Customer Reviews for Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

  • 7 adults
  • 8' 4" x 7' 7" x 38"H/2.54m x 2.31m x .97mH
  • 500 gallons/1,893 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.438 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(169 Reviews) 169
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 169 reviews
5 Stars
122
4 Stars
21
3 Stars
12
2 Stars
6
1 Star
8
147 out of 166(89%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product/Great fun

Customer avatar
Mark
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
I am extremely happy with our new Hot Springs Tub. We have enjoyed spending "hot tub" time with family and with friends. The experience from purchasing to installation and service has been great. We had a small issue with a water care reading, and they sent a tech out to fix.
Other than that, it just takes a little time to get used to checking the chemical balance. We have enjoyed the tub almost every night since our purchase. I highly recommend Hot Springs tubs to anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingMarch 11, 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review and strong recommendation. I am so happy to hear you've been able to incorporate "hot tub" time in to your daily routine. Please let our team know if you need any assistance with your spa's water care. We want your experience to be as easy and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family :)

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandee is the Best. But I have some problems

Customer avatar
tkcenterline
from United States
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedNovember 3, 2014
We just love this hot Tub. It has the most powerful jets. It stays clean and the water stays clean provided that you maintain it has recommended. However, we have had some problems. The front control panel works fine but the lighted display starts to sake and flicker. When we first bought the tub new it started to do it with the first week. the tech came out and replaced the control panel unit and it has worked find for years. Now it is starting to do it again? Plus now the outside Green ready indicator light is off (does not blink it is off) and the lower Blue power light is on and working. the tub is hot and the green ready indicator light on the main control panel is on and working. I was wondering how to fix this and is there a replacement bulb in the outside indicator light assemble??. Also what is up with this control panel flickering display (my second one already-that is just not right). Thank you and please e mail me a solution.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceNovember 12, 2014
Hello Hot Tubber!

Thank you for the feedback on your Hot Spring Grandee model spa. I’m thrilled that you love it and have enjoyed its many wonderful features. In regards to your concerns, I would like to get some detailed information from you, such as spa serial number. I’m confident that between your dealer and Watkins Customer Service, we will find a solution. Please call us at 800-999-4688, extension 8432, and ask for Jaclyn.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Couldn't live without one

Customer avatar
Alex
from Milton Keynes
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 6, 2014
So we have had our hot tub for a little over a year now, and it has really transformed how we see and use our garden. Even in the coldest/ wettest of English weather, the hot tub is there inviting you in.
As for the staff, well, what can I say..... they provide the BEST CUSTOMER SERVICE AND SUPPORT of any product that I have ever purchased. Which I think is highly important when making a purchase of this nature and goes along way to dictating how much you ultimately enjoy owning and using the product.
Would I recommend this product and this company to anyone? Yes, all day long. Go out, get one, you know you want to!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 12, 2014
Thank you for your review.

We are pleased to know that you are truly enjoying your spa. The hot tub is a great way to beat cold weather. We work close with our dealers and it is wonderful to hear that you are receiving the support and service that owning a Hot Spring comes with. Thank you for your recommendation and Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Very nice Hot tub

Customer avatar
marioaks
from Corsica, South Dakota
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 15, 2014
I like our hot tub a lot, and so do my grandkids. The only problem, I thought the upkeep was a lot of work, but after doing some research I think I was adding to much chemical. Also the ozonator stopped working in less then a yr, and the place where we purchased it sent us a new generator. After a couple month I still was wondering if it was working correctly. so I went online and came to a site that said how to clean the tube of deposit. My husband cleaned it and sure enough that was the problem, our ozonator is bubbling like crazy now. We emptied the tub and are starting over with fresh water, cause they say you don't need as much clorine with an ozonator, hope that is true cause the less clorine I use the best I like it. I want to purchase the ace salt water system, but having a hard time talking hubby into it..if anyone reading this has the salt water system I would appreciate any feed back on it...thanks
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJune 30, 2014
Hello, Glad to hear you are enjoying your spa with the ozone system. YES, you do not need to add as much chemical to your water with ozone. I have the ozone system myself and I love it! You can contact your dealer and ask about ACE and also see a demo from the dealer on how to work the ACE system, which is a chlorine system. Have fun in your hot tub with your grandkids and enjoy!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

