Customer Reviews for Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

  • 7 adults
  • 8' 4" x 7' 7" x 38"H/2.54m x 2.31m x .97mH
  • 500 gallons/1,893 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.38 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(208 Reviews) 208
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 208 reviews
5 Stars
146
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
179 out of 205(87%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product/Great fun

Customer avatar
Mark
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
I am extremely happy with our new Hot Springs Tub. We have enjoyed spending "hot tub" time with family and with friends. The experience from purchasing to installation and service has been great. We had a small issue with a water care reading, and they sent a tech out to fix.
Other than that, it just takes a little time to get used to checking the chemical balance. We have enjoyed the tub almost every night since our purchase. I highly recommend Hot Springs tubs to anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingMarch 11, 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review and strong recommendation. I am so happy to hear you've been able to incorporate "hot tub" time in to your daily routine. Please let our team know if you need any assistance with your spa's water care. We want your experience to be as easy and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family :)

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision Ever!

Customer avatar
njmom151
from Mount Olive, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 29, 2015
We love the sleek look and style of the NXT. It's not just the look we love, also works wonders on sore muscles. We purchased the ACE system with it. It's a little bit harder to maintain but worth it since it uses salt instead of harsh chemicals.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Warranty Service

Customer avatar
Vic
from Fort Worth, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 20, 2015
The Hotspring's warranty is outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised about the quality and timeliness of the sevice I received.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandee still going strong!

Customer avatar
Greg
from Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Going on 3 years of ownership and this Hot Tub has been everything it's built up to be and more!! Inexpensive to run, water maintenance is minimal and it still looks like new!! So happy with my purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa is like a pool!

Customer avatar
Tfox1429
from Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 13, 2015
This spa is awesome! I can use it year round and it is so big. I feel like I own a pool without all the maintenance. Easy to care for and a wonderful experience with the salt water conversion. Cheap to own as well. Uses very little electricity.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love having a hot tub

Customer avatar
Bandy1525
from NM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 3, 2015
We love our got tub, it's super comfortable and a great way to relax. We have had a hard time with the salt water system however, we had it replaced under warranty and it broke again out of warranty, we just use chlorine and we've gotten used to it again. We would love to have our salt water system back but it's expensive to replace and is never lasted more than a year . Great hot tub otherwise.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Thanks for the thoughtful review of your spa and water care experiences. Our customer service team is available anytime you want to review water care options, questions, etc. 1-800-999-4688, ext. 8432.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stress? What stress?

Customer avatar
Kimbo25
from Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 2, 2015
What a great way to relieve stress and aches and pains from a tough workout or stressful day. I use my Hot Springs Grandee year round. It even makes a great space to catch some sun on an air mattress in he summer with jets on low, just enough to float you around. It's been a wonderful investment in my overall health and well being. I highly recommend a Hot Springs Spa :)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
No stress indeed when soaking in a Grandee model spa! So glad you enjoy your spa year round, seeking the health benefits and well being... Great way to find balance in this life! Thanks for sharing, wishing you many years of enjoyment with your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Costly? Yes. Worth it? YES!!!!

Customer avatar
TheChief
from Carle Place NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
We have had our Hot Spring Grandee for more than five years. It has required little maintenance beyond the normal everyday care. We have the i-Cast system built in providing music on demand with excellent sound. We opted for the ACE saltwater system and could not have made a better choice. We change water three times a year and it remains at peak condition almost all the time. A little tweaking brings the water to perfect condition in a few minutes. We highly recommend this spa and hope to have it for our use for many years to come.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hugest tub for big family!

Customer avatar
Meechi92
from Fredericksburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
We enjoy the size as it allows 6 or 7 people comfortably. Controls are easy once you use them and keeping water balanced is fairly easy. Didn't even see a change in our electric bill! It's a very therapeutic spa and has the potential for a deep tissue water massage. I prefer the low jet seat but my husband loves the rolling back jets.would like it to get a bit hotter in the winter, max temp is 104 but it's tolerable. Easy to clean filters but waterfall jets get blocked alot and flow uneven. Not a big deal as we don't use them often. Over all very nice, pricey but worth the money compared to what else is out there!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
Mike
from Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
Our second hot springs tub. One at last house and one at new house.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2015
Yay - thank you 2nd time Hot Spring owner!!! So pleased to hear about your continued faith in the brand - wishing you many future soaks in your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Hot Tub

Customer avatar
RickyandJim
from Franklin, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 25, 2015
Our Grandee is great. We use it every day. The maintenance is easy. We did have a problem with the first chlorinator but it was replaced under warranty and we have not had any additional problems.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever I've ever made!

