Customer Reviews for Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 6'8" x 7'9" x 33"H/2.03m x 2.36m x .84mH
  • 355 gallons/1,344 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.482 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(193 Reviews) 193
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 193 reviews
5 Stars
133
4 Stars
40
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
169 out of 189(89%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best home treatment for severely autistic son

Customer avatar
from Houston
Age:45-54
PostedJanuary 17, 2016
Our master bath jacuzzi broke died approximately 2 months ago. Our 15-yr Autistic youngster was in the jacuzzi 4-5 times per day. We were in an emergency trying to figure out how to quickly get some sort of motorized tub for our son. I walked into a hot tub display center out of pure desperation. Withon the hour we were purchasing one of their best tubs on the matket. The sales person was very empathetic of our situation and did everything within her abilities to get our tub deluvered within 3 days. The day the tub was up and running it was truly priceless to see the elation in my son's face. He comes out of the tub very relaxed and calm.
My son is know for severe meltdowns to the point of hitting his head with his fists when feeling overwhelmed with his world. The tub has served to calm him down and help him with sensory integration. He is in the tub at leadt 5 times daily and it has drastically decreased his daily meltdowns. I go in the tub with him and I can see why he is so happy. Besides the benefits of the Ace salt system on the skin, the massage from the jets is the best I've ever experienced.
I am grateful for this wonderful technology.
My hope is to one day afford a second spa for our Autism Center in Houston.
Y Carrillo, Ph.D.
EXECUTIVE Director
Houston Autism Center 501(c)3
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 20, 2016
It amazes me what benefits people receive from Hot Tub soaking. We are privileged to work with fantastic dealers and produce a spa that help so many. We are especially excited about the ACE. I am glad that you find it to be an added benefit. It is a great way to manage your spa water.

Thank you for your time and review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Customer avatar
from Tulsa, OK
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 13, 2015
This SPA gives a great overall massage. It is relaxing and I love the lights and waterfall. It is energy efficient and easy to take care of the water. The top is not too heavy and easy to get up and down as necessary. I worried that i wouldn't use it but that's not a problem at all. I'm in it every day. I am diabetic and feel that my circulation has improved since getting this spa. Health wise, I feel much better. Worth every penny!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 15, 2015
Hello Best Purchase Ever.

Love your review. I am happy to know that you use your spa everyday and that is it making an improvement in your health.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Investment

Customer avatar
from Bradenton, Fl
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 10, 2015
Not a day goes by that we wish we would have gotten a pool instead. "This is the best investment we ever made".
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 15, 2015
Hot Tub Love!!

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our second one

Customer avatar
from Brunswick, OH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 8, 2015
We would have no other kind. With the new silk balance system, it is even easier to take care of, making it even more enjoyable. We use it 2-3 times per week all year round. Even our grandkids love it. Our initial concerns about the new system were quickly and correctly answered by Ohio Pools and Spas associates went setting up the tub. They were very helpful. The new lighting system is very distinctive and have had many compliments about it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceDecember 15, 2015
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Hot Spring owner.

I am happy to hear that you and your family love your spa. Water care can take some getting use to. Glad to know that your dealer has been able to ease your concerns and provide you with service.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Sovereign

Customer avatar
from Cumming GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 17, 2015
This is the second Sovereign I have purchased. This one is the salt system and it is extremely easy to take care of.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 24, 2015
Thank you for choosing Hot Spring for your second spa, that is fabulous. The ACE Salt System is a great way to manage your spa water. I am happy to hear that you find it easy to care for.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love The Tub but Wish It Could be Hotter

Customer avatar
from West Chesterfield, NH
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 16, 2015
This is my second Hot Springs Sovereign. The first one lasted about 16 years. My only complaint is that the water temperature is limited to 104 degrees. On my old one it would go to 106 to 108 degrees. This one now feels tepid in comparison.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceNovember 19, 2015
Hi Jerry, very excited to hear about your 2nd Hot Spring Spa, we really appreciate your continued patronage and honest feedback! As it turns out, UL/ETL requires all spa control panels not to exceed 104 degrees. Please keep an eye out for a follow up email, which will have more information on your shared concern. Thanks!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Tub and Value

Customer avatar
from Lake Ariel PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 13, 2015
The tub has been great, the controls are easy to use and perform well, the jets are positioned well and allow for customization. Overall a great unit , looks great , lights are wonderful, Seating is excellent
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 18, 2015
Hello Hot Tubber!

