Customer Reviews for Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

  • 7 adults
  • 8' 4" x 7' 7" x 38"H/2.54m x 2.31m x .97mH
  • 500 gallons/1,893 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.374 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(203 Reviews) 203
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 203 reviews
5 Stars
142
4 Stars
28
3 Stars
13
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
174 out of 200(87%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product/Great fun

Customer avatar
Mark
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
I am extremely happy with our new Hot Springs Tub. We have enjoyed spending "hot tub" time with family and with friends. The experience from purchasing to installation and service has been great. We had a small issue with a water care reading, and they sent a tech out to fix.
Other than that, it just takes a little time to get used to checking the chemical balance. We have enjoyed the tub almost every night since our purchase. I highly recommend Hot Springs tubs to anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingMarch 11, 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review and strong recommendation. I am so happy to hear you've been able to incorporate "hot tub" time in to your daily routine. Please let our team know if you need any assistance with your spa's water care. We want your experience to be as easy and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family :)

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stress? What stress?

Customer avatar
Kimbo25
from Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 2, 2015
What a great way to relieve stress and aches and pains from a tough workout or stressful day. I use my Hot Springs Grandee year round. It even makes a great space to catch some sun on an air mattress in he summer with jets on low, just enough to float you around. It's been a wonderful investment in my overall health and well being. I highly recommend a Hot Springs Spa :)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Costly? Yes. Worth it? YES!!!!

Customer avatar
TheChief
from Carle Place NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
We have had our Hot Spring Grandee for more than five years. It has required little maintenance beyond the normal everyday care. We have the i-Cast system built in providing music on demand with excellent sound. We opted for the ACE saltwater system and could not have made a better choice. We change water three times a year and it remains at peak condition almost all the time. A little tweaking brings the water to perfect condition in a few minutes. We highly recommend this spa and hope to have it for our use for many years to come.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hugest tub for big family!

Customer avatar
Meechi92
from Fredericksburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
We enjoy the size as it allows 6 or 7 people comfortably. Controls are easy once you use them and keeping water balanced is fairly easy. Didn't even see a change in our electric bill! It's a very therapeutic spa and has the potential for a deep tissue water massage. I prefer the low jet seat but my husband loves the rolling back jets.would like it to get a bit hotter in the winter, max temp is 104 but it's tolerable. Easy to clean filters but waterfall jets get blocked alot and flow uneven. Not a big deal as we don't use them often. Over all very nice, pricey but worth the money compared to what else is out there!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
Mike
from Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
Our second hot springs tub. One at last house and one at new house.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Hot Tub

Customer avatar
RickyandJim
from Franklin, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 25, 2015
Our Grandee is great. We use it every day. The maintenance is easy. We did have a problem with the first chlorinator but it was replaced under warranty and we have not had any additional problems.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever I've ever made!

Customer avatar
normajean
from cottonwood. ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
We bought our Grandee a couple of years ago from Roy at the Redding Ca. Hot Springs store. At first I thought we were buying to big of a hot tub.But as it turns out I'm glad we did,because I can just roll around in it like a giant bath tub without the jets on sometimes. During the summer I leave the temp way down so its also great for hot summer days to just jump in and cool off. Yes they are expensive but It's the best thing I have ever bought. So far I haven't had any major problems with mine. I also did a lot of research before I bought one and Hot Springs was always rated very highly.. Roy and his staff are awesome. They are always very helpful.
Thank you for such a great product. Nora
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect relaxation

Customer avatar
Jules5150
from Fort Wayne, IN
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
This spa is perfect...it takes away all the days stress and helps me relax. It is truly heaven out my back door. Don't know what we would do without this spa. It's simply Perfect!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thank-you for the PERFECT review, Jules5150, and for being a part of the Hot Spring family! I agree, it is such a treat to know your Grandee is ready after a long, busy day. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ace System not worth the price !!!

