Customer Reviews for Highlife® Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub

  • 6 adults
  • 7'3" x 7'3" x 36"H/2.20m x 2.20m x .91m H
  • 400 gallons/1,514 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.628 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(183 Reviews) 183
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 183 reviews
5 Stars
138
4 Stars
31
3 Stars
7
2 Stars
5
1 Star
2
162 out of 177(92%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Worth Every Penny

Customer avatar
Vanguard452
from Pennington, NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
We selected our Hot Spring spa after much research and we are glad to report that we were not disappointed! This winter has brought much snow to the northeast and after spending several hours after each snow storm shoveling snow it is so wonderful to sink into the relaxing waters of our spa! We have the salt-water system and so maintenance is minimal. We are looking forward to the summer months when we anticipate even greater use!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Look at that great view from the spa! I'm ready to fly to Jersey!! Thanks for the review of the Vanguard and description of how it's making this incredible winter bearable. Happy Year 'Round Tubbing!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing at its best!!!

Customer avatar
ray2009
from Tennessee
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedMay 25, 2011
We LOVE our Hot Spring spa and feel it was a wonderful purchase. We've had numerous compliments from family and friends, even from other spa owners, that it is the best spa they have ever used.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
-10points
15of 40voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer avatar
Jon Vald
Reykjavik Iceland
Thanks from ICELAND - It is fantastic!
Posted October 22, 2013
We bought this Hot tube 6 years ago for our summer house in Iceland and it is great. We use it a lot, both during summer time and also on the cold winter. Our little girls loves it and it makes the trip to the summer house extra fun :-). Almost every one that we have invited to the hot tube say "this it the best they have used".
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
edna
Manahawkin, NJ
made for taller people
Posted June 30, 2013
I just bought a new Vanguard. It was delivered on Thursday June 27th. Because of the weather, I did not get to use the Spa until Friday night. It is a beautiful Spa, I bought it because I wanted the moto massage. The big problem is I can't sit all the way down in the seat. Even with the water level lowered as close to the jets as possible, I still can not sit all the way down in the seat. It is designed for someone taller than 5'2". Also, when attempting to get into the tub, you have to step over the controls. There is no way to sit on the edge of the tub without sitting on the control buttons. This is the 5th Hot Springs tub I have purchases and the first one with such a poor design.
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Fluffy
Moneta,Va
Great quality in a hot tub
Posted February 21, 2013
We have had some problems adjusting chemicals in our tub. We have copper in our water.we really have to stay on top of it until we get it right.If you have any suggestions for copper other than leisure time I would love to hear them. So far that works the best!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Customer avatar
Spa lover
Upstate NY
It is marvelous!
Posted June 2, 2012
Our Vanguard is almost 9 years old and We
still use it frequently and totally enjoy it! there is nothing like it on a cold,snowy night!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (4)
Read comments (4)
Review 3 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

It is awesome; we are very pleased with our Vanguard Spa

Customer avatar
relaxin
from at the beach
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
Spa has been super easy to maintain and seems to run very efficiently. we are very pleased. The only thing that is a challenge is the force of the jets. Sometimes the water jets are strong. Otherwise very comfortable and relaxing.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 29, 2015
Hi there - thank you for your feedback on your spa! The jet pumps do push a good amount of water and air to each jet in the spa - have you tried adjusting the diverter valves, allowing you to control which jets remain on? If needed, feel free to contact our customer service team by dialing 800.999.4688, press x 8432, and speak with one of our knowledgeable representatives. We are motivated to help!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best comfort

Customer avatar
Kris
from Monahans, tx
Age:25-34
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
This spa is awesome! Use it every day love the Jets and lighting
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

supreme relaxation

Customer avatar
Joe45
from Phillipsburg, Ks
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
Had the spa for 5 years now and still every time we get in it it feels amazing.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

If you don't own one, you should

Customer avatar
Mark71
from Lumberton, tx
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
As I sit here writing this, I find myself wanting to relax. It's time to hit the Hotspring!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Vanguard Hot Tub

