Customer Reviews for Highlife® Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 7'3" x 7'3" x 36"H/2.20m x 2.20m x .91m H
  • 400 gallons/1,514 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(282 Reviews) 282
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 282 reviews
5 Stars
217
4 Stars
42
3 Stars
11
2 Stars
7
1 Star
5
208 out of 227(92%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

Customer avatar
from Pennington, NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
We selected our Hot Spring spa after much research and we are glad to report that we were not disappointed! This winter has brought much snow to the northeast and after spending several hours after each snow storm shoveling snow it is so wonderful to sink into the relaxing waters of our spa! We have the salt-water system and so maintenance is minimal. We are looking forward to the summer months when we anticipate even greater use!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Look at that great view from the spa! I'm ready to fly to Jersey!! Thanks for the review of the Vanguard and description of how it's making this incredible winter bearable. Happy Year 'Round Tubbing!
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing at its best!!!

Customer avatar
from Tennessee
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedMay 25, 2011
We LOVE our Hot Spring spa and feel it was a wonderful purchase. We've had numerous compliments from family and friends, even from other spa owners, that it is the best spa they have ever used.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-11points
15of 41voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Jon Vald
Reykjavik Iceland
Thanks from ICELAND - It is fantastic!
Posted October 22, 2013
We bought this Hot tube 6 years ago for our summer house in Iceland and it is great. We use it a lot, both during summer time and also on the cold winter. Our little girls loves it and it makes the trip to the summer house extra fun :-). Almost every one that we have invited to the hot tube say "this it the best they have used".
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
edna
Manahawkin, NJ
made for taller people
Posted June 30, 2013
I just bought a new Vanguard. It was delivered on Thursday June 27th. Because of the weather, I did not get to use the Spa until Friday night. It is a beautiful Spa, I bought it because I wanted the moto massage. The big problem is I can't sit all the way down in the seat. Even with the water level lowered as close to the jets as possible, I still can not sit all the way down in the seat. It is designed for someone taller than 5'2". Also, when attempting to get into the tub, you have to step over the controls. There is no way to sit on the edge of the tub without sitting on the control buttons. This is the 5th Hot Springs tub I have purchases and the first one with such a poor design.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Fluffy
Moneta,Va
Great quality in a hot tub
Posted February 21, 2013
We have had some problems adjusting chemicals in our tub. We have copper in our water.we really have to stay on top of it until we get it right.If you have any suggestions for copper other than leisure time I would love to hear them. So far that works the best!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Spa lover
Upstate NY
It is marvelous!
Posted June 2, 2012
Our Vanguard is almost 9 years old and We
still use it frequently and totally enjoy it! there is nothing like it on a cold,snowy night!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 3 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spring Vanguard 5

Customer avatar
from NY
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 16, 2016
Excellent spa, long-term reliability. Dealer has been most helpful as well.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

New Hot Tub

Customer avatar
from Fayetteville, GA
Age:45-54
PostedJuly 15, 2016
We have had the Vanguard for 3 weeks and have enjoyed it almost everyday! First, the customer service from our local retailer has been phenomenal! He was very thorough in answering all our questions and personally coming to the house several times to discuss placement, and then again to orient the family on the tub operation and maintenance. The entire family from age 20-85 have enjoyed the tub and look forward to years of hot tubbing!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our HotSpring Spa is Perfect!

Customer avatar
from Indianapolis,In
Age:Over 65
PostedJuly 14, 2016
My wife of 42 years retired this Spring and we purchased our Spa as a way to help us relax together. We have owned two other Spas years ago and our new Vanguard is state of the art!.We could not be more pleased.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best decision in a long time

Customer avatar
from Amelia Island, FL
Age:55-65
PostedJuly 12, 2016
My wife made the statement perfectly "The hot tub is no longer a nice-to-have item, it is a got-to-have item" - we thoroughly enjoy it !!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I wish we'd bought it sooner!

Customer avatar
from Tampa, FL
Age:35-44
PostedJune 23, 2016
We have had our Vanguard spa for several months now, and I have used it almost every day. Keeping the water clear and ready to use is super easy. Also, I love that the heat is maintained all the time and, should we decide to raise or lower the temperature of the water, the light on the outside of the tub let's us know when it has reached our desired temperature. The cover is easy to remove and maintain, as well. Although I love the moto-massage chairs on either side, I actually love to move around and try out different spots depending on what is sore or what areas of my body I want to target with jets. As a runner and light weight lifter with some arthritis in my back (I'm in my 40s), this spa has been extremely therapeutic.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Cracks in shell

Customer avatar
from santa barbara, ca
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJune 21, 2016
Overall the spa has been good, but some cracks are forming in shell after 2 years and requests into customer service - well- there is none. Not from factory or local seller in Santa Barbara. I have kept the spa in perfect condition. If I could just get a response on appropriate way to mediate issue for long life it would be appreciated. instead I get forced to hit all social channels, sites, etc just to get a simple response.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJune 28, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear about your spa shell. Your reviews and comments have been addressed by Customer Service and I am glad that we have been able to work together to help resolve this issue. I know you will be soaking and relaxing in your spa soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Hot Tub Ever

Customer avatar
from Short Hills, NJ
Age:45-54
PostedJune 21, 2016
The Hot Tub is excellent, ~~ lots of fun and the service couldn't be better.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Vanguard

