Customer Reviews for Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 6'8" x 7'9" x 33"H/2.03m x 2.36m x .84mH
  • 355 gallons/1,344 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.497 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(175 Reviews) 175
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 175 reviews
5 Stars
121
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
153 out of 172(89%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Sovereign

Customer avatar
from Rockport,IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 23, 2015
Bought first Sovereign in 1997. was a great spa. Came time for new one, we were especially pleased with the new design and the jets. So far we have been very pleased and expect very many years again of service.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 24, 2015
WOW! 18 plus years owning a Hot Spring. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family. Love your spa set up, looks cozy and relaxing.
We wish you many more years of Happy Hot Tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Used to love it, but now...

Customer avatar
from NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedAugust 11, 2015
This is my second Sovereign, I have called it the six person tub meant for one! I've loved the tub up until this year when it started leaking somewhere around the moto massage. It started this winter and I had to keep it up and running, filling an inch to two inches every other day because of the worry of freeze. Now with my "local" dealer being an hour away #it's not my original dealer as we've moved since I purchased it# it's nearly impossible to get service without paying through the nose. They have been helpful giving me dye to run through to find the leak and I have taken off the panels and removed what seems like miles of insulation and still can't find it. Now I don't know where to take it from here. It's so frustrating as it's been such a source of comfort in the past. Being only six years old I wouldn't think this would happen. So it just sits empty until I give up and pay for the travel fee and service charges.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceAugust 13, 2015
Hello Tublover,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa - I am happy to hear you have enjoyed the hot tub all these years! With it's current leak, I would like to assist where I can. Please keep an eye out for an email from our excellent customer service team, so we can work together to find a solution to your current leaking spa situation. You can also call our customer service team by dialing 1.800.999.4688, press ext 8432, to speak with any of our knowledgeable representatives!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

love my spa

Customer avatar
from Belgrade, MT
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 29, 2015
My sovereign is a great option for us. Love the comfort and the jets. Several different jet seat options for whatever I am in the mood for. I highly recommend any of the Highlife series spas. They are really energy efficient and a great ownership experience.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 31, 2015
Thanks for a great review! Sounds like you've created the perfect retreat in your own backyard. Here's to many years of hot tub fun!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good quality

Customer avatar
from Potsdam, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 26, 2015
everything has been good, reliable and enjoyable. The dealer is excellent
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 29, 2015
Hello, Thank you for review, we really appreciate your comments.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
from Cincinnati, Ohio area
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 23, 2015
It's so nice to come home from work, shower and hop in the HotSpring hot tub. We have the salt model so there no muss or fuss with taking care of the water. This is the first hot tub where I actually feel like I'm getting a manual massage. It's so relaxing, I have to set an alarm to make sure I don't fall asleep. Love this tub almost as much as my wife of 40 years. Nice work HotSprings! Thanks so much.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 27, 2015
Hello Relaxed Guy! Thanks for letting us know how much you like your hot tub! Sounds like you really know how to make the water last with ACE and showering BEFORE you hop in the hot tub! Enjoy for years to come!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

Customer avatar
from Odin, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 22, 2015
We love our HotSprings tub! It almost makes me wish it was cold here year round so we could use it more often.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 24, 2015
Thanks for the great review! If you're not already, try the "Summer Timer" feature. Your dealer may also have other suggestions that will allow you to enjoy the spa year round, even in the toasty months! Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great hot tub!

Customer avatar
from Canton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 20, 2015
This is my 2nd Hot Springs hot tub and i have had this model for a couple years now. It has been a great hot tub. It is a little smaller than my last one and not as many "extras" but does have a lounger and has been wonderful!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2015
Second, Hot Spring hot tub! That is great! Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Hot Spring Family.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scott's Tub

Customer avatar
from Tracys Landing, MD
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 20, 2015
Controls are not intuitive so every seating is an adventure. Have managed to lock myself out of the control panel a couple of times (or had grand kids do it for me) and had to chase down the owner's manual to unlock it.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 24, 2015
Hi Scott - Thank you for your use of candor with your feedback! The spa does have a lot of features, that are managed with the main, or auxiliary control panels. If you have questions that the spa's owners manual does not answer, please feel free to contact our customer service team by dialing 800.999.4688 x 8432 to speak with one of our helpful representatives!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to take care

Customer avatar
from Hebron, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 15, 2015
I travel a lot and I put the chemicals and the hot tub is fine when I come back. We love it. The jets' power is wonderful for massages. The insulation has worked perfectly with our low low temperatures last winter!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sovereign

Customer avatar
from Rancho Cordova, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 13, 2015
This is by far the Most comfortable and efficient spa on the market.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never a Problem!

