Customer Reviews for Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

Highlife® Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub

  • 7 adults
  • 8' 4" x 7' 7" x 38"H/2.54m x 2.31m x .97mH
  • 500 gallons/1,893 litres
Average Customer Rating:
4.39 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(213 Reviews) 213
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 213 reviews
5 Stars
150
4 Stars
29
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
7
1 Star
13
184 out of 210(88%)reviewers recommend this productbrand.
Customer questions and answers:
8 Questions | 5 Answers
Customer Reviews for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Review 1 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Product/Great fun

Customer avatar
from Atlanta, Ga
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedMarch 1, 2014
I am extremely happy with our new Hot Springs Tub. We have enjoyed spending "hot tub" time with family and with friends. The experience from purchasing to installation and service has been great. We had a small issue with a water care reading, and they sent a tech out to fix.
Other than that, it just takes a little time to get used to checking the chemical balance. We have enjoyed the tub almost every night since our purchase. I highly recommend Hot Springs tubs to anyone.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy The Hot Spring Team MarketingMarch 11, 2014
Dear Mark,
Thank you for your review and strong recommendation. I am so happy to hear you've been able to incorporate "hot tub" time in to your daily routine. Please let our team know if you need any assistance with your spa's water care. We want your experience to be as easy and enjoyable as possible. Thank you for joining the Hot Spring family :)

Happy Hot Tubbing!

Erica
The Hot Spring Team
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Relaxing for the whole family

Customer avatar
from Central Montana, MT
Age:25-34
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 27, 2015
Relaxing and spacious for our family of 5! The moto-massage jets are a favorite for the adults, and the kids have plenty of room to play and grow. I would highly recommend this spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceAugust 31, 2015
Thank you! We are happy to hear how much your family is enjoying the hot tub! Have a wonderful time.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love My Grandee's

Customer avatar
from Sandy, UT
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 26, 2015
Because of moving or remodeling projects I am on my 4th Grandee Spa. I have tried others such as Bull Frog and in my opinion nothing holds water against a Grandee. My most recent purchase was for a vacation lake house we have. As people (usually lots of people) come off the lake they are generally cold and appreciate the the warmth and comfort of the Grandee. Its size accommodates many bathers at once and I believe it has the largest capacity filtering system on the market. The 2015 spas come with a remote controller, that I have not been crazy about because of kids messing with it. Mine broke!! I called Hot Spring and they over-nighted me a new one without any questions asked. All of my Grandees have been super reliable with minimal maintenance and tons of use. The folks at Hot Spring Spas have always been totally responsive to my needs or requests. This tub is expensive, but well worth every cent of investment
MDJ
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy MarianneCustomer ServiceAugust 28, 2015
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are so happy to hear how much you enjoy your Grandee Hot Tub! We are happy to help any way we can! Enjoy those lake house vacations!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great Spa

Customer avatar
from Wisconsin
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 24, 2015
We have owned two grandees, moving one across the country at one time and leaving it there in favor of a new one in the Midwest. It's a great product and has improved noticeably over time. As with anything, make sure you work with a dealer who provides a high level of service - when you do need help or want to have it checked, even for water quality, the dealer can ruin your whole experience as happened to us.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 24, 2015
Two Grandee Hot Tubs! Thank you for choosing Hot Spring. You can trust that we are constantly innovating to bring you The Absolute Best Hot Tub Ownership Experience. Dealer - Hot Tub owners relationship is important to us. If there is anything that Customer Service can do to help we can be reached at, 800-999-4688 x8432.

Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excited and Proud new owner

Customer avatar
from Clayton, NC
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
PostedAugust 23, 2015
We now have our new Grandee delivered and set up! After extensive research including company and product quality, value, dependability and customer reviews, we decided on Hot Springs. Diving deeper into the technology, reputation, numerous patents and overall high standards, we knew it was the best and only choice. We could not be happier! Not only as an entertainment option, the therapeutic benefits and relaxation we will recieve will help us physically, mentally and emotionally! This is a life changer! Peace of mind knowing that we have a solution to help relieve the daily stress that life can bring is value enough. I personally look at our hot tub as an investment in our health and that we'll reap the longevity benefits for years to come. Thanks Hot Springs for continuing to set the industry standards and know that this completely satisfied customer will definately recommend to all that dive in!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 24, 2015
Thank you for your review. Sounds like you have done your homework and we are pleased that you have chosen Hot Spring Hot Tubs. We truly are privileged to provide a Hot Tub that will give you an amazing experience, for many years to come. Your spa set up looks inviting and tranquil, enjoy!
Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Daily Hydrotherapy

