Customer Reviews for Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 6'8" x 7'9" x 33"H/2.03m x 2.36m x .84mH
  • 355 gallons/1,344 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(162 Reviews) 162
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 162 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
32
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
141 out of 159(89%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

10+ years of ME TIME!

Customer avatar
Wanderer
from Kingman, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 3, 2015
I needed some me time, some relaxation, some water activity. I TEACH MIDDLE SCHOOL, so the correct word here is NEED. I researched pools and upkeep, but live in the Midwest, so I chose to investigate hot tubs. I did thorough research, I found the best, and I bought it. It has the best filtration, the best jets, the best depth, the best insulation, and the best service technicians. I know all of this because I have had my Sovereign over 10 years. It has been used by myself and my family and our friends. Most importantly, my once-teens have become parents now, and it has now been used by my grandkid. When a three-year old tells you, "I having fun now, Grandma!" it is obvious that buying my Hot Spring Spa has been one of my best decisions. Thank you for an all-season, quality product that lasts!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only brand I will buy

Customer avatar
Pete58
from Clayton,ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
Hot springs spas is the only brand I will buy. Our first tub lasted 18 years.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Customer avatar
Happyinhottub
from Plattsburgh, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
We love our Hot Tub! Should have purchased it sooner!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

Customer avatar
Lyellwood
from Incline Village, Nv
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
Love it! Highy recommend it! So nice and totally relaxing!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creating Our Outdoor Spa

Customer avatar
LewG
from Mountains of WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 27, 2015
"We love our Sovereign HOT SPRING Spa! We use it year round. In the winter, we enjoy the cozy hot spa as snow flakes hit our face, in the summer we turn the heat down and its a refreshing warm pool. The lounge seat with moving jets is a great relaxer from a 12 hour day and a tired back. It's been a great additional to our back deck which overlooks a forest.
Dr. Lew G
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
We LOVE that you LOVE your Hot Spring Spa! Thank-you for the wonderful feedback and for your loyalty to our brand, Dr. Lew G. What a treat to know that your hot tub is ready to relax in after a long day. May you continue to enjoy your Sovereign model spa for many years. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love MY Hot Springs Spa

Customer avatar
Fishergirl1
from Perdido Beach Al
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJune 25, 2015
I could not live without my Hotspring spa I have degenerate disease in my neck and my Hotspring spa gives me the best relief, I have not been to my chiropractor in months, my husband has a lot of pain in his knees from playing football and it is great therapy for him as well, we are building a second home and plan to buy one for it also. I recommend Hotspring to any one considering buying a hot tub, these are not just bubble blowers they are real relief for anyone suffering from any type of body ache.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa, Fishergirl1. Thanks for the photo as well, your spa looks like a lovely retreat. I'm thrilled to read of the relief you and your husband have found, may you continue to relax in your Sovereign for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Hot Springs spa

Customer avatar
Sly
from Medford, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
My spa does everything I expected. Easy to maintain, very efficient, easy to clean and very quiet. I leave in the winter and the draining and winterizing works great.
The only concern is the fun sun on the exterior plastic panels causes more fading than I expected..
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anyone can handle a Hot Springs Hot tub

Customer avatar
JeepnJudy
from Rome, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
PostedJune 23, 2015
I never had a hot tub prior to this one. I had no idea how to care for it. It is easy and requires little time. I love using the hot tub during a snow storm!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 29, 2015
What a great share - yes, we hope everyone get's the chance to soak in a Hot Spring spa at some point - so happy you chose the Hot Spring brand for your first spa - what a great way to enjoy a snow storm, while soaking in your hot tub! Thanks for sharing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Spa - with a few areas for improvement

Customer avatar
BytheBay
from Eastern Shore, MD
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We have had the spa for over 3 years now and are very happy with it with a few reservations. After about 18 months of use, the lighting got out of synchronization. Some areas now light with different colors that other areas. Also, the pillows had to be replaced at 2 yrs due to mildew problems. We are looking at having all the knobs, fixtures, and cover replaced in the next year due to mildew issues and discoloration. We meticulously maintain it, but I think some problems are inevitable due to the temp and humidity. With those few exceptions, the spa looks as nice as it did the day it was installed, and we have had no major problems with the essentials. We would buy Hot Spring again.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spafee solidtude

Customer avatar
Relax71
from Ponte Vedra, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We have greatly enjoyed our spa. It is easy to use and provides us with the relaxation we desire. It is a great place to talk and just "chill"
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thank you for your email. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the spa. We happily provide a great setting to connect with friends and family.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Hot Tub

Customer avatar
SJ5747
from Colorado Springs
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
Maintaining the tub has been very easy. Did have a problem and they came out and repaired it. The service man also gave me some tips in maintainance to keep the water clear and clean.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Face time with the Husband

Customer avatar
LisaBill
from Marathon, FL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We work in the construction industry. At the end of the day, with a glass of wine, we sit in the hot tub and review our day, make plans, and enjoy each others company. It is getting rare to have time to be together that phones aren't ringing. Our hot tub allows us to reconnect with each other.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best purchase ever!

