Customer Reviews for Highlife® Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub

  • 5 adults
  • 6' 2" x 7' 3" x 33"H/1.88m x 2.21m x .84m H
  • 325 gallons/1,230 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.587 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
159
4 Stars
33
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
7
1 Star
7
183 out of 197(93%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

An oasiss in our own back yard.

Customer avatar
from Milford Pa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
This Prodigy spa, is our second spa from Hot Springs. Our first one we had in Florida and we enjoyed it so much we had to have another one. We stuck with the brand we knew and trusted and are extremely pleased.We have enjoyed it even on snowy nights here in the Pocono region of Pa. We have sat in the spa many nights even with the temperature as low as -18F, and have enjoyed the warmth of our spa. I am pleased with the thermal efficency of thi unit,and have estimated that thru the winter it has only cost us about a dollar a day to maintain this unit. (And we use it about 5 nights a week and it is outside on our deck right in the weather.) Sign us as happy owners....
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Thanks for a great review! It sounds like you have some great views of snow covered mountains and trees from the spa. If you have photos you'd like to share with other hot tubbers, we'd love to see them on our FaceBook page. Thanks again for writing.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hot Spring Spa

Customer avatar
from St. Louis, MO
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 7, 2016
We chose Hot Spring based on the excellent reputation, and the spa has lived up to it.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

First time owner

Customer avatar
from Greenville, SC
PostedFebruary 6, 2016
I had always wanted a hot tub. I had a price in mind but what I learned with a hot tub you get what you pay for. As I did more research I found Hot Springs. I was impressed with the features and the advertised energy consumption. Since I've owned my spa for 4 months now I say the the value of a Hot Springs Spa is as advertised. I would not buy any other hot tub now that I own a Hot Springs Spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why wait. Enjoy every day.

Customer avatar
from Bristol, VT
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 31, 2016
The ability to unwind and relax is priceless. To sit in silence or without other distractions and have a conversation with family or friends in a hot soak is truly a gift. Don't wait. Get it, get in, enjoy.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Prodigy!!

Customer avatar
from San Jose, CA
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 22, 2016
It took me a year to make the commitment between spending the money and taking care of a hot tub. After the set up was done and the first time I got in I said, "so worth it"! I've had it a little over a year now and LOVE IT!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 25, 2016
Hello Love my Prodigy!!

Thank you for your review. I am glad to know that you are seeing the benefits of relaxing in your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Prodigy Lemon

Customer avatar
from Plano, TX
Age:Over 65
PostedJanuary 19, 2016
2011 Prodigy has had untold number of service calls. Replaced control panel twice, bar top light, and now the ozonator. The spa leaked on the day it was installed because a rubber washer was not seated. Bubbling sounds in the wall that haven't always been there. I know it's a lemon and built on a Monday.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 21, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you have had spa service issues. I would like to see how I can help.
Please look for an email from me in your inbox. I look forward in working with you soon.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My THIRD and always...

Customer avatar
from Northern California
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 16, 2016
This is my third Hot Spring spa. The quality of Hot Spring's products is unsurpassed. My first, a Jetsetter, is still going strong after 20+ years. I look forward to many, many years of "healing waters." We LOVE our new Prodigy (so does the kitten)!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 20, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner for the last 20+ years. Soaking in a hot tub is a great way to relax. Love the picture! Your spa set up looks great, with nature all around.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome addition!

Customer avatar
from Sacramento, CA
Age:35-44
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
I am an active person with lots of secondary muscle pain. So when I get out and play hard, it's good to relax in a tub that is comfortable, with a great assortment of jets, and the option of a salt water chlorinating system and having bluetooth speakers play my music - It doesn't get better than this. Great quality hot tub, pretty easy to maintain once you figure out the initial chemical balance. Pricey, but worth every penny! David Rosas -sales associate in Roseville has been amazing and has been able to answer and provide me with all the resources I need to fully enjoy my hot tub.
HTL
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 19, 2016
Hello Awesome addition!

Thank you for your review.

Soaking in a Hot Tub can be a fabulous way to relax. Sounds like David is a great resource for all of your spa needs. Water chemistry can take some getting use to however, it sounds like you are in good hands.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good!

Customer avatar
from Truckee, CA
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
The prodigy seems great so far. Super stylish and easy to use. I'd do it again in a heartbeat!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 19, 2016
Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

We Love Our Prodigy Hot Tub

Customer avatar
from Virginia
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
Our Hot Springs Prodigy is everything we expected in a hot tub! It's so relaxing and helps our aging and stiff joints. Our extended family also loves to use it when visiting.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2016
Thank you for your review.

Hot Tub soaking is a great way to relax and rejuvenate.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Serenity

Customer avatar
from Franklin, NC
Age:55-65
PostedJanuary 13, 2016
We are very happy with our hot tub purchase. Love everything about it!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 16, 2016
Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Unplanned Purchase We Ever Made!!!