Customer avatar
from Lebanon, TN
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedAugust 13, 2015
As a retired US Army paratrooper I have back issues. If it were not for my Hot Spring Spa Grandee I would not be able to keep up the active lifestyle I enjoy today!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceAugust 14, 2015
Hi KJC86 - Thank you for the service you did for our country, we are truly grateful! So thrilled to hear your Hot Spring Grandee helps with your overall well-being and active lifestyle! Wishing you many more years of 'jumps' into your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Decision Ever!

Customer avatar
from Mount Olive, NJ
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 29, 2015
We love the sleek look and style of the NXT. It's not just the look we love, also works wonders on sore muscles. We purchased the ACE system with it. It's a little bit harder to maintain but worth it since it uses salt instead of harsh chemicals.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy VanessaCustomer ServiceAugust 12, 2015
Thank you for your review. I love to hear that you are enjoying the spa and that it is working wonders on your sore muscles. With any water care system it can take some getting use to. If you should have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact Hot Spring Customer Service at 800-999-4688 x8432.

Thank you for being a part of the Hot Spring Family.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Outstanding Warranty Service

Customer avatar
from Fort Worth, Texas
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 20, 2015
The Hotspring's warranty is outstanding. I was pleasantly surprised about the quality and timeliness of the sevice I received.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Grandee still going strong!

Customer avatar
from Upstate NY
Age:55-65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 15, 2015
Going on 3 years of ownership and this Hot Tub has been everything it's built up to be and more!! Inexpensive to run, water maintenance is minimal and it still looks like new!! So happy with my purchase.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Spa is like a pool!

Customer avatar
from Florida
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 13, 2015
This spa is awesome! I can use it year round and it is so big. I feel like I own a pool without all the maintenance. Easy to care for and a wonderful experience with the salt water conversion. Cheap to own as well. Uses very little electricity.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
3 / 5
3 / 5

Love having a hot tub

Customer avatar
from NM
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 3, 2015
We love our got tub, it's super comfortable and a great way to relax. We have had a hard time with the salt water system however, we had it replaced under warranty and it broke again out of warranty, we just use chlorine and we've gotten used to it again. We would love to have our salt water system back but it's expensive to replace and is never lasted more than a year . Great hot tub otherwise.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
1 / 5
1 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy Peggy W. Customer ServiceJuly 6, 2015
Thanks for the thoughtful review of your spa and water care experiences. Our customer service team is available anytime you want to review water care options, questions, etc. 1-800-999-4688, ext. 8432.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Stress? What stress?

Customer avatar
from Missouri
Age:35-44
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJuly 2, 2015
What a great way to relieve stress and aches and pains from a tough workout or stressful day. I use my Hot Springs Grandee year round. It even makes a great space to catch some sun on an air mattress in he summer with jets on low, just enough to float you around. It's been a wonderful investment in my overall health and well being. I highly recommend a Hot Springs Spa :)
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 8, 2015
No stress indeed when soaking in a Grandee model spa! So glad you enjoy your spa year round, seeking the health benefits and well being... Great way to find balance in this life! Thanks for sharing, wishing you many years of enjoyment with your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Costly? Yes. Worth it? YES!!!!

Customer avatar
from Carle Place NY
Age:Over 65
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 30, 2015
We have had our Hot Spring Grandee for more than five years. It has required little maintenance beyond the normal everyday care. We have the i-Cast system built in providing music on demand with excellent sound. We opted for the ACE saltwater system and could not have made a better choice. We change water three times a year and it remains at peak condition almost all the time. A little tweaking brings the water to perfect condition in a few minutes. We highly recommend this spa and hope to have it for our use for many years to come.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hugest tub for big family!

