Customer Reviews for Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 6'8" x 7'9" x 33"H/2.03m x 2.36m x .84mH
  • 355 gallons/1,344 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.45 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 120 reviews
5 Stars
83
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
3
2 Stars
7
1 Star
4
105 out of 119(88%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Hot Springs SOVEREIGN Hot Tub was the best purchase in years!

Customer avatar
Grampy F
from Jersey Shore
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedApril 9, 2014
My wife and I were very hesitant about buying a hot tub, we weren't sure we would really use it. However we started looking at various manufacturers and models out of curiosity. We were also considering a pool to enjoy with our grandchildren and their parents. We ruled out the pool after talking to friends our age due to the maintenance required. We then pursued Hot Tubs, many dealers gave us what I would call "car dealer pitches" - saying anything they could to get us to jump and buy their discounted tubs that were supposedly rated the best in the industry. Then I did my research and discovered that Hot Springs was by far the #1 rated Hot tub manufacturer with the best warranty , lowest energy usage and highest quality. to my surprise we had a Hot Springs dealer approximately 2 miles from our home. We went to see what they had, the dealer gave us some literature and and told us to look at the various models. So we saw the Sovereign Tub which was designed to comfortably sit 6 adults. We then asked about the features, the sales person/owner gave us a full description of the design of the hot tub and he inquired about our usage because he said he wouldn't sell us something that he felt would fit our needs. He told us about his personal usage and about many of his customers experiences, especially the therapeutic benefits. My wife and I were so pleased with what we heard that we decided that it would be a great buy for us. The dealer did give us a discount on a floor model with the full warranty. Within a week the hot tub was delivered, the electrician came and ran the necessary wiring and breakers needed. So after 1 night of letting the chemicals do their job we were ready to get in our tub. It was approx. 20 degrees out so we took towels and robes outside with us. I will never forget that night because since then we have have enjoyed the use of our hot tub on average 5 nights/week. It amazes me that we get in for 20-30 minutes, get out in 20 degree weather and are not freezing because our body temps are so warm. We are sleeping better and we haven't used heating pads to eliminate ongoing back pain and body aches! The hot tub is truly a must have for anyone that has muscle or body pains. The water maintenance is minimal and our electrical bill only went up by $21 a month! Our young grandchildren love going in with us and it is now a centerpiece of our outdoor home! We thank you Hot Springs for designing and manufacturing a great product!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceApril 11, 2014
What a terrific story and beautiful setting for your Sovereign spa! I'm ready to fly to the Jersey Shore,myself! Thank you for taking the time to shop and compare. You are learning what many Hot Spring owners know - that the spa is low maintenance, inexpensive to operate and a great gathering spot for family and friends. Here's to many years of hot water relaxation and family time in the spa!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I love my hot tub

Customer avatar
helo
from Charleston SC
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Easy to maintain, amazing
Get the salt system, makes it almost maintenance free
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceMarch 5, 2014
Great review of the Sovereign spa and ACE water care system. Yes, ACE does make water chemistry a breeze! If you have a photo or two of the spa setting that you'd like to share, please post it on our FaceBook page. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
Mr. 913
from Lenexa, KS
Age:35-44
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 19, 2014
Easy to care for, quality product, that gets almost daily. ACE system installed with no issues.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceFebruary 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of your Sovereign Spa. So happy to hear you use your spa almost daily. The ACE water care is made for ease of use. Glad to know how much you enjoy hot tubbing! Welcome to the Hot Spring family.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very attractive and useful spa

Customer avatar
Wisconsin
from United States
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
I purchased my first Hot Springs spa 10 years ago, the same model, Sovereign. I just decided to upgrade to get the salt water system. I received that and a whole lot more. I love the look, the lights, the waterfall... I cant say enough about the attractiveness of this spa with all the reliability of Hot Springs.
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Great review of the Sovereign and wonderful description of the many features of a newer model. If you have a photo or two of the spa that you'd like to share with other hot tubbers, you may post them on our Face Book page. Enjoy the spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

An Enjoyment for everyone in the family

Customer avatar
kennytap
from Virginia Beach, VA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
Our spa is used at all times of the day! We have enjoyed it even during the daytime (our 4 yr. old grandson loves to go in). My husband had knee surgery shortly after our tub was installed and it has been great therapy for him. What a nice retreat for all of us! The staff at Great Atlantic has been great in helping us get set up!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!

