Customer Reviews for Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

  • 7 adults
  • 8' 4" x 7' 7" x 38"H/2.54m x 2.31m x .97mH
  • 500 gallons/1,893 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.459 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(281 Reviews) 281
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 281 reviews
5 Stars
203
4 Stars
39
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
7
1 Star
14
220 out of 248(89%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Luxurious and our favorite home feature

Customer avatar
from Raleigh, NC
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 3, 2015
My husband and I have always dreamed of having a hot tub at home. We moved into our house and enjoyed the hot tub that came with the house. But last year we decided to treat ourselves to a brand new tub that could accommodate more of our friends and family. The Grandee spa won us over immediately. It is so easy to maintain and operate. I love that we have the easy-open feature that let's me lift the cover with one hand, so I don't have to "undo" the relaxation by straining to pull the cover back on after a soak. The light features are meditative and always wow our guests. We are so very happy with this purchase and have recommended this model to our friends and family.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 8, 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review and recommendation.

Being able to enjoy your spa with family and friends is a wonderful perk. The Grandee, does in fact have much to offer. The size, lights, and jets are just a few of the amazing benefits. The cover lifter is a great addition to ease of the spa operation.


Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Easy to Care For & A Joy For Our Entire Family

Customer avatar
from Clearfield PA
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 2, 2015
My husband & I made this purchase not only for fun, relaxation, but for my eczema. The delivery was easy, & setup was done before I got home from work.In four words, We love the spa. I'm in the spa at least every other day. The chemicals are easy to adjust. We love the moto seats, but I don't think there's a bad seat in the spa. We are extremely glad we went with the larger spa. We have had multiple friends & family use the spa. I think there all in agreement, why didn't We do this earlier. My husband has officially become the SPA Boy. He says, " The spa is easy to care for & a joy for our entire family. " We both have slept better since we've gotten the spa. I would highly recommend HotSpring Spa's to all my friends & family.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceNovember 4, 2015
Thank you for your glowing review.

Family and friend quality time, soaking in a hot tub, is a great way to stay connected. I am glad to hear that your spa is also providing you some relief from your eczema.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Product

Customer avatar
from LBI, NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedOctober 14, 2015
We have several friends with Hot Springs spas and they are all happy with them. At least two of them have had theirs for 10+ years. That helped us decide on the brand. We decided on the Grandee since it seats 7 comfortably and we often entertain. Everyone loves it. We often get compliments about the comfort, the size, and the lights. We get a lot of compliments on the water feature as well. Although I think it's a bit gimmicky everyone seems to love it. Some seats might be a bit deep for short people but if you are average height or tall it should fit you perfectly. It's no fun if you are in a shallow spa in the cold of winter and your shoulders are exposed because its not deep enough. No problem in this spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceOctober 16, 2015
Hello Excellent Product.

Thank you for your review.

I am happy to hear that you had referrals from your friends. 10 years + is a good start :) Hot Tub entertaining is fun and relaxing. Happy that everyone is loving the features of your spa.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product/Great fun

Customer avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
I am extremely happy with our new Hot Springs Tub. We have enjoyed spending "hot tub" time with family and with friends. The experience from purchasing to installation and service has been great. We had a small issue with a water care reading, and they sent a tech out to fix.
Other than that, it just takes a little time to get used to checking the chemical balance. We have enjoyed the tub almost every night since our purchase. I highly recommend Hot Springs tubs to anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingMarch 11, 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review and strong recommendation. I am so happy to hear you've been able to incorporate "hot tub" time in to your daily routine. Please let our team know if you need any assistance with your spa's water care. We want your experience to be as easy and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family :)

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Spring makes the best!

Customer avatar
from Gahanna OH
Age:45-54
PostedMay 22, 2016
We have now owned our Hot Spring Grandee Spa since 2010. It continues to live up to its high quality name -- very impressive. We are very happy that we purchased the best!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

best relaxing tool

Customer avatar
from Temecula CA
Age:35-44
PostedMay 20, 2016
We are so pleased with our new Grandee Spa. It shows the lights so well and the jets are just right for the ultimate in relaxation!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Our Utopia

Customer avatar
from Burleson, Tx
Age:25-34
PostedMay 11, 2016
Exactly what we wanted! Big enough to fit family and friends. The jets of the 2 moto massage seats are very impressive. We spend hrs in our tub just chatting away under the stars. The sound system is a must!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Revitalization at its finest!

Customer avatar
from Campbell, CA
Age:55-65
PostedMay 1, 2016
My wife and I use our HotSpring Grandee every night as our way to decompress from the stresses of the day. Even without the jets the ability to watch the stars and find peacefullness that lasts through the night as nothing else can. What makes it happen though is the ease of owning and taking care of it. Virtually no problems over the past 9 years with routine filter cleaning and water maintenance. I wish all the items in my life were that trouble free!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Quality

Customer avatar
from Tucson, AZ
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 30, 2016
Sides have cracked and warped.
Sides have weathered in Arizona sun.
Base has rotted in places.
Top lifter bracket at base is broken.
I am on my second top and it is beginning to deteriorate.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

LOVE IT

Customer avatar
from Colonial heights Va
Age:55-65
PostedApril 24, 2016
Winter or summer, we use it year round. The only problem we have is keeping our grand kids from hogging it. One of the best investments we made.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMay 2, 2016
Hello LOVE IT

Your review made me laugh. Sound like the spa is the place to be. Happy to hear that your family is enjoying it.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Craig Lautenschlager

Customer avatar
from Orlando FL
Age:55-65
PostedApril 12, 2016
My Hot Springs spa is over 20 years old and it still works perfectly! Granted I have had a few repairs over the years, but they have all been minor repairs. The basic rock solid structure of my Hot Springs spa has been incredible. All of the electrical controls still work, both inside the spa as well as the outside controls. To say that I'm extremely pleased with my purchase would be an understatement. Craig Orlando FL
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 20, 2016
Hello Craig!

