Customer Reviews for Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

  • 7 adults
  • 8' 4" x 7' 7" x 38"H/2.54m x 2.31m x .97mH
  • 500 gallons/1,893 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(159 Reviews) 159
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 159 reviews
5 Stars
113
4 Stars
20
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
137 out of 156(88%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product/Great fun

Customer avatar
Mark
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
I am extremely happy with our new Hot Springs Tub. We have enjoyed spending "hot tub" time with family and with friends. The experience from purchasing to installation and service has been great. We had a small issue with a water care reading, and they sent a tech out to fix.
Other than that, it just takes a little time to get used to checking the chemical balance. We have enjoyed the tub almost every night since our purchase. I highly recommend Hot Springs tubs to anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingMarch 11, 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review and strong recommendation. I am so happy to hear you've been able to incorporate "hot tub" time in to your daily routine. Please let our team know if you need any assistance with your spa's water care. We want your experience to be as easy and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family :)

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIFE IS "GRANDEE"

Customer avatar
Grandee1
from Pawnee, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedApril 11, 2014
The Grandee Hot Springs Spa is everything we expected and more! We selected the Espresso cabinet/Sterling Marble shell and it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. The theraputic motomassage and jets offer rehabilative effects for my back and sore muscles. We were VERY fortunate to have found the PERFECT supplier in Highland Pool and Spas in Glen Carbon, Illinois. Justin, Elizabeth, Bill and Dean were extremely well versed in the product and addressed every question we had for them. Their service to us has been impecible and we would/will refer them to anyone looking for a spa. We thank them for all of their service to us and our lives will truly be enhanced with this addition to our family.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceApril 14, 2014
Thank-you for the fantastic feedback! I am happy to hear of your positive experience with the Highland Pool and Spas team. As you’ve experienced, they are incredible to work with; your referrals will be appreciated! As a Hot Spring owner you will find that your hot tub has become an integral part of your life, a place where memories are made. May you enjoy your Grandee for many years to come.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love it - BUT!

Customer avatar
CJ
from Gunnison CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 25, 2014
I purchased the hot tub Nov 2012. I still believe it was a wonderful purchase BUT the ACE salt water cell breaks every year and stops sanitizing! I love using the tub and wish they can get it right. They are supposed to last 5 years I believe it said. I clean it ever 3 months and have a maintance record for everything and even with following manufacturers recommendations the cell lasts for 12 months. No problems with any other part of the tub!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Ben HCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the spa! I am sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with the Ace Saltwater Sanitizing System! Have you also reviewed our videos on our website, regarding the Ace system? Please feel free to contact our customer service team, as any of our reps are happy to sort this out with you! 800.999.4688
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my hot tub but the cover , not so much

Customer avatar
bb
from Richmond, Va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 23, 2014
We love our Grandee, have had it for 11 years and the tub still looks brand new but are on our third cover. I don't understand why Hot Springs can't make a better quality cover. In need of our fourth cover and are shopping around on-line. I have spent a fortune maintaining the covers with the products recommended by the local dealer but have still had leakage and crack problems resulting in replacements. I'm fed up and will now go elsewhere for a top..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceMarch 27, 2014
Glad to hear the spa has been enjoyable for 11 years. It is reasonable to expect a cared-for cover to last outdoors for 4-5 years. I will write to you directly to see if you're using a lifting devices with it and to learn more about the specific chemicals/cleaners you're using on the cover as some of those will quickly age/damage the vinyl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Auesome Tub

Customer avatar
Toots
from Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 10, 2014
This is our 5th hot tub, however our first Hot Springs tub. We have the salt water system, each time the cover is opened, the water is always beautifully clean and clear. Since we live in North Dakota where the weather fluctuates down to -30 below (not including the wind chill), we still seem to be alble to continue hot tubbing all winter long. Originally I was going to purchase another cheaper brand, however my wonderfull wife, said she wanted the Grandee, called me an idiot and needless to say we are proud owners of a Grandee. The only problem we have incountered is the covers for the speakers keep popping off. Overall an auesome tub and as you know when the wife is happy, everyone is happy.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceMarch 12, 2014
Thank your for your feedback and welcome to the Hot Spring Family! We are so happy you’ve joined us!
Yes! Your Grandee spa is ready when you are!
Your wife sounds like a very smart lady, and as you already know...“Happy Wife, Happy Life.”
Regarding the speaker covers, give Kay at your dealer in Grand Forks a call. I am confident she will be able to resolve the issue promptly. I will call them on your behalf as well.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chris Putman from Niagara Falls Canada

Customer avatar
chris
from Niagara Falls, ON
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Fantastic purchase I have no bad news about my Grandee. What a great investment for our family. no problems running all winter with sub zero temps. It's very well insulated and low cost to run.
I only wish for different configuration of the jets and the lack of foot jets.
keep up the great work HotSpring!!
Comfort:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer Service March 5, 2014
Thanks for the detailed review, Chris. You've discovered some of the great values of a Hot Spring spa = economical to operate and a great investment for the whole family's enjoyment . Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!!