We love our 2014 Grandee when we aren't battling water quality issues

Customer avatar
Ricknc
from NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJune 12, 2014
We love our Grandee. It is everything and more than we expected. Quality, features and comfort are best in class. Unfortunatly, maintaining clear, balanced water has been a nightmare in our first month and a half of ownership. Start up was with delivered water from a supplier recommended by our Hot Springs dealer. In less than a week we started having water issues. Cloudy water was the main issue despite following all the water care and use instructions to the letter. Shocked, water cleared in time, only to become cloudy a few days later. Two weeks ago water was fine on a Thusrday, and despite no use of the tub Friday to Sunday, the water was a disaster on Monday. Our dealer, who has been incredibly helpful, sent a technician a few days later and he advised us to dump the water and start over. No one can understand why the water has been such a challenge to maintain despite light use and following dealer instruvtions to the letter. So fresh water in after only a month of use.
I suspect a faulty ozone generator but apparently this is very difficult to confirm. We shall see.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 25, 2014
Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased to know you love the Hot Spring Grandee. However, I am concerned that you have not been able to fully enjoy your spa because of water care issues. It sounds like you dealer has been of great help and together we can tackle this issue. I have sent you an email directly please, look for it in your inbox or spam.

I look forward to working with you soon.

0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Anonymous
Posted October 30, 2014
water care does require a bit of work but even when the spa is not in use it uses chlorine. the circ pump circulates the water but not quite as much as the spa would like. spas like to be used. Cloudyness is usually a result of a lack of chlorine and a lack of circulation check the chemicals every couple of days and run a cleaning cycle once a day, or once every other day
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 6 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

How Did Live Without

Customer avatar
tdrasher
from Lincoln Park, NJ
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 11, 2014
This is my 3rd Hotspring spa purchased in the past 20 years and by far the BEST. The Ace Salt Water System is awesome. I'm in my "tub" nearly every night.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceJuly 22, 2014
Hello New Hot Tubber!! Thank you for taking the time to tell us how much you love your new Hot Spring Spa with the ACE Salt Water System! Glad you are in your spa every night and how easy it is to care for your new spa. Enjoy the starry nights!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Most fun ever had in the water

Customer avatar
John
from Acworth, GA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 2, 2014
I'm 6'4" and the Grandee just fits me. It's deep and the variety of seats and jets are nice. The Moto message really works on your back. We also bought the ACE Salt water system. Very happy with the ease of maintenance and the way your skin feels after you're out of the tub. Our salesman Mark Baker was great on helping us make the best decision for us. The service GA Spa gives is also top notch. They've answered all our questions and gotten us service when we needed.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceJune 6, 2014
It is wonderful to know that you are enjoying your Hot Spring Grandee.
The therapeutic benefits of our jets are wonderful. The ACE Salt Water System is a great way to maintain a healthy spa and it does feel great on your skin. Along with supportive service from your dealer and sales representative. Sounds like your Hot Tub Experience in marvelous.

We wish you many years of Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love everything but the smell

Customer avatar
Scott
from Cave Creek, AZ
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 22, 2014
I cannot for the life of me get my tub to stay odor free for more than a few days. I am using the recommended chemicals and following the recommended maintenance schedule but the odor gets so bad it is off putting . Design and layout of the spa are great! The quality of the build is great! Just need to get the water maintenance in order.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceMay 27, 2014
Thanks for writing. Yes, its hard to relax if the water smell is unpleasant, so let's resolve this together! Give our service team a call on 800-999-4688, ext. 8432 (M-F 8am-5pm PST), and have a list of your spa chemicals and dosing routine handy. We'll ask all sorts of questions about the water, e.g. how old is it, what is the source (well, lake, city water), what do you use to shock the water and how often. We'll be glad to figure it out with you!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Spa

Customer avatar
Robert26
from Aurora CO.
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMay 21, 2014
Love it, glad I purchased this spa and not an other brand. Moto message is the greatest thing.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceMay 23, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!

I am happy to hear that you are enjoying your Hot Spring Grandee. The Moto Massage is a great jet and feels delightfully relaxing. 

We wish you many years of Happy Hot Tubbing!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

I use this tub every day!