I am happy to know that you are enjoying your spa. The Hot Spring Sovereign is a great spa with may wonderful features. Glad that you are taking advantage of them.

Thank you for your review.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Sorry we waited so long

Customer avatar
from Erie, Pa
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 13, 2015
This was a long time in coming. Now that we have our hot tub (about 6 months now) we are so happy with our purchase. We are both retired and enjoy it everyday, rain or shine. Ryan from Presque Isle Hot Tubs, Erie, Pa. was our sales person and everything he told us was 100%. Mark set the unit up and was so helpful on guiding us thru everything that we needed to do to keep it working properly. It is so easy that even we can do it with very little effort. I can't say enough good things about the company that sold & set up our tub. We look forward to many years use. Highly recommend the sovereign model.
Comfort:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 16, 2015
Thank you for your review and recommendation.

I am excited that you both are enjoying the spa. I am also glad that you are being taken care of by Presque Isle Hot Tubs. They are a fabulous dealer and I know they love hot tubs as much as you do.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great value

Customer avatar
from Hilton Head,SC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 13, 2015
Though not the least expensive spa on the market by any means, the quality is very evident. The ACE system is fantastic, especially when the spa is not used for extended periods. No worry about water quality. Was always concerned about electricity useage, but the addition of the spa is not even noticeable
Dealer also provided plenty of assistance in getting us going.
No regrets on this purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 16, 2015
Hello Great value.

Sounds like this is the perfect spa for you. I am delighted to hear that you find the ACE system to be fantastic and that the spa is energy efficient.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2001 Sovereign LE

Customer avatar
from Delaware
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 3, 2015
Have had tub 14 years. Some replacement parts over the years, e.g. Heater, 2 ozonators, 2 replacement covers. Otherwise works just fine.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 8, 2015
WOW! 14 years.

Thank you for your review. Glad to know you are enjoying your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

problems

Customer avatar
from Fairless Hills PA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedOctober 20, 2015
I purchased a hot tub in December of 2012 and it has been serviced 3 times since then. Each time I had to pay a fee to have it looked at. Most recently, a part failed which caused the hot tub to leak out. This was a defect in this model. Even though it was covered under warrant, I still have to pay to for the chemicals to refill to the hot tub (not to mention the water bill). Very disappointed.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 27, 2015
Thank for your review. I am sorry to hear that your hot tub experience has not been a good one.

I have emailed you to see if we can work together please, look for my email in your inbox.

I look forward in working with you soon.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Hot Springs spa

Customer avatar
from North Carolina
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 6, 2015
This is our second Sovereign spa. It is a family affair. My brother has had 2, my sister has 2 now and our parents had one as well. We are hooked!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality Quality Quality

Customer avatar
from Traverse City MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 4, 2015
I purchased my new Sovereign in 2000. I have relocated once since then and it moved well. I run it with 220 because I live in northern Michigan. The cover has greatly surpassed my expectations. I replaced the cover this summer 2015. The inner shell still looks new, and has been easy to keep clean. I am now using bromine and like it very much. The size of the spa is perfect.
Also I am modifying the light from the standard blue LED to a remote controlled multi-color programmable LED bulb.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 6, 2015
Thank you for your review!

Sounds like your spa is running great, not bad for 15 years old.

Glad to hear that you moved with your spa and that it traveled well. Some people might feel discouraged buy moving with there spa however, as you can attest, it moves well.

