Customer Reviews for Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 6'8" x 7'9" x 33"H/2.03m x 2.36m x .84mH
  • 355 gallons/1,344 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(172 Reviews) 172
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 172 reviews
5 Stars
119
4 Stars
36
3 Stars
5
2 Stars
8
1 Star
4
151 out of 169(89%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
3 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

very good quality

Customer avatar
Skip
from Potsdam, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 26, 2015
everything has been good, reliable and enjoyable. The dealer is excellent
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
Relaxedguy63
from Cincinnati, Ohio area
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 23, 2015
It's so nice to come home from work, shower and hop in the HotSpring hot tub. We have the salt model so there no muss or fuss with taking care of the water. This is the first hot tub where I actually feel like I'm getting a manual massage. It's so relaxing, I have to set an alarm to make sure I don't fall asleep. Love this tub almost as much as my wife of 40 years. Nice work HotSprings! Thanks so much.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 27, 2015
Hello Relaxed Guy! Thanks for letting us know how much you like your hot tub! Sounds like you really know how to make the water last with ACE and showering BEFORE you hop in the hot tub! Enjoy for years to come!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great buy

Customer avatar
Brian60
from Odin, IL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 22, 2015
We love our HotSprings tub! It almost makes me wish it was cold here year round so we could use it more often.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 24, 2015
Thanks for the great review! If you're not already, try the "Summer Timer" feature. Your dealer may also have other suggestions that will allow you to enjoy the spa year round, even in the toasty months! Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

A great hot tub!

Customer avatar
Kristymich
from Canton, OH
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 20, 2015
This is my 2nd Hot Springs hot tub and i have had this model for a couple years now. It has been a great hot tub. It is a little smaller than my last one and not as many "extras" but does have a lounger and has been wonderful!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2015
Second, Hot Spring hot tub! That is great! Thank you for your review and for being a part of the Hot Spring Family.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Scott's Tub

Customer avatar
Scott
from Tracys Landing, MD
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 20, 2015
Controls are not intuitive so every seating is an adventure. Have managed to lock myself out of the control panel a couple of times (or had grand kids do it for me) and had to chase down the owner's manual to unlock it.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 24, 2015
Hi Scott - Thank you for your use of candor with your feedback! The spa does have a lot of features, that are managed with the main, or auxiliary control panels. If you have questions that the spa's owners manual does not answer, please feel free to contact our customer service team by dialing 800.999.4688 x 8432 to speak with one of our helpful representatives!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Easy to take care

Customer avatar
Baxter
from Hebron, KY
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 15, 2015
I travel a lot and I put the chemicals and the hot tub is fine when I come back. We love it. The jets' power is wonderful for massages. The insulation has worked perfectly with our low low temperatures last winter!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Sovereign

Customer avatar
jasoncap23
from Rancho Cordova, Ca
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 13, 2015
This is by far the Most comfortable and efficient spa on the market.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Never a Problem!

Customer avatar
Rickoshay
from California
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 12, 2015
Five years and have never had a problem of any kind.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 13, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa, Hot Tubber! May you enjoy many more years of hassle-free ownership!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

my shoulders

Customer avatar
roytoy
from Midlothian Il
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 8, 2015
to get into my hotspring hot tub at night is grate help me wind down after a hard days work .makes my musles feel grase . this is my 2 hot tub from hot springs
thank you
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 21, 2015
Hello Roytoy,

So happy to hear the spa provides a great experience and improved well-being! Thank you for sharing. :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Good Reliable Tub

Customer avatar
torei
from Papillion, NE
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 4, 2015
Owned since late 2006. Is a great hot tub. Recently had to replace circulating pump to extend tub's life and I clean it as recommended by dealer to also help extend it's life. At this point would not own any other tub manufacturer's tubs. Hot Springs is the best.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Hurrah! Excellent review of a great product! Thanks for sharing.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

10+ years of ME TIME!