Customer avatar
lisagh
from south
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
What a healthy way to relieve stress and help with aches and pains. Love this. High quality, great service.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Salt water tub

Customer avatar
TubMaster007
from Countryside, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
We purchased the ACE Salt Water Sanitizing System and have had to replace the cell twice and have had to have it serviced at least four times since we purchased the tub four years Ago.
It is no longer under warranty and has once again stopped working.
While we like our tub and ease of use when the Salt Water Sanitizing System was working I would not recommend the Salt Water Sanitizing System.
The tub itself is comfortable and the warranty service when we have called has been timely and professional.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hello TubMaster007 - Thank you for your candor feedback on the Sovereign model spa, and the Ace Saltwater System! It's great to hear your dealership has provided excellent warranty service on the spa when needed! Have you contacted our customer service team? I encourage you to call 800.999.4688, x 8432, to speak with one of our friendly representatives - we would like to help where we can with the Ace Salt Water system!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our second Sovereign

Customer avatar
Tubdupe
from Oswego ,New York
Age:55-65
User submitted photo
PostedJune 22, 2015
Our first tub lasted 25 years ! So we decided to buy another one just like it because of are experience with our first . We love the new tub and its features ! Thanks for making our experience relaxing !
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your long time Hot Spring Spa ownership. We really appreciate you and also the great picture you sent showing how you enjoy relaxing in your hot tub. Enjoy for many more years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny!

Customer avatar
Prozac9000
from Fort Wayne, IN
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 19, 2015
I've owned my Sovereign going on 4 years. To this day I still get in it at least 4 times a week. When I'm having a rough day at work the first thing I do when I get home is jump in the spa for a spell. If you are thinking about buying one: DO IT! You won't regret it. Hotsprings customer service is also the best in the industry.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wouldn't own anything but a Hot Springs!

Customer avatar
Chris9678
from Appleton, Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJune 17, 2015
We will own our Sovereign hot tub 11 years this fall. We purchased it mainly for therapeutic reasons. We have had minimal repairs, it cost minimal to run (chemicals and electricity) and have received MORE than our money worth out of this tub. When our granddaughter visits, it's the first thing she wants to do when she comes. She loves it as much as we do. I don't think we will EVER be without a Hot Springs tub! LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stuck on a good thing!

Customer avatar
losde
from Western North Carolina
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 17, 2015
This is actually the third HotSpring Sovereign that I have owned. The previous two Sovereign's were left at homes that I sold, when moving across country. In total, I have have had this model for 18 years. Love the product and still would not consider anything else. Buy the best, and only cry once!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 18, 2015
Hi there "Stuck on a good thing!" - Your shared experience is very encouraging - especially your continued patronage with the Hot Spring brand! So glad you found our spas to be the best, thank you for your candor and humor! To many more happy hot soaks!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

You owe it to yourself!

Customer avatar
Champ21
from Tampa, Fl.
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
Over the years, I have purchased a couple of Hot Spring Spas! Clearly, they are above and beyond the best spa on the market. Each time, I purchased the Soverign Spa. They are reliable. Just set it and forget it! Hot Spring Spas are always ready when you are. Set the desired temperature and it is ready when you need it, 24-7! My spa is so easy to take care of and uses very little chemicals! I have it sitting outside under a covered canopy and it looks wonderful. My guests that visit are always complementing me on my Hot Spring Spa! Due to various sports related surgeries and life's aches and pains, I use my spa 2-3 times a day and it always leaves me recharged/refreshed. For me, I even use less pain medication as a result of my daily use of my spa! Treat yourself to a little therapy and relaxation and purchase your own Hot Spring Spa today, you won't regret it! Its the purchase that keeps on giving. Here's wishing you a relaxing time in your own Hot Spring Spa today! Once you experience the difference of a Hot Spring Spa, you will settle for no other. Good day and happy hot tubing!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very Happy with the Sovereign!!

Customer avatar
HappySovereign
from Phoenix Arizona
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
Love this hot tub... works great... low maintenance and it has really helped with my lower back pain!! I'm 6.5 and this spa is still deep enough for me.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>