Customer avatar
Len
from Morgantown, PA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJune 23, 2015
I purchased the Grandee in June of 2011. In the 4 years that I have owned this Hot Tub it has been through 4 Ace cells, 1 Moto Massage, 1 set of of Bartop lights that lasted 1 year and burned out again the following year (now not under warranty) and now the Everwood Cabinet that is warranted for 5 years, has a 12 inch crack and 3 small hairline cracks. Up until now Watkins and my Dealer have been very attentive to the issues prior to the failure of the cabinet. I am still waiting for Watkins to honor their warranty to rectify this issue.
The positives of the Grandee Model :
(1) Comfort - Moto Masage
(2) "WHEN" the Ace system is functioning it is very easy to keep the water chemistry balanced.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hi Len - Thank you for your candor feedback on the Hot Spring brand! While we hope no issues would surface during ownership of one of our spas, this is why we do offer an industry-leading warranty to back up the brand. I am glad to hear your local dealership has address the previous service requests needed on the spa, and our team is more than happy to inquire further with the open cabinet issue. Please expect an email from one of our team members shortly. Or, you can always call us direct by dialing 800.999.4688, press x 8432, and speak with one of our helpful representatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Take a dip!

Customer avatar
jterhar
from Tacoma, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
The most comfortable, easy to care for spa I have ever owned. A pleasure to maintain and use on a daily basis. The construction quality is unmatched. This is truly a world class spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Grandee

Customer avatar
Jgonbreak
from Merion PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
The Grandee is fantastic. We are in it all of the time! The only problem we have had is the salt cell. We've replaced it twice and it just fails after a month or 2. So I wouldn't add this system unless they've figured it out. But we just add chorine and we are good to go.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 26, 2015
HI there - thank you for your feedback on your Grandee model spa and the Ace system - I am sorry to hear about the trouble you experienced with your Ace - we would expect the technology to last much longer than 2 months - typically 18-36 months. Have you contacted our customer service team? We are more than happy to help where we can - please keep an eye out for an email from one of our representatives. Thanks again for your review!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandee Review

Customer avatar
Tub123
from Long Island NY
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
Extremely satisfied with the Grandee. Extremely comfortable and well built. Hours of enjoyment for the family. Well made and worth the investment.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Quality tub for years of enjoyment

Customer avatar
JeffT
from Pittsburgh, PA
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 22, 2015
We purchased our Grandee in 2010 and it's now going on 5 years of use. Maintenance has been good - we've had a few minor issues and Hot Spring's addressed them immediately and to our full satisfaction. We had the ACE option installed in ours and that's made the tub a very low maintenance items for us. We have to remember to set it to the lowest settings during periods of low use, otherwise the ACE system cranks out a bit too much chlorine. We've experienced one small leak from the heater assembly after 4 years of operation but that was fixed within 48 hours under warranty. Generally the consumables are just a little pricey - particularly the Vanishing ACT hardness reducer, but overall I'd have to say our operating costs are in line with our expectations. We were also worried initially that our electric bill would increase but we actually hardly notice the impact. This tub runs extremely quiet and 4-6 people can comfortably fit in it. We've gotten years of use and if I had to do it over again, I would buy exactly the same tub. However, I imagine we'll have this one for many more years to come. And don't overlook those moto-massage jets - just the thing after a long day at work.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hello Jeff!

Thank you for such a wonderful review on your Hot Spring Grandee model spa - so pleased to hear the positive comments on the spa, Ace system, electrical usage, and overall experience with the tub! Those Moto-Massage jets really do the trick Wishing you many future soaks in your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love my Grandee

Customer avatar
Dk12
from Palmdale CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 18, 2015
bought mine a year a half ago after doing my research. I am so pleased with my Hot Springs Grandee. I am truly impressed with the quality and ease of use. I so look forward to my nightime soaks after work. I have a family of five and the size is perfect. We often have company over and the size is more than adequate for up to 7 users. So glad I went big and so glad I decided on the Grandee......The back jets are a favorite!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 23, 2015
Hi there "Love my Grandee" - thank you for such great feedback - so glad you and your family enjoy the spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