I am thrilled to know that you and your family are enjoying your Hot Spring, Sovereign hot tub. The hot tub experience is truly a delightful retreat for all. As well as providing your husband with therapeutic relief, we wish him a speedy recovery. Great Atlantic is a wonderful dealer and as you know they truly care about their customers.

Welcome to the Hot Spring Family and Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
Mike
from Brandon, MS
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
We have really enjoyed our Sovereign Hot Springs Spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We are happy to know you are enjoying your Sovereign hot tub.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Buy!

Customer avatar
javajeff
from Scarborough, Maine
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 25, 2014
I have had the tub several years and have never once experienced "buyer's remorse". I think I mad a great decision buying the tub and use it often. I purchased mine with a gazebo and love the privacy it adds. The kids love the tub too, and all of them have their favorite spots!
Very Pleased!
Jeff
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 27, 2014
Hello Jeff,

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear that you and your family are enjoying your new Sovereign hot tub. We would love to see photos of your gazebo and hot tub setting. Head over to the Hot Spring Facebook page to share, and you may just see your spa featured!

Welcome to the Hot Spring family and Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Happy B-day to my 13 Year Old Sovereign

Customer avatar
Ronhoosier
from Charlotte, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
I've owned my Sovereign since February 2001 and it's been a tremendous investment. Yes, like anything that's 13 year's old it's needed a little attention over the years. I've replaced filters, pillows, aux. control panel, ozone III controller (twice) and the Smart Jet valve and o-rings. Long staples were used to attach the siding when it was originally manufactured and some of those staples have fallen out. I've replace the cover a few times when the styrofoam inserts became water logged. But if any of us sat outside in the elements for 4,745 days without a break, faithfully kept almost 400 gallons of water circulated and warm and got ignored for periods of time that exceeded the manufacturer's recommended intervals, we too might show a little age.
I've found a few mice living in the control department but hey, if you were outside and it was 15 degrees, you might find a warm/dry place to "hide out" too. Sorry mouse lovers, traps and peanut butter took care of that issue.
If you're considering a Hot Springs unit, I highly recommend you find a spot that is elevated off the ground such as a properly engineered deck. I had an engineer architect a deck supported by nine individual foundation points under the spa. The decking prevents moisture from collecting and puddling around the base. Build a lanai over the unit and cover the lanai with a custom made canvas cover that allows moisture to drip through and not pool. The lanai and cover will protect your spa from the direct sun light, falling limbs, ice storms, etc... I lost my first two covers from falling limbs in the first two years. I figure the lanai has paid for itself over the years.
Overall, the unit has performed faithfully and like any complicated mechanism, it needs attention from time to time. Fortunately I'm a fairly "handy" individual and I've been able to do much of the work myself.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingJanuary 23, 2014
Dear Hot Tubber,

Thank you for the tremendous detail and feedback. I certainly hope others learn from your review, and follow some of your recommendations. I'm thrilled to hear you have enjoyed your spa for 13 wonderful years, and that you continue to hot tub regularly. I'm sorry to hear there have been a few bumps in the road, but it sounds like your sense of humor and regular maintenance of your spa have created some innovative solutions.

We are here to support your ownership experience and answer any questions you may have. I certainly hope you don't have any more mice problems. Perhaps you need to hide some peanut butter and cheese on the other side of the yard :)

Thank you for being a Hot Spring Customer. We wish you many more years of happy hot tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE our Sovereign

Customer avatar
Anonymous
from Clayton, NJ
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 23, 2013
I am so happy to be able to write this review. I recently received a Hot Spring Sovereign. This was one of the BEST gifts I could have ever asked for. I use my spa at least 3-4 times a week. The relaxation that I get and the family togetherness makes it all worth it. Thanks so much to Springdancehottubs & Hot Springs Spas for having a wonderful product.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceDecember 26, 2013
So nice to hear from you! Glad to hear the spa is a source of pleasure for you and the family. We'll pass the kudos on to the dealer. Happy New Year!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Delivered with mechanical issues