Customer avatar
from Fredericksburg, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
We enjoy the size as it allows 6 or 7 people comfortably. Controls are easy once you use them and keeping water balanced is fairly easy. Didn't even see a change in our electric bill! It's a very therapeutic spa and has the potential for a deep tissue water massage. I prefer the low jet seat but my husband loves the rolling back jets.would like it to get a bit hotter in the winter, max temp is 104 but it's tolerable. Easy to clean filters but waterfall jets get blocked alot and flow uneven. Not a big deal as we don't use them often. Over all very nice, pricey but worth the money compared to what else is out there!
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Love it

Customer avatar
from Chicago
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 29, 2015
Our second hot springs tub. One at last house and one at new house.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJuly 7, 2015
Yay - thank you 2nd time Hot Spring owner!!! So pleased to hear about your continued faith in the brand - wishing you many future soaks in your spa!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
4 / 5
4 / 5

Very Nice Hot Tub

Customer avatar
from Franklin, VA
Age:45-54
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 25, 2015
Our Grandee is great. We use it every day. The maintenance is easy. We did have a problem with the first chlorinator but it was replaced under warranty and we have not had any additional problems.
Comfort:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Purchase Ever I've ever made!

Customer avatar
from cottonwood. ca
Age:55-65
Gender:female
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 24, 2015
We bought our Grandee a couple of years ago from Roy at the Redding Ca. Hot Springs store. At first I thought we were buying to big of a hot tub.But as it turns out I'm glad we did,because I can just roll around in it like a giant bath tub without the jets on sometimes. During the summer I leave the temp way down so its also great for hot summer days to just jump in and cool off. Yes they are expensive but It's the best thing I have ever bought. So far I haven't had any major problems with mine. I also did a lot of research before I bought one and Hot Springs was always rated very highly.. Roy and his staff are awesome. They are always very helpful.
Thank you for such a great product. Nora
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Perfect relaxation

Customer avatar
from Fort Wayne, IN
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
This spa is perfect...it takes away all the days stress and helps me relax. It is truly heaven out my back door. Don't know what we would do without this spa. It's simply Perfect!
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy JaclynCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Thank-you for the PERFECT review, Jules5150, and for being a part of the Hot Spring family! I agree, it is such a treat to know your Grandee is ready after a long, busy day. Happy Hot Tubbing!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
2 / 5
2 / 5

Ace System not worth the price !!!

Customer avatar
from Morgantown, PA.
Age:55-65
Gender:male
No, I do not recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
PostedJune 23, 2015
I purchased the Grandee in June of 2011. In the 4 years that I have owned this Hot Tub it has been through 4 Ace cells, 1 Moto Massage, 1 set of of Bartop lights that lasted 1 year and burned out again the following year (now not under warranty) and now the Everwood Cabinet that is warranted for 5 years, has a 12 inch crack and 3 small hairline cracks. Up until now Watkins and my Dealer have been very attentive to the issues prior to the failure of the cabinet. I am still waiting for Watkins to honor their warranty to rectify this issue.
The positives of the Grandee Model :
(1) Comfort - Moto Masage
(2) "WHEN" the Ace system is functioning it is very easy to keep the water chemistry balanced.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
4 / 5
4 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value:  
2 / 5
2 / 5
Response from HotSpringBy BenCustomer ServiceJune 24, 2015
Hi Len - Thank you for your candor feedback on the Hot Spring brand! While we hope no issues would surface during ownership of one of our spas, this is why we do offer an industry-leading warranty to back up the brand. I am glad to hear your local dealership has address the previous service requests needed on the spa, and our team is more than happy to inquire further with the open cabinet issue. Please expect an email from one of our team members shortly. Or, you can always call us direct by dialing 800.999.4688, press x 8432, and speak with one of our helpful representatives.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Grandee® - 7 Person Hot Tub
Average Rating:  
5 / 5
5 / 5

Take a dip!

Customer avatar
from Tacoma, WA
Age:35-44
Gender:male
Yes, I recommend this product.
PostedJune 23, 2015
The most comfortable, easy to care for spa I have ever owned. A pleasure to maintain and use on a daily basis. The construction quality is unmatched. This is truly a world class spa.
Comfort:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Water Care:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Energy Efficiency:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value:  
5 / 5
5 / 5
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>