Customer Reviews for Highlife® Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 7'3" x 7'3" x 36"H/2.20m x 2.20m x .91m H
  • 400 gallons/1,514 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.616 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 151
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 151 reviews
5 Stars
115
4 Stars
23
3 Stars
6
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
134 out of 147(91%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

Customer avatar
Vanguard452
from Pennington, NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
We selected our Hot Spring spa after much research and we are glad to report that we were not disappointed! This winter has brought much snow to the northeast and after spending several hours after each snow storm shoveling snow it is so wonderful to sink into the relaxing waters of our spa! We have the salt-water system and so maintenance is minimal. We are looking forward to the summer months when we anticipate even greater use!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Look at that great view from the spa! I'm ready to fly to Jersey!! Thanks for the review of the Vanguard and description of how it's making this incredible winter bearable. Happy Year 'Round Tubbing!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing at its best!!!

Customer avatar
ray2009
from Tennessee
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedMay 25, 2011
We LOVE our Hot Spring spa and feel it was a wonderful purchase. We've had numerous compliments from family and friends, even from other spa owners, that it is the best spa they have ever used.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-11points
14of 39voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Jon Vald
Reykjavik Iceland
Thanks from ICELAND - It is fantastic!
Posted October 22, 2013
We bought this Hot tube 6 years ago for our summer house in Iceland and it is great. We use it a lot, both during summer time and also on the cold winter. Our little girls loves it and it makes the trip to the summer house extra fun :-). Almost every one that we have invited to the hot tube say "this it the best they have used".
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
edna
Manahawkin, NJ
made for taller people
Posted June 30, 2013
I just bought a new Vanguard. It was delivered on Thursday June 27th. Because of the weather, I did not get to use the Spa until Friday night. It is a beautiful Spa, I bought it because I wanted the moto massage. The big problem is I can't sit all the way down in the seat. Even with the water level lowered as close to the jets as possible, I still can not sit all the way down in the seat. It is designed for someone taller than 5'2". Also, when attempting to get into the tub, you have to step over the controls. There is no way to sit on the edge of the tub without sitting on the control buttons. This is the 5th Hot Springs tub I have purchases and the first one with such a poor design.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Fluffy
Moneta,Va
Great quality in a hot tub
Posted February 21, 2013
We have had some problems adjusting chemicals in our tub. We have copper in our water.we really have to stay on top of it until we get it right.If you have any suggestions for copper other than leisure time I would love to hear them. So far that works the best!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Spa lover
Upstate NY
It is marvelous!
Posted June 2, 2012
Our Vanguard is almost 9 years old and We
still use it frequently and totally enjoy it! there is nothing like it on a cold,snowy night!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 3 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best experience

Customer avatar
Boricua3359
from Helendale, CA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 13, 2014
The absolute most relaxing thing to do is sit in my hot tub, I will never get rid of this tub, I look forward to getting in to it everyday, when I am at home, I am in Afghanistan right now, but when I return home I will be in it everyday and that is the truth, so relaxing and soothing just like a massage.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceJune 16, 2014
Thank-you for your feedback. I agree, it is wonderful to know that your Vanguard tub is ready to provide relief after a busy day. May you continue to enjoy your tub for many years.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best thing we ever bought

Customer avatar
Teresa
from Kent England
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 7, 2014
We bought our tub 3 years ago and I can honestly say its one of our best investments we have ever done. We use it almost every day, all year round. It is economical, easy to clean and use. I have no complaints what so ever after 3 years I am still enjoying the experience. I can't see that changing. It is a lovely way to relax and wind down.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 9, 2014
Hi Teresa! Thank you for your feedback on your Hot Spring Vanguard spa! So nice to hear you continue to enjoy the spa, keep soaking fellow Hot Tubber!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Our Vanguard Hot Tub

Customer avatar
MEG58
from Chattanooga TN
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 2, 2014
We compared all Hot Tub manufacturers that had a presence in Chattanooga TN. The Hot Springs was not the cheapest upfront cost option but we felt it was by far the best long term value for our money.
We are very pleased with our purchase and the follow-up assistance from our retailer.
We would recommend the Hot Springs product to anyone!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 6, 2014
Wonderful review!

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your hot tub experience. The Hot Spring Vanguard is a wonderful spa. Together with the Hot Spring dealers we work to “Make Every Day Better”

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vanguard Review

Customer avatar
GreenGeezer
from Tucson, AZ
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 4, 2014
Works very well. Maintains temperature. MotoMassage is great.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceMay 5, 2014
Thanks for taking a moment to provide feedback about your Vanguard spa! Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutely the best spa on the market

Customer avatar
Bob
from Folsom, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 16, 2014
We shopped for months before purchasing out spa. I read every review and personally looked at least 50 spas!
This is my second spa and I am 100% happy with it. We also got the salt water upgrade and its worth every penny
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceMarch 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us your message. WOW! You really did your homework. The Vanguard is a great spa and glad to hear you upgraded to the ACE Salt Water System. Enjoy the ease of care for your spa water! Welcome to the Hot Spring Family and happy soaking!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My third Hot Tub

Customer avatar
mmadv
from West Springfield, MA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedMarch 14, 2014
Very impressed with the quality. Not too sure I'd want to fit 6 people in the tub unless they are very CLOSE friends.
Compared to what I owned before, HotSprings seems to be a good choice after two months of ownership.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceMarch 17, 2014
Thank you for the feedback and photo! You've created a lovely retreat on your deck! It appears you can take in the view, enjoy the stars and listen to the sounds of nature just steps away from your busy day-to-day life. May you enjoy your tub in this way for many years!

