Customer Reviews for Highlife® Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub

  • 5 adults
  • 6' 2" x 7' 3" x 33"H/1.88m x 2.21m x .84m H
  • 325 gallons/1,230 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.522 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
118
4 Stars
25
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
6
146 out of 159(92%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

An oasiss in our own back yard.

Customer avatar
Happy Couple
from Milford Pa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
This Prodigy spa, is our second spa from Hot Springs. Our first one we had in Florida and we enjoyed it so much we had to have another one. We stuck with the brand we knew and trusted and are extremely pleased.We have enjoyed it even on snowy nights here in the Pocono region of Pa. We have sat in the spa many nights even with the temperature as low as -18F, and have enjoyed the warmth of our spa. I am pleased with the thermal efficency of thi unit,and have estimated that thru the winter it has only cost us about a dollar a day to maintain this unit. (And we use it about 5 nights a week and it is outside on our deck right in the weather.) Sign us as happy owners....
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Thanks for a great review! It sounds like you have some great views of snow covered mountains and trees from the spa. If you have photos you'd like to share with other hot tubbers, we'd love to see them on our FaceBook page. Thanks again for writing.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this spa

Customer avatar
Believer
from Sacramento, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 1, 2015
I thought my husband was being frivolous when he said he needed a spa. I don't know how many times I've eaten my words since we got our Prodigy spa. There is nothing like soaking in the spa, looking at the stars and enjoying each others' company. Not to mention it feels good on those old muscles (especially after a really active day). I can honestly say it's the best purchase we've made in a long time. My husband did a lot of research before deciding on this particular manufacturer and model and the homework paid off.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

No Issues with Filters or Mechanics

Customer avatar
Poko1920
from Merrick, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
No problems in 5 years with this model. Was more expensive, but worth it
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

My 2011 Prodigy

Customer avatar
Coach
from Plano, TX
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
My 2011 Prodigy was a design change from my first back in 1994 or thereabouts. This version has many more jets and includes contoured seats. The lighting has been enhanced with bar top lights and a color wheel. The water is now maintained with Silk Balance and Enhanced Supershock. There is an extra control panel for the jets on the opposite side. The outer shell is maintenance free and the cover lifter is fantastic.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever

Customer avatar
Pete23
from Tennessee
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
Great quality and easy to maintain. Highly recommend... Goes great w a glass of wine or sip of Sambuca
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ease of operation

Customer avatar
Stumperman
from Reno NV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 26, 2015
The prodigy is so easy to maintain, I bought a submersible pump,and a Sham wow gets every last drop out, takes 30 min. to clean, filling takes a bit longer but is ready to go that day
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

Customer avatar
Blueyes
from Los Angeles
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
Energy use 50% less than former spa. Easy to install.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great design!

Customer avatar
JenL
from Connecticut
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
We love our Prodigy spa! It's the perfect size and the variation of the jets are great. I like to sit in each seat and rotate around from seat to seat to get a full body experience. The only negative with my spa is that I wish I got it in the 220v model so that I could continually heat the water while the jets are going simultaneously. I think this would help keep the water hotter on cold winter days. Maintenance is a breeze. This hot tub is a great model!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Aloha's Spa

Customer avatar
Milljt
from Coldwater Michigan
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
This is our third Hot-Springs spa. When we moved 10 years ago the buyer wrote the tub into the buying agreement.
My wife has restless leg syndrome. We live in Michigan where the winters are cold, but she manages to get out to the tub very frequently. It helps her legs settle down so she can get to sleep.
The tub is much easier to take care of compared to a swimming pool, and uses much less electricity and chemicals.
We have purchased the three tubs from the same dealer in Battle Creek Michigan. They are terrific to work with.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thank-you for being a repeat Hot Spring Hot Tubber, your loyalty is very much appreciated! I'm glad to read your Prodigy is enjoyed year round, regardless of season. The team at Battle Creek Hot Spring Spas is fantastic and I'm so happy they've been there for you through your three purchases.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great for back pain