Customer avatar
Ron
from Petaluma, Ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedDecember 20, 2013
When our Sovereign II was del. in Oct. 2013, the pump motor was buzzing and the main jet selector / diverter valve was making an annoying hissing sound. Had to make an appointment for a service tech, when he arrived he voiced concern about motor noise and hissing, however; after he couldn’t resolve either problem he made a telephone call and then said he was told the hissing sound was “normal for this model” and the new pump had to be replaced…another appointment pending. This spa may as well have come with barking dogs or fingernails on a chalkboard; we can not use the diverter value without hearing this annoying sound. I am still trying to resolve these problems and to date, this purchase is a disappointment and turning into a very stressful ordeal.
This is the short version, if you would like more detail on what Hot Spring is or is not doing for me to resolve these problems please to send me your contact info, I will be happy to share my experience. Likewise, if you have had a similar problem and have a solution or information for pursuing a consumer complaint (if necessary) please pass it along. I will continue to educate myself and collect information while pending a second service appointment on our new spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceDecember 27, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback on your spa. I'd like to help! I'll contact you via your email address to see what can be done to make this new spa a source of pleasure for you.
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Well Worth the Investment

Customer avatar
SharpestPencil
from Lowell IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 20, 2013
The quality is outstanding. I have not had even one issue with the spa. Easy to maintain. Hardly noticed the small amount of electric this uses, even in below zero wind chills here in northern Indiana. I spend maybe three minutes per use to maintain the water quality. I would definitely buy this brand again.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingDecember 26, 2013
Thank you so much for the great feedback! We are thrilled to hear you are enjoying your spa. What a great way to stay warm during the cold winters in Indiana. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family. Happy New Year!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Comfortable

Customer avatar
PanamaRed
from Bozeman, MT
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 19, 2013
Our new Sovereign is very comfortable and easy to maintain. The staff at Mountain Hot Tub are superb. Their before and after sale service is excellent. They helped us select from a variety of Hot Spring spas and we are quite happy with our Sovereign.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingDecember 26, 2013
Welcome to the Hot Spring family! Congratulations on your new Sovereign. I am so thrilled to hear the team at Mountain Hot Tub helped you find your new spa. What a great team we have in Montana :) I wish you and your family many happy years of hot tubbing.

Happy New Year!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic, awesome investment!

Customer avatar
The Nessner's
from Seven Lakes, North Carolina
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 14, 2013
Our Sovereign has exceeded our expectations for quality, ease of use and comfort. Additionally, the benefit of bringing our family together without apprehension has surpassed our dreams.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingDecember 16, 2013
Dear Nessner Family,
Hot Spring manufactures hot tubs for many reasons. Above all we love creating moments for families to connect through regular hot tubbing. The conversations and the moments created in the spa are precious. We are thrilled your Sovereign has exceeded your expectations. We are happy to welcome you to our family too--the Hot Spring family :)

I wish you many happy years hot tubbing. Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Happy Holidays and Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Fountain of youth

Customer avatar
Fountain of youth
from Hollidaysburg PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 8, 2013
I am in my Hot Tub at least twice a day during the week, once in the morning before going to work and then at night. My other Hot Tub ( not a Hot Spring ) had to be replaced after 9 years. I went through withdraw till my Hot Spring tub was installed. IT WAS WORTH THE WAIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingDecember 10, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,
Wow! Hot Spring withdrawal? I'm so happy to hear your hot tub was worth the wait and that you are enjoying the warm water and jets morning and night! I hope you continue to enjoy your Hot Spring for many years to come. The wait is over!!!