Customer avatar
LP
from Chicago
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
So far have replaced back massagers (hoses broke off), Ace salt system and all escutcheons due to rust
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Superior hot tub

Customer avatar
Hottubers
from Northglenn, co
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
We love the low maintenance this tub requires. The only issues we have had is the Ace system went out within the first year and the back jets have already had to be replaced.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hello, Thank you for your review and we appreciate the feedback a lot! I would hope the ACE cell was looked at under the warranty program we have for it and also the moto massage back jets. Please don't hesitate to contact us direct if that is not the case and we can look into this further for you. Sounds like over all you love how easy it is to maintain your Vanguard Spa! Thank you for being a Hot Spring Customer!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our awesome spa

Customer avatar
Sparky
from Riverside, ca
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
My wife and I bought our spa for each of ours 50th birthday present for the both of us. We have used it every day for 4 years straight since buying it. We love the spa and the pleasure it gives us everyday to just sit, unwind and talk to each other after a day out in the real world.
We would buys this spa from Hot Springs in a second if ours quit today !!! Cheers
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hello Awesome Spa! That is exciting to hear that you and your wife find time to spend it together, everyday. Hot tub therapy can be a great way to connect and relax. Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Spa

Customer avatar
Tinkerbell
from Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:female
PostedJune 22, 2015
I've had several issues.
1. Had the digital contro panel replaced twice.
2. Cracked underneath the unit, lost all water.
3. Two of the mojo jets had to be replaced. They stopped working.
All of the above was under warranty, thank goodness.
My last issue is the lights, I don't get all of the color wheel colors anymore. Just doesn't work properly.
This is not under warranty and is quite expensive. It is only 5yrs old and I'm very disappointed. I don't have the money for this. I also bought a Hot Springs Spa because it was rated "Top of the line.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W.Customer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Thank you for providing feedback about your spa; I want to know more as I believe we will be able to assist and defray any expense related to getting the spa lights repaired. We appreciate your purchase and want the spa to be a source of enjoyment for you again. I will contact you directly for more details and then contact your dealer.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overall has been a good tub

Customer avatar
Leah41
from Cadiz ky
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
We had a few issues initially with lighting and with one of the jets blowing off. The dealer that services them fixes issues under warranty. Although the customer service of the service people of the dealership, was poor that is not Hot Springs fault. However they were the only dealership close to our home that provides service on them under warranty. Once this issues were resolved, we have not had any issues since this time.... Knock of wood!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Good Spa.... BUT....

Customer avatar
jimlvnv
from Las Vegas, NV
Age:55-65
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
The spa has been very good in most respects, however the spa lighting system has been a major disappointment. The 'Water Feature' light has gone out and, as it is integral to the Water Feature, the whole feature has been replaced three times now. Further, the 'Bartop Lighting' has been replaced twice as it starts giving combinations of colors rather than the selected color. As the Bartop Lighting is out of warranty, and the combination of colors is close enough to the desired blue, we can tolerate it. To be fair, the remainder of the spa has been very reliable.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hi jimlyvnv - Thank you for your candor feedback, and your positive comments on the spa. I am sorry to hear about your experience with the lighting system in your Vanguard model spa - I encourage you to call our customer service team by dialing 800.999.4688, and press 8432 to speak with one of our helpful representatives. I am sure we can assist with a solution to get the lights fixed on your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The Best Investment!

Customer avatar
Sherrie81
from Hastings, NE
PostedJune 20, 2015
We have had our Hot Spring for four years and it has been the best investment we have ever made! It is so easy to take care of and I never worry about the water quality. We use it almost on a daily basis.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hi Sherrie81! Wow, so great to hear you continue to use it almost every day, after 4 years of ownership! Thank you for your wonderful feedback!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Absolutley Wonderful Experience in our own Backyard!