Customer avatar
Wanderer
from Kingman, IN
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 3, 2015
I needed some me time, some relaxation, some water activity. I TEACH MIDDLE SCHOOL, so the correct word here is NEED. I researched pools and upkeep, but live in the Midwest, so I chose to investigate hot tubs. I did thorough research, I found the best, and I bought it. It has the best filtration, the best jets, the best depth, the best insulation, and the best service technicians. I know all of this because I have had my Sovereign over 10 years. It has been used by myself and my family and our friends. Most importantly, my once-teens have become parents now, and it has now been used by my grandkid. When a three-year old tells you, "I having fun now, Grandma!" it is obvious that buying my Hot Spring Spa has been one of my best decisions. Thank you for an all-season, quality product that lasts!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Great story! Thanks for sharing your experiences with your Sovereign spa. Here's to the next 10 years in the same spa!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Only brand I will buy

Customer avatar
Pete58
from Clayton,ga
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
Hot springs spas is the only brand I will buy. Our first tub lasted 18 years.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever

Customer avatar
Happyinhottub
from Plattsburgh, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
We love our Hot Tub! Should have purchased it sooner!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
I'm thrilled that you love your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa, Hot Tubber!! May you enjoy it for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

Customer avatar
Lyellwood
from Incline Village, Nv
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
Love it! Highy recommend it! So nice and totally relaxing!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Creating Our Outdoor Spa

Customer avatar
LewG
from Mountains of WV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 27, 2015
"We love our Sovereign HOT SPRING Spa! We use it year round. In the winter, we enjoy the cozy hot spa as snow flakes hit our face, in the summer we turn the heat down and its a refreshing warm pool. The lounge seat with moving jets is a great relaxer from a 12 hour day and a tired back. It's been a great additional to our back deck which overlooks a forest.
Dr. Lew G
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
We LOVE that you LOVE your Hot Spring Spa! Thank-you for the wonderful feedback and for your loyalty to our brand, Dr. Lew G. What a treat to know that your hot tub is ready to relax in after a long day. May you continue to enjoy your Sovereign model spa for many years. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love MY Hot Springs Spa

Customer avatar
Fishergirl1
from Perdido Beach Al
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJune 25, 2015
I could not live without my Hotspring spa I have degenerate disease in my neck and my Hotspring spa gives me the best relief, I have not been to my chiropractor in months, my husband has a lot of pain in his knees from playing football and it is great therapy for him as well, we are building a second home and plan to buy one for it also. I recommend Hotspring to any one considering buying a hot tub, these are not just bubble blowers they are real relief for anyone suffering from any type of body ache.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJuly 2, 2015
Thank-you for taking the time to review your Hot Spring Sovereign model spa, Fishergirl1. Thanks for the photo as well, your spa looks like a lovely retreat. I'm thrilled to read of the relief you and your husband have found, may you continue to relax in your Sovereign for many years!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My Hot Springs spa

Customer avatar
Sly
from Medford, OR
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
My spa does everything I expected. Easy to maintain, very efficient, easy to clean and very quiet. I leave in the winter and the draining and winterizing works great.
The only concern is the fun sun on the exterior plastic panels causes more fading than I expected..
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Anyone can handle a Hot Springs Hot tub

Customer avatar
JeepnJudy
from Rome, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:female
PostedJune 23, 2015
I never had a hot tub prior to this one. I had no idea how to care for it. It is easy and requires little time. I love using the hot tub during a snow storm!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 29, 2015
What a great share - yes, we hope everyone get's the chance to soak in a Hot Spring spa at some point - so happy you chose the Hot Spring brand for your first spa - what a great way to enjoy a snow storm, while soaking in your hot tub! Thanks for sharing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wonderful Spa - with a few areas for improvement

Customer avatar
BytheBay
from Eastern Shore, MD
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We have had the spa for over 3 years now and are very happy with it with a few reservations. After about 18 months of use, the lighting got out of synchronization. Some areas now light with different colors that other areas. Also, the pillows had to be replaced at 2 yrs due to mildew problems. We are looking at having all the knobs, fixtures, and cover replaced in the next year due to mildew issues and discoloration. We meticulously maintain it, but I think some problems are inevitable due to the temp and humidity. With those few exceptions, the spa looks as nice as it did the day it was installed, and we have had no major problems with the essentials. We would buy Hot Spring again.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Sovereign® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Spafee solidtude

Customer avatar
Relax71
from Ponte Vedra, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We have greatly enjoyed our spa. It is easy to use and provides us with the relaxation we desire. It is a great place to talk and just "chill"
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thank you for your email. I am happy to hear that you are enjoying the spa. We happily provide a great setting to connect with friends and family.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>