Customer avatar
Bad Alibi Scott
from Lansing, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
We have had our Grandee since December of 2013 and have really enjoyed it in a short period of time. This winter has been long and cold in Central NY and many nights have been spent relaxing in our Grandee. Had a little difficulty getting the water to remain clear, due to a lot mineral content in our water, but we have slowly achieved the right balance and now have nice clear water. Our local reps have been wonderful to work with and I look forward to many years of relaxing in our Grandee.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceFebruary 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know! I am sure the cold winter has made it great to relax and enjoy your Grandee spa. Happy to know your local dealer has been wonderful to work with. If you ever have any questions you can give us a call in customer service at 1-800-999-4688 x8432

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

Customer avatar
Ron
from Langhorne, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
The salt water system is the best move I could have made.
Easy care and little maintenance
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!

Happy to know that you are enjoying your spa. It is truly water care made easy.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We upgraded our spa from a 5+ year old Grandee and Love our new Grandee

Customer avatar
Fast Eddie
from Cincinnati Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
We upgraded our spa in the last 6 months to the newest version of the Hot Springs Grandee and are in love with the new water system.
The new system that utilizes salt in the water has made the spa much more comfortable to maintain and to bath.
I no longer get out of the spa smelling like chlorine and feeling completely dry and itchy.
Thank you Hot Springs Spa of Dayton
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Okay, Eddie - Now I'm jealous! Look at that great spa setting! What a view and what a wonderful place to spend time with the family. You've also got one of the best dealers in the US, George D. and his team are top-notch; well-regarded throughout the spa industry. Enjoy the new Grandee!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mike
Baltimore, MD
LOVE OUR GRANDEE, BUT COVER IS A PROBLEM
Posted April 6, 2014
We've enjoyed our Grandee over the years, but we are now on our third cover! Every few years the cover becomes very heavy due to moisture in the insert and has to be replaced. We take very good care of our hot tub, and only use the recommended chemicals and cleaners. There are no tears in the vinyl and still the cover becomes so heavy on the lifter that it is unusable. You would think that for such a well-made spa there would be a more reliable and long lasting cover!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 10 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Paul
from Glenville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
I had been wanting a hot tub since I bought my mountain/lake house 6 yrs ago and finally completed my dream last summer. I have owned other Hot Tubs in the past, but this is by far the best. The spa action, controls, ease of care, everything about this spa make it the best. I would (and have) recommend this to anyone.
As a side note, my fiance was not excited about this purchase though she didn't mention that until we'd had it for a couple of weeks. At which time she told me "I never really wanted a hot tub, but this has been a wonderful addition to our home." we use it daily - if not twice daily and really look forward to that last "soak" of the day.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceFebruary 18, 2014
Congratulations on the completion of your dream home! We are honored that you chose our Hot Spring Grandee spa to accent your mountain lake house. We’d love to see photos of your retreat. Head over to the Hot Spring Facebook page to share, and you may just see your spa featured!
Hot Spring spas are designed to provide The Absolute Best Hot Tub Experience and we’re especially happy to have won over your fiancée.

May you and your future bride enjoy your spa for many years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

2013 Grandee- Spoiled Rotten :)

Customer avatar
Cochise
from Rochester, NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 21, 2014
Wow! We purchased this Hot Tub in September 2013 and it has been nothing but the envy of our friends and neighbors. We did extensive research of most top-of-the-line models and wisely chose the Grandee. I can't tell you the number of compliments we have received about its style, looks and results from those wonderful Moto-Messages. Very quiet and the minimum water maintenance even surprised me. Best investment we ever made. The great thing is we have many more years of enjoyment ahead. Hot Springs - you have outdone yourself with this model !!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 24, 2014
Thank you for your review!

The pictures you posted are great! You have created a beautiful landscape for resting and relaxation. We are passionate about making the world’s best hot tubs and are so pleased to know you are delighted with your Grandee spa. We wish you and your family many years of Happy Hot Tubbing.
Welcome to the Hot Spring family!
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most cost effective purchase ever!

Customer avatar
Nature Lover
from Bath, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJanuary 13, 2014
I bought my High Life in 1991! It's served us well through the past 22+ years with two service calls in its life. I can't say enough about its longevity and reasonable operating cost here in Michigan (I use 220). I'd STILL be using it but a tree crashed onto the house and it during a huge ice storm in late December and sadly, neither my roof nor the spa survived the ordeal. But I can't tell you how many friends bought cheaper spas and have had to replace them many times
since my initial purchase! No matter what my insurance company says, it's back to Hot Springs for the next one!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 17, 2014
Thank you for your review.

I am sorry to hear about the damage that occurred to your home and spa, I hope that you and your family are well. We are pleased and privileged to be able to provide you and your family with over 22 years of a wonderful Hot Tub experience. We have new models and styles to choose from I hope that you find it fun and exciting shopping for your new spa.

We wish you many more years of Happy Hot Tubbing!
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Highlife Durability

Customer avatar
Lyleshealth
from Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedJanuary 10, 2014
This 1995 Highlife was purchased as a floor model and has been used nearly daily since then with very few maintenance issues. I would highly recommend and will certainly purchase another, IF, this one Ever stops operating.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJanuary 13, 2014
Thank you for your wonderful feedback and great picture!