Customer avatar
ProfWilliamstein
from Athens, Ga
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 19, 2015
We bought the Vanguard about a year ago from Georgia Spa Company in Athens Ga and have absolutely loved it! We originally were unsure about adding the salt system but are so glad we did! We drain our hot tub about every 8-9 months in comparison to our friends who empty theirs every 2 months. We also love having the open seating the Vanguard offers and the two amazing motto massage jets! We recommend Hot Spring and Georgia Spa to all of our family and friends! Thank you both for helping our family reconnect and relax!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hi ProfWilliamstein! Thank you for your great feedback on your 'Wonderful Experience in your own Backyard" with your Vanguard model spa! The Ace Saltwater Sanitizing System does a great job providing the sanitizer your spa needs, and who wouldn't want longer lasting water in their spa? Wishing you many years of happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Awesome!

Customer avatar
Heidi7777
from Wilmington, MA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 17, 2015
We have had three spas and this is our best! Beautiful, fantastic faux rock exterior and clear water with very little maintenance. Love it!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 18, 2015
Thanks for your awesome review, Hot Tubber! We sincerely appreciate your Hot Spring brand loyalty. We know there are many options when purchasing a spa, and are very thankful you've come back to Hot Spring time and time again. May you enjoy your Vanguard spa for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great value

Customer avatar
Leslie
from Leslie
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
Very Happy with our purchase. Great value for the Vanguard Hot Tub with salt
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd Hot Springs Spa We have owned

Customer avatar
Gwb783
from Cleveland, OH
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
We love the Hot Springs Spas and are happy with our 2nd spa the Vanguard.
It's nice with all the jets and the ability to adjust them to your needs. I highly recommend it if you have any back problems due to the multiple areas you can sit, which allow you to have the jets hit different spots on your back.
The one caution I would make to potential buyers is while it technically has 5 seats, if you have more than two people in the tub at the same time, you quickly run out of room where you can all put your feet, particularly if you are sitting next to each other. If you want more room then I would recommend moving up to the Envoy (which we have previously owned and had to leave in a move, but loved) or the Grandee.
Had we taken a test in the showroom, we would have realized that and likely purchased the Envoy again. That being said, we love the back jets in the Vanguard even more than the Envoy, so it is a trade-off and we just try not to have more than 2 people in the tub at the same time and keep a seat empty between us and it works great!
We highly recommend Hot Springs Spas!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

THIRD HOT TUB I HAVE OWNED

Customer avatar
eddieB
from Owego, NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJune 16, 2015
The HOT SPRINGS -Vanguard- is the third hot tub I have owned in my life (54 yrs). The other two had all kinds of issues (too many to name). By far the Hot Springs is the "best" one I have owned. It's the old singe "You get what you pay for". We run it 24/7/365, we use 5-7 x's a week.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 16, 2015
Thank you for your review. Love to hear that you use your spa just about everyday. We take pride in our spas and enjoy hearing how much Hot Spring owners enjoy them. Your back yard set up looks like a fabulous place to get-a-way, gorgeous!
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Value in Spas!

Customer avatar
donusn
from Pensacola, FL
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
This Vanguard is our second since 2003 -- we moved and the first was sold with our home in Virginia. We liked it so much that we bought another in 2012 when we relocated to Florida. Both have been fantastically reliable, easy to keep clean/service with chemicals and most importantly, a "cure-all" for our old, rusty joints. Nothing feels better than a dip in the spa with a back and shoulder massage! Look no further than Hot Springs -- our trouble-free years with the two Vanguards are proof of their reliability -- and, we never noticed the difference in the electric bill (220V hook-up).
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 17, 2015
Hello!! WOW! Thank you for letting us be your Hot Tub of choice!! Repeat customers are wonderful and we are always happy to hear how much they help with your "cure all's" So glad to have you in the Hot Spring family and a life long hot tubber!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vanguard® - 6 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Really enjoy my HotSpring Spa

Customer avatar
Ed
from New Jersey
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
I've had my HotSpring Vanguard spa for several years now. I live in the Northeast and use it all year round. I wanted a high quality portable spa that would look good, last, and be easy to maintain; and that's exactly what I got. I really enjoy my HotSpring spa!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 17, 2015
Hello! Thank you for the review and taking the time to let us know how much you enjoy your Hot Spring Vanguard Spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>