Customer Reviews for Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 6'8" x 7'9" x 33"H/2.03m x 2.36m x .84mH
  • 355 gallons/1,344 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.523 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(218 Reviews) 218
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 218 reviews
5 Stars
154
4 Stars
44
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
8
1 Star
6
169 out of 189(89%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect Fit

Customer avatar
from Alexander NC
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 22, 2016
We have had it for a month. At 80" by 93" the Sovereign allowes us to fit it on our upper deck and allow plenty of room to enter the dining room. Im glad we put it on the upper deck It is so nice to be able to step out and jump in ,we enjoy it at least six time a week. You can control the jets to pin point where you need the pressure the most and seems to be very efficient. Feels like we are on vacation every time we use it. One of the best purchases we ever made.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring JaclynJuly 25, 2016
Thanks for the review on your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa, Hot Tubber! I'm thrilled to read of your purchase satisfaction and wish you many years of spa enjoyment! What a treat to go "on vacation" whenever you feel the need! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Therapy

Customer avatar
from Troutdale, Or
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 30, 2016
Besides being a beautiful, well functioning spa, I bought the Hot Spring Sovereign spa for the therapy jets. I have dealt with fibromyalgia for many years and I don't know of a better at home therapy than sitting in my spa at least once a day. I start every morning in the spa and feel even better if I end the day that way. The moist heat is best for helping to release the tight muscles and the therapy jets are so good at working on the especially painful trigger points.
I love my spa and don't ever want to be without it.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

How did we live without it?

Customer avatar
from Sackets Harbor, NY
Age:45-54
PostedJune 21, 2016
Love the hot tub! Extremely efficient and has brought us together as a family more. Now, instead of sitting around talking politics we are sitting in the hot tub and feeling better and healthier and happier. We have it in our deck overlooking the lake and just love it! Thank you Hot Springs and Sundance Leisure!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

So far so good

Customer avatar
from Bonney Lake, WA
Age:Over 65
PostedJune 20, 2016
Our second Hot Springs hot tub; the same model (Sovereign) both times. Such improvement in quality and technology in 14 years. Very pleased so far.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJuly 18, 2016
Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. Yes, we are always looking to innovate and lead in hot tub quality and technology. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Spa

Customer avatar
from Davison MI.
PostedJune 15, 2016
There is more than enough jet pressure and is very comfortable and has great value.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

A Very comfortable hot tub

Customer avatar
from Michigan
Age:55-65
PostedJune 5, 2016
I replaced my 1999 Sovereign with a 2016 Sovereign. I've always enjoyed the lounge seat, the overall reliability and the look of the hot tub. I like the improvements put into the Sovereign over the past 17 years.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

!3 year old Sovereign

Customer avatar
from Monument, Colorado
Age:55-65
PostedJune 4, 2016
Bought a Sovereign 13 years ago and love it. We live at 7,400 feet in pretty harsh conditions and it's held up great. The wind ripped the cover and lifter off once so used Gorilla glue and longer screws to put it back together. Finally replaced the cover last year but everything else works fine. Thinking of selling this house and will probably have to leave it here but will definitely buy another one.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Ennjoying our new tub!

Customer avatar
from New Jersey
Age:55-65
PostedMay 26, 2016
So far, so good! Great addition to the back yard. Controls are easy to use, and our local dealer helps us keep the water in balance. Jets are great - so relaxing to sit out and look at the stars.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Everything I dreamed of!

Customer avatar
from Allen,Texas
Age:25-34
PostedMay 13, 2016
I purchased my hot springs hottub just before I met my husband 5 years ago. I am not sure if we have made it this long or if he keeps me around just to use the hot tub =) Seriously tho, it is amazing, no issues with it. Great hot tub with no maintenance to date yet!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sovereign

Customer avatar
from Windham, Maine
Age:55-65
PostedApril 30, 2016
We enjoy how quiet it is compared to our old Hot tub. We love it!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring BenJune 3, 2016
Thanks for sharing, enjoy your quiet spa! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this spa

Customer avatar
from New Paltz NY
Age:45-54
PostedApril 26, 2016
I have had for a few years now and have to say one of the best investments in my health!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring BenJune 2, 2016
So glad to hear you love your Sovereign model spa, thanks for sharing!! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Life Changing Experience

Customer avatar
from Alexandria VA
PostedApril 25, 2016
We used this spa at an elegant Charlottesville, VA B& B and I asked the owner why he chose the brand he chose. He had researched the spa thoroughly and I knew I could rely on his expertise.
We have owned it for over 8 years and it has changed our lives. Not only does it take care of the aches and pains, but an evening soak before bedtime insures the best sleep ever! I wouldn't change a thing and would do it all over again, buying the same model (Sovereign) and color (white interior because I like the clean look of it). Maintenance is very easy, too.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 6, 2016
Thank you for sharing your spa experience. I love hearing how soaking in your spa has helped you.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't be happier.