Customer avatar
from dumas,texas
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 4, 2016
After our old Hot Springs hot tub suddenly expired, we began the search for a replacement. We looked no farther than our Hot Springs dealer because of the quality of our previous hot tub and the helpfulness and caring of our Hot Springs dealer. This hot tub has met and exceeded all our expectations, from the lighted up display, to the ease of temperature control and being able to control the jets. It is much easier to do the weekly maintenance. We absolutely love our new hot tub!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2016
Love the photos and your review. Thank you for choosing Hot Spring. Glad to hear that your Prodigy is exceeding your expectations.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

Customer avatar
from Wayne, Ohio
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 2, 2016
Very low maintenance cost. Large enough for small party, nice size for 2.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2016
Hello Great Hot Tub!

Thank you for your review. Glad to know you are enjoying your Hot Spring Prodigy.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome hot tub and customer service

Customer avatar
from Charlottesville, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
PostedJanuary 2, 2016
This is the 3rd Hot Springs spa we have bought, and we love it! Thomas Holt in Charlottesville, Virginia, has the est customer service ever! We will continue to do business with him and buy our supplies from him!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 14, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. I am delighted to know that you have had a great experience with your dealer.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Prodigy is My own personal masseuse!

Customer avatar
from Star, Idaho
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 13, 2015
Invested in my very first spa on April 1, 2015. Did my homework and chose the Prodigy with the salt water option and Cavana cover. My dealer was a joy to work with and very helpful. The Prodigy is a breeze to take care of, and I love the saltwater option. My water stays sparkling clean without the harsh chemicals. The monthly filter cleaning is very easy. I do use a defoamer, after having friends over, to keep the foam down (created from lotions and body oils) when the jets are on.
As a kid, I loved when my parents took us to mineral hot springs regularly, and my Prodigy is wonderful and allows me to continue my childhood ritual. It has become my personal masseuse! I meditate the last 10 minutes before I get out of my tub, by free floating perfectly still, eyes closed and focused on my breathing, while only my face is above the water! I'm 5'6" and no part of my body touches the sides or bottom. The feeling is truly amazing and comforting. I use to suffer from arthritis! My Covana cover / mechanical gazebo keeps heat from escaping and allows me to use my spa in the cold winter even in the snow! I highly recommend this Prodigy/Salt Water/Covana cover combo!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 15, 2015
Thank you for your review and recommendation.

I love hearing that your spa is providing you with a place to feel better and zen. Sounds like you have a great spa set up and with the ACE system, it makes spa care easy.


Happy Hot Tubbing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Get me a new one

Customer avatar
from Angels Camp, CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 12, 2015
We have had our Pridigy for over 10 years and the performance has been outstanding - - no probllems whatsoever. My morning is not complete if I cannot start it with a cup of coffee in my hot tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 15, 2015
Wow 10 years! That is great.

Morning coffee in your spa sounds like a fabulous way to start your day.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

GReatest Purchase I have ever made

Customer avatar
from Santa Nella, Ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 4, 2015
I bought my spa last April for my wife. Her only requirement was that it be salt water. I agreed and I love the ease of care due to the salt water system. Keeping it balanced is easy, there are not a boat load of chemicals, there is not a chemical smell when you get in and the best benefit of all, is you feel relaxed and your skin is soft when you get out. The ability to relax and unwind at the end of the day is the greatest, Thanks to Hot Springs, our quality of life is much better.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 10, 2015
Thank you for your review.

What a terrific gift to give to your wife. The salt system is a great way to manage your spa water and not have to use many chemicals. Glad to know you both are relaxing and enjoying your Prodigy spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

A Little piece of heaven

Customer avatar
from Maine
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 4, 2015
This is the third hot tub we have owned and so far this one seems to be the best because it is pretty easy to take care of.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 10, 2015
Hello A Little piece of heaven.

Happy to hear that you find your spa easy to use and to take care of. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

So Relaxing

Customer avatar
from DeSoto, KS
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 3, 2015
We've been using our tub for about 4 months now and love it. It took about a month to really get a handle on water care since we have the ACE system. The jets are quite powerful and provide a nice massage. The only downside to powerful jets is staying seated without floating away from the seat. There really isn't anything to hold on to to stabilize yourself! But that doesn't detract from our enjoyment of our spa.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 7, 2015
Hello So Relaxing.

Water care can take some getting use to. However, I am glad to know you now feel comfortable managing the system. Soaking in a spa can give you a weightless feeling of floating. There are spa accessories made for this issue. They can help weigh you down or provide you with an elevated seat.

Your local dealer should be able to help you with options that might help. Hot Spring Customer Service is also available to help in any way that we can. We can be reached at 800-999-4688 x8432.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

SUPER TUB

Customer avatar
from Aptos CA
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 21, 2015
Have been a happy owner since 2012 and enjoy our hot tub as often as we can.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 2, 2015
Hello Super Tub.

Thank you for your review. Hot Tub soaking on a daily bases sounds like paradise.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>