2011 Grandee Catastrophic Leak

Customer avatar
edi
from Plano. TX
Age:55-65
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJune 18, 2015
Purchased new in August 2011. Developed a catastrophic leak in May 2015. Hot Springs service person indicated that this is a common problem (suspects the leak is at the moto-massage) and that the tub will have to be taken to the Fort Worth warehouse for repair. I told him to get it scheduled. Never heard back. This is a LOT of thousands of $$$ for a box that won't hold water after only 4 years. Very disappointed at the moment.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
1 / 5
1 / 5

Salt Water System

Customer avatar
camjam
from Louisville Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
PostedJune 18, 2015
The salt water system has not worked from day one and has been serviced on multiple occasions. Works for a while then stops. Tub developed a leak in the piping. To make the repair the tub was turned on it's side. Soon after, the salt water system broke again. Now the tub is out of warranty and I cannot express my disappointment enough.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 19, 2015
Camjam, thank you for your recent feedback on your Grandee spa with the Ace Saltwater System - I am sorry to hear about the trouble you have experienced! Our customer service team is more than happy to help, and I encourage you to call us by dialing 800.999.4688, press 8432, and ask to speak with a knowledgable customer service agent. We hope to hear from you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

4 years later and still loving it!

Customer avatar
Ladite
from Huntington Beach, CA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 17, 2015
If you're in the market for a high quality, energy efficient spa then let me recommend Hot Springs and the Grandee! It was the largest and deepest spa they offer and as a 'big guy' I feel very comfortable relaxing in it every time I use it. This is not the first spa I've owned and they have earned my business for life.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 19, 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review your Grandee model spa, Chris9678! I'm so happy to read that we have a Hot Tubber for life! May you have many years of enjoyment in your Hot Spring spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I am a genius

Customer avatar
garyinmichigan
from Plymouth, MI
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 17, 2015
I bought a Hot Spring Spa and totally have loved every minute of the 8 years I have owned it. I go in every day - 90 or 9 degrees outside, I am always toasty at 104. It is so easy to take care of I have to remind myself I should do something to it. All our friends love it and think of excuses to come to our house. The Grandee fits 7 comfortably and everyone gets the jets of their choice. I love my Hot Springs Spa!!!!!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 18, 2015
Hi!! Thank you for your review! I agree with you 100%, it is so easy to care for the Grandee Spa! You don't have to do much to keep the water clean and ready to use anytime. We are happy to hear your friends enjoy it too! The Grandee is a nice size spa just for that! Enjoy many more years of hot water relaxation!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

2nd time around a success

Customer avatar
Cindy12
from Dillsburg,PA
Age:45-54
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
My first Grandee had a lot of problems with the lights, the salt water system and the heater. After several visits from my dealer and working with Hot Springs they replaced my tub. That was over two years ago and I have had no trouble with the exception of the salt water system which we disconnected.
I love my hot springs tub.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very good product

Customer avatar
Cappy
from Cottonwood, Al
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 16, 2015
We have owned our Grandee for about three years having bought up from an Envoy model. We are very pleased with the Grandee as it has met all our desires in a larger Hot Tub. I would recommend this product for anyone looking for a quality larger Hot Tub. My only concerns after three years of ownership are the use of non stainless steel screws inside the shell of the Tub. Rust streaks are hard to remove from the shell. Before you purchase the Tub make sure you discuss this with the salesperson. Other than that we have had many hours of enjoyment in our Grandee.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 17, 2015
Thank-you for the review, Cappy, and for being a part of the Hot Spring family. I'm thrilled you've had many years of enjoyment in your Grandee spa, and appreciate your feedback on the grade of stainless steel screws. Be assured I'll forward to appropriate people. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>