Customer Reviews for Highlife® Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub

  • 5 adults
  • 6' 2" x 7' 3" x 33"H/1.88m x 2.21m x .84m H
  • 325 gallons/1,230 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.598 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(239 Reviews) 239
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 239 reviews
5 Stars
185
4 Stars
35
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
9
1 Star
7
181 out of 195(93%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

An oasiss in our own back yard.

Customer avatar
from Milford Pa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
This Prodigy spa, is our second spa from Hot Springs. Our first one we had in Florida and we enjoyed it so much we had to have another one. We stuck with the brand we knew and trusted and are extremely pleased.We have enjoyed it even on snowy nights here in the Pocono region of Pa. We have sat in the spa many nights even with the temperature as low as -18F, and have enjoyed the warmth of our spa. I am pleased with the thermal efficency of thi unit,and have estimated that thru the winter it has only cost us about a dollar a day to maintain this unit. (And we use it about 5 nights a week and it is outside on our deck right in the weather.) Sign us as happy owners....
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Thanks for a great review! It sounds like you have some great views of snow covered mountains and trees from the spa. If you have photos you'd like to share with other hot tubbers, we'd love to see them on our FaceBook page. Thanks again for writing.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Prodigy

Customer avatar
from Cundiyo, NM
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 25, 2016
Let me start by saying there is nothing better than a long week and day at work then going home and getting into my Prodigy! I love making a nice drink, turning on the jets, and relaxing for at least one hour each night in my hot tub. This is one of the best things I've ever invested in my entire life... One of my favorite features my hot tub has is the ability to change the colors of the lights in my water. I couldn't ask for a better hot tub than this and this is the third brand I've owned in my life. Will recommend to anyone who asks and all of my friends really really enjoy it as well!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Very disappointed

Customer avatar
from St louis
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 23, 2016
We purchased this hot tub 7 years ago after having another hot tub for 15years. It started leaking this year and it is impossible to fix. The insides have foam then the pipes are sprayed with a foam covering. I will not purchase another hot springs spa
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJuly 25, 2016
Hot Spring Spas are very well insulated. However, that doesn't mean that can not be repaired. If there is an in foam leak, it is accessed by removing foam and than replaced with new foam. Ideally, a leak wouldn't have to be addressed however, in the rare occasion that it is, our local dealers can perform this repair.

I would like to see how I can help. I will email you directly to gain additional information. Thank you for your time and review. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

it's really worth the money

Customer avatar
from portland oregon
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 10, 2016
We love everything about this luxurious spa! Initially I had some buyer's remorse. It certainly is a luxury purchase. But hey- then I got in! I love my new deck, too.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We don't know why we waited so long to buy a Hot Tub!

Customer avatar
from Fairview Texas
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 7, 2016
We love everything about it, except that the seat where the Moto-Massage DX is, sits so low in the water that my husband who is 6'5", when sitting there has water coming up to his chin, So anyone shorter than that will need a booster cushion or chair, which was not mentioned to us as an add on option. Fortunately we have found one on Amazon, I'm hoping that it works!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prodigy

Customer avatar
from Downingtown, PA
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 7, 2016
Excellent Hot Tub!
Style, size, comfort and amenities are awesome.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I Love This Spa

Customer avatar
from Hesperia Ca
Age:35-44
PostedJuly 5, 2016
This is so much better than the Cal Spa that I had before. Wonderful, easy to use, easy to drain. Can easily get in and out by yourself without needing a second person for the lid. Definitely worth every penny.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase with excellent service.

Customer avatar
from Billings Mt.
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 2, 2016
I purchased spa in Billings Mt. I am very pleased with the whole package. I not only wanted a nice tub, but also wanted customer service to go with it. I have enjoyed my investment every day since I got it. Thanks to Scott and Cody for making my life better!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Solid workmanship, should last a lifetime!

Customer avatar
from Wenatchee, WA
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 23, 2016
Purchased two months ago from our local dealer. After reviewing other brands, this one appears to be out front on design, workmanship, ease of operation and overall quality.
Our local dealer was very professional who took his time to go over all aspects of the models in the show room. Once we made the decision to purchase the prodigy model, it was shipped, delivered to our home and installed in the time frame promised. We are enjoying it almost daily and will enjoy it more when the snow begins flying this winter.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Investment

Customer avatar
from longview, tx
Age:55-65
PostedJune 23, 2016
We bought the Prodigy back in 2003 and it was the best investment we ever made! The cost is a few bucks per month. I have arthritis and fibromyalgia and when my body is hurting it is the best therapy...
During the summer my husband and I set it on summer mode and enjoy it 'cause it is nice and cool... We walked into the Longview store to buy the Silk balance water care system the other day and met Marissa Laicer. She was very warm and receptive. I felt like I have known her for years. She was very knowledgeable on the different spas. Go visit her and give her your business.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