Customer avatar
from Watford City, ND
Age:35-44
PostedJune 9, 2016
Our hot tub was delivered and left in our backyard for a week in the winter before it was hooked up. It has never worked right. We have had to have our cell replaced 3 times & it still isn't working right. None of the service men know why this is happening and they all tell us different tips on maintenance. We have the salt water system, which is supposed to be low maintenance and the water is never right. I would not recommend Hot Springs Spa for their product or their service!
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaJune 10, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. I would like to better understand the issues you are working with and see how I can help. Please look for an email from me. I look forward in working with you soon.
hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding value/performance

Customer avatar
from Mandeville LA
Age:55-65
PostedJune 8, 2016
We had a regular hot tub but a dealer told us about the advantage of a Therapeutic spa. After a month of study we bought the Vangard and within a few days we were amazed at the difference. The relaxing massage, infinite controls..amazing. The fit and finish, performance leaves no doubt to us that we made the right choice. No we do to work for Hot Springs nor are we paid for this. One of our friend is already considering the same model.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Return buyer

Customer avatar
from Ontario, OH
Age:55-65
PostedMay 30, 2016
I recently purchased my 2nd Vanguard spa and we really love it. The changes since our first spa are numerous, but the design by BMW, new LED lighting and upgraded controls really add to an already great experience.
We use our spa every evening, and I cannot think of a better way to end each day! Thanks for the great product!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
from San Angelo
Age:45-54
PostedMay 29, 2016
We had bought a cheaper hot tub to make sure we would use it. Realizing how much we love it we went all out. WE LOVE our new "spa". We are in it almost every day. So glad we up graded.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salt Water Vanguard

Customer avatar
from Holmes, PA
Age:35-44
PostedMay 19, 2016
Best investment ever! We use our hot tub every night. Great for family and friends. The saltwater is awesome and easy to maintain. Just love my Vanguard!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unhappy81

Customer avatar
from Tennesse
Age:55-65
PostedMay 14, 2016
I recently posted a review complaining about the Ace system; more specifically, complaining that the cell does not last very long and is too expensive to replace. I do want to say that the local dealer has been very nice and helps us a lot to understand the options. There was not a specific place on the form to rate the dealer but I would rate them very highly. I indicated on the previous review that I didn't want to interact with them on this topic any more but that is only because I probably irritate them with all my questions and complaints.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 16, 2016
Thank you for your review. I have seen your previous review and I would like to see how I can help. Please look for an email from me.
I look forward in working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth the investment

Customer avatar
from Los gatos, CA
Age:45-54
PostedMay 10, 2016
Great hot tub that provides excellent comfort and therapy and an overall quality experience. You will have great pride of ownership!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Leak

Customer avatar
from Goddard, KS
Age:Over 65
PostedMay 10, 2016
This is our second Hot Spring spa and have generally been pleased. However, a leak has developed which appears to be coming from the double moto-massage area. Much to our dismay, the wood panels that go around the spa are not removable. The service people have advised they must drain the spa, bring 4 men out to lift the spa and set it up on two layers of concrete blocks. Then they refill the spa and probe under the spa through dense foam to hopefully find the leak. They suspect the leak is coming from a line that keeps the well of the moto massage clean. There is no repair for this, all they can do is cap the line. I would like to meet the engineer that designed a spa that can not be repaired easily. Why would you design the wood panels is such a way that they could not be removed? This is going to be very expensive and a needless waste of money due to a poor design. Very disappointed in Hot Spring.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 16, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your spa experience. I am sorry to here that your spa has a leak. I would like to see what I can do to help. I will contact you directly.
I look forward is working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Wish I was in it now.

Customer avatar
from Pecan Plantation
Age:Over 65
PostedMay 9, 2016
I'm sure this will be a five star review when we get to take delivery. However we are doing a remodel and all the worker bees have been hampered by weather and other obligations. We should have it installed on the 19th of May. So excited!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Super

Customer avatar
from Chattanooga, TN
Age:Over 65
PostedMay 9, 2016
really enjoy using the spa. would have loved to have jets on the floor for my feet
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 17, 2016
Hello Super!

Thank you for your review. Hot Spring has many models to choose from that have varying jet locations. However, I have heard of other bathers sitting in their spa in a way that best targets the area that needs massaging.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 17, 2016
Hello Super!

Thank you for your review. Hot Spring has many models to choose from that have varying jet locations. However, I have heard of other bathers sitting in their spa in a way that best targets the area that needs massaging.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Unhappy with ACE cell

Customer avatar
from Applton, WI
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedMay 6, 2016
We owned our Vanguard about 2.5 years when it started giving us a message to contact service for repair. A service man came out and told us the ACE cell is no longer working. Cost of a new ACE cell is approximately $800. He told us that the ACE cells typically last only 2 or 3 years and the warranty period is one year.
I chose to add chlorine manually rather than stick $800 into the hot tub every 2 or 3 years. If I had known this upfront, I would not have purchased a hot tub with this feature.
To top it off, today I got a bill for $99.75 from the service man who did nothing to repair the tub.
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 9, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are unhappy with ACE.
The information that you received from the dealer is correct. I can understand how knowing this information before hand would have played a part in your purchasing decision.
The Hot Spring Warranty covers parts and labor. However, the travel fee that the service techs charge for their time and expertise, is not covered under warranty. I would like to see how I may be able to help with a one time customer accommodation for your time and trouble. Please look for an email from me in your email inbox.
I look forward in working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>