Customer Reviews for Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 6'8" x 7'9" x 33"H/2.03m x 2.36m x .84mH
  • 355 gallons/1,344 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.514 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(210 Reviews) 210
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 210 reviews
5 Stars
148
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
169 out of 189(89%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I dreamed of!

Customer avatar
from Allen,Texas
Age:25-34
PostedMay 13, 2016
I purchased my hot springs hottub just before I met my husband 5 years ago. I am not sure if we have made it this long or if he keeps me around just to use the hot tub =) Seriously tho, it is amazing, no issues with it. Great hot tub with no maintenance to date yet!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sovereign

Customer avatar
from Windham, Maine
Age:55-65
PostedApril 30, 2016
We enjoy how quiet it is compared to our old Hot tub. We love it!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this spa

Customer avatar
from New Paltz NY
Age:45-54
PostedApril 26, 2016
I have had for a few years now and have to say one of the best investments in my health!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Changing Experience

Customer avatar
from Alexandria VA
PostedApril 25, 2016
We used this spa at an elegant Charlottesville, VA B& B and I asked the owner why he chose the brand he chose. He had researched the spa thoroughly and I knew I could rely on his expertise.
We have owned it for over 8 years and it has changed our lives. Not only does it take care of the aches and pains, but an evening soak before bedtime insures the best sleep ever! I wouldn't change a thing and would do it all over again, buying the same model (Sovereign) and color (white interior because I like the clean look of it). Maintenance is very easy, too.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 6, 2016
Thank you for sharing your spa experience. I love hearing how soaking in your spa has helped you.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier.

Customer avatar
from Sandia Park,NM
Age:55-65
PostedApril 25, 2016
We've had our Hot Springs over 12 +years now. It's easy to maintain and holds up fine outdoors. We've replaced the heater once and recirculating pump twice but things do wear out. We use it year round almost every evening unless it's rainy, real windy or snowing hard. A great place to watch the sky at night. We live in the country with almost no light pollution and no noise which makes it a real treat.
Can't imagine not having one.
The only complaint is the high cost of the silver iodine cartridges.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 6, 2016
Thank you, Couldn't be happier for your review. Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. Hot Tub soaking year around, day and night sounds fabulous.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 years with the hot springs tub

Customer avatar
from Walton, ky
Age:45-54
PostedApril 24, 2016
I have had the Souvenir for 10+ years and still working great. Hope to get 10 more.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2016
Wow! over a decade of Hot Spring bliss. That is fantastic!
Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Resort at Home

Customer avatar
from Cincinnati Oh
Age:25-34
User submitted photo
PostedApril 17, 2016
Why Vacation? I have a Resort at home. Sovereign is the perfect size for our family and budget. One future improvement, Make the diverter valve quieter or move the diverter location lower in structure with valve handle at same location to reduce noise.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2016
Thank you for your review and photo. Your spa set up is fabulous! Looks like you created a nice spa get-a-way.
We appreciate your suggestion and comments and they will be directed to the appropriate department. It's feedback like yours that help us to continue to innovate and improve.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

My sovereign hot tub

Customer avatar
from Rock hill, sc
Age:35-44
PostedApril 10, 2016
I love the sovereign, it has such a variety of jets, that no matter which part of my back is hurting, there is a jet that will help. Easy to maintain!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 19, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your Sovereign spa. Good to hear you love your spa and find it easy to maintain.

Happy Hot Tubbng! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase, been enjoying for years!

Customer avatar
from Brea, CA
Age:45-54
PostedApril 4, 2016
Always share with all my friends that this was the best purchase that i have ever made for me. I am here years later with the same opinion and would do it again in a heartbeat. Always have received "top-notch" treatment and information from my local hot-springs dealer. Thank you, Thank you!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 18, 2016
Support from your local dealer and a quality spa make for many years of hot tub bliss. Along with sharing it with friends. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gift Ever Received

Customer avatar
from Mount Pleasant, SC
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
PostedMarch 31, 2016
I work for a local pool and spa company and have been with them for 17 years. I love my job and the people that I work for. Around the time I began working for them, I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis. It has gotten worse over the years and I have already had surgeries. My boss and his wife helped me get a Sovereign last year and it has been such a blessing in many ways. Water Therapy has definitely helped me more than words can say. I couldn't be happier with my hot tub, even if I am not having a bad day with my RA, it is a wonderful way to relax after work and before I go to bed. Has helped bring me a peaceful nights sleep. Thank you for providing such high quality spa!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 15, 2016
I am glad to know that soaking in your spa has been able to provide you with some relief. Thank you for your review and for sharing the photo of your spa. It looks like you have a wonderful spa set up.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

older model

Customer avatar
from hattiesburg ms
Age:25-34
PostedMarch 28, 2016
its not the newest one but it definitely well built !
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 4, 2016
We have been manufacturing spa for over 30 years. We take pride in that many people are enjoying their spa for decades.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Customer avatar
from East Kingston NH
Age:Over 65
PostedMarch 16, 2016
It is wonderful for your due to the many jets and just a relaxing whole body. It keeps muscles in tip top shape. A must have.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
Hello Wonderful!