Customer avatar
from Sandia Park,NM
Age:55-65
PostedApril 25, 2016
We've had our Hot Springs over 12 +years now. It's easy to maintain and holds up fine outdoors. We've replaced the heater once and recirculating pump twice but things do wear out. We use it year round almost every evening unless it's rainy, real windy or snowing hard. A great place to watch the sky at night. We live in the country with almost no light pollution and no noise which makes it a real treat.
Can't imagine not having one.
The only complaint is the high cost of the silver iodine cartridges.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 6, 2016
Thank you, Couldn't be happier for your review. Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. Hot Tub soaking year around, day and night sounds fabulous.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

10 years with the hot springs tub

Customer avatar
from Walton, ky
Age:45-54
PostedApril 24, 2016
I have had the Souvenir for 10+ years and still working great. Hope to get 10 more.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2016
Wow! over a decade of Hot Spring bliss. That is fantastic!
Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Resort at Home

Customer avatar
from Cincinnati Oh
Age:25-34
User submitted photo
PostedApril 17, 2016
Why Vacation? I have a Resort at home. Sovereign is the perfect size for our family and budget. One future improvement, Make the diverter valve quieter or move the diverter location lower in structure with valve handle at same location to reduce noise.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2016
Thank you for your review and photo. Your spa set up is fabulous! Looks like you created a nice spa get-a-way.
We appreciate your suggestion and comments and they will be directed to the appropriate department. It's feedback like yours that help us to continue to innovate and improve.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

My sovereign hot tub

Customer avatar
from Rock hill, sc
Age:35-44
PostedApril 10, 2016
I love the sovereign, it has such a variety of jets, that no matter which part of my back is hurting, there is a jet that will help. Easy to maintain!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 19, 2016
Thank you for reviewing your Sovereign spa. Good to hear you love your spa and find it easy to maintain.

Happy Hot Tubbng! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase, been enjoying for years!

Customer avatar
from Brea, CA
Age:45-54
PostedApril 4, 2016
Always share with all my friends that this was the best purchase that i have ever made for me. I am here years later with the same opinion and would do it again in a heartbeat. Always have received "top-notch" treatment and information from my local hot-springs dealer. Thank you, Thank you!!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 18, 2016
Support from your local dealer and a quality spa make for many years of hot tub bliss. Along with sharing it with friends. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Gift Ever Received

Customer avatar
from Mount Pleasant, SC
Age:35-44
User submitted photo
PostedMarch 31, 2016
I work for a local pool and spa company and have been with them for 17 years. I love my job and the people that I work for. Around the time I began working for them, I was diagnosed with Rheumatoid Arthritis. It has gotten worse over the years and I have already had surgeries. My boss and his wife helped me get a Sovereign last year and it has been such a blessing in many ways. Water Therapy has definitely helped me more than words can say. I couldn't be happier with my hot tub, even if I am not having a bad day with my RA, it is a wonderful way to relax after work and before I go to bed. Has helped bring me a peaceful nights sleep. Thank you for providing such high quality spa!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 15, 2016
I am glad to know that soaking in your spa has been able to provide you with some relief. Thank you for your review and for sharing the photo of your spa. It looks like you have a wonderful spa set up.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

older model

Customer avatar
from hattiesburg ms
Age:25-34
PostedMarch 28, 2016
its not the newest one but it definitely well built !
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 4, 2016
We have been manufacturing spa for over 30 years. We take pride in that many people are enjoying their spa for decades.

Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful

Customer avatar
from East Kingston NH
Age:Over 65
PostedMarch 16, 2016
It is wonderful for your due to the many jets and just a relaxing whole body. It keeps muscles in tip top shape. A must have.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
Hello Wonderful!

Thank you for your review and recommendation. Hot Tub soaking is a great way to rejuvenate the body.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>