Customer avatar
from California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Five years and have never had a problem of any kind.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 13, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa, Hot Tubber! May you enjoy many more years of hassle-free ownership!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

my shoulders

Customer avatar
from Midlothian Il
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 8, 2015
to get into my hotspring hot tub at night is grate help me wind down after a hard days work .makes my musles feel grase . this is my 2 hot tub from hot springs
thank you
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 21, 2015
Hello Roytoy,

So happy to hear the spa provides a great experience and improved well-being! Thank you for sharing. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Reliable Tub

Customer avatar
from Papillion, NE
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 4, 2015
Owned since late 2006. Is a great hot tub. Recently had to replace circulating pump to extend tub's life and I clean it as recommended by dealer to also help extend it's life. At this point would not own any other tub manufacturer's tubs. Hot Springs is the best.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Hurrah! Excellent review of a great product! Thanks for sharing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

10+ years of ME TIME!

Customer avatar
from Kingman, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 3, 2015
I needed some me time, some relaxation, some water activity. I TEACH MIDDLE SCHOOL, so the correct word here is NEED. I researched pools and upkeep, but live in the Midwest, so I chose to investigate hot tubs. I did thorough research, I found the best, and I bought it. It has the best filtration, the best jets, the best depth, the best insulation, and the best service technicians. I know all of this because I have had my Sovereign over 10 years. It has been used by myself and my family and our friends. Most importantly, my once-teens have become parents now, and it has now been used by my grandkid. When a three-year old tells you, "I having fun now, Grandma!" it is obvious that buying my Hot Spring Spa has been one of my best decisions. Thank you for an all-season, quality product that lasts!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Great story! Thanks for sharing your experiences with your Sovereign spa. Here's to the next 10 years in the same spa!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only brand I will buy

Customer avatar
from Clayton,ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
Hot springs spas is the only brand I will buy. Our first tub lasted 18 years.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Customer avatar
from Plattsburgh, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
We love our Hot Tub! Should have purchased it sooner!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
I'm thrilled that you love your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa, Hot Tubber!! May you enjoy it for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

Customer avatar
from Incline Village, Nv
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
Love it! Highy recommend it! So nice and totally relaxing!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creating Our Outdoor Spa

Customer avatar
from Mountains of WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 27, 2015
"We love our Sovereign HOT SPRING Spa! We use it year round. In the winter, we enjoy the cozy hot spa as snow flakes hit our face, in the summer we turn the heat down and its a refreshing warm pool. The lounge seat with moving jets is a great relaxer from a 12 hour day and a tired back. It's been a great additional to our back deck which overlooks a forest.
Dr. Lew G
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
We LOVE that you LOVE your Hot Spring Spa! Thank-you for the wonderful feedback and for your loyalty to our brand, Dr. Lew G. What a treat to know that your hot tub is ready to relax in after a long day. May you continue to enjoy your Sovereign model spa for many years. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love MY Hot Springs Spa

Customer avatar
from Perdido Beach Al
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJune 25, 2015
I could not live without my Hotspring spa I have degenerate disease in my neck and my Hotspring spa gives me the best relief, I have not been to my chiropractor in months, my husband has a lot of pain in his knees from playing football and it is great therapy for him as well, we are building a second home and plan to buy one for it also. I recommend Hotspring to any one considering buying a hot tub, these are not just bubble blowers they are real relief for anyone suffering from any type of body ache.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa, Fishergirl1. Thanks for the photo as well, your spa looks like a lovely retreat. I'm thrilled to read of the relief you and your husband have found, may you continue to relax in your Sovereign for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Hot Springs spa

Customer avatar
from Medford, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
My spa does everything I expected. Easy to maintain, very efficient, easy to clean and very quiet. I leave in the winter and the draining and winterizing works great.
The only concern is the fun sun on the exterior plastic panels causes more fading than I expected..
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>