Customer avatar
from El Paso, TX
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
PostedJune 19, 2016
Had been wanting to buy a hot tube for some time and read many reviews and reviewed many specifications and finally decided on the Hot Springs Prodigy Hot Tub. This tub is fantastic for my purposes, it is only the wife and I and we are both 5'4" so the low profile of 33" works great for us when getting in and out of the tube. Each of the seats (5 total) sits us ideally. Initially I was intimidated by the water care responsibilities but with the Ozone Freshwater III Corona Discharge system, which comes standard with the Prodigy, water sanitization and balancing is very, very simplistic.
Overall, a very outstanding hot tub!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our new tub!

Customer avatar
from Bethlehem, PA
Age:25-34
PostedJune 15, 2016
We absolutely cannot say enough about our hot tub. We would definitely recommend it to friends and family. My husband is on his feet all day and works long hours this is the perfect way to relax and decompose before bed, it also allows us to spend some quality time together. In the past I was a horrible sleeper, however since we got our new hotsprings hot tub I can almost instantly fall asleep after going in it for a while before bed and wake up feeling amazing and refreshed. We can not wait to get many many relaxing years and enjoyment out of it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

20 years old and runs like new!

Customer avatar
from NH
Age:25-34
PostedJune 6, 2016
My partner and I purchased a house and it came with the Hot Springs Prodigy hot tub and manuals. I can't believe it is 20 years old! The jet motor has been repaired once and the ozonator as well but it runs GREAT! Very impressed with the long lifespan of your products!
My only reason for the 4 stars is because of the depth of the tub. I feel it is a few inches too shallow. Perhaps higher seats and Walsh with deeper foot well.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJune 9, 2016
Two decades and still running strong. Love it!
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. Sounds like a nice addition that came with your new home. If you are ever in the market for a new Hot Spring, we do have models with deeper seats and many different configurations. Hope you and your partner are enjoying all the benefits that spa soaking can provide.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Time Around

Customer avatar
from Erie, PA
Age:55-65
PostedMay 24, 2016
Our first spa was the Sovereign which served us extremely well for eight years. So when the time came to replace/upgrade we did what was right and stuck with the HotSpring name. . .when you have had the best, you stick to the best. . . Our Prodigy is maybe just a little smaller in size but still loaded with options that we love. . . Thank you HotSpring for a great product and keep up the good work!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Tub

Customer avatar
from Lancaster,Ky
Age:55-65
PostedMay 24, 2016
I really like the quality, workmanship
And appearance of my new Hot Springs Prodigy
The Moto massage is impressive.It is so
Much Quieter than the one it replaced
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than a Boat

Customer avatar
from Athens, Ga
Age:45-54
PostedMay 19, 2016
We sold our boat and bought a hot tub, best day ever. They say the 2 best days you own a boat are the day you buy it and the day you sale it. With our Hot Tub, everyday is the best day. After a day of Golf or working hard in the yard, nothing is more relaxing than our Hot Tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring BenMay 27, 2016
Hello, thank you so much for your awesome feedback. Sounds like an excellent use of a Hot Spring spa!! Wishing you many years of Happy Hot Tub soaking. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Prodigy!!

Customer avatar
from Rochester, NY
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
PostedMay 11, 2016
We've had our Prodigy for 6 years and we couldn't imagine life without it. It's the perfect size and has a nice variety of jets. It's the perfect place to unwind after a long day at work and warm up on a cold winter night. In the summertime we turn the temperature down and enjoy a refreshing dip at night after a hot, humid day. It's very easy to maintain.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

Customer avatar
from Manahawkin,NJ
Age:55-65
PostedMay 9, 2016
We love our Prodigy hot tub. We try to go in every night. It easy to care for it. The best was when it was snowing. We enjoyed it so much.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Hot Springs Spa & We love it!!

Customer avatar
from Panama City, Fl.
PostedMay 2, 2016
We had our first Hot Springs Spa for 16 years. We passed it down to one of our children to enjoy and bought ourselves the new Prodigy and we love it. We look forward to our hot tub meeting each evening after work.
Happy Husband and Wife. :-)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJune 10, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. I love that you call your spa soaking time "in a meeting". Sharing the benefits of spa ownership with your family is a nice thing to do. Thank you Happy Husband and Wife for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

great unit

Customer avatar
from michigan
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 25, 2016
We are vey happy with our Prodigy. We use it in summer at our co
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 6, 2016
Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>