Welcome to the HotSpring Family!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

What took me so long ?

Customer avatar
Tooch
from Ansonia
Age:55-65
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 8, 2014
I shopped and shopped and shopped, then I found Hot Springs!
Not one of the 6 other manufacturers I looked at compared to quality, finish and configuration. I purchased my Vanguard in October, and have been in it every day except 4 of them. Winter cold, snow, even sleet and rain, I ran out and enjoyed the relaxing massage. Especially the MotoMassage !! OMG, like having your own personal masseuse ! AND, if I sit across from it and place my feet against the double back massage, I get the most wonderful foot massage up and down my feet. This spa has been a great source of stress relief from my job. I'm divorced afet 32 years, live alone and truly enjoy my back yard pool and NOW HotSprings Spa.! The folks at Leisuretime in Southford, CT. have been wonderful to deal with and have now become friends of mine. Tom, Casey and Barb operate a wonderful facility, ensuring their customers get the best service and products. They have been selling HotSprings and only HotSprings - forever - a testament to how great a product it is! Thank you all at Hot Springs for producing such a high quality product, one that enhances and imporves our health !!
I have already referred 2 of my colleagues who are waiting for the spring models to arrive. I'm certain they too, will become part of the Hot Springs Family !
All my best,
Dan Tuccio
Connecticut.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingMarch 11, 2014
Dear Dan,
Thank you for taking the time to leave such a fantastic review! I am so thrilled you are enjoying your Vanguard, and that your spa has been such a positive purchase. We are fortunate to have such tremendous dealer partners who work with excellent customers like you every single day. I am also happy to hear you referred two of your colleagues to Hot Spring. Welcome to the Hot Spring family :)

If you haven't already, head over to our Facebook page for tips, photos, and hot tub inspiration:
https://www.facebook.com/HotSpringS....

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

My First and Last Hot Springs

Customer avatar
akazippy
from Illinois
Age:55-65
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 28, 2014
I've had 5 different heaters and can't get service when u them. Will NOT BUY ANOTHER HOT SPRINGS PRODUCT
Comfort:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceMarch 3, 2014
Thank you for your feedback and for speaking with me on the phone about your 13 yr old spa. Our service records show the heater was changed out in 2003 & 2004, most recently in 2006, all at no charge to you. Today, you advised that the heater installed in 2006 was just replaced last week after performing as intended for 8 years. I am sorry that you are not happy with this service history. If you have further concerns, please do contact either your local dealer or Watkins. We will be glad to assist where we can.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Bucks,PA
Nice customer service
Posted March 17, 2014
WOW way to slam a customer on your review site.
I know your pain buddy.I am sure Watkins is not telling the whole truth. I have a tub 4 years old and replaced the 2 speed pump 4 times....Yeah the pump that should last 7 to 10 years,and also pressure switches all in 4 years besides the cabinet fall apart. They did not pay for all my 4 pumps.Funny how after 2 to 3 years of selling model they use different parts now.Why were the others defective
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 11 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vanguard review

Customer avatar
MaryPeter
from Nothern Virginia
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
We bought our hot tub 3 + months ago and we really like it. My wife finds it very relaxing and she enjoys the shifting colors in the settings.
The only negative we have to say about it is that the owners manual is a little confusing, since it covers several models.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 19, 2014
Thanks for sharing feedback about your new spa experience. It IS a great place to unwind at the end of the day. Give us a call on our toll-free number if you have questions about the manual. We'll be glad to assist! 800-999-4688, ext. 8432.
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 19, 2014
Thanks for sharing feedback about your new spa experience. It IS a great place to unwind at the end of the day. Give us a call on our toll-free number if you have questions about the manual. We'll be glad to assist! 800-999-4688, ext. 8432.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

best of 3

Customer avatar
Mac
from Calgary, AB
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
This is my 3rd tub. The quality of this tub is excellent and the service people (Rocky Mountain Pools and Spas, in Calgary) are particularly remarkable. The ability to change out jets to produce a customized set-up would be an easy way to improve the experience.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Great review, Brian. We appreciate your purchase of a Vanguard spa. You had discovered what many spa owners in the Calgary area know already, RMPS is an outstanding dealer that provides first-class service to all of their customers. And you're right about the hydromassage jets. The rotary jets provide just the right massage to tired shoulder and lower back muscles. Enjoy!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Purchase