WOW! Happy to hear that you have been enjoying your Hightlife spa for 19 years. We are pleased to know that you highly recommend Hot Spring Spas. Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring family.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Purchase

Customer avatar
Dan27
from Eau Claire, WI
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 30, 2013
Purchased our Grandee a couple of month ago. Set up was simple and ease of use and care is very easy also. Love and enjoy our purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hot Springs Grandee Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Doc
from Winona Mn
Age:55-65
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 25, 2013
I previously owned a Grandee for 23 years and was very happy. But, after 23 years it was showing its age so I recently purchased a new Grandee. It is fantastic and I am very pleased with all the improvements. I can't wait to get in the new tub. It is so comfortable and the jets make it a amazing experience. I think it is the best hot tub! Gary
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingDecember 27, 2013
Dear Gary,

Wow! I am so pleased to hear you were able to enjoy your first Grandee for 23 fantastic years. Thank you for heading back to Hot Spring for your second Grandee purchase. Our team has been hard at work during that time to bring you the new generation of Hot Spring spas. I wish you many more years of happy hot tubbing.

Happy New Year!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best hot tub i have ever owned, Dealer was the best Too!

Customer avatar
Bubba
from St. Charles, Mo.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 20, 2013
The Grandee is the best hot tub on the market! It is everything that my dealer said it would be. . Easy to maintain and a wonderful spa experience! Everyone should own one! Thanks to my dealer for reccomending the Grandee!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingDecember 26, 2013
Thank you for the amazing recommendation. I am thrilled to hear you are enjoying your Grandee. We wish you many happy years with your hot tub. Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future. Happy New Year!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Have loved our Grandee for 8 years!!!

Customer avatar
PhoenixMike
from Phoenix, AZ
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedDecember 10, 2013
As the title says, we've had ours for nearly 8 years and absolutely love it!!! The only issues we've ever had was the control panel inside the spa went out but it was under warranty and was fixed promptly. And the corner rubber neck rests don't do well in the Arizona heat/sun, even though we use the cover all the time. They eventually just warp and don't stay on so we just go without and don't even really notice them. But all else is tremendous! The family loves it, our friends love it and it's a big hit when we throw backyard parties!!! Can't recommend it enough! :)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring TeamMarketingDecember 12, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,
Thank you for your review, and product feedback. I am happy to hear you've enjoyed your Grandee for 8 wonderful years! I'm sorry to hear about the neck rests. I will be following up with our Product Team to look in to your feedback. It does get pretty warm during Arizona summer.

Your backyard sounds like a wonderful destination for your friends, neighbors, and family. We are so glad your Hot Spring has been able to bring everyone together for some outdoor fun--and spa time! Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Happy Holidays and Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Worst Purchase Ever

Customer avatar
Superman
from Farmington, MO
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedNovember 15, 2013
We purchased our spa just over 1 year ago. We have experienced constant problems right up until today. Lighting problems, stereo problems, salt sensor problems, rusting and now numerous surface blistering. We are so sorry we purchased this HotSpring Grandee spa from Plaza Pool and Spa, Inc. here in Farmington, MO. You have to be a Rocket Scientist to own and operate this spa.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceNovember 18, 2013
Though you have not had a pleasant spa experience, I do appreciate you taking the time to say so. Some of the issues you mention are related to each other. I would like to learn more details and to see where I might help resolve the issues you have raised. I will write directly to your email address and hope to hear from you with specifics. With your input, I hope to turn your experience of spa ownership into a pleasant one.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Fantastic!

Customer avatar
Loosemoose
from Huntington, Indiana
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 12, 2013
We purchased the Grandee because my wife wanted a hot tub. I'm 6'4" tall and wanted plenty of space and this tub provides that perfectly. I am in it every night it isn't raining.
The tub and the service we got from our dealer in Ft. Wayne, Indiana are both fantastic! We did a fair amount of shopping and research when we bought our tub and there's no doubt we picked the best tub and purchased from the best dealer !
We could not be happier and the guy who bought the tub because his wife wanted it,never, ever wants to be without it!
Thank you so much Hot Spring and Pools,Patio and spas in Ft. Wayne Indiana!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingNovember 19, 2013
Dear Hot Tubber,
Thank you so much for your fantastic feedback! I am thrilled to hear that you and your wife are enjoying your Grandee, and that your research led you to Hot Spring. We hope you never ever have to be without your hot tub! Please let our team know if you need any assistance in the future.

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Service is terrible if u live away from the dealer

Customer avatar
Check out service
from Savannah , Georgia
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedNovember 2, 2013
The tub it self is great but a service call to the dealer is $ 162.00 just for them to come check it out. Not work needed. Year round pool is the dealer in my area. Only place recommend . So I am not that happy with service.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceNovember 4, 2013
Glad to hear that you like the spa. Would like to know more about the dealer's charge for travel (?) as that does appear on the surface to be a lot. I will write to your email address directly to request more details. I'll be glad to look into this with you.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>