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Hot Tub soaking is a great way to rejuvenate the body.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best spa and best purchase ever

Customer avatar
from Peralta, NM
Age:45-54
PostedMarch 2, 2016
Bought ours in 2005 and loved every minute in it. Best purchase ever made.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring BenMarch 9, 2016
Wow, after 11 years, so happy you continue to enjoy the spa! Thank you so much for sharing! :) hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
from Maricopa, AZ
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 29, 2016
I've never owned a hot tub and I must say the benefits are worth every penny. Still learning how to maintain and do what is required to make the our hot tub last. Wish there was a better tutorial on the do's and do nots but overall it's easy and just fantastic!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 7, 2016
Hello Love it.

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your spa. I understand that hot tub operations can take some getting use to. Customer Service would be glad to help if you should have any questions. We can be reached at 800-999-4688 x8432.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 7, 2016
Hello Love it.

Thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your spa. I understand that hot tub operations can take some getting use to. Customer Service would be glad to help if you should have any questions. We can be reached at 800-999-4688 x8432.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

No Regrets!

Customer avatar
from Montana
Age:35-44
PostedFebruary 17, 2016
We bought our Sovereign in 2013 from a dealer in Bozeman. We love our hot tub! Not only has customer service been outstanding, but our purchase has been well worth the money. We did lots of research beforehand, but still as a consumer, you always wonder if you are making the right decision. Choosing where you think you want jets can be difficult the first time you buy, but we really enjoy the model we chose. This model is great for your back as I had a neck/back injury. We exercise hard and then enjoy the tub afterwards. That being said, we drink lots of water for hydration. Cupholders may seem insignificant, but we use ours every time. The cooling seat is nice and is used often as well. I did underestimate how great the foot jets would feel! We also went with the salt system so our skin isn't as itchy. Super happy we chose this option as well. I know you can purchase less expensive hot tubs, but for us, having great customer service available is important. We would recommend HotSpring any day!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 23, 2016
Hello No Regrets!

Thank you for your detailed review. Customer service and a quality hot tub make it all worth it. I am glad that you see it that way. Even going with the optional ACE salt system has made a difference with the the water.
Sounds like you play hard and relax deeply. Good to know that the Sovereign Spa is taking great of you.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our own spa

Customer avatar
from Vienna, Austria
Age:35-44
PostedFebruary 15, 2016
We are looking forward to enjoy our weekends in the hot tub.
The quality is outstanding compared to other manufacturers which are avaliable in Europe.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 23, 2016
Congratulations on your new Sovereign, Hot Spring Spa. I am sure you will have many relaxing weekends to come.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awsome surprise

Customer avatar
from Montara Ca
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 11, 2016
It came with the house we recently purchased. It was about 3 years old and working perfectly. The water care has been easy as the retailer in San Mateo was quite helpful even though we did not purchase the tub ourselves.
It is comfortable (The back massager is great!) and very easy to use. the night lights are fun and handy because we like to use the tub at night.
This is our first experience with a hot tub so we have nothing to compare it too. That being said I am already comfortable with the care of the Hot Springs Hot Tub. It has been fun and easy to use and the customer service has been great.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 22, 2016
Thank you for your wonderful review.

A Hot Spring Spa is an added bonus for your new home purchase. I am glad to know that not only do you love it but that your local dealer is there to help, with all of your hot tub needs.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best home treatment for severely autistic son

Customer avatar
from Houston
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Our master bath jacuzzi broke died approximately 2 months ago. Our 15-yr Autistic youngster was in the jacuzzi 4-5 times per day. We were in an emergency trying to figure out how to quickly get some sort of motorized tub for our son. I walked into a hot tub display center out of pure desperation. Withon the hour we were purchasing one of their best tubs on the matket. The sales person was very empathetic of our situation and did everything within her abilities to get our tub deluvered within 3 days. The day the tub was up and running it was truly priceless to see the elation in my son's face. He comes out of the tub very relaxed and calm.
My son is know for severe meltdowns to the point of hitting his head with his fists when feeling overwhelmed with his world. The tub has served to calm him down and help him with sensory integration. He is in the tub at leadt 5 times daily and it has drastically decreased his daily meltdowns. I go in the tub with him and I can see why he is so happy. Besides the benefits of the Ace salt system on the skin, the massage from the jets is the best I've ever experienced.
I am grateful for this wonderful technology.
My hope is to one day afford a second spa for our Autism Center in Houston.
Y Carrillo, Ph.D.
EXECUTIVE Director
Houston Autism Center 501(c)3
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 20, 2016
It amazes me what benefits people receive from Hot Tub soaking. We are privileged to work with fantastic dealers and produce a spa that help so many. We are especially excited about the ACE. I am glad that you find it to be an added benefit. It is a great way to manage your spa water.

Thank you for your time and review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Customer avatar
from Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 13, 2015
This SPA gives a great overall massage. It is relaxing and I love the lights and waterfall. It is energy efficient and easy to take care of the water. The top is not too heavy and easy to get up and down as necessary. I worried that i wouldn't use it but that's not a problem at all. I'm in it every day. I am diabetic and feel that my circulation has improved since getting this spa. Health wise, I feel much better. Worth every penny!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 15, 2015
Hello Best Purchase Ever.

Love your review. I am happy to know that you use your spa everyday and that is it making an improvement in your health.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Investment

Customer avatar
from Bradenton, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 10, 2015
Not a day goes by that we wish we would have gotten a pool instead. "This is the best investment we ever made".
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 15, 2015
Hot Tub Love!!

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>