to us. While we're glad your tub is working well, please do contact us at any time regarding our ACE System if you have questions: 800-999-4688. We are here to help. Thank you for your business!
+7points
7of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Sherwood
from Paducah, KY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 5, 2011
I sold our Tiger River (Hot Springs) Hot Tub for about 1/2 of what I paid for it after using it 12 years. Just couldn't look at another brand after that. The Jet Setter is the perfect Tub for the wife and I. Easy to maintain, doesn't take up too much space, and maintains temperature much better than the old unit.
Only thing I would change about it is the "hump" in the middle of the two back seats, could be smaller and still do the job.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

No regrets!

Customer avatar
Ziggy
from Middletown, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJune 1, 2011
I purchased the "JETSETTER" hot tub 9 months ago as a replacement for a 22 year old "CLASIC" model. I think the reliability and longevity of Hot Springs Spas is reason enough to spend a little more on the initial purchase. Of course all the features just sweeten the deal. I added the salt system as an option, it has functioned perfectly, and only requires monthly attention. I am very impressed with everything about Hot Springs Spas.
Ken
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy SteveCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback! We are very appreciative of your long time business and thank you for upgrading to a new Jetsetter! It's great to see your spa in action and it looks like a great place to be on a chilly day. Please contact us at 800-999-4688 if we can be of assistance.
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Jetsetter

Customer avatar
pam9148
from WC FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 5, 2012
Have had 2 Jettsetter spas over the past 12 years. They are the best spas on the market. Would not buy any other kind.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ladyD
Redding, California
jetsetter model reconditioned
Posted July 26, 2012
this is my first spa and I just love it. the jetsetter is perfect for me and two friends or just one person. I love the moto-massage feature, it really helps my arthritis. I have had both of my hips replaced and this helps very much. I also have terrible back pain and this helps me more than anything else. In fact, I am going to go get into it right now! Thankyou Hot Springs Spa, you have been very good to me and are always helpful when I call with a question. I love this spa.
+1point
1of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

want to get another one for new home

Customer avatar
maliz
from phila pa
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 16, 2012
We had the Jetsetter model for 5 yrs at our mt house in the Poconos of PA. Loved it!! Had it delivered from Bucks Co with no problem worked great. We bought a new place and then got a Jacuzzi tub. I still don't know why we did that and for the next 4 yrs kept saying we miss the Hot Springs Jetseter!!!
The JACUZZI is JUNK!!! same price overall but 1 problem after another-sure its still under warranty but the delivery and service charge gets you and it was once a yr at least!!!
The HOTSPRINGS is by far the best for the money.
Now that we have completely left the Poconos we will definitely get a HOTSPRINGS for our full time home once again!!
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2ND BEST PURCHASE

Customer avatar
HENRY 61
from TRANSFER, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 31, 2011
FIRST BEST PURCHASE WAS THE FIRST HOTSPRINGS TUB I BOUGHT, THIS ONE IS JUST AS GOOD OR BETTER BEST QUALITY ON THE MARKET OF HOT TUBS.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Repeat Customer

Customer avatar
fred
from abilene, tx
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 9, 2012
Bought a Hot Springs Classic tub in 1986 and had to part with it when we relocated in 2006. When we finally bought a new house, we knew we had to have a new Hot Srprings hot tub. We decided on the jettsetter because we no longer needed a party tub. The ease of water maintanance and the location of the jets is great. Would deffinatley recommend this tub to a friend.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Money I've spent in along time

Customer avatar
Pete
from San Jose
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 2, 2012
My first Jet setter came from Hot Springs Spas of Santa Cruz/San Jose. I have never dealt with such a friendly bunch of people. After 8 years of buying from the same store, I am on a first name basis with Chet in San Jose (and that's how I like it). The hot tub has been running (heating and circulating) every day for all of those 8 years. Only have two problems. The heater went out in the first year. Warranty and replaced no problem within two days. The ozinator went out after about 3 years. They felt bad and gave me a discounted price to replace! We are in it almost every night. I have since purchased a second one (used) for a vacation home and when I get there, fill it, heat in and in it!!! If this one ever goes out, I am definitely buying a Jet Setter to replace it. The only other thing is the water seems to get cloudy pretty quick. But we have terrible water here.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Hot Spring

Customer avatar
Bill & Pat
from Massachusetts
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 11, 2012
Loved our first Hot Spring purchased in 1998. Second Hot Spring even better. Lots of improvements, should last twice as long as first unit.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our hot ssprings hot tub!

Customer avatar
Patsy
from Burlington vt
Age:55-65
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 5, 2012
Great product. Low maintenance. Very comfortable. Jets awesom great pressure . Actually just recommended to a friend today!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We LOVE our Hot Springs Spa Jetsetter!