Customer avatar
waynearich
from Moreno Valley CA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 18, 2014
Overall, I would have given this product an excellent rating, however, it took almost three months for the problem with my stereo unit to be resolved because the servicing technician finally diagnosed that the prior two units were defective. Even given that, I had asked him to email me a list of compatible iPod devices for use with the spa and have never been provided that list. The dealership needs to work on their customer service and manage their employees performance. I shouldn't have to point that out.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Thanks for the honest feedback, Wayne. Sorry to hear that you've not had the service you would expect from the local dealer. I will write to you directly and copy the local dealer so that they will know they need to contact you promptly to hear of your concerns. Watkins' Customer service team is also available if you would like to give us a call on our toll-free line, 1-800-999-4688, ext. 8432.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Salt of the Earth

Customer avatar
jt
from Raleigh, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
My second Hot Spring tub, this time with the salt water system. Hands down a much easier way to manage water care. Love the product and the service from my local dealer- Atlantic Spa and Billiards!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Thanks for reviewing the Vanguard spa, JT. You have discovered what many spa owners know, Hot Springs is the best! And you're right about the dealer, Atlantic Spa & Billiards is an award-winning team, well-regarding in the spa industry. Happy Hot Tubbing in North Carolina!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth every penny!

Customer avatar
7 Ranch
from Montana
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
We had wanted a hot tub for several years, and decided this was the year. Every time we use it (which is every day), we tell each other it was a wise decision. We are ranchers, and a warm soak with soothing jets at the end of a day spent riding and working cattle is the best relaxation ever!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingFebruary 24, 2014
What a wonderful way to end a busy day on the ranch. I'm thrilled to hear you selected a Hot Spring spa, and that you've found your purchase to be "worth every penny!" We wish you many happy years with your hot tub! Please let our team know if you need any assistance.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fabulous Spa Experience

Customer avatar
Elizabeth
from Charleston, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
Our Vanguard was an excellent purchase! it's easy to take care of and we enjoy it all year long!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 6, 2014
Thank you for your review!

Happy to hear you are enjoying your new Vanguard hot tub. Welcome to the Hot Spring family.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

VANGUARD

Customer avatar
KENCOKID
from KEANSBURG, NJ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 3, 2014
JUST RIGHT AFTER A LONG DAY AT THE OFFICE
HOLDS THE HEAT WELL
THUS VERY LITTLE ENERGY USED
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Vanessa Customer ServiceFebruary 6, 2014
Thank you for your review!

Relaxing in your Vanguard hot tub is absolutely a great way to unwind from a long day after work. We are happy to provide you with an energy efficient hot tub experience.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

You Are Gonna Love It!

Customer avatar
Doug&Melissa
from Merced, CA
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 28, 2014
We have had our Vanguard for just over a year now and LOVE IT!! We have the salt water option and it's worth every penny. Care is easy but recommend cleaning the cell more frequently than the user manual recommends - we clean every 2-3 weeks after having an issue with performance.
The Spa Doctor, in Modesto, is awesome to work with - THANKS, RICHARD, and staff!! Onsite service was awesome and educational. We bought a floor model and saved $$$.
Our granddaughters love the weekend to come "spa" with Nana and Papa, and we love it too!
Doug and Melissa
Merced CA
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Hot Tub Team MarketingJanuary 31, 2014
Dear Hot Tubber,

I'm thrilled to hear you are enjoying your Vanguard. "LOVE IT" is exactly the feedback I love to hear. What a great opportunity to spend time with your granddaughters.

We also greatly appreciate your feedback for your spa dealer and ACE System. We will certainly keep that in mind for future updates. Please let our team know if you need any assistance.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Hot Tub Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Vacation at home!

Customer avatar
New retirees
from Michigan
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 17, 2014
Have a vacation at home everytime you enter your spa.....you can
certainly forget where you are and have your own paradise. The relaxation and the health benefits are priceless. No more tension in
the muscles morning or night. We would recommend a spa to anyone
who wants to pamper their lives.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingJanuary 23, 2014
Dear Hot Tubber,
What a wonderful vacation indeed :) It sounds like your backyard has transformed in to a true paradise. I am so happy to hear you are enjoying your spa, and that you have experienced relief and health benefits from regular hot tubbing. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family. Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

junk

Customer avatar
jetsslacker
from florida
Age:35-44
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 8, 2014
We purchased less than a year ago. We have had nothing but
problems. Faulty electrical system, pump, heater, jets, & now leaks
Service tech has been here over 6 times. Still leaks. Neither dealer
or manufacturer will stand behind the product.
Comfort:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJanuary 13, 2014
Thank you for feedback re: the 2011 model spa you purchased in 2013. It is unusual for a newly purchased spa to require service. Since you notified Watkins last month, we have actively worked with you and your dealer to resolve the issue. Though Watkins has offered to exceed our detailed warranty obligations, I understand you have refused to have the spa repaired at the dealership or at our factory, completely at our expense. We remain available to repair the spa and cover costs beyond the scope of the warranty. Our rep will give you a call again this week to review our offer and answer any questions you may have.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>