Customer Reviews for Highlife® Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub

  • 5 adults
  • 6' 2" x 7' 3" x 33"H/1.88m x 2.21m x .84m H
  • 325 gallons/1,230 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.595 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(227 Reviews) 227
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 227 reviews
5 Stars
175
4 Stars
34
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
8
1 Star
7
181 out of 195(93%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
6 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

An oasiss in our own back yard.

Customer avatar
from Milford Pa.
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
This Prodigy spa, is our second spa from Hot Springs. Our first one we had in Florida and we enjoyed it so much we had to have another one. We stuck with the brand we knew and trusted and are extremely pleased.We have enjoyed it even on snowy nights here in the Pocono region of Pa. We have sat in the spa many nights even with the temperature as low as -18F, and have enjoyed the warmth of our spa. I am pleased with the thermal efficency of thi unit,and have estimated that thru the winter it has only cost us about a dollar a day to maintain this unit. (And we use it about 5 nights a week and it is outside on our deck right in the weather.) Sign us as happy owners....
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Thanks for a great review! It sounds like you have some great views of snow covered mountains and trees from the spa. If you have photos you'd like to share with other hot tubbers, we'd love to see them on our FaceBook page. Thanks again for writing.
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Time Around

Customer avatar
from Erie, PA
Age:55-65
PostedMay 24, 2016
Our first spa was the Sovereign which served us extremely well for eight years. So when the time came to replace/upgrade we did what was right and stuck with the HotSpring name. . .when you have had the best, you stick to the best. . . Our Prodigy is maybe just a little smaller in size but still loaded with options that we love. . . Thank you HotSpring for a great product and keep up the good work!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My New Tub

Customer avatar
from Lancaster,Ky
Age:55-65
PostedMay 24, 2016
I really like the quality, workmanship
And appearance of my new Hot Springs Prodigy
The Moto massage is impressive.It is so
Much Quieter than the one it replaced
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Better than a Boat

Customer avatar
from Athens, Ga
Age:45-54
PostedMay 19, 2016
We sold our boat and bought a hot tub, best day ever. They say the 2 best days you own a boat are the day you buy it and the day you sale it. With our Hot Tub, everyday is the best day. After a day of Golf or working hard in the yard, nothing is more relaxing than our Hot Tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring BenMay 27, 2016
Hello, thank you so much for your awesome feedback. Sounds like an excellent use of a Hot Spring spa!! Wishing you many years of Happy Hot Tub soaking. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Prodigy!!

Customer avatar
from Rochester, NY
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
PostedMay 11, 2016
We've had our Prodigy for 6 years and we couldn't imagine life without it. It's the perfect size and has a nice variety of jets. It's the perfect place to unwind after a long day at work and warm up on a cold winter night. In the summertime we turn the temperature down and enjoy a refreshing dip at night after a hot, humid day. It's very easy to maintain.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny

Customer avatar
from Manahawkin,NJ
Age:55-65
PostedMay 9, 2016
We love our Prodigy hot tub. We try to go in every night. It easy to care for it. The best was when it was snowing. We enjoyed it so much.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2nd Hot Springs Spa & We love it!!

Customer avatar
from Panama City, Fl.
PostedMay 2, 2016
We had our first Hot Springs Spa for 16 years. We passed it down to one of our children to enjoy and bought ourselves the new Prodigy and we love it. We look forward to our hot tub meeting each evening after work.
Happy Husband and Wife. :-)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

great unit

Customer avatar
from michigan
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 25, 2016
We are vey happy with our Prodigy. We use it in summer at our co
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 6, 2016
Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Prodigy

Customer avatar
from Star, Idaho
Age:55-65
PostedApril 20, 2016
Great spa for the 2. Needs a few more jets and it would be perfect.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2016
Thank you for your review. Jets and seating configuration is important. We manufacture many models with varying jets and sizes. Glad that you are enjoying your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what we needed!

Customer avatar
from Jefferson City
Age:45-54
PostedApril 6, 2016
We purchased our tub a year ago. We enjoy the best time in the early dawn of day and what a way to start the day!! Just makes the day get off to a better start! Loved it the morning it was sleeting! We felt like kids again!! Super happy!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 19, 2016
Hello Super happy!

Thank you for painting a beautiful picture of what it is like to enjoy your spa. Sounds like a mix of fun and peacefulness. Enjoy! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

OK so far

Customer avatar
from Steamboat Springs Colorado
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 31, 2016
Ordered the Spa in October 2015 and still do not have the steps that go with it. Initial spa that was delivered, leaked and had to be replaced. Wish that the spa had two speeds for the jets and that it had foot jets. Does do a good job holding temperature and the water is always clear. We really enjoy using it after a day of skiing
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 12, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you are waiting for your steps. I have reached out to your dealer and they have confirmed delivery for tomorrow. I am glad to know that you are enjoying your spa. Hot Tub soaking is a great way to end the day after hitting the slopes :)

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fun for my kids and friends

Customer avatar
from Sd
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 26, 2016
We bought this after owning a hot springs for 16 years. After having our new spa there is no comparison to the old one. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a new spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 30, 2016
WOW 16 years!!!

Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Hot Spring owner.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent purchase

Customer avatar
from SF bay area
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 26, 2016
I have owned for 2 years now. I purchased with the ACE system, lowest maintenance spa I have ever owned! Water stays perfectly balanced. Change water every 10 months. We are heavy users1-2 per week. Ace system keeps water perfectly clear and only need to add chlorine after using 2 days in a row. Other wise it keeps chlorine at the correct level. Super efficient. Great spa not too big, not too small for 2-3 persons
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 30, 2016
Hello Excellent purchase

Thank you for your review. Love that you use your spa frequently. Water care can take some getting use to however, it sounds like you have the hang of it :)

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love our hot tub

Customer avatar
from Portland
Age:Over 65
PostedMarch 26, 2016
We have had Oregon Hot springs Spas for about 30 years and would not think of buying another brand. They are very quiet which is the main reason we purchased in the first place. We've had this one a little over one year and the only problem we have is regulating the chemicals. We have gotten good advice from the staff and assume there will be no more problems.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 30, 2016
Hello We love our hot tub.

Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner for about 3 decades. That is amazing! Quality spas and dealer make for a fabulous spa experience.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 30, 2016
Hello We love our hot tub.

Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner for about 3 decades. That is amazing! Quality spas and dealer make for a fabulous spa experience.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Spa

Customer avatar
from Apollo Beach Fl
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 15, 2016
This is my 2nd Hot Spring Spa in 20 years, would not even consider another brand. I've had friends and family members with other brands that look great in the showroom and the reps talk a good game, but the truth is longevity. those spas are now part of the local dump.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
Hello Loyal Hot Spring Owner.

20 years! For two decades you have been enjoying Hot Spring Spas, love it! Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our new hot tub

Customer avatar
from Swanton, MD
PostedMarch 14, 2016
The Hot Tub Store was excellent. Great, fast service. Our new hot tub was purchase, delivered, set up and ready for use in two days.
The tub is wonderful.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
Hello Love our new hot tub

WOW! Delivered, set up and soaking in your spa all in two days. Love it!

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
Hello Love our new hot tub

WOW! Delivered, set up and soaking in your spa all in two days. Love it!

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hands down HotSpring Spas are the BEST!

Customer avatar
from South Lake Tahoe, CA
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 11, 2016
This is our second HotSpring spa. The first was a Sovereign. We used it for 8 years, then moved to another state and rented out our house with the spa installed. Sad to say renters don't take care of a spa like an owner does. We moved back home 3 years ago and replaced the Sovereign (due to many years of renter abuse) with a Prodigy. Previous research, personal use, and the experiences of friends with other spa brands left no doubt we would stick with HotSprings. Our current spa is a 2002 model that is still working like it was new. We got it used from some people that took good care of it and could no longer use it due to physical disability circumstances. HotSping is the only brand I would ever trust to buy used. This time we used the 230v electrical & it doesn't matter how long you stay in it, the water stays a constant 104 degrees. We live at 6200 ft elevation (snow country) and enjoy our tub after skiing all day.What's not to love? We got the Prodigy because it's just me & my wife that regularly use it (almost daily), but we wanted room for friends that join us sometimes. If you are trying to decide what brand spa to buy, get a HotSpring - you will NOT be disappointed.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
WOW! Thank you for your review and recommendation. Hot tub soaking after a day out on the mountain sounds fabulous. Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring Owner.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Why did we wait so long?

Customer avatar
from New Hampshire
Age:45-54
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 26, 2016
We thought about owning a hot tub for a long time, but didn't make the purchase until the kids moved out :). We are so happy with our Prodigy! We use it every day, and love getting in when the temps outside are cold. It's a wonderful way to relax sore muscles after the gym, and to reconnect with one another without distractions. This is a great tub for both of us, as it has varied seat height options. I am short, and my husband is tall, and we both fit comfortably in this tub. Water maintenance is simple (we purchased the ACE salt option as we already have a salt water pool and are thus familiar with it). A couple of tips: the Cover Cradle makes opening and closing a breeze for me (I'm short). If you purchase the ACE salt system, expect to still have chlorine granules on hand to give the tub a "boost" after using. Also, at regular intervals, the ACE system requires you to confirm the salt output level (as evidenced by a blinking green light in the front), so don't panic if you see the light blinking! We really love our tub, and are very happy with the purchase!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 8, 2016
Thank you for your fabulous review.
Choosing a spa to accommodate two varying heights can be challenging. I am glad that the Hot Spring Prodigy suites all of your hot tub needs. Added accessories like ACE and cover lifters help make your spa experience more enjoyable.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Too awesome to explain!

Customer avatar
from Petal mississippi
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 26, 2016
Received as a gift 3 years ago and much better that any diamond this girl could ever receive. .. relief from chronic pain and many surgeries.. nerves,anxieties, pain,you name it all lessened with my hot tub.. never dreamed my hubby would enjoy it too!!! We r in our 60's so if u ever have a chance get one u will never regret it!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 8, 2016
A Prodigy spa is a fabulous gift. I love knowing that you are enjoying your spa and that it is providing you relief. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Prodigy® - 5 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our new Hot Springs Spa!

Customer avatar
from `San Jose
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 24, 2016
We have always wanted a hot tub. Now that we have a new house with a patio, we were able to get one. Our Prodigy meets all our needs. It is big enough for the two of us plus guests if we want. The water is beautiful with the silver cartridge and the ozone system - no awful chlorine residue! We use it every day and every night!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 1, 2016
Hello Love our new Hot Spring Spa!

Congratulations on your new house and new spa. It sounds like you have a backyard retreat. Along with daily use sounds amazing.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>