Customer avatar
oldinlet
from Brookhaven, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
Several years ago I broke my back in a cycling accident and, even after a couple surgeries, I suffer from intense pain often. A 15 minute steep in the hot tub settles my back pain down like nothing else. I usually spend 10 to 20 minutes in the hot tub at least once per day, year round.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review you Prodigy model spa, Hot Tubber! I'm so happy you've found something to help alleviate some of your pain, and that you enjoy your spa year round. Thanks for being a part of the Hot Spring family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value and fun for the whole family

Customer avatar
apaxi
from Charleston, SC
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We purchased the Prodigy and added the salt water kit along with the speaker system. Our two boys (who were 3 and 4 when we bought it) LOVE getting in the tub with us (we turn the temp down to 98 when they get in). You can't beat the quality of HotSprings. Highly recommended!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hello Hot Tubber - I'm thrilled to see your Prodigy model spa is enjoyed by the entire family! Thank-you for the recommendation and for being a part of the Hot Spring family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it! No complains!

Customer avatar
Jb186846
from Seattle, WA
Age:25-34
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
Works great, does exactly as desired. Easy to use and to clean! Would definitely recommend to others.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hi there - thanks so much for your feedback, glad to hear you love your Prodigy model spa, and have 'no complaints'! Wishing you many future soaks in your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

It keeps going and going

Customer avatar
Doc
from Sedona, AZ
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 20, 2015
I have had my Prodigy for 15 years and other than 2 little issues, it still works great. That is a testament to the quality of the product
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Ben Customer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hi there Doc!

What awesome feedback on your Prodigy model spa - we enjoy hearing how long our spas continue to provide heat and relaxation to long-time owners... Thank you for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Relax

Customer avatar
markiemark
from Poughkeepsie, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 19, 2015
We love our spa year round! Always the best way to relax. The seats are comfortable and the jets hit all the right places.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hello Markiemark - thanks for your relaxing feedback on your Prodigy model spa! So great to hear you enjoy the comfortable seats and multiple jet options!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect getaway

Customer avatar
LakeLiving1998
from Clinton, AR
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 18, 2015
We have the Prodigy at our Lake House with the ACE Salt System, Bluetooth music, and Connextion Remote monitoring system. We feel total peace of mind knowing that the hot tub can treat the water while we are away and can send us emails/texts with status changes. It is perfect for our family of 5 but still only needs 110v power. Several seating positions from deep water to cool down make it perfect for anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Smart hot tubs to join our smart phones and smart TV's. Giving our customers the best experience while enjoying worry free relaxation is the way to go. Sounds like you have a fantastic set up that can accommodate all of your friends and family.

Thank you for your review and Happy Hot Tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

best ever

Customer avatar
cp
from columbia mo
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
Great hot tub. 100% recommended. These are the Cadillac of hot tubs.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 17, 2015
100% love your review. Thank-you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My 3rd Hot Springs Spa

Customer avatar
Roswell1
from Roswell, GA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
My first 2 Hot Spring Spas were purchased in California. Have seen a lot of junk spas over the years and Hot Springs lives up to its reputation of quality. The Controls are straight forward, love the salt water system. Stays hot, stays clean, very little maintenance.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Maintenance

Customer avatar
Murph
from Barnegat, NJ
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
There was a leak, causing the water level to drop. I called for service and a technician arrived within two hours, found a pinhole leak in the circulating pump, and replaced the pump. The repair took about 15 minutes. Since the spa was under warranty, there was no charge.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 17, 2015
Hello, Thank you for your review of your Prodigy Hot Tub. Glad to know all is well after the leak in the circulation pump. Sounds like the dealer had done a great job!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good price good hot tub

Customer avatar
Brookesee
from Wheeling,wv
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
Have had our hot tub for 4 years enjoy it a lot. Only have had it services once easy to take care of it. Had two hips replaced and the hot tub helped my recovering time a great easier. Would highly recommend this
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenHarperJune 17, 2015
Thank you Brookesee - great to hear your ownership testimony on your Hot Spring Prodigy model spa! Sounds like your local dealership takes good care of your spa's service needs - and how great to hear you benefit with a quicker recovery! Thank you for sharing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa for family!

Customer avatar
Spaman1
from Jacksonville, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 15, 2015
Had 2 years and great-easy to maintain...a great spa...
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 19, 2015
Thank you Spaman1 for the awesome feedback - enjoy that Hot Spring Prodigy model spa of yours!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>