Happy Holidays and Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Me and Miss Bubbles

Customer avatar
Kel Love
from Huber Heights, Ohio
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 25, 2013
It's been almost 3 years with Miss Bubbles. She is AMAZING! I just love her! She is my second hot tub although my first one was not a Hot Spring. My old one went down and I was without one for about a year :( This new hot tub is easier to take care of, the jets pump HARDER, the temperature gets HOTTER (112-113) Yes I like it hot lol!
I enjoy relaxing in it. This hot tub was definitely a good investment. I hope you get one too! You will truly enjoy it! Happy hot tubbing! It feels wonderful and refreshing to enjoy it anytime of the year. The colder outside the better! There's a lot of snow on top my hot tub here in this pic but it felt great to pull the cover back and get in the hot water!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingNovember 30, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

What a fantastic story. I don't believe I've ever met a hot tubber with a "Miss Bubbles" spa. That is truly unique. We greatly appreciate your purchase of a second Hot Spring spa, and love to hear how much you enjoy your time hot tubbing. You certainly like the water HOT, HOT, HOT! We wish you many happy years with your spa. What a great way to stay warm on those cold winter nights.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far, so good...

Customer avatar
Rick G.
from Ooltewah, TN
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 22, 2013
We have only had our spa a few months but love it so far.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 22, 2013
WOW! What a great picture.

It looks like you have a wonderful set up for your spa. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and we are happy to hear that you love your spa.

Welcome to the Hot Spring Family and Happy Hot Tubbing!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sovereign Spa RULES!

Customer avatar
FrickerFrackerFirecracker
from Voorhees, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 8, 2013
without question the best investment I have made in my home was adding this spa to our outside patio that looks out over a big lake.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring TeamMarketingNovember 11, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

I am so happy to hear you are enjoying your spa! The view from your Hot Spring must be gorgeous overlooking the lake. We would love to see photos. What a fantastic investment in your home, health, and well being. Welcome to the Hot Spring family. Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring TeamMarketingNovember 11, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,

I am so happy to hear you are enjoying your spa! The view from your Hot Spring must be gorgeous overlooking the lake. We would love to see photos. What a fantastic investment in your home, health, and well being. Welcome to the Hot Spring family. Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase I ever made!

Customer avatar
Bobbil
from Nevada City, CA
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 1, 2013
Relaxing in this hot tub is so beneficial to my arthritis and decompressing after a long day. It has also proven to be a great way to start my day. A cup of coffee and fifteen minutes in the hot tub...nothing could be better!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceNovember 4, 2013
Thanks for a great description of how to both begin and end a busy day. Your hot tub gets you going in the morning and is a "reward" in the evening. We wish you many wonderful hours of hot water relaxation in the busy holiday season that is almost upon us!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Sovereign

Customer avatar
D
from Colorado Springs, Colorado
Age:45-54
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedOctober 23, 2013
Have had the hot tub for 3 months now and we are finding that the jets are too strong and we can't turn them down enough so your back will be itching in a matter of a minute or two. in addition we have already sprung a leak and not sure a this point if it can even be fixed in the field or if they are going to have to haul it away to get it repaired. At this point I am not impressed with this tub or Hot Springs.
Comfort:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceOctober 30, 2013
Thank you for providing feedback about your Sovereign spa; each jet has either a topside lever or a faceplate that allows you to adjust the intensity of the water and air pulsing through them. If you haven't already, experiment with different settings to find the ones that suit you best. I have spoken to your dealer this morning about service and he advised his tech is scheduled to repair the spa at your home on Oct. 30th. They do have a skilled team and should be able to complete the work promptly.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Dave
Colorado Springs
Sovereign issues
Posted October 29, 2013
Thanks for your response. We have played with and adjusted the setting and it can only be adjust so much. The repair has been pushed out another week to 11/5. Just a note, I could have purchased a hot tube with more jets and features for 1/2 the price but I went with a name brand and paid 2x as much so I didn't have to worry about or deal with motor problems, pump problems, electronics or leaks which completely backfired on me. Now I have to live with the doubts that it will work properly at a much higher price.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We love the spa

Customer avatar
Charley
from Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 10, 2013
We love our spa and use it daily. We both feel much better after a session. It also gives us time together. The dealer (New Wave Spas in Jeannette, Pa) has been exceptional.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Hot Tub TeamMarketingOctober 10, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,
Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you are loving and enjoying your spa daily, and that you had an excellent purchase experience. Helping to create moments for you and your loved ones is one of the reasons we are in the business of hot tubs. Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring family!

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Hot Tub Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>