I am sure that Michigan winters soaking in your Hot Tub has to be amazing. Excited that you are enjoying your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Purchase

Customer avatar
from Santa, ID
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedSeptember 30, 2015
Great product and easy maintenance! I would buy again!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 1, 2015
Hello Excellent Purchase. Thank you for your review and picture. I am always interested in seeing how people are enjoying their spas. It looks like you have a great set up and view.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great hot tub

Customer avatar
from Merrimac wisconsin
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 24, 2015
Have enjoyed this tub for 15 years and counting. I hope that it lasts another 15.It has very low maintenance required.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceSeptember 28, 2015
WOW! 15 years. I don't see why you won't be able to use your spa for another 15 years or more. We love to hearing reviews like yours.

Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring Family.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

soverign II

Customer avatar
from minnesota
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 23, 2015
I absolutly love coming home to relax in my spa!!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer CareSeptember 25, 2015
Happy to hear you are excited to relax in your spa. That is a great was to rejuvenate from your day.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Spa Overall

Customer avatar
from Buena Park, Ca.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 4, 2015
This spa is excellent. The service is unsurpassed and the overall experience of owning a HotSpring Spa is very relaxing. The up keep is and maintenance is a breeze. You may finder a cheaper spa but the word "cheaper* will definitely come into play. I have sold approximately 5 spas for HotSpring based upon friends and family visiting and relaxing in my spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 8, 2015
Great review and spot-on! We find that the folks that take the time to compare and test most often find that Hot Spring spas are the best! Thanks too for the many referrals of family and friends! If you have a photo of the family enjoying the spa that you'd like to share on Facebook, please do! Happy Hot tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great year round investment!

Customer avatar
from Rocky River, OH
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedSeptember 4, 2015
We had our 1st Hot Springs Hot Tub for 18 years. We enjoyed it with family and friends and each other in all kinds of weather year round. It was even great fun when it was snowing!
When our Classic grew tired we decided to replace it with the Sovereign model. It has great jets and beautiful lighting. We also purchases a lift for the cover and that has made enjoying the entire hot tub so much easier.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceSeptember 8, 2015
Wonderful words about a great home retreat...your Sovereign spa! Here's to many happy hours in the spa this coming Fall. While others deal with crowded malls and traffic, you can relax in the spa and watch the world go by!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Second Sovereign

Customer avatar
from Rockport,IN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 23, 2015
Bought first Sovereign in 1997. was a great spa. Came time for new one, we were especially pleased with the new design and the jets. So far we have been very pleased and expect very many years again of service.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 24, 2015
WOW! 18 plus years owning a Hot Spring. Thank you for allowing us to be a part of your family. Love your spa set up, looks cozy and relaxing.
We wish you many more years of Happy Hot Tubbing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Used to love it, but now...

Customer avatar
from NY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedAugust 11, 2015
This is my second Sovereign, I have called it the six person tub meant for one! I've loved the tub up until this year when it started leaking somewhere around the moto massage. It started this winter and I had to keep it up and running, filling an inch to two inches every other day because of the worry of freeze. Now with my "local" dealer being an hour away #it's not my original dealer as we've moved since I purchased it# it's nearly impossible to get service without paying through the nose. They have been helpful giving me dye to run through to find the leak and I have taken off the panels and removed what seems like miles of insulation and still can't find it. Now I don't know where to take it from here. It's so frustrating as it's been such a source of comfort in the past. Being only six years old I wouldn't think this would happen. So it just sits empty until I give up and pay for the travel fee and service charges.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceAugust 13, 2015
Hello Tublover,

Thank you for your candid feedback on your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa - I am happy to hear you have enjoyed the hot tub all these years! With it's current leak, I would like to assist where I can. Please keep an eye out for an email from our excellent customer service team, so we can work together to find a solution to your current leaking spa situation. You can also call our customer service team by dialing 1.800.999.4688, press ext 8432, to speak with any of our knowledgeable representatives!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>