Customer avatar
SWN411
from Yorkville, IL
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedApril 30, 2012
We purchased our Jetsetter almost two years ago when it was 4 years old from a neighbor that was moving. Since we have owned it the heating control module died which was covered under the warranty and the exterior shell was cracking which was also covered under the warranty. The ease of the warranty service was amazing and stress free. Hot Springs Spas ARE the best of the best, they are at the top of the hot tub industry. We would HIGHLY recommend Hot Springs Spas and the Jetsetter.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Springs Jetsetter

Customer avatar
clint
from gig harbor, wa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 30, 2011
This is the second Hot Springs Spa I have owned. The first one was a Classic model that I owned for 17 years, I never had any problems with it. I sold it along with our home when we retired. I now own the jetsetter with the salt system. Easiest to care for ever.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy SteveCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and years of loyalty to Hot Spring! We are thrilled to see you enjoying your new Jetsetter and ACE System! Thank you for your business!
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Nice for taller people.

Customer avatar
small momma
from ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 30, 2011
My husband is over six feet tall and is very comfortable in all the seats. My daughter and I as closer to five feet tall and have difficulty sitting in the low seats. I wish I had a booster seat so that my neck wouldn't be so low in the water.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Decision

Customer avatar
Satchmo
from Meridian, ID
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 5, 2011
It's unfortunate that we waited so long to purchase our Hot Spring Jetsetter Spa. This hot tub is one of the best purchases we've ever made! It's a very relaxing, therapeutic device that's perfect for our aching bodies, especially my bad back. We truly enjoy this hot tub and fully recommend it to others.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Customer avatar
Buzz
from Acton, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 28, 2011
We did a lot of research on spas before making the decision to go with Hot Springs. This particular model fits our needs exactly and is very comfortable for the two of us. It's easier to maintain than we thought it would be, the temp is always consistent and the increase in our utility bill was hardly noticeable.
We use the spa mostly in the winter months and it's cold here.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Spa I ever owned

Customer avatar
UnhappyHotSpringOwners
from South Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 14, 2014
8 year old spa seals and gaskets have failed one by one since year two.
Now I have a leak they cant find and they have to take it and dig apart the tub to try and locate the leak for thousands of dollars with no warranty that a new leak could happen even week later, and it probably will. We keep the tub in an inside porch out of the elements and have maintained it as needed but it still falls apart. I would expect far better support or a replacement spa from Hot Springs for a Spa brand that claims to be the best. My last tub I sold with my house cost half as much and went 12 years without any needs except anew pump after 9 years. This thing has had bad valve seals twice, bad moto-massage seals, bad led light seals you name it. Now the situation is catastrophic.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer Service August 21, 2014
My goodness! Thanks for writing about your 8 year old spa. Normally, the quickest way to ruin seals and gaskets is an imbalance in the water chemistry levels. I would like to look at this in depth with you and your local dealer, so will be writing to your email address now and hope to hear from you with more details. If there is something Watkins can do to defray your expenses, I will be glad to do so.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever!

Customer avatar
leaannknight67
from Wesson, MS
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 22, 2013
We love our hot tub. I have had neck and back surgery and this really helps. We should have purchased it years ago.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring TeamMarketingOctober 23, 2013
I'm so happy to hear your Hot Spring is the "best purchase ever!" Our team is here to help you at any time, and provide you with the absolute best post purchase experience. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family :) I wish you many happy years hot tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best investment yet!

Customer avatar
Adam_G
from Dyersburg, Tn
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 14, 2013
My wife has always wanted a spa. So after hours of research and picking Kevin's brain at aloha pool and spa. I decided to go ahead and try it out. We went with the jetsetter since its just the 2 of us and like the compact size on the patio. I didn't think I would use it much as I bought it for the wife, but I have already gotten my money's worth out of it. Very relaxing, Don't know how we ever did without it. Best spa on the market. I don't think you could go wrong with any of the hot springs models.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy SteveCustomer ServiceSeptember 16, 2013
Thank you for your honest feedback and support! It is great to hear the Jetsetter fits nicely on your patio and has added value to your time at home. We appreciate your business. Welcome to Hot Spring! :)
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Jetsetter® - 3 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

FUNtastic and oh so soothing :)

Customer avatar
SpaHappy
from Frisco, TX
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedApril 22, 2013
Everytime we enter our spa-world (which is very frequent) we still are amazed by the pulsating jets and the warmth. Muscle madness just leaves our bodies in a very relaxing way.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMarketingApril 23, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

Thank you for taking the time to provide product feedback. I am pleased to hear you have had a positive experience with your Hot Spring Hot Tub. I love to hear from a hot tub customer enjoying the hot tub experience and encourage you to share additional feedback.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Hot Tub Team
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>