Customer avatar
normajean
from cottonwood. ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
We bought our Grandee a couple of years ago from Roy at the Redding Ca. Hot Springs store. At first I thought we were buying to big of a hot tub.But as it turns out I'm glad we did,because I can just roll around in it like a giant bath tub without the jets on sometimes. During the summer I leave the temp way down so its also great for hot summer days to just jump in and cool off. Yes they are expensive but It's the best thing I have ever bought. So far I haven't had any major problems with mine. I also did a lot of research before I bought one and Hot Springs was always rated very highly.. Roy and his staff are awesome. They are always very helpful.
Thank you for such a great product. Nora
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect relaxation

Customer avatar
Jules5150
from Fort Wayne, IN
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
This spa is perfect...it takes away all the days stress and helps me relax. It is truly heaven out my back door. Don't know what we would do without this spa. It's simply Perfect!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thank-you for the PERFECT review, Jules5150, and for being a part of the Hot Spring family! I agree, it is such a treat to know your Grandee is ready after a long, busy day. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ace System not worth the price !!!

Customer avatar
Len
from Morgantown, PA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJune 23, 2015
I purchased the Grandee in June of 2011. In the 4 years that I have owned this Hot Tub it has been through 4 Ace cells, 1 Moto Massage, 1 set of of Bartop lights that lasted 1 year and burned out again the following year (now not under warranty) and now the Everwood Cabinet that is warranted for 5 years, has a 12 inch crack and 3 small hairline cracks. Up until now Watkins and my Dealer have been very attentive to the issues prior to the failure of the cabinet. I am still waiting for Watkins to honor their warranty to rectify this issue.
The positives of the Grandee Model :
(1) Comfort - Moto Masage
(2) "WHEN" the Ace system is functioning it is very easy to keep the water chemistry balanced.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hi Len - Thank you for your candor feedback on the Hot Spring brand! While we hope no issues would surface during ownership of one of our spas, this is why we do offer an industry-leading warranty to back up the brand. I am glad to hear your local dealership has address the previous service requests needed on the spa, and our team is more than happy to inquire further with the open cabinet issue. Please expect an email from one of our team members shortly. Or, you can always call us direct by dialing 800.999.4688, press x 8432, and speak with one of our helpful representatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Take a dip!

Customer avatar
jterhar
from Tacoma, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
The most comfortable, easy to care for spa I have ever owned. A pleasure to maintain and use on a daily basis. The construction quality is unmatched. This is truly a world class spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grandee

Customer avatar
Jgonbreak
from Merion PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
The Grandee is fantastic. We are in it all of the time! The only problem we have had is the salt cell. We've replaced it twice and it just fails after a month or 2. So I wouldn't add this system unless they've figured it out. But we just add chorine and we are good to go.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 26, 2015
HI there - thank you for your feedback on your Grandee model spa and the Ace system - I am sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with your Ace - we would expect the technology to last much longer than 2 months - typically 18-36 months. Have you contacted our customer service team? We are more than happy to help where we can - please keep an eye out for an email from one of our representatives. Thanks again for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandee Review

Customer avatar
Tub123
from Long Island NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
Extremely satisfied with the Grandee. Extremely comfortable and well built. Hours of enjoyment for the family. Well made and worth the investment.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality tub for years of enjoyment

Customer avatar
JeffT
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
We purchased our Grandee in 2010 and it's now going on 5 years of use. Maintenance has been good - we've had a few minor issues and Hot Spring's addressed them immediately and to our full satisfaction. We had the ACE option installed in ours and that's made the tub a very low maintenance items for us. We have to remember to set it to the lowest settings during periods of low use, otherwise the ACE system cranks out a bit too much chlorine. We've experienced one small leak from the heater assembly after 4 years of operation but that was fixed within 48 hours under warranty. Generally the consumables are just a little pricey - particularly the Vanishing ACT hardness reducer, but overall I'd have to say our operating costs are in line with our expectations. We were also worried initially that our electric bill would increase but we actually hardly notice the impact. This tub runs extremely quiet and 4-6 people can comfortably fit in it. We've gotten years of use and if I had to do it over again, I would buy exactly the same tub. However, I imagine we'll have this one for many more years to come. And don't overlook those moto-massage jets - just the thing after a long day at work.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hello Jeff!

Thank you for such a wonderful review on your Hot Spring Grandee model spa - so pleased to hear the positive comments on the spa, Ace system, electrical usage, and overall experience with the tub! Those Moto-Massage jets really do the trick Wishing you many future soaks in your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Grandee

Customer avatar
Dk12
from Palmdale CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 18, 2015
bought mine a year a half ago after doing my research. I am so pleased with my Hot Springs Grandee. I am truly impressed with the quality and ease of use. I so look forward to my nightime soaks after work. I have a family of five and the size is perfect. We often have company over and the size is more than adequate for up to 7 users. So glad I went big and so glad I decided on the Grandee......The back jets are a favorite!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hi there "Love my Grandee" - thank you for such great feedback - so glad you and your family enjoy the spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

2011 Grandee Catastrophic Leak

Customer avatar
edi
from Plano. TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJune 18, 2015
Purchased new in August 2011. Developed a catastrophic leak in May 2015. Hot Springs service person indicated that this is a common problem (suspects the leak is at the moto-massage) and that the tub will have to be taken to the Fort Worth warehouse for repair. I told him to get it scheduled. Never heard back. This is a LOT of thousands of $$$ for a box that won't hold water after only 4 years. Very disappointed at the moment.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>