Customer avatar
CYM
from United States
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedApril 27, 2014
Have enjoyed this hot tub for over a decade.
The only issue we had was a problem caused by using too much sanitizer (don't follow the instructions on the bottle). When using only a capful every two weeks, the water stays clearer and there is no clogging of scale in the pump.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceApril 29, 2014
Thanks for providing feedback about your 10 year old Grandee model spa. As you have discovered, with little effort and time required, the spa will operate as intended for years on end. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

our Grand Grandee

Customer avatar
blip
from Tuckerton nj
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedApril 24, 2014
this is our second Hot springs hot tub. Our 1st one lasted us 19 years and was still running when it was time to make our next purchase. We knew it would definitely be a hot springs! My husband and I look forward to our relaxing, quality time together in the spa about 5 nights a week! Hydrotherapy is a wonderful thing!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceApril 25, 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review and for your 2nd HotSpring purchase! I am glad to hear that like so many of our hot tubbers, once you enjoy a HotSpring experience, not much else compares. It’s nice to know that your Grandee tub is a place to make lasting memories with loved ones. Thank you also for the lovely photo, it appears you have a wonderful hot tub haven waiting for you at home. May you continue to have an exceptional experience for many many years.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

LIFE IS "GRANDEE"

Customer avatar
Grandee1
from Pawnee, IL
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedApril 11, 2014
The Grandee Hot Springs Spa is everything we expected and more! We selected the Espresso cabinet/Sterling Marble shell and it is absolutely BEAUTIFUL. The theraputic motomassage and jets offer rehabilative effects for my back and sore muscles. We were VERY fortunate to have found the PERFECT supplier in Highland Pool and Spas in Glen Carbon, Illinois. Justin, Elizabeth, Bill and Dean were extremely well versed in the product and addressed every question we had for them. Their service to us has been impecible and we would/will refer them to anyone looking for a spa. We thank them for all of their service to us and our lives will truly be enhanced with this addition to our family.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Jaclyn Customer ServiceApril 14, 2014
Thank-you for the fantastic feedback! I am happy to hear of your positive experience with the Highland Pool and Spas team. As you’ve experienced, they are incredible to work with; your referrals will be appreciated! As a Hot Spring owner you will find that your hot tub has become an integral part of your life, a place where memories are made. May you enjoy your Grandee for many years to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

I love it - BUT!

Customer avatar
CJ
from Gunnison CO
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 25, 2014
I purchased the hot tub Nov 2012. I still believe it was a wonderful purchase BUT the ACE salt water cell breaks every year and stops sanitizing! I love using the tub and wish they can get it right. They are supposed to last 5 years I believe it said. I clean it ever 3 months and have a maintance record for everything and even with following manufacturers recommendations the cell lasts for 12 months. No problems with any other part of the tub!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Ben HCustomer ServiceMarch 27, 2014
Thank you for your review of the spa! I am sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with the Ace Saltwater Sanitizing System! Have you also reviewed our videos on our website, regarding the Ace system? Please feel free to contact our customer service team, as any of our reps are happy to sort this out with you! 800.999.4688
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Love my hot tub but the cover , not so much

Customer avatar
bb
from Richmond, Va
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 23, 2014
We love our Grandee, have had it for 11 years and the tub still looks brand new but are on our third cover. I don't understand why Hot Springs can't make a better quality cover. In need of our fourth cover and are shopping around on-line. I have spent a fortune maintaining the covers with the products recommended by the local dealer but have still had leakage and crack problems resulting in replacements. I'm fed up and will now go elsewhere for a top..
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceMarch 27, 2014
Glad to hear the spa has been enjoyable for 11 years. It is reasonable to expect a cared-for cover to last outdoors for 4-5 years. I will write to you directly to see if you're using a lifting devices with it and to learn more about the specific chemicals/cleaners you're using on the cover as some of those will quickly age/damage the vinyl.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Auesome Tub

Customer avatar
Toots
from Grand Forks, ND
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 10, 2014
This is our 5th hot tub, however our first Hot Springs tub. We have the salt water system, each time the cover is opened, the water is always beautifully clean and clear. Since we live in North Dakota where the weather fluctuates down to -30 below (not including the wind chill), we still seem to be alble to continue hot tubbing all winter long. Originally I was going to purchase another cheaper brand, however my wonderfull wife, said she wanted the Grandee, called me an idiot and needless to say we are proud owners of a Grandee. The only problem we have incountered is the covers for the speakers keep popping off. Overall an auesome tub and as you know when the wife is happy, everyone is happy.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceMarch 12, 2014
Thank your for your feedback and welcome to the Hot Spring Family! We are so happy you’ve joined us!
Yes! Your Grandee spa is ready when you are!
Your wife sounds like a very smart lady, and as you already know...“Happy Wife, Happy Life.”
Regarding the speaker covers, give Kay at your dealer in Grand Forks a call. I am confident she will be able to resolve the issue promptly. I will call them on your behalf as well.
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Chris Putman from Niagara Falls Canada