WOW, 20 years!! Thank you for being a loyal Hot Spring owner. I love hearing how happy you are with your spa, 2 decades later.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great spa, Love our Grandee

Customer avatar
from Rochester, MN
Age:55-65
PostedApril 10, 2016
All I can say is, our next spa will be a Hots Spring spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 19, 2016
Thank you for your review and for being a loyal Hot Spring owner.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love this spa!

Customer avatar
from Rancho Belago, CA
Age:Over 65
PostedApril 10, 2016
From the first time I got into the salt water system I was in heaven. And it's so easy to maintain all the chemicals. Much easier than our last spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaApril 19, 2016
Hello Love this spa!

The ACE salt water system is a great way to manage your spa water. I am glad that you are enjoying it.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Approx. 10 yrs old Long term grandee 7

Customer avatar
from Staten Island New York
Age:55-65
PostedMarch 17, 2016
My family loves this hot tub . It's been good to us . A few problems over the years . A thermostat , due to water chemical imbalance the heater coil rotted and needed to be replace after 6 years . Now I've noticed a high water leak . I do not know what to do . Can anyone help . It seems to be in a corner . Hot tub holds and operated through the winter with about 2/3 of the water . Help
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 24, 2016
Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you are currently having issues with your spa. We would be glad to see how we can help. Please contact us at 800-999-4688 8432

We look forward in working with you soon. hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

The best for the Daily user

Customer avatar
from Naples, FL
Age:35-44
PostedMarch 10, 2016
This is my 3rd hot tub, I've had a Dimension One and a Cal Spa. The Hot Springs Grandee is definitely in my opinion the best designed and built tub available. The on board ACE system is awesome and easy to understand. This tub is very, very powerful and just a joy to relax in.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
Thank your review. As a veteran spa owner of different brand spas your feedback is telling. I am glad that you are enjoying your spa and that you find the ACE system easy to use.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
Thank your review. As a veteran spa owner of different brand spas your feedback is telling. I am glad that you are enjoying your spa and that you find the ACE system easy to use.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grandee NXT - luxury spa

Customer avatar
from Bluffton, SC
PostedMarch 9, 2016
We opted for the Grandee NXT. It is a true luxury spa, with the touch screen interface, beautiful cabinet and lighting both interior and exterior. The spa adds to the relaxing experience. ACE salt system takes alittle getting used to, but definitely gentler than Chloring.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 23, 2016
Hello Grandee NXT - luxury spa

Thank you for your review. I am excited that you are enjoying your spa. It truly is a fabulous spa with all the bells and whistles. Spa management can take some getting use to however, it sounds like you have it down. If there is anything that Customer Service can assist with please let us know. We can be reached at 800-999-4688 x8432.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love our Grandee!!!!

Customer avatar
from Lansing, NY
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 27, 2016
After building a new deck on our our house we decided to purchase our first hot tub. After doing a lot of research we purchased our Grandee 3 years ago and absolutely love it. Spend many cold winter days and nights relaxing in our Hot Springs Grandee. Very happy with our purchase!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 18, 2016
Hello Love our Grandee!!!!

A new deck and a new spa, sounds like a backyard paradise. Thank you for choosing Hot Spring and for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

My spa

Customer avatar
from Manasssas, VA
Age:55-65
PostedFebruary 26, 2016
I love my spa, we had it for last 7 years. I use it daily, when I get home I always looks forward to using it. My granddaughter loves the hot tub as much as I do, so we have 3 generations that love the spa
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 8, 2016
Wow, three generations all relaxing in your Grandee spa. That sounds like wonderful quality time. Thank you for your review.
Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

amazing

Customer avatar
from billerica
Age:35-44
PostedFebruary 26, 2016
All I cam say is amazing amazing amazing have never slept song ood in my whole life !! I'm a line cook ..it's tough..having this spa has changed my life
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 8, 2016
Hello Amazing.

As an line cook I imagine you stand a lot. Happy to know that soaking in your spa makes a difference. Thank you for your review.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Hot Tub!

Customer avatar
from Chesterland, OH
Age:45-54
PostedFebruary 25, 2016
I have been extremely impressed with the Hot Spring Grandee that I purchased from Ohio Pools and Spas. I have hip arthritis and lower back problems, and the the hot tub does an amazing job easing these ailments. The cover is easy to open and close, the remote control makes operating the tub a piece of cake, and the seats are very comfortable. I will continue to recommend Hot Spring to everyone!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
By Customer Service Hot Spring VanessaMarch 8, 2016
Working together with your local dealers to provide exceptional service is important to your overall spa experience. Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Happy Hot Tubbing! hotspring_brand
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>