Customer avatar
chris
from Niagara Falls, ON
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 4, 2014
Fantastic purchase I have no bad news about my Grandee. What a great investment for our family. no problems running all winter with sub zero temps. It's very well insulated and low cost to run.
I only wish for different configuration of the jets and the lack of foot jets.
keep up the great work HotSpring!!
Comfort:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer Service March 5, 2014
Thanks for the detailed review, Chris. You've discovered some of the great values of a Hot Spring spa = economical to operate and a great investment for the whole family's enjoyment . Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love It!!!

Customer avatar
Bad Alibi Scott
from Lansing, New York
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 22, 2014
We have had our Grandee since December of 2013 and have really enjoyed it in a short period of time. This winter has been long and cold in Central NY and many nights have been spent relaxing in our Grandee. Had a little difficulty getting the water to remain clear, due to a lot mineral content in our water, but we have slowly achieved the right balance and now have nice clear water. Our local reps have been wonderful to work with and I look forward to many years of relaxing in our Grandee.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceFebruary 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know! I am sure the cold winter has made it great to relax and enjoy your Grandee spa. Happy to know your local dealer has been wonderful to work with. If you ever have any questions you can give us a call in customer service at 1-800-999-4688 x8432

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great purchase

Customer avatar
Ron
from Langhorne, PA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
The salt water system is the best move I could have made.
Easy care and little maintenance
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceFebruary 19, 2014
Thank you for your feedback!

Happy to know that you are enjoying your spa. It is truly water care made easy.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

We upgraded our spa from a 5+ year old Grandee and Love our new Grandee

Customer avatar
Fast Eddie
from Cincinnati Ohio
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
We upgraded our spa in the last 6 months to the newest version of the Hot Springs Grandee and are in love with the new water system.
The new system that utilizes salt in the water has made the spa much more comfortable to maintain and to bath.
I no longer get out of the spa smelling like chlorine and feeling completely dry and itchy.
Thank you Hot Springs Spa of Dayton
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceFebruary 26, 2014
Okay, Eddie - Now I'm jealous! Look at that great spa setting! What a view and what a wonderful place to spend time with the family. You've also got one of the best dealers in the US, George D. and his team are top-notch; well-regarded throughout the spa industry. Enjoy the new Grandee!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Read comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mike
Baltimore, MD
LOVE OUR GRANDEE, BUT COVER IS A PROBLEM
Posted April 6, 2014
We've enjoyed our Grandee over the years, but we are now on our third cover! Every few years the cover becomes very heavy due to moisture in the insert and has to be replaced. We take very good care of our hot tub, and only use the recommended chemicals and cleaners. There are no tears in the vinyl and still the cover becomes so heavy on the lifter that it is unusable. You would think that for such a well-made spa there would be a more reliable and long lasting cover!
0points
0of 0voted this comment as helpful.
Share this comment:
Facebook Twitter
Comments (1)
Read comment (1)
Review 20 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Hot Tub

Customer avatar
Paul
from Glenville, NC
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedFebruary 17, 2014
I had been wanting a hot tub since I bought my mountain/lake house 6 yrs ago and finally completed my dream last summer. I have owned other Hot Tubs in the past, but this is by far the best. The spa action, controls, ease of care, everything about this spa make it the best. I would (and have) recommend this to anyone.
As a side note, my fiance was not excited about this purchase though she didn't mention that until we'd had it for a couple of weeks. At which time she told me "I never really wanted a hot tub, but this has been a wonderful addition to our home." we use it daily - if not twice daily and really look forward to that last "soak" of the day.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceFebruary 18, 2014
Congratulations on the completion of your dream home! We are honored that you chose our Hot Spring Grandee spa to accent your mountain lake house. We’d love to see photos of your retreat. Head over to the Hot Spring Facebook page to share, and you may just see your spa featured!
Hot Spring spas are designed to provide The Absolute Best Hot Tub Experience and we’re especially happy to have won over your fiancée.

May you and your future bride enjoy your spa for many years to come!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>